Cancel Adobe trial or subscription

If you purchased from Adobe, learn how to cancel your plan or free trial. If you purchased elsewhere, contact the store directly.

 Want to switch plans? No need to cancel first. See how to change your Adobe plan or subscription.

How to cancel your trial or subscription

You can cancel your trial or individual plan (purchased from Adobe) through your Adobe account page.

  1. Select Manage plan for the plan you want to cancel.

    Select Manage plan or View plan.

  2. Select Cancel your plan.

    Select Cancel your plan.

    icon Don't see Cancel your plan? The option isn't available if we're processing your payment or had a problem with it. Try again in 24 hours.

  3. Indicate the reason for cancellation, and then select Continue.

    Select the reason for cancellation.

  4. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete your cancellation.

Video: How to cancel your Adobe trial or subscription

Cancel a teams plan

Cancellation fee and refunds

A refund depends on when you cancel and the type of subscription you purchased. For most plans, you get a full refund if you cancel within 14 days of your initial purchase. Learn if you get a refund when you cancel.

What happens when I cancel my Creative Cloud subscription?

After you cancel your Creative Cloud subscription, you can no longer access your Creative Cloud applications, nor most of the services included in your paid Creative Cloud subscription.

After you cancel your Creative Cloud subscription, you continue to have free membership benefits.

After cancellation, your allowed cloud storage is reduced to 2 GB. If you are over your storage limit, you have 90 days to reduce your online usage. After 90 days, you could lose access to some or all of your files saved on the Creative Cloud servers. To learn about your storage, see How do I know how much storage I've used?

If you saved your work on your computer, you can continue to access those files on your device.

Adobe will continue to store your original images for one year after your membership lapses. During that time, you can continue to launch Lightroom to download your original files from our cloud services.

You can continue to access all your photos on your local hard drive through Lightroom for the desktop. You can continue to import and organize photos and output your edited photos through Export, Publish, Print, Web, or Slideshow. Access to the Develop & Map modules and Lightroom for mobile is not available after your membership ends.

Adobe logo

Sign in to your account