图案可向图稿增添质感和乐趣。 通过该教程,学习如何创建图案并将图案应用至多种形状,同时在图案中调试颜色和形状。
patterns-cupcake_1408x792

设置您的工作区

在您屏幕右上角,单击 Essentials(基本功能)以打开 Workspace(工作区)菜单。从列表中选择 Painting(上色)。 该操作将打开几个不同面板,但是您仅需使用该教程中的 Swatches(色板)和 Layers(图层)。 在 Layers(图层)面板中,单击“图案”图层以选中该图层。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig1

应用图案

使用选择工具,然后在插图中,单击粉色仙人掌形状,以选择该形状。 在 Swatches(色板)面板顶端,单击粉色填充正方形,将该图形提至最前方。 在该面板中,“粉色仙人掌”图案是最后一个色板。 单击该色板,使用图案填充所选形状。 通过单击您工作区的灰色区域取消选择该形状。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig2

设置 Blob Brush(斑点画笔)

在您的工具栏中,找到 Blob Brush Tool(斑点画笔工具),然后双击该工具。 Blob Brush Tool Options(斑点画笔工具选项)随即打开。 移动 Size(尺寸)滑块或键入值 7 pt。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig3

选取颜色

在您的工具栏底部,按下“D”键或单击“默认填充与描边”图标。 默认白色填充和黑色描边随即会替换您当前的填充和描边。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig4

创建上色图案对象

查看插图一侧的画板。 留意画板顶端的空框。 使用 Blob Brush Tool(斑点画笔工具)在该框中为形状上色。 若您需要缩放形状,按住 Command(或 Windows 上的 Control),然后按下“+”键和“-”键。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig5

基于对象创建图案色板

按下“V”键,快速切换至 Selection(选择)工具。 单击该形状将其选中,然后拖动您刚才拖进 Swatches(色板)面板的形状。 可以看到,随即出现新的色板。 在您将该色板应用至所选对象后,其将自动创建一个与您刚才所上色形状相同的图案。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig6

编辑图案

单击形状外部将其取消选中。 在 Swatches(色板)面板中,双击您刚才创建的图案色板,以打开 Pattern Options(图案选项)。 在该面板中,您可以执行命名图案、更改磁贴类型、指定磁贴尺寸等操作。 调整好图案后,在屏幕顶部,单击 Done(完成)。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig7

调试

使用提供的形状制作独特的图案,操作 Pattern Options(图案选项),然后将您创建的图案应用至该插图中的所有其它对象! 我们向该插图添加了一些有趣的最终润色。 要进行查看,则在 Layers(图层)面板中,让“细节叠加”图层在顶部显示。

4026-create-apply-patterns-fig8
06/18/2014
此页面是否有帮助?

Create and apply patterns

Patterns add texture and interest to artwork. Learn how to create and apply patterns to many shapes in this tutorial, while experimenting with colors and shapes in patterns.

1. Set up your workspace

In the upper-right corner of your screen, where it says “Essentials,” click to open the Workspace menu. Select “Painting” from the list. This will open several different panels, but you will only use Swatches and Layers in this tutorial. In the Layers panel, click on the “patterns” layer to select it.

2. Apply a pattern

Use the selection tool and click on the pink cactus shape in the illustration to select it. At the top of the Swatches panel, click on the pink fill square so that it is in front. The last swatch in the panel is a pattern named “pink cactus.” Click on that swatch to fill the selected shape with the pattern. Deselect the shape by clicking the grey area of your workspace.

3. Set up the Blob Brush

Find the Blob Brush Tool in your toolbar, and double-click the tool. This will open the Blob Brush Tool Options. Move the Size slider or type a value of 7 pt.

4. Pick a color

Press the “D” key or click the “Default Fill and Stroke” icon at the bottom of your toolbar. This will replace your current fill and stroke with the default white fill and black stroke.

5. Create a painted pattern object

Look at the artboard beside the illustration. Notice the empty box at the top of the artboard. Use the Blob Brush Tool to paint a shape in the box. If you need to zoom in or out, hold Command (or Control on Windows) and press the “+” and “-” keys.

6. Create a pattern swatch from an object

Press the “V” key to quickly switch to the Selection tool. Click the shape to select it, then drag the shape you just drew into the Swatches panel. Notice that a new swatch appears. When you apply this to a selected object, it will automatically create a repeating pattern with the shape you just painted.

7. Edit your pattern

Click away from the shape to deselect it. In the Swatches panel, double-click the pattern swatch you just created to open the Pattern Options. In this panel, you can name the pattern, change the tile type, specify the size of the tile, and more. When you are happy with your pattern, click “Done” at the top of your screen.

8. Experiment

Use the shapes provided to make unique patterns, manipulate the Pattern Options, and apply the patterns you create to all the other objects in the illustration! We added some fun finishing touches to the illustration. To view them, make the “detail overlay” layer visible at the top of the Layers panel.

 

That's it – you're done. Tell us what you think about this tutorial.

 

06/18/2014