辅助功能

如果残障人士(如行动不便、失明和视力不佳的人士)可以使用文档或应用程序,则表明相应的文档或应用程序具有辅助工具。通过 Acrobat Reader 和 PDF 文件格式中的辅助功能,残障人士可以借助或不借助屏幕阅读器、屏幕放大镜以及盲文打印机来使用 PDF。

在 PDF 中提供辅助功能往往会让所有用户受益。例如,支持屏幕阅读器朗读 PDF 的文档结构,同时也支持移动设备在小型屏幕上重排并显示文档。与之类似,在具有辅助功能的 PDF 表单上,其预设的跳位顺序能够帮助所有用户(不仅仅是行动不便的用户)更轻松地填写表单。

设置辅助工具首选项

Acrobat Reader 提供了多个首选项,可以让视力不佳和行动不便的用户更轻松地阅读 PDF。这些首选项控制着 PDF 在屏幕上的显示方式以及屏幕阅读器的阅读方式。

大多数与辅助工具相关的首选项均可通过辅助工具设置助手获得,该助手为设置这些首选项提供了屏幕说明。有些影响辅助工具的首选项,包括“读取”、“表单”和“多媒体”类别中的首选项在内,无法通过辅助工具设置助手获得。您可以在“首选项”对话框中设置所有首选项。

辅助工具设置助手中显示的某些首选项名称,与“首选项”对话框中同一首选项显示的名称不同

使用“辅助工具设置助手”设置辅助工具首选项

  1. 通过执行以下任一操作,启动“辅助工具设置助手”:

    • 选取编辑 > 辅助工具 > 设置助手
    • (仅限 Windows)首次启动 Acrobat Reader 的同时,运行屏幕阅读器或屏幕放大镜。
  2. 选取适合您的辅助软件及设备的选项。
    根据您选取的选项,助手将专门展示适合您辅助软件和设备的首选项。

  3. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。如果您在任意位置单击“取消”,Acrobat Reader 将针对助手设置的首选项采取默认设置(不推荐)。

使用“首选项”对话框设置辅助工具首选项

要访问 Acrobat Reader 的首选项对话框,请选择编辑 > 首选项。在“首选项”对话框的各个面板中,为您的辅助软件及设备设置适当的首选项。

“辅助工具”面板中的辅助工具首选项

辅助工具首选项

  • 替换文档颜色:选中此首选项可从文本和背景的对比颜色组合列表中进行选择,也可以创建自己的颜色。
替换文档颜色

  • 总是使用页面布局样式:与“辅助工具设置助手”中的“忽略页面布局样式”选项相对应。
  • 总是使用缩放设置:与“辅助工具设置助手”中的“忽略文档缩放”选项相对应。
  • 若未明确指定跳位顺序,则使用文档结构来跳位:改进未指定跳位顺序的文档中表单域和链接的导航。
  • 总是显示键盘选择光标:如果使用屏幕放大镜,则选中此选项。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的总是显示键盘选择光标选项相对应。
  • 总是使用系统选择颜色:选中此选项后,默认选择颜色(蓝色)将被系统指定的颜色覆盖。
  • 在文件模式下显示包:选中此选项后,将在列表中显示 PDF 包组件文件和文件详细信息。文件模式可为行动不便、失明和视力不佳等残障人士提供更好的阅读体验。

“文档”面板中的辅助工具首选项

  • 自动保存文档更改到临时文件,每隔:取消选择此选项后,该首选项将会禁用自动保存操作。每次保存 PDF 时,屏幕阅读器或放大镜必须重新加载文档。该首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的停用文档自动保存选项相对应。
“文档”窗格中的辅助工具首选项

“表单”面板中的辅助工具首选项

  • 域高亮颜色和表单域必填栏位的高亮颜色:这些首选项可指定用于高亮显示可填写表单域的颜色。它们与辅助工具设置助手中的域高亮颜色表单域必填栏位的高亮颜色选项相对应。
  • 自动完成:通过此选项,Acrobat Reader 能够自动完成表单域中的某些条目,从而在填写表单域时减少需要键入的内容。该首选项在辅助工具设置助手中没有对应的选项。
“表单”窗格中的辅助工具首选项

“多媒体”面板中的辅助工具首选项

  • 若可用,则显示字幕。
  • 若可用,则播放配音。
  • 若可用,则显示附加的字幕。
  • 若可用,则显示音频说明(或视频说明,或宣传片)。

这些首选项在辅助工具设置助手中没有任何对应的选项。

“多媒体”窗格中的辅助工具首选项

“页面显示”面板中的辅助工具首选项

  • 缩放类型:设置文档的屏幕放大率,允许视力不佳的读者能更轻松地阅读重排的 PDF。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的忽略文档缩放选项相对应。
  • 平滑文本:控制文本的抗锯齿化。要禁用平滑文本并使文本更清晰、更易于使用屏幕放大镜阅读,请选择“无”。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的停用平滑文本选项相对应。
“页面显示”窗格中的辅助工具首选项

“阅读”面板中的辅助工具首选项

“阅读”窗格中的辅助工具首选项

  • 阅读顺序:指定文档的阅读顺序。阅读顺序首选项也显示在“辅助工具设置助手”中。
  • 从文档推断阅读顺序(建议):通过使用结构推断布局分析的高级方法,解释未加标签文档的阅读顺序。
  • 按从左至右,从上至下的阅读顺序:根据文本在页面上的位置,从左到右,然后从上到下阅读。这种方法比从文档推断阅读顺序的处理速度更快。该方法仅分析文本;将会忽略表单域,而且也不识别表格。
  • 使用原始打印流的阅读顺序:按照打印流中记录的文本顺序发送文本。这种方法比从文档推断阅读顺序的处理速度更快。该方法仅分析文本;将会忽略表单域,而且也不识别表格。
  • 忽略加标签文档中的阅读顺序:使用在“阅读”首选项中指定的阅读顺序,而不使用文档的标签结构指定的阅读顺序。仅当您在未加标签的 PDF 中遇到问题时才使用此首选项。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的忽略加标签文档中的阅读顺序选项相对应。
  • 页面与文档:此首选项可确定每次向屏幕阅读器发送的文档页面数。如果 PDF 未加标签,Reader 将对文档进行分析并尝试推断其结构和阅读顺序。对于较长的文档,此过程可能需要占用较多的时间才能完成。将 Reader 设置为只发送当前可见的页面,以便每次只分析文档的一小部分。这个注意事项会因为文档的大小和复杂程度以及屏幕阅读器的功能而有所不同。当 Reader 将信息发送到屏幕阅读器、屏幕放大镜或其他辅助软件时,它会将信息加载到辅助软件可直接使用的内存缓冲区。发送到内存缓冲区的信息量会影响 Reader 执行任务(例如,打开文档、前进到下一页、更改视图和执行命令)所需的时间
    • 仅阅读当前可见页面:使用屏幕放大镜时,此选项是最佳选择。它通过消除软件对文档中不可见部分进行处理的需求来提高性能。当 Reader 仅将 PDF 的当前可见页面发送到内存缓冲区时,辅助技术只拥有对这些页面的访问权限。在下一个页面变得可见并且 Reader 将页面信息发送到内存缓冲区之前,它无法转到另一页。因此,如果选中此选项,则必须使用 Reader 的导览功能在文档中逐页导览。如果您选择让 Reader 仅将当前可见页面发送到辅助技术,请将首选项中的默认页面布局选项设置为单页。由于 Reader 发送与所有可见页面有关的页面信息,因此辅助技术接收的是有关仅部分可见页面(例如一个页面的底部或下一个页面的顶部)和可见页面的信息。如果使用单页之外的页面显示设置(例如连续),然后显示下一页,则该技术将无法正确跟踪已朗读上一页中的具体部分。有关将默认页面布局设置为“单页”的说明,请参阅查看 PDF 的首选项。此选项与辅助工具设置助手中的仅阅读当前可见页面选项相对应。
    • 阅读整个文档:如果您使用的屏幕阅读器拥有自己的导航和搜索工具,并且您对它的熟悉程度要多于 Acrobat 中的工具,则此选项可能是最佳选择。
    • 对于大型文档,仅阅读当前可见页面:默认情况下,此选项处于选中状态,如果您使用屏幕阅读器处理较长或复杂的 PDF,此选项将是最佳选择。它允许 Acrobat 发送整个小型文档,但对于大型文档,它将恢复为逐页发送。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的对于大型文档,仅阅读当前可见页面选项相对应。
  • 添加标签到文档之前进行确认:选中此选项后,用户可以确认在 Acrobat 准备好未加标签的文档以供阅读之前使用的选项。加标签可能非常费时,特别是对于比较大型的文档而言。此首选项与辅助工具设置助手中的添加标签到文档之前进行确认选项相对应。
  • 朗读选项:设置首选项以控制朗读的音量、速度和音调。您可以选择使用默认声音或操作系统提供的任何声音。您还可以使用向上和向下箭头读取文本块。这些首选项在辅助工具设置助手中没有对应的选项。

鼠标操作的键盘快捷方式

Acrobat Reader DC 和 Acrobat DC 使用相同的键盘快捷键。要查看完整列表,请参阅 Acrobat DC 帮助中的键盘快捷键

使用屏幕阅读器或放大镜

使用辅助工具设置助手设置 Acrobat Reader DC,以利用屏幕放大镜或屏幕阅读器。

  • 选择编辑 > 辅助工具 > 设置助手,然后从设置助手的每个屏幕中选择所需的选项。

使用“朗读”文字语音转换工具

“朗读”是 Acrobat Reader DC 中内置的文字语音转换 (TTS) 工具。“朗读”功能可朗读 PDF 中的文本,包括注释中的文本以及图像和可填写域的替代文本说明。在加标签的 PDF 中,内容会按照文档的逻辑结构树中显示的顺序朗读。在未加标签的文档中,将推断朗读顺序,除非已在“朗读”首选项中指定了朗读顺序。

朗读将使用您系统上安装的可用声音。如果您通过文字语音转换或语言应用程序安装了 SAPI 4 或 SAPI 5 声音,则可以选择使用这些声音来朗读 PDF。

要使用“朗读”功能,您需要在系统上安装 Acrobat Reader DC 和文字语音转换引擎。Acrobat Reader 必须选择已安装的声音。此外,文档必须具备辅助工具,否则可能根本无法朗读文档,或者可能以错误的顺序朗读文档。

要在 Acrobat Reader 中验证您的设置,请执行以下操作:

  1. 通过选择编辑 > 首选项,转到 Acrobat Reader 的首选项对话框。

  2. 在左侧窗格中,选择朗读

  3. 在右侧窗格中,取消选择使用默认声音,然后从下拉列表中选择您已验证安装在计算机上的声音。

  4. 单击确定

注意:

“朗读”不是屏幕阅读器,而且某些操作系统不支持这项功能。

激活或停用“朗读”

激活朗读以使用该功能。您可以停用朗读以释放系统资源并提高其他操作的性能。

执行以下操作之一:

  • 选择视图 > 朗读 > 启用朗读
  • 选择视图 > 朗读 > 停用朗读

朗读 PDF 表单域

  1. 在“首选项”对话框的“朗读”面板中,选中朗读选项部分的朗读表单域
  2. 在 PDF 表单中,按 Tab 键以选择第一个表单域。
  3. 根据需要进行输入和选择,然后按 Tab 键移至下一个域,重复此步骤直到表单完成。Acrobat 会读取选定复选框和单选按钮的状态。
    注意:

    朗读不会回显您键入的内容。要收听您键入的内容,请使用屏幕阅读器。

重排 PDF 中的文本

您可以重排 PDF,以将其临时显示为文档窗格宽度的单列。这种重排视图可让文档变得更易于在移动设备上阅读或在标准显示器上放大,而无需水平滚动来阅读文本。

  • 要重排文本,请选择视图 > 缩放 > 重排

通常来说,重排视图中只显示可读文本。不重排的文本包括:表单、注释、数字签名字段和页面伪像,例如页码、页眉和页脚。同时包含可读文本和表单或数字签名字段的页面不会重排。垂直文本会以水平方式重排。

注意:

当文档处于“重排”视图时,您无法保存、编辑或打印文档。

关于操作系统辅助工具

Windows 操作系统中的辅助工具

Windows 10、Windows 8 和 Windows 7 操作系统具有内置工具,可以增加或替代对计算机屏幕上信息的访问。“讲述人”是屏幕阅读器的轻量级版本。“放大镜”是屏幕放大工具。

开始使用 Windows 10 中的“讲述人”

在 Windows 7 中设置语音选项

有关在 Windows 操作系统中设置“文字语音转换”设置的更多信息,请参阅 Microsoft 辅助功能网站。

macOS 中的辅助工具

最近版本的 macOS 具有内置工具,可以增加或替代访问计算机屏幕上信息的方式。有关 macOS 上辅助工具的详细信息,请参阅 macOS 使用手册

Adobe 徽标

登录到您的帐户

[Feedback V2 Badge]

A document or application is accessible if people with disabilities, such as mobility impairments, blindness, and low vision, can use it. Accessibility features in Acrobat Reader and PDF file format enable people with disabilities to use PDFs, with or without screen readers, magnifiers, and braille printers.

Making PDFs accessible tends to benefit all users. For example, the document structure that enables a screen reader to read a PDF out loud also enables a mobile device to reflow and display the document on a small screen. Similarly, the preset tab order of an accessible PDF form helps all users, not just users with mobility impairments, fill the form more easily.

Setting accessibility preferences

Acrobat Reader provides several preferences that make the reading of PDFs more accessible for visually impaired and motion-impaired users. These preferences control how PDFs appear on the screen and read by a screen reader.

Most preferences related to accessibility are available through the Accessibility Setup Assistant, which provides onscreen instructions for setting these preferences. Some preferences that affect accessibility aren’t available through the Accessibility Setup Assistant including preferences in the Reading, Forms, and Multimedia categories. You can set all preferences in the Preferences dialog box.

The names shown for some preferences in the Accessibility Setup Assistant are different from the names for the same preferences shown in the Preferences dialog box

Set accessibility preferences with the Accessibility Setup Assistant

  1. Start the Accessibility Setup Assistant by doing one of the following:

    • Choose Edit Accessibility Setup Assistant.
    • (Windows only) Start Acrobat Reader for the first time while a screen reader or screen magnifier is running.
  2. Choose the option that is appropriate for your assistive software and devices.
    The assistant presents only preferences that are appropriate for your assistive software and devices, according to the option that you choose.

  3. Follow the onscreen instructions. If you click Cancel at any point, Acrobat Reader uses default settings for the preferences that the assistant sets (not recommended).

Set accessibility preferences with the Preferences dialog box

To access the preferences dialog of Acrobat Reader, select Edit > Preferences.
Set preferences as appropriate for your assistive software and devices in various panels of the Preferences dialog box.

Accessibility preferences

Accessibility preferences in Accessibility panel

  • Replace Document Colors: Select this preference to choose from a list of contrasting color combinations for text and background, or you can create your own. 
  • Always Use Page Layout Style: Corresponds to the Override Page Layout Style option in theAccessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Always Use Zoom Setting: Corresponds to the Override Document Zoom option in the AccessibilitySetup Assistant.
  • Use Document Structure For Tab Order When No Explicit Tab Order Is Specified: Improves navigation of form fields and links in documents that don’t specify a tab order.
  • Always Display The Keyboard Selection Cursor: Select this option if you use a screen magnifier. This preference corresponds to Always Display The Keyboard Selection Cursor option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Always Use The System Selection Color: When selected, the default selection color (blue) is overridden with a color that the system specifies.
  • Show Portfolios In Files Mode: When selected, shows PDF Portfolio component files and file details in a list. Files mode provides a better reading experience for people with disabilities, such as mobility impairments, blindness, and low vision.

Accessibility preferences in Documents panel

  • Automatically Save Document Changes To Temporary File Every: When deselected, this preference disables the auto-save action. Each time a PDF is saved, the screen reader or magnifier must reload the document. This preference corresponds to the Disable Document Auto-Save option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.

Accessibility preferences in Forms panel

  • Fields Highlight Color and Required Fields Highlight Color: These preferences specify what colors are used to highlight fillable form fields. They correspond to the Field Highlight Color and Required Field Highlight Color options in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Auto-Complete: Enables Acrobat Reader to automatically offer to complete some entries in form fields so that filling form fields requires fewer keystrokes. This preference doesn’t correspond to an option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.

Accessibility preferences in Multimedia panel

  • Show Subtitles When Available.
  • Play Dubbed Audio When Available.
  • Show Supplemental Text Captions When Available.
  • Show Audio Description (Or Video Description, Or Descriptive Video) When Available.

These preferences don’t correspond to any options in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.

Accessibility preferences in Page Display panel

  • Zoom: Sets the onscreen magnification of documents and allows low-vision readers to read reflowed PDFs more easily. This preference corresponds to the Override Document Zoom option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Smooth Text: Controls anti-aliasing of text. To disable smoothing of text and make text sharper and easier to read with a screen magnifier, choose None. This preference corresponds to the Disable Text Smoothing option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.

Accessibility preferences in Reading panel

  • Reading Order: Specifies the reading order of documents. The reading order preferences also appear in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Infer Reading Order From Document (Recommended): Interprets the reading order of untagged documents by using an advanced method of structure inference layout analysis.
  • Left-To-Right, Top-To-Bottom Reading Order: Delivers the text according to its placement on the page, reading from left to right and then top to bottom. This method is faster than Infer Reading Order From Document. This method analyzes text only; form fields are ignored and tables aren’t recognized as such.
  • Use Reading Order In Raw Print Stream: Delivers text in the order in which it was recorded in the print stream. This method is faster than Infer Reading Order From Document. This method analyzes text only; form fields are ignored and tables aren’t recognized as such.
  • Override The Reading Order In Tagged Documents: Uses the reading order specified in the Reading preferences instead what the tag structure of the document specifies. Use this preference only when you encounter problems in poorly tagged PDFs. This preference corresponds to the Override The Reading Order In Tagged Documents option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Page vs Document: This preference determines how much of a document is delivered to a screen reader at a time.  If a PDF isn’t tagged, Reader analyzes the document and attempt to infer its structure and reading order. This process can take a long time for a long document. Set Reader to deliver only the currently visible page so that it analyzes only a small piece of the document at a time. This consideration varies depending on the size and complexity of the document and on the features of the screen reader. When Reader delivers information to a screen reader, screen magnifier, or other assistive software, it loads information into a memory buffer that is directly available to the assistive software. The amount of information that is delivered to the memory buffer can affect how long Reader takes to perform tasks, such as opening the document, advancing to the next page, changing views, and carrying out commands.
  • Only Read The Currently Visible Pages: This option is best when you use a screen magnifier. It improves performance by eliminating the need for the software to process parts of the document that aren’t visible. When Reader sends only the currently visible pages of a PDF to the memory buffer, the assistive technology has access to those pages only. It cannot go to another page until the next page is visible and Reader has sent the page information to the memory buffer. Therefore, if this option is selected, you must use the navigation features of Reader, to navigate from page to page in the document. Set the Default Page Layout option in preferences to Single Page if you choose to have Reader send only the currently visible pages to the assistive technology. Because Reader sends page information about all visible pages, the assistive technology receives information about pages that is only partially visible (such as the bottom of one page or the top of the next) and those pages that are visible. If you use a page display setting other than Single Page, such as Continuous, and then you display the next page, the technology will not correctly track which portion of a previous page it has already read aloud. For instructions on setting the default page layout to Single Page, see Preferences for viewing PDFs. This option corresponds to Only Read The Currently Visible Pages option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Read The Entire Document: This option can be best if you use a screen reader that has its own navigation and search tools and that is more familiar to you than the tools in Acrobat.
  • For Large Documents, Only Read The Currently Visible Pages: This option is selected by default and is best if you use a screen reader with long or complex PDFs. It allows Acrobat to deliver an entire small document but revert to page-by-page delivery for large documents. This preference corresponds to For Large Documents, Only Read The Currently Visible Pages option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Confirm Before Tagging Documents: When selected, lets the user confirm the options that are used before Acrobat prepares an untagged document for reading. Tagging can be a time-consuming procedure, especially for larger documents. This preference corresponds to Confirm Before Tagging Documents option in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.
  • Read Out Loud Options: Set preferences into control volume, speed, and pitch of the voice used for Read Out Loud. You can choose to use the default voice or any of the voices that your operating system provides. You can also use the up and down arrows to read blocks of text. These preferences do not have corresponding options in the Accessibility Setup Assistant.

Keyboard shortcuts to mouse actions

Acrobat Reader DC and Acrobat DC have the same keyboard shortcuts. To view the full list, see keyboard shortcuts in Acrobat DC Help.

Use a screen reader or magnifier

Use the Accessibility Setup Assistant to set up Acrobat Reader DC for either a screen magnifier or a screen reader.

  • Choose Edit > Accessibility > Setup Assistant, and then select the options you want from each screen of the Setup Assistant.

Use the Read Out Loud Text-to-Speech tool

Read Out Loud is a Text-to-Speech (TTS) tool that is built in Acrobat Reader DC. The Read Out Loud feature reads aloud the text in a PDF, including the text in comments and alternate text descriptions for images and fillable fields. In tagged PDFs, content is read in the order in which it appears in the document’s logical structure tree. In untagged documents, the reading order is inferred, unless a reading order has been specified in the Reading preferences.

Read Out Loud uses the available voices installed on your system. If you have SAPI 4 or SAPI 5 voices installed from text-to-speech or language applications, you can choose them to read your PDFs. 

To use Read Out Loud, you need Acrobat Reader DC and a Text-to-Speech engine installed on your system. Acrobat Reader must have a voice selected that you have installed. Also, the document must be accessible, otherwise it is not read at all or it is read in the wrong order.

To verify your settings in Acrobat Reader:

  1. Go to the Preferences dialog box of Acrobat Reader by selecting Edit Preferences.

  2. In the left pane, select Reading.

  3. In the right pane, deselect the Use Default Voice and select a voice from the drop-down list that you have verified installed on your computer.

  4. Click OK.

Note:

Read Out Loud isn’t a screen reader, and some operating systems don’t support it.

Activate or deactivate Read Out Loud

Activate Read Out Loud to use it. You can deactivate Read Out Loud to free system resources and improve the performance of other operations.

Do one of the following:

  • Choose View > Read Out Loud > Activate Read Out Loud.
  • Choose View > Read Out Loud > Deactivate ReadOut Loud.

Read PDF form fields out loud

  1. In the Reading panel of the Preferences dialog box, select Read Form Fields in the Read Out Loud Options section.
  2. In the PDF form, press Tab to select the first form field.
  3. Make entries and selections as needed, and then press Tab to move to the next field, repeating this step until the form is completed. Acrobat reads the state of selected check boxes and radio buttons.

    Note:

    Read Out Loud does not echo your keystrokes. To hear what you have typed, use a screen reader.

Reflow text in a PDF

You can reflow a PDF to temporarily present it as a single column that is the width of the document pane. This reflow view makes the document easier to read on a mobile device or magnified on a standard monitor, without scrolling horizontally to read the text.

  • To reflow text, choose View > Zoom > Reflow.

Usually, only readable text appears in the reflow view. Text that does not reflow includes forms, comments, digital signature fields, and page artifacts, such as page numbers, headers, and footers. Pages that contain both readable text and form or digital signature fields do not reflow. Vertical text reflows horizontally.

Note:

You cannot save, edit, or print a document while it is in Reflow view.

About operating system accessibility tools

Accessibility tools in Windows OS

Windows 10, Windows 8, and Windows 7 operating systems have built-in tools that provide increased or alternate access to information on a computer screen. The narrator is a light version of a screen reader. Magnifier is a screen magnification tool.

Getting started with the narrator in Windows 10.

Setting speech option in Windows 7.

For more information to set the Text-To-Speech settings in Windows operating systems, see the Microsoft accessibility website.

 

 

Accessibility tools in Macintosh

Mac OS X has built-in tools that provide increased or alternate access to information on the computer screen.
For more information on the accessibility tools in the Mac OS X operating system, see the Apple® Inc. accessibility website.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy