授权是一种向用户提供身份验证和内容授权的方法。用户登录后能够访问之前无法查看的内容。授权有两个主要用途。

  • 根据登录帐户为不同的用户提供不同的内容。例如,水肺潜水应用程序可为注册某项课程的学生提供一组集合,并为水肺潜水教练提供另一组集合。
  • 将数字订阅绑定到印刷订阅。用户可以通过应用商店(如 iTunes App Store)购买或订阅内容,也可以通过发布者直接登录。如果用户的登录帐户在发布者的授权数据库中进行了注册,则用户可以通过登录来访问内容。

所有平台均支持授权:iOS、Android、Windows 和桌面 Web 查看器均不例外。

要使用授权,则需要能够实施 Direct Entitlement API v2 的授权服务:

 

 

下载

授权的工作原理 

 

请注意下列事项:

  • 授权在集合级别确立。
  • 授权基于与集合关联的产品。产品列于点播门户的“Products & Subscriptions”部分。
  • 有权访问某个集合的用户,可以访问该集合中的所有文章。
  • 用户不会自动获得嵌套集合的授权。
  • 如果集合的产品类型设置为“Entitled”,则每篇文章的“Article Access”设置决定了用户是否拥有对该文章的访问权限。如果文章设置为“Free”,则用户可以查看该文章。如文章设置为“Protected”,则用户获得授权后才可查看该文章。如果文章设置为“Metered”,则实行阈值设置。“Metered”文章设置主要用于商业应用程序,可允许客户在购买前预览内容。(请参阅 AEM Mobile 应用程序中的付费专区和文章预览。)
  • 如果集合中有一个设置为“受限”的产品,则用户登录获得授权后才可查看该集合。(请参阅 AEM Mobile 应用程序中的受限集合。)
  • 如果集合中有一个产品设置为“Free”,则即使“Article Access”设置为“Protected”或者“Metered”,该集合中的所有文章也均被视为免费。
  • 默认情况下,当用户点击“Account”或“Sign In”选项时,应用程序中将显示标准的登录提示。要更改登录界面,您可以设置自定义身份验证。例如,您可以通过标识提供者(例如 Facebook 或 Google)启用登录,并将您的授权服务器配置为与该标识提供者配合使用。(请参阅 AEM Mobile 中的自定义身份验证。)

启用授权

  1. 设置授权服务器。

    Experience Manager Mobile 需要具备能够实施 Direct Entitlement API v2 的授权服务。有关设置授权服务器的信息,请参阅以下文章:

    授权服务器推荐

    • 我们建议使用 HTTPS 域而不是 HTTP。如果您使用的是 HTTP,请确保在构建 iOS 应用程序时选择“允许来自 HTTP 的内容”选项。
    • 通过使用 Java 8 JRE(或更高版本)和 Apache HttpClient 库执行请求来测试服务器。我们建议使用 TLS 1.2。尽管 TLS 1.1 和 TLS 1.0 受支持,但它们不符合 Apple ATS 准则。如果您使用的是 TLS 1.1 或 1.0,请在构建 iOS 应用程序时选择“允许来自 HTTP 的内容”选项。SSL 3 不再受支持,我们不建议使用 TLS 1.0。
    • 在服务器证书过期前,请主动续订该证书;否则,一旦证书过期,与授权服务的通信将完全停止运行。
    • 有关支持的 SSL 证书的列表,请参阅可接受的证书 | 直接授权

     

  2. (主管理员)创建要在项目中使用的授权服务。

    主管理员使用主设置中的“Entitlement Services”选项卡为帐户中使用授权的所有项目创建授权服务。必须创建至少一个授权服务才能在项目级别启用授权。

    授权端点

    指定授权服务的授权端点的 URL。

    身份验证端点

    如果授权服务 SignInWithCredentials 端点的 URL 与授权端点的 URL 不同,请指定 SignInWithCredentials 端点的 URL。

    授权缓存

    指定对您的服务授予的授权信息可进行缓存的时长(以秒为单位)。在缓存期到期后,可以联系您的授权服务以获取更新的授权信息。指定一个介于 0 和 31546000 秒(约 1 年)之间的值。如果未指定任何值,则不会缓存授权响应,就像指定了值 0 一样。

    请注意,将会按相同的指定值对缺少的授权进行缓存,但上限仅为 1 小时。因此,允许将授权缓存 1 个小时以上是安全操作,因为添加一个授权后最多需要 1 个小时即可生效。缺点是,删除授权需要花费更长的时间才能生效。如果这一点不成问题,我们建议设置较高的缓存值(如 1 个月)。较高的缓存值将减小服务器负载并提高用户的响应能力和可靠性。

    如果无法选择进行如此长时间的缓存,建议将授权缓存值设为高于典型用户会话时长。指定较低的值(如 1 分钟)对于改善加载时间和响应能力非常有用。

    身份验证令牌缓存

    指定对您的服务提供的身份验证令牌可进行缓存的时长(以秒为单位)。在缓存期到期后,可以联系您的服务来续订身份验证令牌。指定一个介于 0 和 31546000 秒之间的值。如果未指定任何值,则会将身份验证令牌缓存 3600 秒(1 小时)。如果将值指定为 0,则将不会对身份验证令牌进行缓存(不推荐)。

    如果 RenewAuthToken API 始终返回与传入的 authToken 不同的 authToken,则身份验证令牌缓存的值不应小于授权缓存的值。

    连接超时

    指定授权服务器等待建立连接并获取响应的秒数(1 到 60 秒)。如果未指定任何值,则连接超时将设置为 15 秒。

  3. 编辑您的项目设置,单击“访问”选项卡,然后指定以下选项:

    • 选择“启用授权”。必须在主设置中创建至少一个授权服务才能使用此选项。
    • 选择在主设置中创建的授权服务。确保选择适合项目的授权服务。
    • 指定用于授权服务的 Bundle ID。如果您的授权服务所需的 Bundle ID 与构建应用程序时指定的 Bundle ID 不同,则必须在项目设置中指定 Bundle ID。桌面 Web 查看器授权也需要 Bundle ID。
    • 如果需要,请指定“Create Account URL”和“Forgot Password”选项。您的用户可以点击这些按钮以查看您指定的网页。

     

  4. 发布集合。

    发布集合会将产品 ID 添加到“Products & Subscriptions”(除非您事先创建了产品 ID 并在编辑集合时选择了它)。

  5. 在门户的“产品和订阅”部分中,选择与每个集合关联的产品,并对其进行编辑,将其设置为“已授权”或“受限”。

    当定义产品类型时,您可以选择“Free”、“Entitled”或“Restricted”。所有用户都可使用免费集合。如果您希望需要用户登录才可访问集合,请选择“Entitled”或者“Restricted”。已授权集合对所有应用程序用户均可见,但是受保护文章内含有付费专区。在用户登录获得访问权限之前,受限集合不可见。有关受限集合的信息,请参阅 AEM Mobile 中的受限集合

    指定产品类型
    指定产品类型

  6. 如集合中产品类型设置为“Entitled”,则请编辑文章属性,指定每篇文章设置为“Free”、“Metered”还是“Protected”。

    在“entitled”集合中,所有用户均有权访问免费文章。受保护的文章则会显示付费专区,提示用户登录。对按量收费的文章,则实行阈值设置。

    在“Free”或者“Protected”集合中,文章访问权限设置并不重要。免费集合中的文章可供所有用户查看,受限集合中的文章在用户登录之前为隐藏状态。

  7. 构建应用程序并测试登录功能。

    预检应用程序不支持授权功能。

授权服务性能

理论上,始终会快速处理授权请求。一般而言,授权服务的响应时间越短,每秒可接收的请求就越多。

请注意,在使用授权和推送通知时,可能会出现极高的峰值流量,具体取决于登录用户所占的百分比。建议在推送期间监控服务器负载并相应地限制已发送推送通知的速率。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Entitlement is a method to provide authentication and content authorization to users. When users sign in, they can access content that they were previously unable to view. There are two main uses for entitlement.

  • To offer different content to different users based on sign-in accounts. For example, a scuba diving app could provide one set of collections to students who sign up for a course and a different set of collections to scuba instructors.
  • To tie the digital subscription to a print subscription. Users can either purchase or subscribe to content through a store (such as iTunes App Store), or they can sign in directly through the publisher. If the user’s sign-in account is registered in the publisher’s entitlement database, signing in gives users access to content.

Entitlement is supported on all platforms: iOS, Android, Windows, and Desktop Web Viewer.

To use entitlement, an entitlement service is required that implements the Direct Entitlement API v2:

 

 

How entitlement works 

 

Note the following:

  • Entitlement is determined at the collection level.
  • Entitlement is based on the product that is associated with the collection. Products are listed in the Products & Subscriptions section of the On-Demand Portal.
  • A user who is entitled to a collection has access to all articles in that collection.
  • Users are not automatically entitled to nested collections.
  • If a collection has a product type set to Entitled, the Article Access setting for each article determines whether users have access to that article. If an article is set to Free, users can view it. If an article is set to Protected, users cannot view it unless they are permitted to. If an article is set to Metered, the threshold settings apply. Setting articles as Metered is predominantly used for commercial apps to allow users to preview content before purchasing. (See Paywalls and article preview in AEM Mobile apps.)
  • If a collection has a product that is set to Restricted, users cannot see the collection unless they sign in to become entitled. (See Restricted collections in AEM Mobile apps.)
  • If a collection has a product that is set to Free, all articles inside the collection are treated as free even if Article Access is set to Protected or Metered.
  • By default, a standard sign-in prompt appears in the app when a user taps the Account or Sign In option. To change the sign-in interface, you can set up custom authentication. For example, you can enable sign-in through an identity provider such as Facebook or Google, and configure your entitlement server to work with that identity provider. (See Custom authentication in AEM Mobile.)

Enabling entitlement 

  1. Set up an entitlement server.

    Experience Manager Mobile requires an entitlement service that implement Direct Entitlement API v2. For information about setting up an entitlement server, see the following articles:

    Entitlement server recommendations

    • We recommend using HTTPS domains instead of HTTP. If you use HTTP, make sure that you select the Allow Content from HTTP option when building the iOS app.
    • Test your server by performing a request using a Java 8 JRE (or later) and the Apache HttpClient library. We recommend using TLS 1.2. TLS 1.1 and TLS 1.0 are supported but do not comply with Apple ATS guidelines. If you use TLS 1.1 or 1.0, select the Allow Content from HTTP option when building the iOS app.SSL 3 is no longer supported and we advise against using TLS 1.0.
    • Be proactive about renewing your server certificate before it expires; otherwise, communication with the entitlement service will stop functioning completely once the certificate expires.
    • For a list of supported SSL certificates, see Acceptable certificates | Direct Entitlement.

     

  2. (Master Admin) Create entitlement services to be used in projects.

    The Master Admin uses the Entitlement Services tab in Master Settings to create entitlement services for all the projects in the account that use entitlement. At least one entitlement service must be created in order for entitlement to be enabled on the project level.

    Entitlement Endpoint

    Specify the URL of the entitlement endpoint of your entitlement service.

    Authentication Endpoint

    Specify the URL of the SignInWithCredentials endpoint of your entitlement service, if it is different from the Entitlement Endpoint.

    Entitlements Cache

    Specify the length of time (in seconds) that entitlement information granted by your service may be cached. After the cache duration expires, your entitlement service may be contacted for updated entitlement information. Specify a value between 0 and 31546000 seconds (approximately 1 year). If no value is specified, then entitlement responses are not cached, as if the value 0 is specified.

    Note that the lack of entitlement is also cached following the same specified value, only with an upper limit of one hour. For that reason, it is safe to allow entitlements to be cached for much longer than an hour, since adding an entitlement would still take at most one hour to become effective. The drawback is that removing an entitlement can take longer to become effective. If that is not a concern, we recommend setting high cache values (such as one month). High cache values reduce server load and improve responsiveness and reliability for users.

    If caching for such a long time is not an option, the recommended value for Entitlements Cache is higher than the length of the typical user session. Specifying even a low value such as one minute is useful for improving load times and responsiveness.

    Authentication Token Cache

    Specify the length of time (in seconds) that authentication tokens provided by your service may be cached. After the cache duration expires, your service may be contacted to renew the authentication token. Specify a value between 0 and 31546000 seconds. If no value is specified, then the authentication token is cached for 3600 seconds (1 hour). If 0 is specified, authentication tokens are not cached (not recommended).

    The value for Authentication Token Cache should not be lower than the value for Entitlements Cache if the RenewAuthToken API always returns a different authToken than the one passed in..

    Connection Timeout

    Specify the number of seconds (between 1 and 60) that the entitlement server will wait to establish a connection and obtain a response. If no value is specified, the connection timeout is set to 15 seconds.

  3. Edit your project settings, click the Access tab, and specify the following options:

    • Choose Enable Entitlement. At least one entitlement service must be created in Master Settings for this option to be available.
    • Select the entitlement service that was created in Master Settings. Make sure that you select the correct entitlement service for the project.
    • Specify the Bundle ID used in your entitlement service. Specifying a Bundle ID in project settings is necessary if your entitlement service requires a different Bundle ID than the one you specify when building your app. The Bundle ID is also required for Desktop Web Viewer entitlement.
    • If desired, specify Create Account URL and Forgot Password options. Your users can tap these buttons to view the web page you specify.

     

  4. Publish collections.

    Publishing a collection adds the Product ID to Products & Subscriptions (unless you created the Product ID beforehand and selected it when editing the collection).

  5. In the Products & Subscriptions section of the Portal, select the product associated with each collection, and edit it to make it Entitled or Restricted.

    When you define the Product type, you can choose Free, Entitled, or Restricted. Free collections are available to all users. If you want to require users to sign in to access a collection, choose either Entitled or Restricted. Entitled collections are visibile to all app users, but protected articles include a paywall. Restricted collections are invisible to users unless they sign in to gain access. For information about restricted collections, see Restricted collections in AEM Mobile.

    Specifying the Product Type
    Specifying the Product Type

  6. For collections in which the product type is set to "Entitled," edit article properties to specify whether each article is set to Free, Metered, or Protected.

    In "entitled" collections, all users have access to free articles. A paywall appears over protected articles, prompting the user to sign in. For metered articles, threshold settings apply.

    In "free" or "protected" collections, the article access settings don't matter. Articles in free collections are available to all users, and articles in restricted collections are hidden until the user signs in.

  7. Build the app and test sign-in capabilities.

    Preflight apps do not support entitlement features.

Entitlement service performance

Ideally, entitlement requests are served quickly at all times. Generally speaking, with shorter response times from the entitlement service, more requests per second can be sustained.

When using both entitlement and push notifications, be aware that severe traffic spikes may occur, depending on the percentage of users that are signed in. We recommend monitoring the server load during a push and throttling the rate of sent push notifications accordingly.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy