Adobe Illustrator CC

Angles dynamiques

Dans ce tutoriel vidéo en quatre parties, vous allez vous servir de la fonction Angles dynamiques pour retoucher les angles d'un objet. Vous commencerez par utiliser l'outil de sélection directe pour manipuler les angles d'un objet sélectionné de manière approximative et découvrirez ensuite comment obtenir un résultat précis. (Durée : 7 min)

ParKevin Stohlmeyer

De quoi ai-je besoin ?

Télécharger les fichiers Fichiers d'exemple pour s'entraîner (ZIP, 1.5 Mo)

Télécharger le PDF Feuille de référence Illustrator

Présentation des angles dynamiques.

Dans ce tutoriel vidéo en quatre parties, vous allez vous servir de la fonction Angles dynamiques pour retoucher les angles d'un objet. Vous commencerez par utiliser l'outil Sélection directe pour manipuler les angles d'un objet sélectionné de manière approximative et découvrirez ensuite comment obtenir un résultat précis. À l'issue de la première vidéo, vous saurez comment remodeler rapidement des angles grâce à cette fonction.

Identification des widgets d'encart (0:28) ; Retouche d'un angle dynamique (0:36) ; Définition d'une dimension précise (0:43) ; Affichage et masquage du widget d'angle (1:00)

Changez de type d'angle et retouchez les angles un par un.

Maintenant que vous savez manipuler la taille des angles d'un objet à l'aide de la fonction Angles dynamiques, vous allez apprendre à modifier leur forme. Apprenez à arrondir, inverser et chanfreiner des angles. Découvrez ensuite comment ajuster la taille et la forme des angles un par un.

Modification de la forme d'un angle depuis la boîte de dialogue (0:06) ; Modification de la forme d'un angle (0:36) ; Modification du diamètre d'un angle (0:45)

Angles relatifs et absolus.

Maintenant que vous savez comment arrondir un angle et modifier sa dimension, découvrez les deux types de formes arrondies disponibles. Apprenez à les distinguer et à les appliquer.

Passage d'un type d'angle à un autre (0:15) ; Angles arrondis (0:27)

Réglez plusieurs angles à la fois et définissez une limite maximale.

Dans la dernière vidéo, vous allez découvrir comment régler plusieurs angles à la fois à l'aide de la souris ou de la boîte de dialogue associée. Vous verrez également la limite maximale applicable à la retouche d'un angle et examinerez les conséquences du réglage des poignées de Bézier sur les angles dynamiques.

Réglage de plusieurs angles (0:07) ; Limite maximale d'un angle (0:37) ; Réglage des angles dynamiques après modification d'une courbe de Bézier (1:08)
kevin-stohlmeyer-83x83

Kevin Stohlmeyer

Basé aux États-Unis à Milwaukee, Kevin est formateur certifié Adobe, responsable du groupe utilisateurs et professionnel de la communauté Adobe. Suivez-le sur Twitter (@kstohl) ou Facebook (facebook.com/kevin-stohlmeyer).

Adobe Illustrator CC

Live Corners

In this four-part video tutorial, you’ll use the Live Corners feature to edit the corners of an existing object. You will start by using the direct selection tool to manipulate the corners of a selected object to an approximate dimension and then see how to manipulate the corners precisely. (Try it, 7 min)

FromKevin Stohlmeyer

What do I need?

Get files Sample files to practice with (ZIP, 1.5 MB)

Get PDF Illustrator cheat sheet

Introducing Live Corners.

In this four-part video tutorial, you’ll use the Live Corners feature to edit the corners of an existing object. You will start by using the Direct Selection Tool to manipulate the corners of a selected object to an approximate dimension and then see how to manipulate the corners precisely. By the end of the first video, you will see how quickly corners can be reshaped using this feature.

Identify the inset widgets (0:28); Edit a live corner (0:36); Set a precise dimension (0:43); Show and hide the corner widget (1:00)

Modify corner types and edit corners individually.

Now that you know how to manipulate the size of an object’s corners using the Live Corners feature, you will change the corners’ shapes. Learn how to switch between rounded, inverted rounded and chamfered corners. Then learn to target and adjust both the size and shape of the corners individually.

Change a corner shape with the dialog box (0:06); Change an individual corner shape (0:36); Change the diameter of an individual corner (0:45)

Relative and absolute corner types.

You have already learned to round and change the dimension of an individual corner, but you can now look at the two types of rounding available. Learn the difference between these two rounding types and how to fix the type for a corner.

Switch between corner types (0:15); Rounding types (0:27)

Adjust multiple corners at once and maximum angles.

In the final video, you will learn to adjust several corners at once by either dragging the corners or using the corners dialog box. You’ll also talk about the maximum angle limit for adjusting any corner. Then you’ll finish by examining the implication of adjusting the bézier handles when using Live Corners.

Adjust multiple corners (0:07); Maximum angle limit (0:37); Adjust live corners after changing a bézier curve (1:08)

Let us know what you think

That's it! You're done. Please provide feedback in our survey so that we can make sure this tutorial is as useful as possible.

kevin-stohlmeyer-83x83

Kevin Stohlmeyer

Kevin is an Adobe Certified Instructor, user group manager, and Adobe Community Professional based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. You can find Kevin on Twitter @kstohl or on Facebook at facebook.com/kevin-stohlmeyer.


Purchase by phone: 800-585-0774