Collaboration is a new enhancement to the Your Work section of Creative Cloud that allows you to share groups of assets from your Creative Cloud account with other Creative Cloud users and allows them to work cooperatively with those shared assets.
For information on using Collaboration see, Collaborate with others.
Send Link is used to share an individual asset, folders, mobile creations, libraries, or library elements with others. Collaborations are used to share an entire folder of assets or library to be available to your designated collaborators.
When you Send a Link for an asset to others, they can perform limited actions: view a shared asset, and optionally download it or add comments to it. With collaborations, your collaborators can do everything that can be done with a shared asset. They can also make changes to assets within a collaboration. Collaborators can rename, move, add, and delete assets in
Log in to your Creative Cloud account and navigate to the folder or library on which you want to collaborate. Click the
Enter the email address of the person you want to include in the collaboration and click the Invite button. To invite multiple collaborators, enter a list of email addresses separated by a comma or semicolon. Add more collaborators, and/or click the close button (X) to exit the dialog.
When you add new collaborators, they receive an invitation to join the collaboration. Once they accept, they have access to all assets in the collaboration. Once removed from a collaboration, former collaborators no longer have any access to any assets in the collaboration.
Joining a collaboration uses up your personal storage quota.
If a collaborator renames the collaboration’s top-level folder, it only changes locally and doesn’t affect the name of the folder for other collaborators. However, if a subfolder within a collaboration is renamed, the change is reflected for all collaborators.
If the owner renames the collaboration’s top-level folder, it does not affect the name of the folder for any of the existing collaborators. But, if any new collaborators are added after this point, they will see the folder with the new name.
Yes. There are three levels of collaboration permissions: Owner, Edit-level Collaborator, and View-level Collaborator. Only the owner can delete the collaboration folder or library. Edit-level collaborators can edit, rename, move, and delete contents of the folder or library. View-level collaborators can view and use the contents of the folder/library, and comment on them.
Yes, all collaborators must be either free or paid Creative Cloud members.
If an invitation is sent to an email address that is already mapped to an Adobe ID, then only that Adobe ID can accept it.
However, if an invitation is sent to an email address that is not yet an Adobe ID, the account the user signs in while accepting the invitation is used instead. It can be a new account, or an existing Adobe ID.
Select the folder on Your Work containing your collaboration assets, then click the Share icon () and choose Invite To Folder. The list of collaborators displays. You can add or remove
While adding collaborators to a library or a folder, you can choose whether you want to give them Edit-level permissions or View-level permissions.
Collaborators with Edit-level permissions can edit, rename, move, and delete the contents of the folder or library.
Collaborators with View-level permissions can only view the contents of the library/folder and comment on them.
There is no limit on the number of assets you can share with others. An asset can have up to 1,000 collaborators. A user can have up to 100 incoming collaborations.