可用于 ColdFusion 的安全更新 | APSB18-14
公告 ID 发布日期 优先级
APSB18-14 2018 年 4 月 10 日 2

摘要

Adobe 发布了可用于 ColdFusion 版本 11 和 2016 版本的安全更新。这些更新解决了一个重要的不安全库加载漏洞 (CVE-2018-4938)、一个可能导致代码注入的重要跨站点脚本漏洞 (CVE-2018-4940),以及一个可能导致信息泄露的重要跨站点脚本漏洞 (CVE-2018-4941)。这些更新还缓解了一个关键的不安全 Java 反序列化漏洞 (CVE-2018-4939) 以及一个关键的不安全 XML 解析漏洞 (CVE-2018-4942)。

受影响的版本

产品 受影响的版本 平台
ColdFusion(2016 版) 更新 5 及早期版本 全部
ColdFusion 11 更新 13 及更早版本 全部

解决方案

Adobe 按照以下优先级将此更新分类,并建议用户将其安装的软件更新至最新版本:

产品 更新后的版本 平台 优先级 获取途径
ColdFusion(2016 版) 更新 6 全部 2 技术说明
ColdFusion 11 更新 14 全部
2 技术说明

注意:

以上技术说明中提及的安全更新需要 JDK 8u121 或更高版本(对于 ColdFusion 2016)以及 JDK 7u131 或 JDK 8u121(对于 ColdFusion 11)。Adobe 建议将您的 ColdFusion JDK/JRE 更新至最新版本。如果未进行相应的 JDK 更新,应用 ColdFusion 更新将不会保护服务器。有关更多详细信息,请参阅相关的技术说明。

另外,客户还应当根据“ColdFusion 安全”页面上概述的信息,应用各种安全配置设置,并查看相应的锁定指南。

漏洞详情

漏洞类别 漏洞影响 严重性 CVE 编号
不安全库加载 本地特权升级 重要 CVE-2018-4938
不受信任的数据反序列化 远程代码执行 关键 CVE-2018-4939
跨站点脚本 信息泄露 重要 CVE-2018-4940
跨站点脚本 信息泄露 重要 CVE-2018-4941
不安全 XML 外部实体处理 信息泄露 关键 CVE-2018-4942

致谢

Adobe 感谢以下人员和组织报告这些问题并与 Adobe 共同保护客户的安全:

  • Nitesh Shilpkar (CVE-2018-4938)
  • 来自 NCC Group 的 Nick Bloor (CVE-2018-4939)
  • Jaaziel Sam Carlos (CVE-2018-4940)
  • 来自 USRA 的 William Eatman 和 Michael S. O'Dell (CVE-2018-4941)
  • 来自 Code White GmbH 的 Matthias Kaiser (CVE-2018-4942)

ColdFusion JDK 要求

COLDFUSION 2016 HF6

此安全更新要求 ColdFusion 处于 JDK 8u121 或更高版本中。Adobe 建议将您的 ColdFusion JDK/JRE 更新至最新版本。如果未进行相应的 JDK 更新,应用 ColdFusion 更新将不会保护服务器。

对于应用程序服务器

此外,在 JEE 安装中,根据所使用的应用程序服务器类型,在相应的启动文件中设置以下 JVM 标志:“-Djdk.serialFilter= !org.mozilla.**;!com.sun.syndication.**”。

例如:

在 Apache Tomcat 应用程序服务器上,在“Catalina.bat/sh”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTS

在 WebLogic 应用程序服务器上,在“startWeblogic.cmd”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTIONS

在 WildFly/EAP 应用程序服务器上,在“standalone.conf”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTS

在 ColdFusion 的 JEE 安装而不是独立安装中设置 JVM 标志。

COLDFUSION 11 HF14

此安全更新要求 ColdFusion 处于 JDK 7u131 或者 JDK 8u121 或更高版本中。

Adobe 建议将您的 ColdFusion JDK/JRE 更新至最新版本。如果未进行相应的 JDK 更新,应用 ColdFusion 更新将不会保护服务器。

对于应用程序服务器

此外,在 J2EE 安装中,根据所使用的应用程序服务器类型,在相应的启动文件中设置以下 JVM 标志:“-Djdk.serialFilter= !org.mozilla.**;!com.sun.syndication.**”。

例如:

在 Apache Tomcat 应用程序服务器上,在“Catalina.bat/sh”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTS

在 WebLogic 应用程序服务器上,在“startWeblogic.cmd”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTIONS

在 WildFly/EAP 应用程序服务器上,在“standalone.conf”文件中编辑 JAVA_OPTS

在 ColdFusion 的 JEE 安装而不是独立安装中设置 JVM 标志。

Adobe 免责声明

许可协议

使用 Adobe Systems Incorporated 或其子公司(“Adobe”)的软件即表示您同意遵守以下条款和条件。如果您不同意这些条款和条件,请勿使用该软件。安装或下载特定软件时,该软件文件附带的最终用户许可协议的条款将取代以下条款。

Adobe 软件产品的出口或转口受 United States Export Administration Regulations(《美国出口管理法》)管制,此类软件不得出口或转口至古巴、伊朗、伊拉克、利比亚、朝鲜、苏丹、叙利亚或者美国对其实施货物禁运的任何国家/地区。此外,Adobe 软件不得分发给 Table of Denial Orders(《拒绝订购表》)、Entity List(《实体名单》)或 List of Specially Designated Nationals(《特别指定国民名单》)中列出的人员。

下载或使用 Adobe 软件产品即证明您并非古巴、伊朗、伊拉克、利比亚、朝鲜、苏丹、叙利亚或者美国对其实施货物禁运的任何国家/地区的公民,并且不是 Table of Denial Orders(《拒绝订购表》)、Entity List(《实体名单》)或 List of Specially Designated Nationals(《特别指定国民名单》)中列出的人员。如果该软件设计为与 Adobe 发布的某一应用程序软件产品(“宿主应用程序”)一起使用,Adobe 将授予您一个非独占性许可证,允许此类软件与该特定宿主应用程序一起使用,前提是您从 Adobe 获得了该宿主应用程序的有效许可证。除下述情况外,此类软件依据 Adobe《最终用户许可协议》的条款和条件授权给您,约束您对宿主应用程序的使用。

免责声明:您同意 Adobe 未向您做出关于该软件的任何明示的担保,并且该软件是“按原样”提供给您,且未提供任何形式的担保。Adobe 声明不提供关于该软件的任何明示或暗示的担保,包括但不限于任何对某一特定用途的适用性、适销性、适销质量或者不侵犯第三方权利所做的暗示担保。某些州或司法管辖区不允许排除暗示担保,因此以上限制可能对您并不适用。

责任限制:Adobe 在任何情况下都不对下列问题负责:任何的使用损失;业务中断;或者任何形式的直接、间接、特殊、偶发或后果性损害(包括利润损失),无论是何种形式的行为造成的,无论是否在合同中规定;侵权行为(包括疏忽);严格的产品责任或其它内容。即使 Adobe 已被告知可能出现此类损害,Adobe 也不承担责任。某些州或司法管辖区不允许排除对偶发或后果性损害的限制,因此以上限制可能对您并不适用。

Security updates available for ColdFusion | APSB18-14
Bulletin ID Date Published Priority
APSB18-14 April 10, 2018 2

Summary

Adobe has released security updates for ColdFusion version 11 and the 2016 release. These updates resolve an important insecure library loading vulnerability (CVE-2018-4938), an important cross-site scripting vulnerability that could lead to code injection (CVE-2018-4940) and an important cross-site scripting vulnerability that could lead to information disclosure (CVE-2018-4941). These updates also include a mitigation for a critical unsafe Java deserialization vulnerability (CVE-2018-4939) and a mitigation for a critical unsafe XML parsing vulnerability (CVE-2018-4942).

Affected Versions

Product Affected Versions Platform
ColdFusion (2016 release) Update 5 and earlier versions All
ColdFusion 11 Update 13 and earlier versions All

Solution

Adobe categorizes this update with the following priority rating and recommends users update their installations to the newest versions:

Product Updated Version Platform Priority rating Availability
ColdFusion (2016 release) Update 6 All 2 Tech note
ColdFusion 11 Update 14 All
2 Tech note

Note:

The security updates referenced in the above Tech Notes require JDK 8u121 or higher (for ColdFusion 2016) and JDK 7u131 or JDK 8u121 (for ColdFusion 11). Adobe recommends updating your ColdFusion JDK/JRE to the latest version. Applying the ColdFusion update without a corresponding JDK update will NOT secure the server. See the relevant Tech Notes for more details.

Customers should also apply the security configuration settings as outlined on the ColdFusion Security page as well as review the respective Lockdown guides.

Vulnerability Details

Vulnerability Category Vulnerability Impact Severity CVE Numbers
Insecure Library Loading Local privilege escalation Important CVE-2018-4938
Deserialization of Untrusted Data Remote code execution Critical CVE-2018-4939
Cross-Site Scripting Information Disclosure Important CVE-2018-4940
Cross-Site Scripting Information Disclosure Important CVE-2018-4941
Unsafe XML External Entity Processing Information Disclosure Critical CVE-2018-4942

Acknowledgements

Adobe would like to thank the following individuals and organizations for reporting these issues and for working with Adobe to help protect our customers:

  • Nitesh Shilpkar (CVE-2018-4938)
  • Nick Bloor of NCC Group (CVE-2018-4939)
  • Jaaziel Sam Carlos (CVE-2018-4940)
  • William Eatman and Michael S. O'Dell from USRA (CVE-2018-4941)
  • Matthias Kaiser of Code White GmbH (CVE-2018-4942)

ColdFusion JDK Requirement

COLDFUSION 2016 HF6

This security update requires ColdFusion to be on JDK 8u121 or higher. Adobe recommends updating your ColdFusion JDK/JRE to the latest version. Applying the ColdFusion update without a corresponding JDK update will NOT secure the server.

For Application Servers

Additionally, on JEE installations, set the following JVM flag, "-Djdk.serialFilter= !org.mozilla.**;!com.sun.syndication.**", in the respective startup file depending on the type of Application Server being used.

For example:

On Apache Tomcat Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTS in the ‘Catalina.bat/sh’ file

On WebLogic Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTIONS in the ‘startWeblogic.cmd’ file

On a WildFly/EAP Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTS in the ‘standalone.conf’ file

Set the JVM flags on a JEE installation of ColdFusion, not on a standalone installation.

COLDFUSION 11 HF14

This security update requires ColdFusion to be on JDK 7u131 or JDK 8u121 or higher.

Adobe recommends updating your ColdFusion JDK/JRE to the latest version. Applying the ColdFusion update without a corresponding JDK update will NOT secure the server.

For Application Servers

Additionally, on J2EE installations, set the following JVM flag, "-Djdk.serialFilter= !org.mozilla.**;!com.sun.syndication.**", in the respective startup file depending on the type of Application Server being used.

For example:

On Apache Tomcat Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTS in the ‘Catalina.bat/sh’ file

On WebLogic Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTIONS in the ‘startWeblogic.cmd’ file

On a WildFly/EAP Application Server, edit JAVA_OPTS in the ‘standalone.conf’ file

Set the JVM flags on a JEE installation of ColdFusion, not on a standalone installation.

Adobe Disclaimer

License agreement

By using software of Adobe Systems Incorporated or its subsidiaries ("Adobe"); you agree to the following terms and conditions. If you do not agree with such terms and conditions; do not use the software. The terms of an end user license agreement accompanying a particular software file upon installation or download of the software shall supersede the terms presented below.

The export and re-export of Adobe software products are controlled by the United States Export Administration Regulations and such software may not be exported or re-exported to Cuba; Iran; Iraq; Libya; North Korea; Sudan; or Syria or any country to which the United States embargoes goods. In addition; Adobe software may not be distributed to persons on the Table of Denial Orders; the Entity List; or the List of Specially Designated Nationals.

By downloading or using an Adobe software product you are certifying that you are not a national of Cuba; Iran; Iraq; Libya; North Korea; Sudan; or Syria or any country to which the United States embargoes goods and that you are not a person on the Table of Denial Orders; the Entity List; or the List of Specially Designated Nationals. If the software is designed for use with an application software product (the "Host Application") published by Adobe; Adobe grants you a non-exclusive license to use such software with the Host Application only; provided you possess a valid license from Adobe for the Host Application. Except as set forth below; such software is licensed to you subject to the terms and conditions of the End User License Agreement from Adobe governing your use of the Host Application.

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES: YOU AGREE THAT ADOBE HAS MADE NO EXPRESS WARRANTIES TO YOU REGARDING THE SOFTWARE AND THAT THE SOFTWARE IS BEING PROVIDED TO YOU "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. ADOBE DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES WITH REGARD TO THE SOFTWARE; EXPRESS OR IMPLIED; INCLUDING; WITHOUT LIMITATION; ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE; MERCHANTABILITY; MERCHANTABLE QUALITY OR NONINFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS. Some states or jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties; so the above limitations may not apply to you.

LIMIT OF LIABILITY: IN NO EVENT WILL ADOBE BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY LOSS OF USE; INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS; OR ANY DIRECT; INDIRECT; SPECIAL; INCIDENTAL; OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING LOST PROFITS) REGARDLESS OF THE FORM OF ACTION WHETHER IN CONTRACT; TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE); STRICT PRODUCT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE; EVEN IF ADOBE HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. Some states or jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages; so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.