通过 eOriginal 保管服务归档 Adobe Sign 文档

以数字化方式管理和保护文档。

Adobe Sign 与 eOriginal 展开合作,以帮助组织在将重要签名文档归档到安全的数字保管库时符合相关的遵从标准和法规要求。在文档签名后,eOriginal 可按最高的保护和遵从级别将它安全地保存在一个完全数字化的环境中。组织可以选择归档特定帐户中的所有文档、由一个特定的组(或用户子集)发起的所有文档、或单个文档。

在文档创建后,已上载到 Adobe Sign 的原始文档将被视为合同的授权副本。该授权副本将在整个签名周期内保留在 Adobe 服务器上。在签名周期结束后,该授权副本将被归档到 eOriginal 保管库中,并且此文档将成为法律文书。此文档的 PDF 副本将保留在 Adobe Sign 中,但会标上“原始副本”的水印,以指示这个由 eOriginal 保管的文档是唯一的真实版本:

工作原理

在签名周期结束之后,任何启用的待保管事务都将触发 eOriginal 保管服务,以发起授权副本的转移。这是一个异步的调用和响应流程,其中保管服务在收到通知后请求来自 Adobe Sign 的信息,而 Adobe Sign 提供所请求的内容。

这些按顺序的请求几乎是实时发生的,以确保授权副本在签名流程完成的那一刻由保管服务存储。

在应用了最终签名之后:

  1. 通过 ping 操作通知 eOriginal 保管服务,某个启用了保管的文档已完成签名流程。Adobe Sign 会将该文档的唯一标识符(称为“文档功能密钥”)发送到保管服务。
  2. 保管服务将请求最终签名文档的访问令牌。
  3. Adobe Sign 可验证此保管应用程序已通过授权,可请求文档的访问令牌。这将确保只有该保管应用程序才会收到文档的授权副本。Adobe Sign 提供一次性的唯一访问令牌。
  4. 保管服务接下来会请求文档审计线索以创建文档的配置文件。
  5. Adobe Sign 提供审计线索;而该审计线索包含在签名过程中所发生事件的完整记录,其中又包括签名者的身份、每个事件的日期和时间、IP 地址和位置信息(如果有)。
  6. 保管服务随后会使用一次性访问令牌请求签名文档的无水印版本。
  7. Adobe Sign 会验证一次性访问令牌,并向保管服务提供无水印文档。
  8. 保管服务将确认文档已被接收,并通知 Adobe Sign 该保管过程已完成。
  9. Adobe Sign 会更新审计线索以反映文档的状态为“已保管”。
  10. 在签名过程中创建的所有版本的文档都标有水印,而这些文档的无水印副本均被清除。
电子保管流程的图表

此时,Adobe Sign 仅存储文档的水印版本,这包括可在签名周期的历史记录中获取的详细步骤 PDF 副本。缩略图图像没有标上水印,因为它们纯粹是图像,而不是法律文档。

无水印文档仅可在文档被安全保存后从保管服务获取。

下载

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Archiving Adobe Sign documents through eOriginal vaulting services

Digitally manage and protect documents.

Adobe Sign partners with eOriginal to help organizations meet compliance and regulatory requirements by archiving important signed documents in a secure digital vault. Once a document is signed, eOriginal can securely vault it with the highest levels of protection and compliance in a fully digital environment. Organizations can choose to archive all documents in a particular account, all documents initiated by a specific group (or subset of users), or individual documents.

When a document is created, the original document that is uploaded to Adobe Sign is considered the authoritative copy of the contract. The authoritative copy remains on the Adobe servers throughout the entire signature cycle. Once the signature cycle is complete, the authoritative copy is archived in the eOriginal vault, and the document becomes a legal instrument. A PDF copy of the document remains in Adobe Sign, but it is watermarked with “Copy of Original” to indicate that the document vaulted by eOriginal is the only authentic version:

How it works

Upon completion of the signature cycle, any transaction enabled for vaulting will trigger the eOriginal vaulting service to initiate the transfer of the authoritative copy. This is an asynchronous call-and-response process in which the vaulting service requests information from Adobe Sign after receiving a notification, and Adobe Sign provides the content requested.

These sequential requests happen in near real time to ensure that the authoritative copy is stored with the vaulting service the moment the signature process is complete.

After the final signature is applied:

  1. The eOriginal vaulting service is notified via ping that the signature process for a document with vaulting enabled has been completed. Adobe Sign sends a unique identifier for the document, called the Document Capability Key, to the vaulting service.
  2. The vaulting service requests an access token for the final signed document.
  3. Adobe Sign validates that the vaulting application is authorized to request an access token for the document. This ensures that only the vaulting application receives the authoritative copy of the document. Adobe Sign provides the unique one-time-use access token.
  4. The vaulting service next requests the document audit trail to create a profile for the document.
  5. Adobe Sign provides the audit trail; the audit trail includes the complete record of what happened during the signature process, including the identity of the signers, the date and time of each event, the IP address, and location information (if available).
  6. The vaulting service then requests the non-watermarked version of the signed document using the one-time access token.
  7. Adobe Sign validates the one-time access token and provides a non-watermarked document to the vaulting service.
  8. The vaulting service confirms receipt of the document and notifies Adobe Sign that the vaulting process is complete.
  9. Adobe Sign updates the audit trail to reflect the document’s status as vaulted.
  10. All versions of the document created during the signature process are watermarked, and non-watermarked copies of those documents are purged.
Diagram of the evaulting process

At this point, Adobe Sign only stores a watermarked copy of the document, including the step-by-step PDF copies obtainable in the history of the signing cycle. Thumbnail images are not watermarked because they are purely images, and not legal documents.

Non-watermarked documents can only be obtained from the vaulting service once the document is vaulted.

Download

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy