Issue

After you publish images to Flickr, images unexpectedly return to the Modified Photos to Re-Publish section of the Publish Service in Photoshop Lightroom 3.x.

Solution

Republish your image. See Additional Information for caveats. 

Additional information

If you have a free Flickr account, republishing your image removes all comments and ratings from images that have been updated. If you have a free Flickr account, the image can remain in the Modified Photos to Re-Publish section indefinitely.

To keep images in the Modified Photos to Re-Publish section: 

  1. Right-click (Windows) or Ctrl+click (Mac OS) on the Flickr service and choose Edit Settings.

  2. Change the settings.
  3. Click Save.

  4. Select Leave-As-Is in the dialog box that warns: You have changed the settings for this publish connection. 

If you have a Pro Flickr account, images in the Modified Photos to Re-Publish section are always republished. 

Many changes trigger a move to the Republish section. These changes include GPS, IPTC, keyword, and rotation changes, as well as changes to Publish Manager Settings and Develop settings. 

If you haven't changed the image, and it moves to the Republish section, consider submitting an external bug report form here: https://www.adobe.com/cfusion/mmform/index.cfm?name=wishform.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy