If you purchased your Creative Cloud plan from a store (such as Amazon, App Store, Google Play, or Best Buy), contact the seller for assistance.
To cancel your Creative Cloud for individuals plan or free trial from your Adobe account, follow these steps:
Don't see the Manage plan option? Contact us to cancel your subscription.
Don't see the Cancel plan option? Contact us to cancel your subscription.
On the screen that follows, you can choose another plan, keep your plan, continue with cancellation, or chat with Adobe Customer Care.
If you proceed with cancellation, you will receive an email confirmation notifying you about the successful cancellation.
To cancel a Creative Cloud for teams subscription, contact us.
If you cancel within 14 days of your order, you receive a full refund.
If you cancel after 14 days, your service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period, and you will be charged an early termination fee of 50% of your remaining contract obligation. For example, if you have 5 months of your contract left when you cancel and you pay $20/month, you have to pay 50% of the $100 remaining balance = $50 early termination fee.
The refund only applies for 14 days after the original purchase, not for subsequent renewals.
Understand Creative Cloud subscription terms and how they impact refunds.
After you cancel your Creative Cloud subscription, you no longer have access to your Creative Cloud applications, nor most of the services included in your paid Creative Cloud subscription.
After cancellation, your allowed cloud storage is reduced to 2 GB. If you are over your storage limit, you have 90 days to reduce your online usage. After 90 days, you could lose access to some or all of your files saved on the Creative Cloud servers. To learn about your storage, see How do I know how much storage I've used?
If you saved your work on your computer, you continue to have access to those files on your device.
You continue to have access to all your photos on your local hard drive through Lightroom for the desktop. You can continue to import and organize photos and output your edited photos through Export, Publish, Print, Web, or Slideshow. Access to the Develop & Map modules and Lightroom for mobile is not available after your membership ends.