了解如何通过编辑 Extensions.txt 和 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件,使 Dreamweaver 识别新的文件类型。

如果您要对 Dreamweaver 中的以下问题进行故障诊断,请阅读本文:

  • 打开文件时,出现此错误消息:“找不到此文件扩展名的有效编辑器。”
  • 代码视图中的颜色编码与所需文件类型的颜色编码不匹配。
  • 服务器模型功能对您的文件类型不可用。
  • 页面无法在设计视图中打开,而只能在代码视图中打开。
  • 在单击文件 > 保存,或文件 > 打开时,没有看到所需的文件类型。

Dreamweaver 具有编辑和显示多种不同文件类型的功能。本文主要介绍如何通过编辑 Extensions.txt 和 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件,将 Dreamweaver 自定义为识别新的文件类型。作为用户,您还可以设置在代码视图中打开设置,以在设计视图中查看新的文件类型。

  • Extensions.txt 文件
    Extensions.txt 文件是一个文本文件,其中列出 Dreamweaver 识别的所有文件类型。此文件可以在诸如记事本或文本编辑器之类的任何外部文本编辑器中编辑,以扩充识别的文件类型的列表。不要修改 Dreamweaver 自身的 Dreamweaver 配置文件。
  • MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件
    MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件中包含文档类型定义以及与每种识别的文档类型关联的文件扩展名列表。向 Extensions.txt 文件中添加文件扩展名,使 Dreamweaver 只能识别文件扩展名,同时使此种类型的文件可以在 Dreamweaver 中打开。向 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件中添加文件扩展名,将告知 Dreamweaver 如何处理此种新文件扩展名以及此文件扩展名所属的文档类型。

    在本文中,仅讨论编辑 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件的一些基本方面。有关编辑此文件的详细概述,请参阅 Dreamweaver 中的“扩展 Dreamweaver”。可单击帮助 > 扩展 Dreamweaver,然后搜索 MMDocumentTypes.xml

  • 在代码视图中打开
    在代码视图中打开首选项指明不支持设计视图的文件扩展名。要允许在设计视图中进行文件编辑,请确保从在代码视图中打开首选项中删除相应的文件扩展名(如果它已列出)。要设置此首选项,请单击编辑 > 首选项 (Windows) 或 Dreamweaver > 首选项 (macOS),然后找到“文件类型/编辑器”类别。

编辑 Extensions.txt 文件

在打开 Dreamweaver 不能识别的文件时,您会看到“找不到此文件扩展名的有效编辑器”错误消息。您可以在 Dreamweaver 可识别的扩展名列表中添加新的扩展名。要添加新扩展名,请编辑 Extensions.txt 文件。Extensions.txt 文件中的条目还控制着文件 > 打开文件 > 保存对话框中文件的列出顺序。例如,将 .inc 文件类型添加到 Dreamweaver。

注意:此过程需要您找到隐藏文件、隐藏文件夹以及已知文件类型的扩展名。默认情况下,Windows 资源管理器不会显示隐藏文件、隐藏文件夹以及系统可识别的文件名扩展名。

显示隐藏文件、隐藏文件夹以及已知文件类型的扩展名:

  1. 在 Windows 资源管理器中,执行下列操作之一:

    • 在 Windows XP 中,选择工具 > 文件夹选项
    • 在 Windows Vista 中,选择组织 > 文件夹和搜索选项
  2. 单击文件夹选项对话框中的查看选项卡。

  3. 高级设置中,选择显示隐藏的文件和文件夹

  4. 取消选择隐藏已知文件类型的扩展名

  5. 单击确定

将文件类型添加到 Extensions.txt 文件

将文件类型添加到 Extensions.txt 文件:

  1. 在 Dreamweaver 用户配置文件夹中找到 Extensions.txt 文件。此文件夹的位置取决于操作系统和 Dreamweaver 版本:

    • 在 Windows Vista 上使用 Dreamweaver CS3:
      C:\Users\[用户名]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Dreamweaver 9\Configuration
    • 在 Windows Vista 上使用 Dreamweaver 8:
      C:\Users\[用户名]\AppData\Roaming\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration
    • 在 Windows XP 上使用 Dreamweaver CS3:
      C:\Documents and Settings\[用户名]\Application Data\Adobe\Dreamweaver 9\Configuration
    • 在 Windows XP 和 2000 上使用 Dreamweaver 8:
      C:\Documents and Settings\[用户名]\Application Data\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration
    • 在 Mac OS X 上使用 Dreamweaver CS3:
      Mac HD:Users:[用户名]:Library:Application Support:Adobe:Dreamweaver 9:Configuration
    • 在 Mac OS X 上使用 Dreamweaver 8:
      Mac HD:Users:[用户名]:Library:Application Support:Macromedia:Dreamweaver 8:Configuration

    注意:只有当前用户可以编辑此文件。其他用户无法在用户配置文件中更改文件。有关在多用户环境中手动编辑 Dreamweaver 配置文件的更多信息,请参阅在多用户环境中自定义 Dreamweaver

  2. 在诸如记事本或文本编辑器之类的任何外部文本编辑器中打开 Extensions.txt。

    不要修改 Dreamweaver 自身的 Dreamweaver 配置文件。

  3. 将扩展名添加到 All Documents 行。扩展名必须大写,并以逗号分隔。例如,HTML,HTM,SHTM,SHTML,INC

  4. 要将扩展名添加到现有的文档组,请将扩展名添加到所需组的扩展名列表中。要添加新的文档组,请添加包含新文档类型和关联扩展名列表的新行。例如:INC:Include Files

    您还可以将此行添加到文件中已有的“服务器端包含”列表。

  5. 保存文件并重新启动 Dreamweaver。
  6. 要查看更改,请打开 Dreamweaver,然后打开具有新添加的文件扩展名的文件。只能在 Dreamweaver 的代码视图中打开文件。

    选择文件 > 另存为,然后单击另存类型弹出菜单。*.inc 选项会在包含文件选项中显示为识别的文件扩展名。在文件 > 打开文件类型弹出菜单中显示有相同的选项。

    注意:

    扩展名的列出顺序是它们将在文件 > 打开文件 > 保存对话框中出现的顺序。

    要使设计视图、颜色编码和服务器行为功能正常工作,您必须按照以下部分中所述编辑 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件。

将扩展名添加到 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件

MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件中包含有关每种已知文档类型的服务器模型、颜色编码样式、描述等信息。

除了向 Extensions.txt 文件中添加扩展名之外,还必须将新扩展名添加到关联文档类型的文件扩展名列表中。否则,Dreamweaver 就不知道如何显示此文件类型。Dreamweaver 随后将默认在代码视图中打开文件。

如果此扩展名不与任何定义的文档类型相关联,则需创建一种新的文档类型。要创建新的文档类型,请参阅 Dreamweaver 中的“扩展 Dreamweaver”,为此可单击帮助 > 扩展 Dreamweaver,然后搜索 MMDocumentTypes.xml。

注意:在本文中,“文档类型定义”是指包含 Dreamweaver 可识别文档相关信息的文件。请不要将文档类型定义与 XML 文档中提到的“DTD”相混淆。

请执行以下步骤,将扩展名添加到 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件中的文档类型定义:

  1. 在 Dreamweaver 主配置文件夹(不是 Dreamweaver 用户配置文件夹)中找到 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件。此文件夹的位置取决于操作系统和 Dreamweaver 版本:
    • 在 Windows Vista 和 XP 上使用 Dreamweaver CS3:

      C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Dreamweaver CS3\Configuration\DocumentTypes
    • 在 Windows Vista、XP 和 2000 上使用 Dreamweaver 8:

      C:\Program Files\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration\DocumentTypes
    • 在 Mac OS X 上使用 Dreamweaver CS3:

      Mac HD:Applications:Adobe Dreamweaver CS3:Configuration:Document Types
    • 在 Mac OS X 上使用 Dreamweaver 8:

      Mac HD:Applications:Macromedia Dreamweaver 8:Configuration:Document Types
  2. 在诸如记事本或文本编辑器之类的任何外部文本编辑器中打开 MMDocumentTypes.xml。

    不要使用 Dreamweaver 修改 Dreamweaver 配置文件。

  3. 找到为所需文档类型设置的标记。

    以下是 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件中 HTML 文档的默认文档类型定义:

    <documenttype id="HTML" internaltype="HTML" winfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,stm,tpl,lasso,xhtml" macfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,tpl,lasso,xhtml,ssi" writebyteordermark="false">

  4. 将所需扩展名添加到 documenttype 标记的 winfileextensionmacfileextension 属性。例如,winfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,stm,tpl,lasso,xhtml,inc"

    以上代码会为 Dreamweaver 视为 HTML 文件的文件列表添加 INC 文件扩展名。如果将扩展名添加到适用于 macOS 和 Windows 的列表中以用于此文件类型,Dreamweaver 将在设计视图中打开此文件类型。

  5. 保存 MMDocumentTypes.xml,然后重新启动 Dreamweaver。
  6. 要查看更改,请打开 Dreamweaver,然后打开具有新添加的文件扩展名的文件。

    设计视图、代码着色和服务器行为功能(如果适用)当前工作正常。

    注意:

    扩展名的列出顺序很重要。扩展名列表中的第一个扩展名即是用于此文件类型的默认扩展名。

    如果您备份了 MMDocumentTypes.xml,并将备份保留在 Configuration/DocumentTypes 文件夹中,在启动 Dreamweaver 时,您将看到多条警告消息弹出。

    您将看到如下错误消息:“将不会添加文档类型‘HTML’,因为它使用的文件扩展名已与以前的文档类型相关联。”

    如果同一文件类型在 MMDocumentTypes.xml 中列出多次,您也会看到此错误消息。

    要停止显示这些警告消息,请将 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件的备份副本移出 Configuration/DocumentTypes 文件夹。

“在代码视图中编辑”首选项

最后一步是检查“文件类型/编辑器”首选项设置(编辑 > 首选项),并确保此文件扩展名未于在代码视图中打开字段中列出。默认情况下,INC 文件扩展名显示在此列表中。如果您从在代码视图中打开列表中删除“.inc”,则可以在设计视图中查看具有此扩展名的文件。

为自定义文件类型启用代码着色

在执行添加 MMDocumentTypes.xml 文件的步骤之后,继续执行以下过程以在自定义文件类型中启用代码着色。

  1. 退出 Dreamweaver 应用程序。

  2. 使用文本编辑器,从以下位置打开 brackets.json 文件:

    • Win:%appdata%\Adobe\Dreamweaver CC xxxx\en_US\Configuration\Brackets\brackets.json
    • macOS:~/资源库/Application Support/Adobe/Dreamweaver CC XXXX/en_US/Configuration/Brackets/brackets.json

    其中,xxxx 是指 Dreamweaver 版本。例如,2017。

  3. 在 .json 文件中的最后一个键值对后面输入 ,(逗号)分隔符并键入以下文本:
    "language.fileExtensions": { ".ext": "php" }

    将 .ext 替换为需要为其添加代码着色的文件扩展名逗号分隔列表。

    将 php 替换为所需的文档类型。支持的文档类型包括:

    • bash
    • c
    • clojure
    • coffeescript
    • cpp
    • csharp
    • css
    • dart
    • diff
    • ejs
    • erb_html(嵌入式 Ruby)
    • groovy
    • handlebars
    • haskell
    • html
    • hx (Haxe)
    • java
    • javascript
    • json
    • jsx
    • less
    • lua
    • markdown
    • perl
    • php
    • properties
    • python
    • ruby
    • sass
    • scala
    • scss
    • sql
    • stylus
    • svg
    • turtle (RDF Turtle)
    • vb
    • vbscript
    • xml
    • yaml
  4. 保存文件,然后启动 Dreamweaver。

其他信息

有关在 Dreamweaver 中修改文件类型的更多信息,请参阅扩展 Dreamweaver

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Introduction

This TechNote applies to the following related symptoms in Adobe Dreamweaver:

  • When opening a file, you see this error message: "Can't find a valid editor for this file extension."
  • The color-coding in Code view isn't matching the color-coding for the file type you want.
  • The server-model functionality isn't available for your file type.
  • You cannot open a page in Design view. It only opens in Code view.
  • When you go to File > Save, or File > Open, you don't see the file type you want.

Dreamweaver ships with the ability to edit and display many different file types. This TechNote focuses on customizing Dreamweaver to recognize new file types by editing the Extensions.txt and MMDocumentTypes.xml files, and setting the Open In Code View settings to see the new file types in Design view.

  • The Extensions.txt file

    The Extensions.txt file is a text file listing all file types recognized by Dreamweaver. This file can be edited in any external text editor like Notepad or Text Editor to add to the list of recognized file types. Do not modify the Dreamweaver configuration files in Dreamweaver itself.
  • The MMDocumentTypes.xml file

    The MMDocumentTypes.xml file contains definitions of document types as well as a list of file extensions associated with each recognized document type. Adding file extensions to the Extensions.txt file allows Dreamweaver merely to recognize a file extension and allow files of this type to be opened in Dreamweaver. Adding file extensions to the MMDocumentTypes.xml file tells Dreamweaver how to treat this new file extension and to which document type this file extension belongs.

    Note: For the purpose of this TechNote, only basic aspects of editing the MMDocumentTypes.xml file will be discussed. For a detailed overview of editing this file, see Extending Dreamweaver (from within Dreamweaver, choose Help > Extending Dreamweaver, and search on MMDocumentTypes.xml).

  • Open in Code View

    The Open in Code View preference identifies file extensions that do not allow Design view. After following the instructions in this TechNote, be sure to remove the file extension (if it is listed) from the Open In Code View preference to allow file editing in Design view. To set this preference, choose Edit > Preferences (Windows) or Dreamweaver > Preferences (Mac OS), and locate the File Types / Editors category.

Editing the Extensions.txt file

When opening a file that Dreamweaver doesn't recognize, you see this error message: "Can't find a valid editor for this file extension." New extensions can be added to the list of extensions that Dreamweaver recognizes. To add new extensions, edit the Extensions.txt file. Entries in the Extensions.txt file also control the order in which files are listed in the File > Open and File > Save dialog boxes. For the purpose of demonstration, we will add the .inc file type to Dreamweaver.

Note: This procedure requires you to locate hidden files, hidden folders and extensions for known file types. By default, Windows Explorer doesn't show hidden files, hidden folders, and file name extensions that it recognizes.

To show hidden files, hidden folders, and extensions for known file types:

  1. In Windows Explorer, do one of the following:
    • In Windows XP, choose Tools > Folder Options.
    • In Windows Vista, choose Organize > Folder and Search Options.
  2. Click the View tab in the Folder Options dialog box.
  3. In Advanced Settings, select Show Hidden Files And Folders.
  4. Deselect Hide Extensions For Known File Types.
  5. Click OK.

To add file types to the Extensions.txt file:

  1. Locate the Extensions.txt file within the Dreamweaver user configuration folder. The location of this folder depends on the operating system and the version of Dreamweaver:

    • Dreamweaver CS3 on Windows Vista:
      C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Dreamweaver 9\Configuration
    • Dreamweaver 8 on Windows Vista:
      C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration
    • Dreamweaver CS3 on Windows XP:
      C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\Application Data\Adobe\Dreamweaver 9\Configuration
    • Dreamweaver 8 on Windows XP & 2000:
      C:\Documents and Settings\[username]\Application Data\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration
    • Dreamweaver CS3 on Mac OS X:
      Mac HD:Users:[username]:Library:Application Support:Adobe:Dreamweaver 9:Configuration
    • Dreamweaver 8 on Mac OS X:
      Mac HD:Users:[username]:Library:Application Support:Macromedia:Dreamweaver 8:Configuration

    Note: Edits to this file will only be available to the current user. Changes made to files within the user profile will not be available to other users. For more information about manually editing Dreamweaver configuration files in a multi-user environment, please see Customizing Dreamweaver.

  2. Open Extensions.txt in any external text editor like Notepad or Text Editor. Do not modify the Dreamweaver configuration files in Dreamweaver itself.
  3. Add the extension to the All Documents line. Extensions must be in uppercase letters and separated by commas. (INC should already be listed by default. If not, add it.)

    Example: HTML,HTM,SHTM,SHTML,INC

  4. To add extensions to an existing document group, add the extension to the extension list for the desired group. To add a new document group, add a new line that contains the new document type as well as a listing of associated extensions.

    Example: INC:Include Files

    (This can also be added to the Server Side Include list already within the file.)

  5. Save the file and restart Dreamweaver.
  6. To see the changes, open Dreamweaver and open a file with the newly added file extension. It should now open in Code view only in Dreamweaver. Select File > Save As, and click the Save As Type pop-up menu. You should now see an option for Include Files with *.inc as the recognized file extension. It's the same for the Files Of Type pop-up menu in File > Open.

Note: The order in which extensions are listed is the order in which they will appear in the File > Open and File > Save dialog boxes.

To get Design view, color coding, and server behavior functionality (if applicable) working, you need to edit the MMDocumentTypes.xml file, as described below.

The MMDocumentTypes.xml file

Where the Extensions.txt file contains the list of extensions recognized by Dreamweaver, the MMDocumentTypes.xml file contains information about the server model, color coding style, descriptions, and so forth for each known document type.

In addition to adding extensions to the Extension.txt file, new extensions must also be added to the file extension lists for the associated document type. If not, Dreamweaver will not know how to display this file type and will open it in Code view by default. If this extension is not associated with any defined document type, a new document type should be created. To create a new document type, see Extending Dreamweaver (from within Dreamweaver, choose Help > Extending Dreamweaver, and search on MMDocumentTypes.xml).

Note: For the purpose of this TechNote, 'document type definition' refers to files that contain information about documents recognized by Dreamweaver and are not to be confused by 'DTDs' mentioned in XML documentation.

Steps to add extensions to a document type definition in the MMDocumentTypes.xml file:

  1. Locate the MMDocumentTypes.xml file in the main Dreamweaver configuration folder (not the Dreamweaver user configuration folder). The location of this folder depends on the operating system and the version of Dreamweaver:
    • Dreamweaver CS3 on Windows Vista & XP:

      C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Dreamweaver CS3\Configuration\DocumentTypes
    • Dreamweaver 8 on Windows Vista, XP & 2000:

      C:\Program Files\Macromedia\Dreamweaver 8\Configuration\DocumentTypes
    • Dreamweaver CS3 on Mac OS X:

      Mac HD:Applications:Adobe Dreamweaver CS3:Configuration:Document Types
    • Dreamweaver 8 on Mac OS X:

      Mac HD:Applications:Macromedia Dreamweaver 8:Configuration:Document Types
  2. Open MMDocumentTypes.xml in any external text editor like Notepad or Text Editor. Do not modify the Dreamweaver configuration files in Dreamweaver itself.
  3. Find the tag set for the desired document type. Below is the default document type definition for HTML documents from the MMDocumentTypes.xml file:

    <documenttype id="HTML" internaltype="HTML" winfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,stm,tpl,lasso,xhtml" macfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,tpl,lasso,xhtml,ssi" writebyteordermark="false">

  4. Add the desired extension to the winfileextension and macfileextension attributes of the documenttype tag. For example:

    winfileextension="html,htm,shtml,shtm,stm,tpl,lasso,xhtml,inc"

    The code above adds the INC file extension to the list of files that Dreamweaver treats as HTML files. Adding extensions to the Mac OS and Windows lists for this file types allows Dreamweaver to open this file type in Design view as other files with defined HTML file extensions.

  5. Save MMDocumentTypes.xml and restart Dreamweaver.
  6. To see the changes, open Dreamweaver and open a file that has the newly added file extension. You should see that Design view, code coloring and server behavior functionality (if applicable) are working now.

Note: The order in which extensions are listed is important. The first extension in the extensions lists will be the default extension used for this file type.

Note: If you made a backup of the MMDocumentTypes.xml and left it in the Configuration/DocumentTypes folder, you will see multiple warning messages pop up when you launch Dreamweaver that look like this:

'The Document Type "HTML" will not be added because it uses a file extension that is already associated with a prior Document Type.'

To stop these warning messages, move your backup copy of the MMDocumentTypes.xml file outside the Configuration/DocumentTypes folder. For example, move it to the desktop. You will also get this error message if you have the same file type listed more than once in the MMDocumentTypes.xml.

Edit in Code View preference

The final step is to check the File Types / Editors preference settings (Edit > Preferences) and make sure that this file extension is not listed in the Open In Code View field. By default, the INC file extension appears on this list. Remove ".inc" from the Open in Code View list and files with this extension should now be viewable in Design view.

Additional information

For more information on modifying file types in Dreamweaver, see Extending Dreamweaver.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy