An Account Admin can deactivate a User ID in an account. An inactive User ID cannot log in, send, or sign any documents and do not take up a seat in the account.
When you have users leave the organization, deactivate their User ID in Adobe Sign admin console to secure that login against unauthorized access.
Deactivating the User ID prevents all login activities, but does not cancel or otherwise impact any agreements in process. All transactions on the User ID complete normally. Deactivation is purely a log in/access security measure.
Inactive users can also be reactivated at any time, with no harm to the User ID. However, the user has to reset their password using the I forgot my password link on the login page.
Account Administrators can deactivate users at any time. Group Administrators can deactivate users if they have been given access to the ability to add users.
After you click Deactivate User, you are presented with a confirmation page. The text of the confirmation affirms that you understand this user can no longer log in, or send or sign agreements.
You are also asked if you want to view all the agreements in the inactivated account. This option is only available if you have account sharing enabled.
Selecting this box establishes a one-way share that populates all the agreements from the inactivated user onto your Manage tab. You can cancel this share at any time.
You can come back, reactivate the user, and deactivate them again if you want to establish this share in the future.