您是否在查看正确的文章?

本文介绍的是 Digital Publishing Suite。有关 AEM Mobile 文章,请参阅帐户管理

通过“帐户管理”工具,贵公司的管理员可创建和配置帐户。创建帐户后,可向帐户分配三种类型的角色,所有这些角色均基于 Adobe ID。

有关 Adobe ID 的背景信息,请参阅将 Adobe ID 用于数字出版(英文)。

有关 DPS 发布帐户和基本任务的概述,请参阅 Adobe DPS 快速入门指南 (PDF)。

“帐户管理”工具
“帐户管理”工具

A. 分配了应用程序角色的委托帐户 B. 未分配角色的委托帐户(建议不要这样使用) 

了解 DPS 帐户

当您订阅 Digital Publishing Suite 后,将为贵公司内的一个帐户分配“Administrator”(管理员)角色。这称为主帐户。主帐户不显示在帐户管理工具中。无法删除或编辑主帐户。不能使用主帐户作为应用程序帐户,请使用其他 Adobe ID 发布作品集。

当您使用主帐户登录到帐户管理工具时,您可以向其他帐户分配委托角色。委托角色直接绑定到主帐户。每个委托帐户都需要自己的电子邮件地址。可以根据还没有验证能否与 DPS 一起工作的现有 Adobe ID 来分配委托角色,也可以根据现有的电子邮件帐户来创建新的委托 Adobe ID。但无法根据已经验证可以与 DPS 一起工作的 Adobe ID 来创建委托帐户。

将 Adobe ID(及其关联的电子邮件地址)用于委托帐户后,即难以从委托帐户中将 Adobe ID 解绑。

注意:

个人电子邮件地址应慎用于委托帐户。一旦将某个 Adobe ID 用作委托帐户,该 Adobe ID 便仅可用于贵公司的数字出版。删除 Adobe ID 会禁止它使用任何 DPS 功能。

未分配给任何指定公司帐户的 Adobe ID 叫做设计者帐户。设计者帐户可以在 https://digitalpublishing.acrobat.com/CreateAccount.html 中创建。

要更改与 Adobe ID 关联的电子邮件帐户,请参阅更改与 Adobe ID 关联的电子邮件

委托角色的类型

向贵公司添加委托帐户后,可向该帐户分配多达三个角色。

Administrator(管理员)

主帐户会分得管理员角色,但也可以将管理员角色分配给其他帐户。分得管理员角色的帐户可以使用帐户管理工具。

应用程序

通过“应用程序”角色,可将自定义查看器与所发布的作品集相关联。请对您创建的每个自定义查看器使用不同的 Adobe ID。避免使用个人的 Adobe ID。例如,如果您出版多个烹调杂志,则可以为所有铁板烧创建一个 Adobe ID (dps.grillcooking@cooktoday.com),为所有克里奥尔烹调创建一个 Adobe ID (dps.creolecooking@cooktoday.com),等等。

使用应用程序帐户可创建和发布作品集,以及查看分析。当您在 DPS App Builder 中指定应用程序 ID 时,您创建的自定义查看器会显示用该帐户发布的作品集。

DPS App Builder

通过使用 DPS App Builder 帐户,可以登录 DPS App Builder 并创建自定义查看器应用程序。可以将同一个 Adobe ID 用于应用程序帐户和 DPS App Builder 帐户,也可以创建一个能让您使用一个或多个应用程序帐户创建应用程序的 DPS App Builder 帐户。

帐户管理的最佳做法

为实现最佳结果,请使用公司域为委托帐户创建专用电子邮件地址。例如,以下帐户可以用于出版烹调杂志的公司:

  • 应用程序帐户:dps.grillcooking@cooktoday.com、dps.creolecooking@cooktoday.com 和 dps.frenchcooking@cooktoday.com

  • DPS App Builder 帐户:dps.builder@cooktoday.com

  • 管理员帐户:dps.admin@cooktoday.com

  • 没有角色的委托帐户:dps.janedoe@cooktoday.com

在此示例中,一个 DPS App Builder 帐户可以用于登录并发布全部三个杂志查看器应用程序。还有一种方法是向同一个帐户分配应用程序角色和 DPS App Builder 角色。

在此示例中,为 Jane Doe 创建了一个特殊委托帐户。Jane 使用此帐户发布公司的专有信息。Jane 应仅使用此帐户为该特定发行商创建内容。

不要使用管理工具创建个人设计者的 Adobe ID 或将其分配给公司帐户,除非您希望将这些帐户限制为仅将 DPS 工具用于贵公司。个人设计者可以使用 DPS 控制面板创建有效的 Adobe ID (https://digitalpublishing.acrobat.com/CreateAccount.html)。

委托帐户直接受主帐户影响。如果主帐户关闭,则所有委托帐户也会关闭。

从委托帐户下载的内容是针对主帐户收费的。委托帐户发布的所有内容在下载时都将针对主帐户收费。

从其他 Adobe ID 迁移作品集

如果您在订阅 DPS 之前使用某个 Adobe ID 构建了作品集,则可能无法为之前这个 Adobe ID 分配应用程序角色。您需要为一个新的委托帐户分配“应用程序”角色并创建新的作品集。向新作品集添加文章的方法有两种。

  • 如果源文件的结构可进行导入,并设置 sidecar.xml 文件,则可轻松重建作品集。请参阅为导入文章构造文件夹
  • 使用“共享”命令将旧 Adobe ID 的作品集共享给新 Adobe ID。然后,使用 Folio Producer 管理器中的“复制”命令将共享作品集复制到新帐户。如果从其它计算机进行共享,则将源文件打包后再转移,然后重新链接文章。

使用“帐户管理”工具分配角色

  1. 单击“Account Administration”(帐户管理)。

    如果“Account Administration”(帐户管理)选项灰显,则表示用于登录的帐户没有管理员权限。如果使用主帐户 ID 登录,但无权访问“帐户管理”工具,请与 Adobe 代表或金牌支持联系(登录到 DPS 控制面板后列出技术支持次数)。启用主帐户后,该用户即可登录并启用其他管理员帐户。

  2. 在“Account Administration”(帐户管理)面板中,单击“Add New Users”(添加新用户)。

  3. 在“New Users”(新建用户)对话框中,执行以下任一操作:

    • 对于还没有验证是否可以与 DPS 一起工作的现有 Adobe ID,指定想要修改的用户的 Adobe ID,然后单击“Submit”(提交)。如果 Adobe ID 已经过验证可使用 DPS,则无法添加。

    • 要创建新的 Adobe ID,请先创建有效的电子邮件帐户,而不登录到任何 DPS 服务。单击“Create A New Adobe ID”(创建新的 Adobe ID),指定相应信息,并单击“Create Account”(创建帐户)。消息将发送到该电子邮件帐户。单击此消息中的链接以指定密码并验证帐户。

  4. 在“Account Administration”(帐户管理)面板中,选择该用户,然后单击“Configure User”(配置用户)。

  5. 在“Add Roles”(添加角色)下,指定要分配给帐户的角色类型:Application Accounts(应用程序帐户)、DPS App Builder Accounts(DPS App Builder 帐户)或 Account Administrator(帐户管理员)。单击“Enable”(启用),然后填写必要的信息。

    向 Adobe ID 分配应用程序帐户
    向 Adobe ID 分配应用程序帐户

应用程序帐户设置

编辑应用程序帐户的配置时,可指定影响应用程序行为的设置,如社交共享和分析。

商店设置

编辑应用程序帐户时,可指定共享机密信息。共享机密信息是 iOS 中的订阅查看器应用程序和所有具有零售作品集的 Google Play 和 Windows 应用商店查看器应用程序所必需的。

Apple 将此信息代码称为“共享机密”,Google 将其称为“公钥”,Microsoft 将其称为“主要包标识名称”。有关获取共享机密的详细信息,请参阅与平台相关的发布指南。

为每个平台中的所有应用程序使用相同的共享机密信息。避免更改共享秘密。

注意:

在指定共享机密信息后,使用该应用程序帐户登录 DPS 控制面板。登录控制面板会验证共享机密。

在“Store Settings”(商店设置)下,还可以指定 iTunes 应用程序 URL。此 URL 在社交共享工作流程中用于让共享接收方下载应用程序(如果未安装)。指定此 URL 以使共享接收方点击链接可下载或打开您的应用程序,这一点很重要。

即使 Apple 尚未批准应用程序,您仍可获得其 iTunes 应用程序 URL。在 iTunes Connect 中,单击应用程序并使用“View in App Store”(在 App Store 中查看)链接,或右键单击应用程序并选择“Copy Link Address”(复制链接地址)。

“设备查看器”设置

“Device Viewer”(设备查看器)部分决定了应用程序在 iPad 等设备上的行为。

启用首期授权

选中此选项可向首次下载 iPad 应用程序的用户提供最新作品集。此选项仅适用于以零售方式购买的应用程序。如果选中此选项,则用户可以获得最新发布的作品集。

如果用户删除促销零售作品集,可再次下载该作品集。如果用户卸载并重新安装应用程序,则他们只能获得原来的促销作品集,而不能获得最新发布的作品集。有关详细信息,请参阅首个作品集免费和数字插入式广告(英文)。

向 Apple 提交应用程序时,建议您包括至少两个零售作品集,这样 Apple 可以测试应用程序内购买。

启用文章预览

选择“启用文章预览”选项将使用户可预览含有标为“免费”的文章的任何零售作品集(使用 Folio Producer Editor 将作品集标为“免费”)。当用户在库中点击具有免费文章的零售作品集的封面图像后,将在预览窗格中“Buy”(购买)和“Subscribe”(订阅)(如有)按钮的下方出现一个“Preview”(预览)按钮。当用户点击“Preview”(预览)后,将下载所有标为“Free”(免费)的文章以及受保护文章的预览图像。当用户进入浏览模式或轻扫以查看受保护的文章时,将有一个付费专区窗格盖住每篇受保护文章的大部分内容。

当前,“免费文章预览”功能仅适用于 iPad,仅对零售作品集起作用,并且不支持含有章节的作品集。

就发布者下载数而言,将根据下载的免费文章数和零售作品集中的文章总数,对照下载数向免费文章收费。如果某个零售作品集共含有 20 篇文章,其中 5 篇为免费预览文章,则当有 4 名用户预览该作品集时,计为 1 次下载。

通过设备查看器下的付费专区阈值设置,客户可在预览零售作品集中的文章时下载和查看指定篇数的标为“按量收费”的文章。使用 Folio Producer 编辑器将文章标为“Metered”(按量收费)。当用户达到在“Paywall Threshold”(付费专区阈值)中指定的限制后,当其浏览“按量收费”或“受保护”文章时,即显示一条付费专区消息。为应用程序指定的阈值适用于每个作品集。如果将该阈值设置为 3,则用户可预览每个作品集中的 3 篇按量收费文章,而在其浏览第 4 篇按量收费文章时,将显示一个付费专区。

有关详细信息,请参阅有关免费文章预览的 DPS 开发人员中心文章。

Content Viewer for Web 设置

Content Viewer for Web 选项影响当用户在计算机上使用 Content Viewer for Web(也称为“Web 查看器”)查看文章时出现的文章行为。

应用程序名称

在 Web 查看器浏览器中查看共享的文章时,将在标题栏中显示所指定的应用程序名称。

注意:

还要指定“Store Settings”(商店设置)下的“ iTunes Application URL”(iTunes 应用程序 URL),以便在未安装应用程序时提示共享接收方下载该应用程序。

启用 Content Viewer for Web

选择此选项将让用户可在计算机上的 Content Viewer for Web(也称为“Web 查看器”)中查看您的文章。要使零售作品包中的文章可在 Web 查看器中查看,请使用 Folio Producer 编辑器将文章设置为“免费”或“按量收费”。如果启用 Web 查看器,则根据下载履行数计算文章查看次数(详见社交媒体下载次数)。

要使用“社交共享”功能,必须选择“启用 Content Viewer for Web”选项。

注意:

试用帐户中禁用了“启用 Content Viewer for Web”。

托管 URL

请仅在要将共享的 Web 查看器内容嵌入到网站上的 iframe 时指定托管 URL。有关详细信息,请参阅有关嵌入式 Web 查看器的文章。

重定向 URL

如果找不到共享文章,则使用您指定的重定向 URL。使用有关您的应用程序的信息创建网页。

启用履行限制

此选项对于限制可在 Web 查看器中查看的文章总数很有用。到达此限制后,任何尝试在桌面上的 Web 查看器中查看任何共享文章的用户都将被重定向到您指定的“已达到履行限制 URL”。使用有关您的应用程序的信息创建网页。

启用付费专区

可设置一个付费专区用于在 Web 查看器中查看的零售作品集文章。在 Folio Producer 编辑器中,可将文章标为“免费”、“按量收费”或“受保护”。对于零售作品集,用户无法在 Web 查看器中查看“受保护”的文章,但可查看“按量收费”的文章,直到达到付费专区阈值。当用户达到“按量收费”文章的限制时,将显示一个付费专区页,上面是您指定的消息和链接。即使已达到付费专区阈值,用户也可查看“免费”文章。为应用程序指定的阈值适用于每个作品集。如果将该阈值设置为 3,则用户可阅读每个作品集中的 3 篇按量收费文章,而在其浏览第 4 篇按量收费文章时,将显示一个付费专区。

如果不设置付费专区,则可在 Web 查看器中查看标为“免费”或“按量收费”的文章,没有付费专区阈值。

注意:

如果作品集作为“免费”作品集发布,用户可以查看作品集中的所有文章,即使作品集被标记为“受保护”或“按量收费”。

付费专区按钮 URL

指定可向用户提供有关下载和购买应用程序的信息的 URL。某些出版商创建具有应用程序相关信息的网页,而另外一些出版商指定应用程序的 iTunes URL。

付费专区文本

指定在付费专区页上显示的简短消息。例如,可声明已查看最大数量的文章,并且用户可单击链接以详细了解应用程序。

启用安全内容(仅限 Enterprise)

当您选择“启用安全内容”并在选中了“加密作品集”的情况下发布零售作品集时,这些作品集中的内容在云中以及在 iOS 设备上变得安全。

请仅在应用程序中有保密或敏感信息时使用此选项。安全帐户中不提供社交共享、Web 查看器和后台下载。请仅将此选项用于具有直接权益的应用程序以及作为 v30 或更高版本发布的零售作品集。

有关详细信息,请参阅 DPS 帐户中的安全内容

指定分析信息

在编辑应用程序帐户时,可以指定信息来设置 Omniture 分析帐号。您的内容的用户数据是自动收集的,可供 Professional 和 Enterprise 客户使用。分析集成的配置对于 Professional 帐户所有者和 Enterprise 帐户所有者略微不同。

Professional

在“Analytics”(分析)字段中输入数据是可选的。已经是 SiteCatalyst 客户的 Professional 帐户所有者可以将所有分析数据发送到其 SiteCatalyst 帐户下的专用报告套件。如果您没有 SiteCatalyst 帐户,请勿输入报告数据。分析数据在 Adobe 内部帐户中收集。

Enterprise

Enterprise 客户会被要求指定唯一报告套件名称,如果已有 SiteCatalyst 帐户,也可以选择指定公司的名称。如果您有 SiteCatalyst 帐户,请使用用于 SiteCatalyst 的相同公司名称,使报表套件绑定到相应的公司。

注意:

当您指定报告套件时,请勿指定以下任何保留前缀:adp.ln、adp.da 或 adp.sj。

提交 SiteCatalyst 信息后,最长可能需要五个工作日才能为您的应用程序设置 Omniture 分析。请参阅 Omniture 分析

选择接收履行捆绑包状态

单击帐户管理工具顶部的“帐户设置”时,可以选择接收提供履行捆绑包状态的电子邮件。

指定用于接收通知的电子邮件地址
指定用于通知履行捆绑包状态的电子邮件地址。

有关详细信息,请参阅接收履行捆绑包的状态更新

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Are you viewing the right article?

This article refers to Digital Publishing Suite. For the AEM Mobile article, see Account administration.

With the Account Administration tool, an administrator in your company can create and provision accounts. You can create assign three types of roles to accounts, all of which are based on Adobe IDs.

For background information about Adobe IDs, see Using Adobe IDs for digital publishing.

For an overview of DPS publishing accounts and essential tasks, see Adobe DPS Getting Started Guide (PDF).

Account Administration tool
Account Administration tool

A. Delegate accounts assigned Application roles B. Delegate account with no roles assigned (not recommended) 

Understanding DPS accounts

When you subscribe to the Digital Publishing Suite, one account from your company is assigned the Administrator role. This is called the master account. The master account does not appear in the Account Administration tool. You cannot remove or edit the master account. You cannot use the master account as an Application account; instead, use different Adobe IDs for publishing folios.

When you use the master account to sign in to the Account Administration tool, you can assign delegate roles to other accounts. A delegate role is directly tied to the master account. Each delegate account requires its own email address. You can assign delegate roles based on an existing Adobe ID which has not yet been verified to work with DPS, or you can create a new delegate Adobe ID based on an existing email account. However, you cannot create a delegate account from an Adobe ID that has already been verified to work with DPS.

Once an Adobe ID (and its associated email address) is used for a delegate account, it is difficult to untie the Adobe ID from the delegate account.

Note:

Be cautious about using individuals’ email addresses for delegate accounts. Once you use an Adobe ID as a delegate account, that Adobe ID can be used for digital publishing only with your company. Removing the Adobe ID disables it from using any DPS features.

An Adobe ID that is not assigned to any specify company account is called a designer account. Designer accounts can be created at https://digitalpublishing.acrobat.com/CreateAccount.html.

To change an email account associated with an Adobe ID, see Changing the email associated with Adobe ID.

Types of delegate roles

After you add a delegate account to your company, you can assign as many as three roles to that account.

Administrator

The master account is assigned the Administrator role, but you can assign the Administrator role to other accounts. An account that is assigned an Administrator role can use the Account Administration tool.

Application

With an application role, you can associate a custom viewer with published folios. Use a different Adobe ID for each custom viewer you create. Avoid using the Adobe IDs of individuals. For example, if you publish multiple cooking magazines, you can create one Adobe ID for grill cooking (dps.grillcooking@cooktoday.com), one for Creole cooking (dps.creolecooking@cooktoday.com), and so on.

Use the Application account to create and publish folios and view analytics. When you specify the Application ID in the DPS App Builder, the custom viewer you create displays the folios published with that account.

DPS App Builder

With a DPS App Builder account, you can sign in to the DPS App Builder and create custom viewer apps. You can use the same Adobe ID for both the Application account and the DPS App Builder account, or you can create a DPS App Builder account that lets you create apps using one or more Application accounts.

Best practices for account administration

For best results, create dedicated email addresses for delegate accounts using a company domain. For example, the following accounts could be used for a company that publishes cooking magazines:

  • Application accounts: dps.grillcooking@cooktoday.com, dps.creolecooking@cooktoday.com, and dps.frenchcooking@cooktoday.com

  • DPS App Builder account: dps.builder@cooktoday.com

  • Administrator account: dps.admin@cooktoday.com

  • Delegate account with no role: dps.janedoe@cooktoday.com

In this example, one DPS App Builder account would be used to sign in and publish all three magazine viewer apps. Another approach is to assign both an Application role and a DPS App Builder role to the same account.

In this example, a special delegate account was created for Jane Doe. Jane uses this account to publish proprietary information for the company. Jane should use this account only to create content for this particular publisher.

Do not use the admin tool to create or assign Adobe IDs of individual designers to your company account unless you want to limit those accounts to using DPS tools only for your company. Individual designers can create valid Adobe IDs using the DPS Dashboard (https://digitalpublishing.acrobat.com/CreateAccount.html).

Delegates are directly affected by the master account. If a master account is closed, all delegate accounts are also closed.

Content downloaded from a delegate account is charged against the master account. Any content published by the delegates will be charged as downloads against the master account.

Migrating folios from other Adobe IDs

If you build folios using one Adobe ID before you subscribe to DPS, you might not be able to assign an Application role to the previous Adobe ID. You need to assign the Application role to a new delegate account and create new folios. There are two ways to add articles the new folios.

  • If you structured your source files to allow for importing and set up a sidecar.xml file, you can rebuild your folio easily. See Structuring folders for importing articles.
  • Use the Share command to share the folio from the old Adobe ID to the new Adobe ID. Then use the Copy command in Folio Producer Organizer to copy the shared folio to the new account. If you're sharing from a different computer, package and transfer the source files and relink the articles.

Using the Account Administration tool to assign roles

  1. Click Account Administration.

    If the Account Administration option is dimmed, the account you used to sign in does not have Administrator privileges. If you sign in using your primary account ID and don’t have access to the Account Administration tool, please contact your Adobe representative or Gold support (technical support numbers are listed when you sign in to the DPS Dashboard). Once the primary account is enabled, that user can sign in and enable additional administrator accounts.

  2. In the Account Administration panel, click Add New Users.

  3. In the New Users dialog box, do either of the following:

    • For an existing Adobe ID that has not yet been verified to work with DPS, specify the Adobe ID of the user you want to modify, and click Submit. If the Adobe ID has been verified to work with DPS, it cannot be added.

    • To create a new Adobe ID, first create a valid email account, but don’t sign in to any DPS service. Click Create A New Adobe ID, specify the information, and click Create Account. A message is sent to the email account. Click the link in this message to specify a password and verify the account.

  4. In the Account Administration panel, select the user, and click Configure User.

  5. Under Add Roles, specify the role type—Application Accounts, DPS App Builder Accounts, or Account Administrator—that you want to assign to the account. Click Enable, and fill out the necessary information.

    Assigning an Application account to an Adobe ID
    Assigning an Application account to an Adobe ID

Application account settings

When you edit the configuration of an Application account, you can specify settings that affect app behavior such as social sharing and analytics.

Store Settings

When editing the Application account, you can specify shared secret information. Shared secret information is required in iOS for subscription viewer apps and for all Google Play and Windows Store viewer apps that have retail folios.

While Apple calls this information code a “shared secret,” Google calls it a “public key” and Microsoft calls it a "Main Package Identity Name." For details on obtaining a shared secret, see the publishing guide associated with the platform.

Use the same shared secret information for all apps within each platform. Avoid changing the shared secret.

Note:

After you specify the shared secret information, sign in to the DPS Dashboard using that Application account. Signing in to the Dashboard authenticates the shared secret.

Under Store Settings, you can also specify the iTunes Application URL. This URL is used in the social sharing workflow to let share recipients download the app if it’s not installed. It's important to specify this URL so that share recipients can tap a link to download or open your app.

You can obtain the iTunes Application URL even if Apple has not yet approved the app. In iTunes Connect, click the app and use the "View in App Store" link, or right-click the app and choose Copy Link Address.

Device Viewer settings

The Device Viewer section determines the behavior of apps on devices such as the iPad.

Enable First Issue Entitlement

Select this option to make the most recent folio available to users who download the iPad app for the first time. This option works only for apps with retail in-app purchases. If this option is selected, the user becomes entitled to the folio published with the most recent Publication Date.

If users remove the promotional retail folio, they can download it again. If they uninstall and reinstall the app, they are entitled only to the original promotional folio, not to the most recently published folio. For more detailed information, see First Folio Free and Digital Blow-ins.

When you submit your app to Apple, we recommend that you include at least two retail folios so that Apple can test in-app purchases.

Enable Article Preview

Select the "Enable Article Preview" option to let users preview any retail folio that includes articles marked as "Free" (use the Folio Producer Editor to mark folios as Free). When users tap the cover image of a retail folio that has free articles in the library, a Preview button appears in the preview pane below the Buy and Subscribe (if available) buttons. When users tap Preview, all articles marked as Free are downloaded, along with preview images of protected article. When users go into browse mode or swipe to view protected articles, a paywall pane covers most of each protected article.

At this time, the Free Article Preview feature is iPad only, works only in retail folios, and does not support folios that include Sections.

In terms of publisher download counts, free articles are charged against download counts based on the number of free articles downloaded and the total number of articles in the retail folio. If a retail folio includes 20 total articles with 5 free preview articles, 1 download is counted when 4 users preview the folio.

The Paywall Threshold setting under Device Viewer allows your customers to download and view the specified number of articles marked as "Metered" when previewing articles in a retail folio. Use the Folio Producer Editor to mark articles as Metered. Once a user reaches the limit specified in Paywall Threshold, a paywall message appears when they browse to either Metered or Protected articles. The threshold you specify for the app is applied to each folio. If you set the threshold to 3, users can preview 3 metered articles in each folio, and a paywall appears when they navigate to the fourth metered article.

For more detailed information, see the DPS Developer Center article about Free Article Preview.

Content Viewer for Web settings

The Content Viewer for the Web options affect the behavior of articles that appear when users view articles using the Content Viewer for the Web (also called the "web viewer") on a computer.

Application Name

The Application Name you specify appears in the title bar when a shared article is viewed in a Web Viewer browser.

Note:

Also specify the iTunes Application URL under Store Settings so that share recipients are prompted to download the app if it’s not installed.

Enable Content Viewer for Web

Select this option to let users view your articles in the Content Viewer for Web (also called "web viewer") on a computer. To make articles in retail folios available in web viewer, use the Folio Producer Editor to set articles as either Free or Metered. If you enable web viewer, article views are counted against your download fulfillments as described in Social media download counts.

Selecting the Enable Content Viewer for Web option is required for the Social Sharing feature to work.

Note:

Enable Content Viewer for Web is disabled in trial accounts.

Hosting URL

Specify a Hosting URL only if you want to embed the shared Web Viewer content in an iframe on your website. For detailed information, see the article about Embedded Web Viewer.

Redirect URL

If the shared article cannot be found, the Redirect URL you specify is used. Create a Web page with information about your app.

Enable Fulfillment Limit

This option is useful for putting a limit on the overall number of articles that can be viewed in web viewer. Once this limit is reached, any user who tries to view any shared article in web viewer on the desktop is redirected to the Fulfillment Limit Reached URL that you specify. Create a Web page with information about your app.

Enable Paywall

You can set up a paywall for retail folio articles viewed in the web viewer. In the Folio Producer Editor, you can mark an article as Free, Metered, or Protected. For retail folios, users cannot view Protected articles in web viewer, and they can view Metered articles until they reach the paywall threshold. When users reach the limit of Metered articles, a paywall page appears with a message and link that you specify. Users can view Free articles even if they have reached the paywall threshold. The threshold you specify for the app is applied to each folio. If you set the threshold to 3, users can read 3 metered articles in each folio, and a paywall appears when they navigate to the fourth metered article.

If you do not set a paywall, articles marked as "Free" or "Metered" are available for viewing in web viewer without a paywall threshold.

Note:

If a folio is published as Free, users can view all articles in the folio, even if the articles are marked as Protected or Metered.

Paywall Button URL

Specify the URL where you can give users information about downloading and purchasing your app. Some publishers create a web page with information about the app, and others specify the iTunes URL of the app.

Paywall Text

Specify a brief message that appears on the paywall page. For example, you can state that the maximum number of articles has been viewed and that users can click the link to learn more about the app.

Enabling secure content (Enterprise only)

When you select "Enable Secure Content" and publish retail folios with the "Encrypt Folio" option selected, the content in those folios becomes secure in the cloud and on iOS devices.

Use this option only if you have confidential or sensitive information in your app. Social sharing, web viewer, and background downloads are not available in a secure account. Use this option only for an app with direct entitlement and retail folios published as v30 or later.

For details, see Secure content in DPS account.

Specifying Analytics information

When editing the Application account, you can specify information to set up an Omniture analytics account. User data of your content is automatically collected and is available to Professional and Enterprise customers. The configuration of the Analytics integration is slightly different for Professional account owners and Enterprise account owners.

Professional

Entering data in the Analytics field is optional. Professional account owners who are already SiteCatalyst customers can have all the analytics data sent to a dedicated report suite under their SiteCatalyst account. If you do not have a SiteCatalyst account, do not enter report data. The analytics data is collected in an Adobe internal account.

Enterprise

Enterprise accounts are asked to specify a unique report suite name and can optionally specify the name of the company if they already have a SiteCatalyst account. If you have a SiteCatalyst account, use the exact Company Name used for SiteCatalyst so that the report suite is tied to the appropriate company.

Note:

When you specify a report suite, do NOT specify any of the following reserved prefixes: adp.ln, adp.da, or adp.sj.

When you submit the SiteCatalyst information, it can take as long as five business days to set up Omniture analytics for your app. See Omniture analytics.

Opting in to receive fulfillment bundle status

When you click Account Settings at the top of the Account Administration tool, you can opt in to receive email messages that let you know the status of your fulfillment bundles.

Specify an email address to be notified
Specify an email address to be notified about your fulfillment bundle status.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy