了解如何在 Photoshop 中管理暂存盘。解决“暂存盘已满”错误。

什么是暂存盘?

暂存盘是 Photoshop 在运行时用于临时存储的磁盘驱动器或 SSD。Photoshop 使用此空间存储 RAM 内存中无法容纳的部分文档及其历史记录面板状态。暂存文件将存储在驱动器根目录下操作系统指定的不可见文件夹中(Windows 上的非启动卷除外)。将非启动驱动器用作暂存盘时,临时文件将放置在该驱动器的根目录中。

默认情况下,Photoshop 将安装了操作系统的硬盘驱动器用作主暂存盘。 

如何调整暂存盘首选项?

您可以在首选项 > 暂存盘部分中调整暂存盘设置。

  1. 选择编辑 > 首选项 > 暂存盘 (Windows) 或 Photoshop > 首选项 > 暂存盘 (Mac)。

  2. 首选项对话框中,选中或取消选中相应的活动复选框以启用或禁用暂存盘。要更改暂存盘的顺序,请单击箭头按钮。

  3. 单击确定。要应用所做的更改,请重新启动 Photoshop。

您需要多大的暂存盘空间?

所需的暂存盘空间取决于您的编辑方式和内存中的历史状态数。

  • 如果您只做小幅更改,则需要最少 1.5 GB 的 Photoshop 暂存盘空间(使用默认首选项、画笔、图案等),再加上相当于您同时打开的所有文件大小两倍的空间。
  • 如果对密集像素图层进行大幅更改(即,在复杂背景图像上使用多个滤镜或对大型智能对象进行多次编辑),则由于存在历史状态,您可能需要相当于原始文件大小多倍的暂存盘空间。 

Photoshop 会始终在启动驱动器上保留 6 GB 的空间,在非启动驱动器上保留 1 GB 的空间,以避免在运行已完全耗尽空间的驱动器时,导致操作系统出现问题。载入数百个图案或画笔会显著增加 Photoshop 启动时所需的暂存空间。

暂存盘的推荐设置

  • 为获得最佳性能,请将暂存盘连接到兼容端口,该端口应具有所有可用端口的最大带宽限制。各种端口的带宽限制如下:
    Thunderbolt = 10GB/秒
    eSATA = 600MB/秒
    PCIe = 500MB/秒
    USB3 = 400MB/秒
  • 要提高性能,请将暂存盘设置为已进行碎片整理的硬盘,该硬盘具有大量未使用的空间,可提高读/写速度。如果您有多个硬盘驱动器,则可以指定其他暂存盘。Photoshop 最多可支持 64 艾字节的暂存盘空间,这些空间最多可分布在四个卷上。(1 艾字节等于 10 亿 GB。)
  • 如果您的启动磁盘是硬盘而不是固态磁盘 (SSD),请尝试使用其他硬盘作为主暂存盘。另一方面,将 SSD 同时作为主启动磁盘和暂存盘时的性能较好。实际上,与使用单独的硬盘作为主暂存盘相比,使用 SSD 作为主暂存盘的性能更好。
  • 不应将暂存盘设置在要编辑的任何大型文件所在的驱动器上。
  • 暂存盘应位于操作系统用于虚拟内存的驱动器以外的其他驱动器上。
  • RAID 磁盘/磁盘阵列非常适合用作专用的暂存盘卷。
  • 对设置为暂存盘的驱动器定期进行碎片整理。

不推荐用作暂存盘的驱动器

  • 网络驱动器
  • U 盘
  • 任何 USB-2 驱动器

“暂存盘已满”错误故障诊断

释放更多磁盘空间

“暂存盘已满”通常是指用于暂存盘的驱动器(或多个驱动器)的运行速度缓慢或可用空间不足。
可释放更多硬盘驱动器空间,方法是删除暂存盘中不必要的文件,或将暂存盘中的文件移动到另一个存储位置。

指定适当的驱动器用作暂存盘

默认情况下,仅会选择操作系统驱动器作为 Photoshop 的暂存盘。如果您有多个驱动器或分区,请确保选择可用空间最大且运行速度最快的驱动器作为暂存盘。此外,您还可以通过选择其他驱动器作为暂存盘来解决“暂存盘已满”情况。请参阅如何调整暂存盘首选项?

重置 Photoshop 首选项

在极少数情况下,当 Photoshop 或系统崩溃时,Photoshop 的首选项文件可能会损坏,这会影响 Photoshop 对暂存盘的处理。重置 Photoshop 的首选项,然后重新配置暂存盘首选项可解决“暂存盘已满”错误。请参阅重置 Photoshop 首选项

禁用自动恢复存储

默认情况下,在 Photoshop 意外退出(例如崩溃或计算机重启)时,Photoshop 会尝试自动恢复文档。 

如果禁用编辑 (Win)/ Photoshop (Mac) > 首选项 > 文件处理 > 每 [N 分钟] 自动存储恢复信息,则会缩小 Photoshop 的临时文件(暂存)大小,同时又会导致无法自动恢复。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Learn how to manage scratch disks in Photoshop. Resolve scratch disk full error.

What is a scratch disk?

A scratch disk is a disk drive or SSD used for temporary storage while Photoshop is running. Photoshop uses this space to store portions of your documents and their history panel states that don’t fit in the RAM memory. Scratch files go into invisible OS-specified folders, except for non-boot volumes on Windows, at the root directory of the drive. When a non-boot drive is used as a scratch disk, the temporary files are placed in the drive’s root directory.

By default, Photoshop uses the hard drive on which the operating system is installed as the primary scratch disk. 

How to adjust scratch disk preferences?

You can tweak scratch disk settings in the Preferences > Scratch Disks section.

  1. Choose Edit > Preferences > Scratch Disks (Windows) or Photoshop > Preferences > Scratch Disks (Mac).

  2. In the Preferences dialog, select or deselect the active check box to enable or disable a scratch disk. To change the scratch disk order, click the arrow buttons.

  3. Click OK. To apply the changes, restart Photoshop.

How much scratch disk space do you need?

The scratch space required depends on how you edit and the number of history states in memory.

  • If you make small changes only, you need a minimum of 1.5 GB scratch disk space for Photoshop (with default preferences, brushes, patterns, etc.) plus two times the size of all the files you have open at the same time.
  • If you make large changes to dense pixel layers (that is, using several filters on complex background images or many edits to large smart objects) you could need as many times the size of the original file as there are history states. 

Photoshop always reserves 6 GB of space on boot drives and 1 GB on non-boot drives to avoid causing problems for the operating system by running a drive completely out of space. Having hundreds of patterns or brushes loaded significantly increases the required scratch space for Photoshop to launch.

Recommended settings for scratch disks

  • For best performance, connect the scratch disks to a compatible port that has the highest bandwidth limit of all the available ports. The bandwidth limits for various ports are as follows:
    Thunderbolt = 10GB/sec
    eSATA = 600MB/sec
    PCIe = 500MB/sec
    USB3 = 400MB/sec
  • To improve performance, set the scratch disk to a defragmented hard disk that has plenty of unused space and fast read/write speeds. If you have more than one hard drive, you can specify additional scratch disks. Photoshop supports up to 64 exabytes of scratch disk space on up to four volumes. (An exabyte equals 1 billion GB.)
  • If your startup disk is a hard disk, as opposed to a solid-state disk (SSD), try using a different hard disk for your primary scratch disk. An SSD, on the other hand, performs well as both the primary startup and scratch disk. In fact, using an SSD is probably better than using a separate hard disk as your primary scratch disk.
  • Scratch disks should be on a different drive than any large files you are editing.
  • Scratch disks should be on a different drive than the one your operating system uses for virtual memory.
  • RAID disks/disk arrays are good choices for dedicated scratch disk volumes.
  • Defragment drives with scratch disks regularly.

Drives not recommended for scratch disk

  • Network drives
  • Thumb drives
  • Any USB-2 drive

Troubleshoot 'scratch disk full' error

Free up additional disk space

'Scratch disk full' often means that the drive (or drives) used for scratch disks are running low or out of available space.
Free up additional hard drive space by deleting unnecessary files from the scratch disk, or by moving your files off the scratch disk to another storage location.

Specify appropriate drives for scratch disk

By default, only the OS drive is selected as Photoshop’s scratch disk. If you have more than one drive or partition, make sure to select the fastest drives with the most free space as your scratch disk(s). You can also resolve a 'scratch disk full' condition by selecting additional drives for use as scratch disks. See How to adjust scratch disk preferences?

Reset Photoshop preferences

On rare occasions when Photoshop or the system crashes, Photoshop’s preference file can get corrupted and this can affect Photoshop’s handling of scratch disks. Resetting Photoshop’s preferences and then reconfiguring the scratch disk preferences, can resolve 'scratch disk full' errors. See Reset Photoshop preferences.

Disable auto-recovery saving

By default, Photoshop attempts to auto-recover your document in case of an unexpected Photoshop exit such as a crash or computer reboot. 

Disabling the Edit (Win) / Photoshop (Mac) > Preferences > File Handling > Automatically Save Recovery Information Every [N Minutes] reduces the size of Photoshop's temporary file (scratch) at the risk of having no auto-recovery.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy