法国插画家兼动画师 Emilie Muszczak 喜好喝茶,擅长运用鲜艳的色彩和光怪陆离的图案。 她的多数作品均以笔记簿上各种涂鸦、文字和色彩巧妙地堆砌而成的图画为蓝本。 了解 Emilie 如何使用 Adobe Photoshop CC 和 Animate CC 创作带有动画效果的自画像,生动地表现她的大脑不经意地冒出最终化为未来项目的一个个想法的场景。

绘制画像

Emilie 将扫描(素描)的自画像导入 Photoshop, 在画布上选取一个独立图层,画上黄色、蓝绿色和橘色的圆圈,以确保调色板触手可及,同时用各种大小的 Spatter Brush(喷笔)绘制画像的各个部位。

create-animated-self-portrait_1

Emilie 创建头部、头发、面部和衬衫的独立图层,并根据需要调整画笔的大小,绘制各个部位。 Emilie 在头发图层上方创建了一个剪贴蒙版,又用白色的细小画笔描绘波浪形的发丝曲线。 绘制完毕后,Emilie 先是隐藏调色板并粗略地勾勒各个图层,随后将图像保存为 JPEG 文件。

create-animated-self-portrait_2

对气泡进行动画处理

Emilie 切换到 Animate,创建一系列自头顶浮起的动画气泡。 她创建了一个 HTML5 Canvas 文档,将 JPEG 格式的自画像作为时间轴上的一个独立图层导入。 之后,单击时间轴中的关键帧 49,插入一个空白的关键帧(Insert(插入)>Timeline(时间轴)>Blank Keyframe(空白关键帧)),使得整个动画的时长刚好不到一分钟。

接下来,Emilie 一丝不苟地画出四个独立的气泡序列,并将其制成了动画。 她为 Bubble 1(气泡 1)新建了一个图层,然后以气泡结构为起点,用细画笔画出一个小圆弧, 再添加一个空白的关键帧,使这部分动画的持续时间达到两个帧。

create-animated-self-portrait_3

她继续勾勒气泡形成、涨到最大、逸出、随后破裂的各个阶段。 在气泡生命周期的每个阶段,她都把动画的持续时间设置为两个帧,直到动画序列完成、气泡破裂。Emilie 重复这一过程,再创建三个气泡序列,

create-animated-self-portrait_4

之后,导出这些序列,以便能在 Photoshop 中完成创作。 她首先导出 Bubble 1(气泡 1)序列。 为进行此项操作,她将时间轴中除 Bubble 1(气泡 1)之外的所有图层全部隐藏。 然后,依次选择 File(文件)>Export(导出)>Export Movie(导出影片),再选择 PNG 序列,把该序列保存到电脑上的对应文件夹中。 重复这一过程,为其它气泡动画创建 PNG 序列。

完善气泡动画

Emilie 返回 Photoshop,对气泡的外观和时间点进行了精细刻画。 她将通过 Animate 制作生成的气泡序列逐一导入(依次选择 File(文件)>Open(打开),然后从 Options(选项)对话框中选择 Image Sequence(图像序列)),并放到画像中的理想位置上。 之后,在时间轴(Windows>Timeline(时间轴))中四处移动这些序列,从而通过变换它们的起止时间点来模拟气泡的随机性。

create-animated-self-portrait_5

Emilie 把大部分时间都花在了绘制和填充气泡生命周期的各个阶段。 她从第一个气泡序列入手,添加一个图层,并使用一支橘色画笔给气泡填充上色。 之后,把时间轴微微上移到气泡的下一阶段,添加一个图层,并给下一个气泡结构填充上色。 针对全部四个序列上的每个气泡结构一一执行这个过程。 操作完成后,整个序列的每个气泡流都可能需要用到一组 30-60 个图层,每个图层在时间轴上的时间跨度为两秒。

create-animated-self-portrait_6

为画像加上细微的动作

Emilie 为面部、头部、头发、发际线和衬衫添加灵巧的动画效果。 她从面部开始处理,添加一个新图层,画出面部特征。 Emilie 重复这一过程,再创建四个面部图层。 由于每个新图层的画法略有差异,所以经过动画处理之后,会形成闪烁的手绘效果。

之后,Emilie 在时间轴中把五张面部图层复制了足够多次,以填满整个动画序列。 每个图层的时间跨度为两秒。

Emilie 重复这一过程,对头部、头发、发际线和衬衫进行处理——勾勒轮廓、填充上色、复制图层、填充时间轴,使画像的每个部分都有自己的动画。

create-animated-self-portrait_7

导出为动画 GIF 文件

画像修改完毕后,Emilie 依次选择 File(文件)>Export(导出)>Save for web(存储为 Web 格式)(旧版),然后选择 GIF,并将其设置为永久循环。

create-animated-self-portrait_8

请观看活灵活现的 Emilie 动画自画像。

create-animated-self-portrait_9

 

艺术家相关信息:
 
Emilie Muszczak 兼容并蓄,几乎从所有艺术形式中汲取灵感。 她学习并应用平面设计、空间设计和服装设计。 她修习过绘画、模型设计、雕塑和人体写生,并获得了 3D 动画硕士学位。 Emilie 在法国长大,身边自然有很多接受艺术熏陶和教育的大好机会。 不过,在她尝试靠当艺术家为生时,这样的环境也让她面临着激烈的竞争。 最后,她跨越万水千山,在世界的另一端谋得了一份工作,目前在多伦多的一家设计动画工作室效力。

在多伦多,她过得如鱼得水。 这是一座文化交融、多姿多彩、品味非凡的城市,Emilie 在这里每天都有新发现。 每次启动项目时,Emilie 都会泡上一杯茶,然后开始头脑风暴。 无论在校时、工作中、散步时还是昏昏欲睡之际,Emilie 都会带上一本写生簿,方便随时记录灵感思路。

Emilie 运用鲜艳的色彩,结合各种环境,打造出最出色的作品。 在选定一个喜欢的创意之后,她会扫描自己的画作,以便在电脑上完成改进。 她尝试使用各种色彩、纹理和图案,之后再花费大量的时间对画作和动画进行精雕细琢。

关注 Emilie Muszczak

08/16/2017

地图数据: Google
音乐: “Burner” 作者: Birocratic

此页面是否有帮助?

French illustrator and animator Emilie Muszczak thrives on bright colors, quirky patterns, and tea. Most of her work begins as a happy mess of doodles, words, and colors in her notebook. See how she created an animated self-portrait using Adobe Photoshop CC and Animate CC to represent the way her brain generates the random thoughts that become future projects.

Paint the portrait

Emilie imports a scanned (outline) self-portrait into Photoshop. On a separate layer, she adds circles of yellow, cyan, and orange to the canvas to keep her color palette within easy reach while she uses a Spatter Brush at varying sizes to paint different parts of the portrait.

create-animated-self-portrait_1

Emilie creates separate layers for the head, hair, face, and shirt, and adjusts her brush size as needed to paint each part. Emilie creates a clipping mask over the hair layer, then paints with a white, narrow brush to trace wavy lines throughout the hair. When she’s done painting, Emilie hides the color palette and sketch layers before saving the image as a JPEG file.

create-animated-self-portrait_2

Animate the bubbles

Emilie switches to Animate to create a series of animated bubbles floating up from her head. She creates an HTML5 Canvas document and imports the JPEG of her self-portrait as its own layer on the timeline. Then, she clicks on keyframe 49 in the timeline and inserts a blank keyframe (Insert > Timeline > Blank Keyframe) so the overall animation lasts just under a minute.

Next, Emilie meticulously draws and animates four separate bubble sequences. She creates a new layer for Bubble 1, then uses a thin brush to draw a small arc that starts the formation of the bubble. She adds another blank keyframe so this part of the animation lasts two frames.

create-animated-self-portrait_3

She continues to draw different stages of the bubble forming, reaching its maximum size, breaking away, and then popping. At each stage of the bubble’s lifespan, she sets the animation to last two frames until the animated sequence is complete and the bubble pops. She repeats this process to create three more bubble sequences.

create-animated-self-portrait_4

Emilie then exports the sequences so she can finish her work in Photoshop. She exports the Bubble 1 sequence first. To do so, she hides all the layers in the timeline except Bubble 1. Then, she chooses File > Export > Export Movie, selects PNG sequence, and saves the sequence to its own folder on her computer. She repeats this process to create the PNG sequence for the remaining bubble animations.

Perfect the bubble animation

Back in Photoshop, Emilie finesses the appearance and timing of the bubbles. She imports each bubble sequence she generated from Animate (by choosing File > Open, then selecting Image Sequence from the Options dialog box), and positions it where she wants it in the portrait. Then in the timeline (Windows > Timeline), she moves the sequences around so they start and stop at different times to mimic the random nature of bubbles.

create-animated-self-portrait_5

Emilie spends most of her time tracing and filling each stage of the bubble’s lifespan. She starts with the first bubble sequence, adds a layer, and fills the bubble using an orange brush. Then, she moves slightly ahead on the timeline to the next stage of the bubble, adds a layer, and fills the next formation. She repeats this for each formation of the bubble on all four sequences. When she’s done, each bubble stream may require a range of 30–60 layers to complete the sequence, and each layer spans two seconds on the timeline.

create-animated-self-portrait_6

Add subtle motion to the portrait

Emilie adds subtle animation to the face, head, hair, hair lines, and shirt. Starting with the face, she adds a new layer and traces the facial features. She repeats this process to create four more layers of the face. Since each new layer is drawn with slight variations, the result creates a shimmering, hand-drawn effect when animated.

Emilie then duplicates the five layers of the face within the timeline enough times to fill the length of the animated sequence. Each layer spans two seconds.

Emilie repeats the process for the head, hair, hair lines, and shirt — traces the outline, fills with color, duplicates layers, spans the timeline — so that each part of the portrait has its own animation.

create-animated-self-portrait_7

Export as an animated GIF

When she’s finished with her portrait, Emilie chooses File > Export > Save for web (legacy), selects GIF, and sets it to loop forever.

create-animated-self-portrait_8

See Emilie’s animated self-portrait in action.

create-animated-self-portrait_9

 

About the artist:
 
Emilie Muszczak is inspired by just about every type of art form. She has studied and practiced graphic, spatial, and fashion design. She’s done painting, modeling, sculpting, and life drawing, and has a master’s degree in 3D animation. Growing up in France, Emilie had no shortage of opportunities to be surrounded by art culture and education. But, it also made for a competitive field when she was trying to make a living as an artist. Eventually, she landed a job half a world away, and now works for a design animation studio in Toronto.

In Toronto, she’s in her element. It’s a city of cultures, colors, and tastes, where Emilie discovers new things every day. Emilie starts every project with a cup of tea before brainstorming. Whether at school, at work, on a walk, or almost asleep, Emilie has a sketchbook handy to capture ideas.

Emilie does her best work in brightly colored, collaborative environments. When she settles on an idea she likes, she scans her drawing so she can refine it on her computer. She experiments with colors, textures, and patterns, and then spends a lot of time finessing the drawing and animation.

Follow Emilie Muszczak

08/16/2017

Map data: Google
Music: “Burner” by Birocratic

Was this page helpful?
Yes
No