When you try to sign out of Lightroom for mobile app, you get the following Sign Out message:
Still importing Lr Camera photos. If you sign out now, these photos will be lost.
Scenario 1: You're trying to sign out after clicking multiple JPEG or DNG photos in a single capture session using Lightroom's in-app camera
When you capture a JPEG or DNG photo using Lightroom's in app camera, the captured photos are first imported into Lightroom for mobile app from the camera roll. You can receive the Sign Out message shown above when you are trying to sign out while the import is still in progress.
If you sign out at this point, the captured photos that are pending for import from the camera roll will be lost. For example, if you captured 20 photos using the in-app camera and you sign-out after only 15 photos have been imported. The remaining 5 photos in the import queue are lost in this case.
To avoid losing some of your captured photos, allow Lightroom to finish importing these photos before you sign out. To view the upload progress, tap the () cloud icon and see the progress under Importing From Camera Roll heading in the menu.
As the photos are being imported, they are now added to the upload queue. Lightroom for mobile begins uploading the original (full resolution) photos to the cloud, which are then synced to Lightroom CC on your desktop.
Scenario 2: You're trying to sign out while importing photos from your camera roll is still in progress
Another scenario in which you can receive the Sign Out message shown above is when you are trying to sign out while the import from camera roll is still in progress. If you sign out at this point, these photos that are queued for importing will not be available in the Lightroom for mobile app when you sign in again. You'll have to import the pending images again from the camera roll.
To avoid this situation, allow Lightroom to finish importing these photos before you sign out. However, unlike the previous scenario you won't lose any photos if you do sign-out as the original copy of your photos are still available on your mobile device's camera roll.
Your free trial begins on the day you install the free Lightroom app on your mobile device from the Apple App Store or Google Play. When your free trial expires, your Lightroom for mobile app displays a yellow warning symbol over the () cloud icon. Tapping on the icon shows the message 'Syncing is disabled'. The sidebar displays 'Trial expired' message below your Adobe ID.
When your trial expires, you lose access to syncing capabilities across your devices. Therefore, the images that you've just captured or imported remain queued for uploading in a paused state.
However, you can continue to view, edit, share, and save photos to the camera roll in Lightroom for mobile app. Note that some of the features such as Selective edits require a paid membership. You can also choose to download your synced collection photos from the cloud using Enable Offline Editing option.
To continue syncing your captured photos and any edits that you've made after your trial has expired, you can choose to convert your trial to a paid membership. For details, see Convert a trial to a paid Creative Cloud membership. Be sure to use the same Adobe ID that you are using in your Lightroom for mobile app. Once you convert you trial to a paid membership, the 'Trial expired' message in Lightroom mobile's sidebar changes to 'Subscribed'. The photos queued for uploading begin syncing to the cloud including any edits that you've made.