流量源报表中“关键字不可用”的含义

在流量源报表中,“关键字不可用”表示搜索提供商未将搜索关键字包含在发送到您的网站的反向链接信息中。行项目会保留免费搜索引擎数据,但无法获取关键字。

Google:2011 年 10 月,Google 进行了更新,为登录 Google 帐户的所有用户删除搜索关键字。2013 年 9 月,此更新扩展至所有免费搜索查询。

Yahoo:2014 年 3 月,Yahoo 进行了更新,从所有免费搜索查询中删除了搜索关键字。此外,Yahoo 还从反向链接中删除了市场和区域设置信息,因此诸如“Yahoo! 日本”、“Yahoo! 巴西”等条目不会再出现,并且到这些区域的流量会与报表中的“Yahoo!”项目合并在一起。

通过分析由搜索提供商发送到您的网站的数据,Adobe 会继续为付费和免费搜索渠道提供准确的分析。Adobe 将竭尽所能与 Google、Yahoo 和其他搜索提供商合作并达成共识,及时沟通交流在反向链接数据可用性方面的变更。

付费搜索中的“关键字不可用”

这些从免费搜索中删除关键字的政策变更并不会影响付费搜索。但是,Adobe 注意到在一小部分的情况下,Google 付费搜索点进已经停止报告关键字。由于关键字查询字符串不包含任何值,因此它在付费搜索关键字报表中显示为“关键字不可用”。

不可用关键字的属性

  • 多项功能(例如 Report Builder)均使用 “empty” 值用于“关键字不可用”。为数据过滤器和区段使用 “empty” 以包括或排除此数据。
  • 由于这些搜索引擎中的所有免费搜索均会受到影响,因此关键字之间的百分比趋势受到的影响极小(尽管每个关键字的流量都会降低)。
  • 当 Google 于 2011 年 10 月进行此更新时,空的关键字查询字符串会导致这些搜索结果显示为 google.com 的反向链接,而不是“免费搜索”。在制定和实施更新的过程中,这些报表会在近三周的时间内受到影响。
  • Yahoo 在 2014 年 3 月进行此更新后,无法正确识别通过 Yahoo 搜索的内容。这导致报告的 Yahoo 搜索数量降低。在制定和实施更新的过程中,这些报表会在近三周的时间内受到影响。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Meaning of "Keyword Unavailable" in Traffic Sources reports

In Traffic Sources reports, "Keyword Unavailable" indicates that the search provider did not include search keywords in the referrer information sent to your site. This line item preserves natural search engine data, even though the keyword cannot be obtained.

Google: In October 2011, Google made an update to remove search keywords for all users who are logged in to their Google account. In September 2013, this update expanded to all natural search queries.

Yahoo: In March 2014, Yahoo made an update to remove search keywords from all natural search queries. Additionally, Yahoo also removed market and locale information from the referrer, so entries such as "Yahoo! - Japan", "Yahoo! - Brazil", and so on no longer appear and traffic to these locales is aggregated with the "Yahoo!" item in reports.

Adobe continues to provide accurate insights for the paid and natural search channels by analyzing the data sent to your site by the search provider. Adobe makes every effort to work with Google, Yahoo, and other search providers in understanding and communicating changes to referrer data availability.

Keyword Unavailable in paid search

These policy changes to remove keywords from natural searches are not intended to impact paid search. However, Adobe has observed a small subset of instances where Google paid search click-throughs have stopped reporting keywords. Because the keyword query string does not contain a value, it displays as "Keyword Unavailable" in paid search keyword reports.

Properties of Keyword Unavailable

  • Several capabilities (such as report builder) use the value empty for Keyword Unavailable. Use empty for data filters and segmentation to include or exclude this data.
  • Because all of natural searches across these search engines are affected, percentage trends between keywords are affected minimally (though traffic for each keyword is decreased).
  • When Google made this update in October 2011, the empty keyword query string caused these searches to appear as referrals from google.com instead of Natural Search. This impacted reports for approximately three weeks while an update was developed and implemented.
  • When Yahoo made this update in March 2014, searches from Yahoo were not correctly identified. It resulted in a drop in the number of Yahoo searches reported. This impacted reports for approximately three weeks while an update was developed and implemented.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy