从订阅库中删除字体

删除字体会有什么影响?为什么字体会被删除?

通常应字体设计公司要求,我们有时需从字体库中删除字体。

删除字体的原因有很多,包括不再许可和发行某一字体或某一字体系列发生重大更新。例如,TypeTogether 的 Alverata PE 已经改造、停用并由 Alverata 系列取代。

如果我打开使用库中已删除字体的文档或项目,会发生什么情况?

当您打开使用已删除字体的文件时,Creative Cloud 应用程序将显示字体缺失的警告消息,并使用该程序的默认字体代替 Adobe Fonts 的已删除字体。您需要购买新的字体许可证,然后在计算机上安装字体才能继续显示和编辑这些文件。

请注意,无论文档缺失哪一字体,都会显示相同的字体缺失消息。该消息不指明 Adobe Fonts 库之前是否包含该字体。

我的网站会怎样?

Adobe 继续为任何已发布的项目提供字体,因此,当删除字体时,现有网站不会受到影响。但是,已删除的字体在新项目中不可用,如果您从现有项目中删除字体,则无法再次添加。

激活的桌面字体会怎样?

要删除字体时,我们会提前三十天在字体系列页面上发布通知,内容包含删除日期和任何其他详细信息,例如替换字体系列的名称。

如果您已激活计划删除的字体,我们还将在字体删除前七天向您发送电子邮件,以通知您即将进行的更改。

删除字体后,该字体将自动从激活字体列表、Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序的“字体”菜单和桌面软件字体菜单中消失。

我可以继续使用通过已删除字体创建的文件吗?

视情况而定。包含字体数据的任何文件(例如 PDF、图像或视频格式)、任何已栅格化或轮廓化的文本都将继续正确显示。即使这些字体已从 Adobe Fonts 删除,也可以复制和分发上述类型文件。

计算机上引用了已删除字体的文档(例如 InDesign 或 Word 文档)将显示字体缺失警告,并使用该程序的默认字体代替 Adobe Fonts 的已删除字体。您需要购买新的字体许可证,然后在计算机上安装字体才能继续显示和编辑这些文件。

如果我想在新项目中使用相同字体,该如何操作?

如果没有适合您需要且可以替代的字体更新版本,您可以联系字体设计公司或访问其网站,查看是否可以购买相应字体。

使用已删除的 Adobe Fonts 的 Adobe Stock 模板会怎样?

引用了已删除字体的 Adobe Stock 模板将显示字体缺失警告,并使用该程序的默认字体代替 Adobe Fonts 的已删除字体。您需要从特定的字体设计公司购买新的字体许可证,然后在计算机上安装字体才能继续显示和编辑这些文件。

从 Marketplace 购买的字体会怎样?

您购买的任何 Marketplace 字体都将保留在您的帐户中,供 Web 和桌面应用程序使用。

Adobe 徽标

登录到您的帐户

What does it mean when a font is removed? Why would a font be removed?

We are occasionally obligated to remove fonts from the font library, typically at the request of the foundry.

Removals may happen for a variety of reasons, including when a typeface is no longer available for licensing and distribution or when the font family has significant updates. For example, Alverata PE from TypeTogether was overhauled, retired, and replaced by the family Alverata.

What happens if I open a document or project that uses fonts that have been removed from the library?

When you open a file that uses removed fonts, Creative Cloud apps will show a missing fonts warning message and use a default font from the program in place of the font from Adobe Fonts. You would need to purchase a new font license and install the fonts on your computer to continue to display and edit these files.

Please note that the same missing fonts message is displayed for any font that is missing from a document. The message will not specify if the font was previously included in the Adobe Fonts library.

What happens to my websites?

Adobe continues to serve the fonts to any published projects, so existing websites will not be affected when fonts are removed. However, removed fonts are not available to use in new projects, and if you delete the font from an existing project, you cannot add it again.

What happens to my active desktop fonts?

Thirty days before the font is removed, we’ll put a notice on the font family page with the removal date and any other details, such as the name of a replacement font family.

If you have a font activated that is scheduled to be removed, we’ll also email you seven days prior to removal to inform you of the upcoming change.

After we remove the font, it will automatically disappear from your list of active fonts, the Fonts menu of the Creative Cloud desktop application, and your desktop software font menus.

Can I keep using files I created with fonts that have been removed?

Yes and no. Any file which embeds the font data, such as PDF, image, or video formats, and any text that has been rasterized or outlined, will continue to display correctly. These types of files may be reproduced and distributed even if the fonts have been removed from Adobe Fonts.

Documents that reference fonts on your computer, such as an InDesign or Word document, will show a missing fonts warning and use a default font from the program in place of the one from Adobe Fonts. You would need to purchase a new font license and install the fonts on your computer to continue to display and edit these files.

What if I want to use the same font for new projects?

If there is no updated version of the font that suits your needs and could be substituted, you can contact the foundry or visit their website to see if the fonts are available for purchase.

What happens to Adobe Stock templates that use removed Adobe Fonts?

Adobe Stock templates that reference fonts that have been removed will show a missing fonts warning and use a default font from the program in place of the one from Adobe Fonts. You would need to purchase a new font license from the specific foundry and install the fonts on your computer to continue to display and edit these files.

What happens to fonts I have purchased from Marketplace?

Any Marketplace fonts you have purchased will remain on your account for both web and desktop use.