源文件

  • 创建适用于叠加的源资源时,了解在上载期间重新采样(压缩)哪些叠加和简单地直接传递哪些叠加比较有帮助。以 PNG 图像的形式对幻灯片、可滚动框架和按钮的源资源进行重新采样。对于这些叠加,可使用任意图像格式。为获得最佳效果,请对在上载过程中进行压缩的图像使用至少为 108 的有效 ppi。
  • 上载时,对于全景图、图像序列、平移和缩放图像以及音频外观的源资源不重新采样,而是直接传递这些内容。对于这些叠加,请使用 JPEG 或 PNG 图像格式。使用 Photoshop 中的“存储为 Web 所用格式”是减小文件大小以及删除增加文件大小的不必要元数据的不错方法。
  • 为最大限度地减小文件大小,请对源文件使用具有中等压缩(50-80% 范围)的 JPEG 图像。仅在图像包含透明度时,才使用 PNG 图像。压缩叠加图像和视频可大幅缩小作品集的大小。
  • 请使用以像素为单位的精确尺寸和 72 ppi 创建全景图、图像序列、内联视频、平移和缩放图像或音频控制器的源文件。对于穿透叠加,一个常见错误是创建的图像过大,然后在 InDesign 中按比例缩小叠加帧。

注意:

在 Photoshop 和 Illustrator 中,“文件”>“存储为 Web 所用格式”命令对于保存具有特定像素尺寸的图像文件尤其有用。保存图像时,请为元数据选择“无”。元数据会不必要地增加文件大小,特别是对于图像序列文件。

注意:

在 Lightroom 中,选择“文件”>“导出”可减小图像大小,然后选择使用 sRGB 色彩空间的 JPEG 压缩格式。尽可能减少元数据,以减小文件大小。要取得最佳效果,请创建预设。

  • 如果您创建占用大量内存的叠加,则查看器的性能可能显著降低以预加载这些叠加。 如有可能,请在您的设计中展开叠加以避免多个叠加同时预加载。 例如,如果您有两篇在可滚动框架中有嵌套叠加的文章,可考虑在两篇文章之间放入广告或基本文章。叠加或 PDF 文章中的透明度会增加页面加载时间。
  • 对于图像序列,需保持图像数量和平滑度之间的适当平衡。使用的图像过少会降低平滑度。使用的图像过多会增加作品集大小和内存使用量。请避免在图像序列文件组中加入不必要的图像。
  • 如果将 PDF 文件放入幻灯片状态或可滚动框架内容中,请使用非拼合 PDF 1.4 或更高版本以避免出现白线。

设置

  • 对于全景图、图像序列、音频外观和本地 Web 内容叠加,为各个叠加文件分别创建一个单独的文件夹。使用 Folio Overlays 面板链接到此文件夹。
  • 避免向出血区域中运行交互式对象。将交互式对象保留在页面大小区域中。
  • 如有可能,请为叠加提供真实名称以便于解释分析数据。例如,使用“Twitter 链接”而不是“按钮 4”,使用“板球幻灯片”而不是“多状态对象 2”。

提示和准则

  • 处理叠加时,请选择“窗口”>“工作区”>“数字出版”以使交互式面板更易于访问。

  • 使用一种一致的方法,让用户了解哪些对象是交互式对象。例如,可创建用图标指示不同类型交互的海报图像。

  • 在 InDesign 中放置叠加文件时,由框架大小决定激活交互式内容所要点击的位置。

  • 交互式内容中仅支持基本的透明度效果,如不透明度和正片叠底。不支持混合模式。

  • 在某些情况下,可能要在叠加上方显示图像(如视频的蒙版)。要执行此操作,请创建“虚拟”叠加。有关此技巧的示例,请参阅 Bob Bringhurst 编写的免费 DPS Learn 应用程序中的示例。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Source files

  • When creating the source assets for overlays, it helps to understand which overlays are resampled (compressed), and which ones are simply passed through during upload. The source assets of slideshows, scrollable frames, and buttons are resampled as PNG images. You can use any image format for these overlays. For best results, use at least 108 effective ppi for images that are compressed during upload.
  • The source assets of panoramas, image sequences, pan and zoom images, and audio skins are not resampled on upload—they’re passed through. Use either JPEG or PNG image format for these overlays. Using Save for Web in Photoshop is a great way to reduce file size and strip unnecessary metadata that bloats the file size.
  • To minimize file size, use JPEG images with medium compression (50-80% range) for the source files. Use PNG images only if the images include transparency. Compressing overlay images and video can significantly reduce the size of the folio.
  • Create the source files for panoramas, image sequences, inline videos, pan and zoom images, or audio controllers using the exact dimensions in pixels and 72 ppi. For passthrough overlays, a common mistake is to create larger images than necessary and then scale down the overlay frame in InDesign.

Note:

In Photoshop and Illustrator, the File > Save for Web command is especially useful for saving image files with specific pixel dimensions. When you save images, choose None for metadata. For image sequence files in particular, metadata can increase file size unnecessarily.

Note:

In Lightroom, reduce image size by choosing File > Export, and then choose a compressed JPEG format using sRGB color space. Minimize metadata to reduce file size. For best results, create a preset.

  • If you create memory-intensive overlays, the viewer’s performance can slow down significantly to preload these overlays. If possible, spread out the overlays in your design to avoid multiple overlays from being preloaded simultaneously. For example, if you have two articles with nested overlays in scrollable frames, consider putting an ad or basic article between the two articles. Transparency in overlays or PDF articles can increase page load times.
  • For image sequences, find the right balance between the number of images and the amount of smoothness. Using too few images reduces smoothness. Using too many images increases the folio size and increases memory usage. Avoid unnecessary images in your set of image sequence files.
  • If you place PDF files in your slideshow state or scrollable frame content, use non-flattened PDF 1.4 or later to avoid white lines.

Setup

  • For panoramas, image sequences, audio skins, and local web content overlays, create a separate folder for overlay files. Use the Folio Overlays panel to link to this folder.
  • Avoid running interactive objects into the bleed area. Keep interactive objects within the page size area.
  • Whenever possible, give real names to your overlays to make it easier to interpret analytics data. For example, use “Twitter Link” instead of “Button 4” and “Cricket Slideshow” instead of “multi-state object 2.”

Tips and guidelines

  • When working with overlays, choose Window > Workspaces > Digital Publishing to make interactive panels more accessible.

  • Use a consistent method to let users know which objects are interactive. For example, you can create poster images that use icons to indicate different types of interactivity.

  • When you place overlay files in InDesign, the frame size determines where you tap to activate the interactive content.

  • In interactive content, only basic transparency effects such as opacity and multiply are supported. Blending modes are not supported.

  • In some cases, you want an image to appear over the overlay, such as a mask for a video. To do this, create a “dummy” overlay. For examples of this trick, see examples in the free DPS Learn app by Bob Bringhurst.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy