如果应用程序包括零售作品集,则可用多种不同的方法向客户提供免费内容。

免费作品集

以“免费”和“公开”的形式发布期刊,以使用户即使没有订阅也可下载这一期。可将“出版日期”指定为将来的日期以使免费作品集保持在列表顶部,也可将“出版日期”指定为过去的日期以使免费作品集保持在列表底部。

这种方法有一个缺点,即提供的内容始终为过期内容或数量有限,无法充分展现您的应用程序。

首个作品集免费

如果在“帐户管理”工具中选择“启用首期权利”选项,则首次下载应用程序的用户可获得最近发行的零售作品集。使用此方法,您可以改善新客户的体验。还可在 DPS App Builder 中指定设置以决定是否在用户首次下载应用程序时自动下载授权作品集,并可指定是否自动打开下载的该作品集。

在向 Apple 提交应用程序时,建议您至少创建两个零售作品集,以便 Apple 能够测试应用程序内购买。

为获得最佳效果,请让客户知道您提供的是免费作品集。为此,可创建使用 API 决定如何下载该作品集以及显示条件内容的库横幅或 HTML 内容。有关示例和说明,请参阅首个作品集免费和数字插入式广告(英文)。

如果您是 Enterprise 客户,则您可提示用户先登录再下载免费期刊。请参阅在 Digital Publishing Suite 中启用促销权利

注意:

为取得最佳结果,请使用“首部作品集免费”或“iOS 免费试用订阅”(本文稍后进行说明),但不要同时使用。

应用“帐户管理”工具中的设备查看器设置
使用“帐户管理”工具免费提供第一个作品集或在零售作品集中启用文章预览。

免费文章预览

如果在“帐户管理”工具中选择“启用文章预览”,则用户将可下载和查看零售作品集中任何标为“免费”的文章。任何标为“按量收费”的文章都含有一个“阅读文章”按钮,当用户导航到该文章时,购买窗格中即显示该按钮。用户可阅读的按量收费文章数量由您指定的“付费专区阈值”设置决定。当用户查看任何受保护的文章时,他们将看到一个付费专区,其中提示其购买作品集或进行订阅。仅 iPad 有此选项。

使用“帐户管理”工具启用文章预览。使用 Folio Producer 编辑器更改“文章访问权限”设置:“免费”、“按量收费”或“受保护”。确保作品集的“查看器版本”为 v27 或更高版本。如果更新旧版作品集的查看器版本,请在更改查看器版本之后再更新作品集中的所有文章。

有关免费文章预览和其它高级方法的详细信息,请参阅免费文章预览

当用户查看受保护的文章时,将出现一个付费专区
当用户查看受保护的文章时,将出现一个付费专区。

免费试用订阅 (iOS)

Apple iTunes Connect 含有多项对“报刊杂志”订阅应用程序启用免费试用订阅的设置。指定持续时间时,可选择免费试用选项和促销活动参与奖励选项。 

有关详细信息,请参阅这篇关于推广免费内容以获得新读者的文章。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

If your app includes retail folios, you can use a number of different methods to provide free content to your customers.

Free folio

Publish one of your issues as Free and Public so that users can download this issue even if they don't have a subscription. You can specify a Publication Date in the future to keep the free folio at the top of the list, or you can specify a Publication Date in the past to keep the free folio at the bottom of the list.

One drawback to this approach is that you're frequently giving away outdated content or a limited amount of content that doesn't adequately represent your app.

First Folio Free

If you select the "Enable First Issue Entitlement" option in the Account Administration tool, you make the most recently published retail folio available to users who download the app for the first time. Using this method, you improve the experience of first-time customers. You can also specify settings in DPS App Builder to determine whether the entitled folio is downloaded automatically when a user downloads the app for the first time, and you can specify whether that downloaded folio is opened automatically.

When you submit your app to Apple, we recommend that you have at least two retail folios so that Apple can test in-app purchases.

For best results, let your customers know that you're offering a free folio. You can do this by creating a library banner or HTML content that uses an API to determine how the folio was downloaded and displays conditional content. For examples and instructions, see First Folio Free and Digital Blow-ins.

If you're an Enterprise customer, you can prompt users to sign in before downloading the free issue. See Enabling promotional entitlement with Digital Publishing Suite.

Note:

For best results, use either First Folio Free or the iOS Free Trial Subscription (described later in this article), but not both.

Applying Device Viewer Settings in the Account Administration tool
Use the Account Administration tool to offer the first folio free or to enable free article preview in retail folios.

Free Article Preview

If you select "Enable Article Preview" in the Account Administration tool, any article marked as "Free" in a retail folio will be available to users for downloading and viewing. Any article marked as "Metered" includes a "Read Article" button displayed in the purchase pane that appears when users navigate to that article. The number of metered articles users can read is determined by the Paywall Threshold setting you specify. When users view any article that is protected, they see a paywall that prompts them to purchase the folio or subscribe. This option is available only for the iPad.

Use the Account Administration tool to enable article preview. Use the Folio Producer Editor to change Article Access settings: Free, Metered, or Protected. Make sure that the Viewer Version of the folio is v27 or later. If you're updating the viewer version of an older folio, update all the articles within the folio after you change the viewer version.

For details about free article preview and other advanced techniques, see Free Article Preview.

A paywall appears when users view a protected article
A paywall appears when users view a protected article.

Free trial subscription (iOS)

Apple iTunes Connect includes settings for enabling a free trial subscription for your Newsstand subscription app. When specifying the duration, you can select a free trial option and a marketing opt-in incentive option. 

For more detailed information, see this article about Promoting free content to gain new readership.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy