保护模式疑难解答 | Adobe Acrobat、Acrobat Reader

什么是保护模式?

保护模式仍然是 Adobe 主要的深度防御安全策略,可用于减少和预防安全漏洞。保护模式通过限制恶意文件可以执行的操作和访问的内容来对您进行保护。在 Acrobat Reader 中,保护模式默认处于启用状态,设计成在后台透明地运行,同时保护您的硬件和数据。

更多信息

本文档列出了保护模式不支持的配置以及不同版本间的变化。要了解有关沙盒和保护模式的更多信息,请参阅以下内容:

防病毒软件冲突

默认情况下,Acrobat Reader 在保护模式下运行。在某些情况下,当防病毒软件拦截对 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 沙盒的某些系统调用时,Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 与该软件之间会出现兼容性问题。在这些情况下,Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 可能会无法打开、崩溃或者显示不兼容配置对话框。

例如,已知保护模式与以下软件/配置不兼容:

  • Trend Micro antivirus 版本 15 或更低版本。Adobe 建议您更新到 Trend Micro 版本 16 或更高版本。有关更多信息,请参阅无法验证您的订阅状态 | Acrobat、Trend Micro Antivirus
  • Kaspersky Security for Virtualization 5.1 Light Agent 可能会导致 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 在启用保护模式时崩溃。
  • Palo Alto 的 Traps 版本 5 或更低版本会导致 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 在启用保护模式后崩溃。Adobe 建议您更新到 Traps 的最新版本。
  • 某些 Symantec Endpoint Protection 配置。Adobe 建议用户将软件更新到 Symantec Endpoint Protection 11.0 RU6 MP2 或更高版本。

Adobe 正在与防病毒公司合作来解决这些问题。

第三方增效工具冲突

保护模式会限制可能会破坏第三方增效工具的某些功能的特定文件和注册表操作。在这种情况下,请更新增效工具或与增效工具供应商联系。

已知保护模式与以下第三方增效工具不兼容:

  • iManage
  • Heidelberg
  • Enfocus PitStop
  • PDFLib
  • Common Look PDF Validator
  • Wolters Kluwer 的 PfxEngagement

Adobe 正在与增效工具供应商一起解决这些问题。

注意:

某些增效工具供应商可能会要求您在使用其增效工具时,在 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 中禁用保护模式。Adobe 建议不要永久禁用保护模式。我们强烈建议您在工作流程结束后,在 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 中启用保护模式。

其他问题

在 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 中启用保护模式后,您可能会遇到以下任何问题:

  • 无法使用 NVidia 显卡呈现 3D PDF 硬件加速。
  • 如果复制的内容包含 RTF 格式,则无法粘贴到 JavaScript 调试器或“文档属性”窗口。
  • 无法通过拖放将页面提取到资源管理器。
  • 无法录制声音批注。

P11 智能卡解决方法

对于 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader 用户来说,在保护模式下时,无法安装某些智能卡。因为保护模式会对发起系统调用的某些进程进行沙盒处理,所以智能卡安装可能会失败或导致显示“不支持的配置”对话框。不过,有一个简单的解决方法。在已关闭保护模式的情况下安装智能卡软件,如下所示:

  1. 转至编辑 > 首选项 > 安全性(增强)并取消选中启动时启用保护模式来停用保护模式。

  2. 重新启动 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader。 

  3. 按照提供商的说明安装智能卡软件。

  4. 启用保护模式。 

  5. 重新启动 Adobe Acrobat 或 Acrobat Reader。 

 

Adobe 徽标

登录到您的帐户

What is Protected Mode?

Protected Mode continues to be Adobe's primary defense-in-depth security strategy for mitigating and preventing security vulnerabilities. Protected Mode protects you by limiting what malicious files can do and access. Protected Mode is enabled by default in Acrobat Reader, and is designed to run transparently in the background while protecting your hardware and data.

More information

This document lists what Protected Mode does not support as well as changes across releases. To learn more about sandboxing and protected mode, see the following:

Antivirus software conflicts

By default, Acrobat Reader runs in Protected Mode. In certain situations Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader experiences compatibility issues with anti-virus software when that software intercepts some system calls for the Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader sandbox. In these cases, Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader could fail to open, crash, or displays an incompatible-configuration dialog.

For example, Protected Mode is known to be incompatible with:

  • Trend Micro antivirus version 15 or earlier. Adobe recommends you update to the Trend Micro version 16 or higher. For more information, see Can’t verify your subscription status | Acrobat, Trend Micro Antivirus.
  • Palo Alto’s Traps version 5 or lower causes Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader to crash when the Protected Mode is enabled. Adobe recommends you update to the latest version of traps.
  • Some Symantec Endpoint Protection configurations. Adobe recommends that users update to Symantec Endpoint Protection 11.0 RU6 MP2 or higher.
  • McAfee VirusScan Enterprise for certain actions in Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader. Known actions include the following:
    • Launching of some IME tools. As a workaround, disable the Buffer Overflow Protection in McAfee antivirus.

Adobe is working with anti-virus companies to resolve these problems.

P11 smart card workaround

The installation of some smart cards doesn't work for Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader users when in Protected Mode. Because Protected Mode sandboxes certain processes that make system calls, smart card installation can fail or result in the "unsupported configuration" dialog appearing. However, a simple workaround is available. Install the smart card software with Protected Mode turned off as follows: 

  1. Disable Protected Mode by going to Edit > Preferences > Security (Enhanced) and deselecting Enable Protected Mode at startup.

  2. Restart Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader. 

  3. Install the smart card software according to the provider's instructions. 
  4. Enable Protected Mode. 

  5. Restart Adobe Acrobat or Acrobat Reader.