在查看器中点击后,将播放在 InDesign 中放置的受支持的视频文件。对于视频文件,请使用与 Apple iTunes 兼容的格式,如 h.264 编码的 MP4 文件。创建视频时,请使用 Baseline Profile,以实现与 Android 设备的最佳兼容性。使用 .mp4 文件,而非 .mov 文件,后者在 Web 查看器中不受支持。如果视频在查看器中未正常播放,请使用 Adobe Media Encoder 或第三方工具(如 Handbrake)将视频重新编码为 .mp4 h.264。

视频文件的最佳实践

  • 可以嵌入模式或全屏模式播放视频。
  • 可以通过让用户点击视图区域或使用“视频”动作创建单独的按钮,来设置要播放的视频文件。支持“播放”、“暂停”和“停止”选项。不支持“恢复”和“全部停止”。
  • 要获得内联视频的最佳效果,请创建合适尺寸的影片,如 400 x 300 像素。请考虑将全屏影片的宽度设置为 1024 像素。HD iPad 的最大视频大小是 1920x1080,但创建如此大的视频会增大作品集大小。为了在文件大小与质量之间取得良好的平衡,某些出版商建议影片每分钟大小为 10-12 MB。为了减少视频大小,一些出版商使用 Adobe Media Encoder 或第三方应用程序,如 HandBrake。有关详细信息,请参阅 Keith Gilbert 的文章压缩在 DPS 中使用的视频
  • 您可以指定仅来自 http: website 的流式视频的 URL。要使用 https: website(如 YouTube 或 Vimeo)流式播放视频,请创建 Web 内容叠加。在 InDesign CS6 或更高版本中,可以使用“插入 HTML”命令插入 YouTube 剪辑的嵌入代码。确保嵌入代码包括“http://”前缀,如 src="http://www.youtube.com/..."。要获得最佳效果,请设置叠加到自动播放,并在叠加顶部添加海报图像。有关示例和说明,请参阅免费的 DPS Learn 应用程序中的“Advanced Overlays”问题。
  • 当用户移动到其他文章时,视频停止播放,但是当用户移动到文章中的其他页面时,视频继续播放。要在翻页时停止视频,其解决方法是自动播放“虚拟”视频。有关详细信息,请参阅 Johannes Henseler 的文章在移动到文章的下一页时停止视频

创建视频叠加

  1. 选择“文件”>“置入”,然后在文档中放置视频文件。

  2. 选择所放置的对象,打开“媒体”面板(“窗口”>“扩展”>“媒体”),然后指定一张海报。

    对于视频文件,可选择一幅图像,或指定视频中的一帧。为获得最佳效果,请选择一幅图像,用于指示页面项目为交互式项目。还可以通过将非交互式对象(例如透明播放按钮)放置到视频对象顶部来创建海报图像。

  3. 选择视频对象,在 Overlays/Folio Overlays 面板中指定以下任意选项。

    Folio Overlays 面板

    URL 或文件

    指定一个 URL 以流式播放视频,或者,如果还没有放置文件,可以单击文件夹并指定一个视频文件。当您指定一个流式 URL 时,叠加中的所有选项(包括自动播放和全屏)都会受到支持。

    流式播放视频支持 http,而不支持 https。不支持 YouTube 和 Vimeo 等服务。相反,按照以上“最佳实践”部分所述使用 Web 内容叠加。

    如果既放置了视频文件又指定了流式 URL,则第一个动作优先。例如,如果首先指定 URL,然后再放置视频,则叠加会使用 URL,而不是嵌入的影片。(实际上,您可以通过为流式视频选择海报使用此功能。)

    自动播放

    选择此选项后,将在移动设备上载入页面时播放视频文件。还可指定要延迟的秒数。Android 查看器不支持自动播放。

    全屏播放

    如果选择了此选项,则视频以全屏模式播放。如果未选择此选项,则视频在其边界区域内播放。请注意,将全屏播放 Android 设备上的所有视频。

    点击以查看控制器

    如果选择此选项,则在播放视频时点击内联视频将显示一个控制器栏,其中含有暂停和播放控件。如果未选择此选项,则点击视频将暂停和重新开始。

    不允许暂停

    如果您选择此选项,则用户无法点击视频以暂停或停止它。只有当“自动播放”被选中且“全屏播放”不被选中时,此选项才可用。

    在最后一帧停止

    选择此选项可在内联视频停止播放时显示最后的视频图像。只有当“全屏播放”不被选中时,此选项才可用。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Supported video files you place in InDesign play when tapped in the viewer. For video files, use a format that is compatible with Apple iTunes, such as an MP4 file with h.264 encoding. When creating the video, use Baseline Profile for optimal compatibility with Android devices. Use .mp4 instead of .mov files, which are not supported in web viewer. If your video does not play properly in the viewer, re-encode the video to .mp4 h.264 using Adobe Media Encoder or a third-party tool such as Handbrake.

Best practices for video files

  • You can play video inline or in full-screen mode.
  • You can set up a video file to be played by letting users tap the view area or by creating separate buttons with the Video action. The Play, Pause, and Stop options are supported. Resume and Stop All are not supported.
  • For best results with inline videos, create a movie in the appropriate dimensions, such as 400 x 300 pixels. Consider setting full-screen movies to 1024 pixels wide. The maximum video size for the HD iPad is 1920x1080, although creating a video that large increases the folio size. For a good balance between file size and quality, some publishers recommend 10-12 MB per minute of film. To reduce video size, some publishers use Adobe Media Encoder or a third-party application such as HandBrake. For details, see Keith Gilbert's article Compressing Videos for Use in DPS.
  • You can specify a URL to stream video only from an http: website. To stream video using an https: website such as YouTube or Vimeo, create a Web Content overlay. In InDesign CS6 or later, you can use the Insert HTML command to insert the embed code of a YouTube clip. Make sure that the embed code includes an "http://" prefix such as src="" For best results, set the overlay to Auto Play, and add a poster image on top of the overlay. For examples and instructions, see the Advanced Overlays issue of the free DPS Learn app.
  • Videos stop playing when users move to a different article, but they keep playing when users move to a different page within the article. To stop the video on page turn, a workaround is to auto-play a "dummy" video. For details, see Johannes Henseler's article Stop a video when going to the next page of an article.

Creating Video overlays

  1. Choose File > Place, and place the video file in your document.

  2. Select the placed object, open the Media panel (Window > Interactive > Media), and specify a poster.

    For a video file, you can choose an image or specify a frame from the video. For best results, choose an image that indicates the page item is interactive. You can also create a poster image simply by placing a non-interactive object (such as a transparent play button) on top of the video object.

  3. Select the video object and specify any of the following options in the Overlays/Folio Overlays panel.

    Folio overlays panel

    URL or File

    Specify a URL to stream a video, or click the folder and specify a video file if you haven't already placed it. When you specify a streaming URL, all options in the overlay are supported, including Auto Play and Full Screen.

    Streaming a video supports http, not https. Services such as YouTube and Vimeo are not supported. Use Web Content overlays instead, as described in the "Best practices" section above.

    If you both place a video and specify a streaming URL, the first action takes precedence. For example, if you specify a URL first and then place a video, the overlay uses the URL, not the embedded movie. (In fact, you can take advantage of this feature by selecting a poster for the streaming video.)

    Auto Play

    Select this option to play the video file when the page is loaded on the mobile device. You can also specify the number of seconds to delay. Auto Play is not supported for Android viewers.

    Play Full Screen

    If this option is selected, the video plays in full-screen mode. If this option is not selected, the video plays within its bounding area. Note that all videos on Android devices play full screen.

    Tap To View Controller

    If this option is selected, tapping the inline video while it’s playing displays a controller bar with pause and play controls. If this option is not selected, tapping the video pauses and restarts.

    Do Not Allow Pause

    If you select this option, users cannot tap the video to pause or stop it. This option is available only if Auto Play is selected and Play Full Screen is not selected.

    Stop on Last Frame

    Select this option to display the final video image when the inline video stops playing. This option is available only if Play Full Screen is not selected.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy