Sicherheits-Updates für Adobe Experience Manager Forms

Freigabedatum: 9. Mai 2017

Kennung der Sicherheitslücke: APSB17-16

Priorität: 2

CVE-Nummer: CVE-2017-3067

Plattform: Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX

Zusammenfassung

Adobe hat Sicherheits-Updates für Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms für Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX veröffentlicht. Diese Updates schließen eine wichtige Sicherheitslücke, die Informationen offenlegt (CVE-2017-3067) und aus dem Missbrauch des Vorbelegungsservice in AEM Forms resultiert. Dieses Problem wurde dadurch behoben, dass Administratoren nun zusätzliche Kontrolle im Konfigurationsmanager haben, um die Dateipfade und Protokolle für die Vorbelegung eines Formulars einzuschränken. Adobe empfiehlt Anwendern, ihre Software anhand der unter „Lösung“ beschriebenen Schritte zu aktualisieren. 

Betroffene Versionen

Produkt Betroffene Version Plattform
Adobe Experience Manager Forms

6.2
6.1
6.0

Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX

Lösung

Adobe bewertet die Priorität dieser Updates wie folgt und empfiehlt allen Kunden mit Bereitstellungen vor Ort, die nachfolgend aufgeführten verfügbaren Updates mithilfe des Adobe Marketing Cloud-Kundenunterstützungsteams zu installieren.

Produkt Gefixte Version Plattform Priorität Verfügbarkeit
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.2 6.2 SP1 CFP3 Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX
2 Versionshinweise
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.1 6.1 SP2 CFP8 Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX 2 Versionshinweise
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.0 HotFix 2.0.58 Windows, Linux, Solaris und AIX 2 Versionshinweise

Sicherheitslückendetails

  • Diese Updates schließen eine Sicherheitslücke, die Informationen offenlegt (CVE-2017-3067) und aus dem Missbrauch des Vorbelegungsservice in AEM Forms resultiert. Dieses Problem wurde dadurch behoben, dass Administratoren nun zusätzliche Kontrolle im Konfigurationsmanager haben, um die Dateipfade und Protokolle für die Vorbelegung eines Formulars einzuschränken. 

Danksagung

Adobe bedankt sich bei Ruben Reusser von headwire.com für seinen Bericht (CVE-2017-3067) und den Beitrag zum Schutz der Sicherheit unserer Kunden.

Security updates available for Adobe Experience Manager Forms

Release date: May 9, 2017

Vulnerability identifier: APSB17-16

Priority: 2

CVE number: CVE-2017-3067

Platform: Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX

Summary

Adobe has released security updates for Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms on Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX. These updates resolve an important  information disclosure vulnerability (CVE-2017-3067) resulting from abuse of the pre-population service in AEM Forms. This issue was resolved by providing administrators with additional controls in the configuration manager to restrict the file paths and protocols used to pre-fill a form. Adobe recommends users apply the available updates using the instructions provided in the "Solution" section below. 

Affected versions

Product Affected version Platform
Adobe Experience Manager Forms

6.2
6.1
6.0

Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX

Solution

Adobe categorizes these updates with the following priority rating, and recommends customers with on premise deployments install the available updates referenced below with the help of Adobe Marketing Cloud Customer Care team.

Product Fixed version Platform Priority rating Availability
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.2 6.2 SP1 CFP3 Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX
2 Release Notes
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.1 6.1 SP2 CFP8 Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX 2 Release Notes
Adobe Experience Manager Forms 6.0 HotFix 2.0.58 Windows, Linux, Solaris and AIX 2 Release Notes

Vulnerability Details

  • These updates resolve an information disclosure vulnerability (CVE-2017-3067) resulting from abuse of the pre-population service in AEM Forms. This issue was resolved by providing administrators with additional controls in the configuration manager to restrict the file paths and protocols used to pre-fill a form. 

Acknowledgments

Adobe would like to thank Ruben Reusser of headwire.com for reporting (CVE-2017-3067) and for working with Adobe to help protect our customers.