Adobe Premiere Pro CC

Video-Story erstellen

Lernen Sie, wie Sie verschiedene Medien zu einem Dokumentarfilm über den nordamerikanischen Weißkopfseeadler zusammenstellen. (Versuchen Sie es, 36 Min.)

Video-Story erstellen

36 Min.

Hinweis: Dieses Tutorial wurde für die Version 2013 von Adobe Premiere Pro CC erstellt. Ein Tutorial mit einer neueren Version von Premiere Pro finden Sie hier: Videos mit Premiere Pro bearbeiten.

Vorbereitung

Dateien herunterladen Beispieldateien zum Üben (ZIP, 279 MB)

Neues Projekt in Premiere Pro erstellen

Die Erstellung eines neuen Projekts ist immer der erste Schritt in der Videoproduktion mit Premiere Pro. In diesem Video erstellen wir ein Projekt und richten den Arbeitsbereich ein, sodass wir mit der Produktion unseres Dokumentarfilms beginnen können.

Projekt erstellen (0:52) – Projekt speichern (1:27) – Arbeitsbereich einrichten (1:43)

Fotos und andere Medien in das Projekt importieren

Wir importieren nun die Fotos, Clips und Audiodateien rund um die Weißkopfseeadler in unser Projekt. Im Projektfenster lassen sich importierte Video-Clips sowie verschiedene Daten zu importierten Medien anzeigen und für die spätere Verwendung organisieren.

Inhalte importieren (0:24) – Inhalte anzeigen (1:41) – Inhalte organisieren (1:54)

Sequenz oder Zeitleiste erstellen und Audio hinzufügen

Nachdem das Projekt eingerichtet und alle Medien importiert wurden, fügen wir diese Inhalte jetzt unserem Video hinzu. Anschließend hängen wir noch ein paar Audiospuren an, um das Video lebendiger zu gestalten. Dabei passen wir die Lautstärke von Musik und Kommentar an, damit sie besser harmonieren.

Neue Sequenz erstellen (1:41) – Audio hinzufügen (2:20) – Zwischen Marken navigieren (8:00)

Rohschnitt erstellen

In diesem Video fügen Sie In- und Out-Points zu Ihren Video-Clips hinzu und verwenden Marken, um weitere Aufnahmen zum Projekt hinzuzufügen. Außerdem lernen Sie, wie einfach Sie eine Aufnahme erweitern, Bearbeitungspunkte mit dem Rollen-Werkzeug ändern oder Anfangs- und End-Frame per Unterschieben anpassen können.

Über die Bildgröße brauchen Sie sich zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt keine Gedanken zu machen. Die importierten Fotos werden im Schnittfenster unvollständig angezeigt. Diesem Problem wenden wir uns später in diesem Tutorial zu.

Aufnahmen hinzufügen (0:10) – Sequenz überprüfen (4:00) – Einfache Bearbeitungen durchführen (4:28)

Titel hinzufügen

Fügen wir unserem Video einen Titel hinzu. Er sichert Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit der Zuschauer und bereitet sie auf den Inhalt vor. In diesem Tutorial verwenden wir das Titelfenster, um einen Titel zu erstellen und zu formatieren. Anschließend wird auch er zur Zeitleiste hinzugefügt.

Titelfenster öffnen (0:12) – Text formatieren (0:56) – Titel hinzufügen (2:24)

Spezialeffekte und Übergänge hinzufügen

Maßvoll und gezielt eingesetzt, steigern Effekte und Übergänge die Wirkung Ihres Videos und verleihen ihm einen professionellen Look. In dieser Übung wenden wir ein paar einfache Effekte zur Belichtungs-, Farb- und Tonwertkorrektur an. Außerdem fügen wir Übergänge zwischen den Clips ein, um Zeit- und Ortswechsel zwischen den Aufnahmen besser zu illustrieren. Als ein zusätzliches Highlight animieren wir eines der Bilder über Keyframes mit einem Schwenk- und Zoom-Effekt.

Hinweis: Da die importierten Fotos eine höhere Auflösung haben als die importieren Videos, werden diese im Schnittfenster unvollständig angezeigt. Bei 5:12 in diesem Video zeige ich Ihnen, wie Sie die Fotos skalieren, sodass sie zu den Videos im Schnittfenster passen. Mit dem Befehl An Frame-Größe anpassen können Sie die volle Auflösung der Fotos beibehalten, ohne sie rastern zu müssen. Jede der beschriebenen Optionen erfüllt ihren Zweck. Der neue Befehl zur Skalierung von Medien in Premiere Pro empfiehlt sich jedoch ganz besonders.

Effekt hinzufügen (0:22) – Übergänge anwenden (3:06) – Bilder skalieren (5:12)

Video exportieren

Der letzte Schritt eines jeden Premiere Pro-Projekts ist der Export als fertiges Video. Hierbei können Sie aus zahlreichen unterstützten Formaten wählen. In diesem Tutorial lernen Sie die gängigsten Formate, Vorgaben und Einstellungen kennen und erfahren, wie man ein Video exportiert.

Sequenz rendern (0:46) – Dateieinstellungen festlegen (1:19) – Video exportieren (2:15)

Richard Harrington

Richard Harrington ist Experte für digitale Videoproduktionen, Adobe Certified Instructor und Mitglied des Instructor Dream Team der National Association of Photoshop Professionals. Harrington tritt häufig als Referent zum Thema digitales Video auf und wirkt außerdem als Program Manager an Konferenzen der National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) mit. Folgen Sie ihm auf Twitter: @rhedpixel.

Adobe Premiere Pro CC

How to create a video story with Premiere Pro

Learn how to use Premiere Pro to edit together different types of media to tell a video story about North American bald eagles. (Try it, 36 min)

FromLynda.com

Editing video in Adobe Premiere Pro CC for the first time? This project is for you.

What do I need?

Get files Sample files to practice with (ZIP, 279 MB)

Get PDF Premiere Pro cheat sheet

In this series of tutorials, you’ll use Premiere Pro to edit together different types of media to tell a video story about North American bald eagles. This tutorial is not intended to teach you all the ins and outs of Premiere Pro, but you’ll understand what it does and we hope you’ll want to learn more. No previous Premiere Pro experience is needed, but if you have any problems during the tutorial, please ask questions in our forum.

Note: This tutorial was created for Premiere Pro CC. The project files will not open in CS6 or earlier versions of Premiere Pro. Please download and install Premiere Pro CC to follow along with the provided sample files. If you don’t have a Creative Cloud membership, you can still download the 30-day trial. Premiere Pro CC can safely be installed on the same computer as earlier versions of the product.

First, create your new Premiere Pro project.

The first step in creating any video in Premiere Pro is to create a new project. In this video, you’ll create the project and set up your workspace so you can start pulling together the nature story.

Create a project (0:52); Save the project (1:27); Set your workspace (1:43)

Import the nature photos and media into the project.

Now you’ll bring photos, video, and audio files of the bald eagles into your project. Then you’ll use the Project panel to preview the imported video clips, view information about imported media assets, and organize the assets for use in future video tutorials.

Import the assets (0:24); View the assets (1:41); Organize the assets (1:54)

Create a sequence or timeline and add audio.

Now that you have set up the project and imported media assets, you’re ready to start adding these assets to the project. You’ll also bring in a couple of audio tracks to make your video come to life. You’ll adjust the volume of the music and narration to make them sound great together.

Create a new sequence (1:41); Add audio (2:20); Move between markers (8:00)

Assemble a rough cut.

In this video, you’ll add in and out points to your video clips and use markers to add shots to your project. You’ll learn how easy it is to make changes — such as extending a shot, changing edit points by adding a rolling edit, and adjusting the beginning and end frame using the Slip tool.

By the way, don’t worry about the picture size right now. The imported photos appear cropped when viewed in the timeline. You’ll get to fix that later in this tutorial.

Add shots (0:10); Review the sequence (4:00); Make simple edits (4:28)

Add a title to your video.

Now it’s time to add a title to your video. This helps engage your audience and set their expectations. In this tutorial, you will use the titler to create and style a title asset. You’ll then add the title to the timeline.

Open the titler (0:12); Style the text (0:56); Add the title (2:24)

Enhance your video with effects and transitions.

If not done to excess, using effects and transitions can improve the look of your video and give it a more professional feel. In this video tutorial, you’ll make some simple exposure, color, and tonal adjustments to your video. You’ll apply transitions between clips to help convey changes in time or location between the video shots. As a bonus, you’ll use keyframes to animate a pan and zoom on one of the photos.

Note: Because the imported photos have a higher resolution than the imported videos, they will appear cropped when viewed on the timeline. At 5:12 in this video, I show you how to scale the photos to match the videos on the timeline. The newer Set to Frame Size command preserves the full resolution of the photos without rasterizing them. Either option will work here but I wanted you to know about the more recent media resizing command available in Premiere Pro.

Add an effect (0:22); Apply transitions (3:06); Scale images (5:12)

Export your first completed video.

The final step of any Premiere Pro project is exporting it to a final video. Many video formats are supported. In this video tutorial, you’ll learn about some common formats, presets, and settings and then export your video.

And that’s it — you’ve finished your first project! We hope that you learned the basics of Premiere Pro and that you will start creating more videos using what you learned.

Render the sequence (0:46); Define file settings (1:19); Export the video (2:15)

Let us know what you think

Richard Harrington

Richard is a digital video expert, certified instructor for Adobe, and a member of the National Association of Photoshop Professionals Instructor Dream Team. He is a popular speaker on the digital video circuit and has served as program manager for conferences hosted by the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB). Follow him on Twitter @rhedpixel.


Purchase by phone: 800-585-0774