您是否在查看正确的文章?

本文介绍的是 Digital Publishing Suite。有关 AEM Mobile 文章,请参阅管理文章

可创建基于 InDesign 文档或 HTML 文件的文章。有两种方法可将文章添加到作品集:使用“添加文章”按钮以根据打开的 InDesign 文档创建文章,或从文件夹导入文章。

从打开的文档创建文章

文章可包括一种或两种版面,用于在移动设备上纵向和横向显示。但是,必须在出版的作品集中保持一致。出版的作品集中的所有文章都必须为仅纵向、仅横向或双向。

文章视图
文章视图

  1. 打开适用于数字出版的 InDesign 文档。请参阅设计数字出版物

    在两种情况下,文档尺寸可与作品集大小不同。

    • 作品集的长宽比和文档页面大小相同。例如,可将 1024x768 文档添加到大小设置为 2048x1536 的作品集,因为二者的长宽比都是 4:3。

    • 文档专为平滑滚动而设计。例如,如果创建 1024x2000 的单页文档,则应将所添加的文章设置为“平滑滚动”。

  2. 在 Folio Builder 面板中,创建或打开将从中显示文章的作品集。

  3. 在 Folio Builder 面板的文章视图中,单击“添加”。

  4. 指定以下选项,然后单击“确定”。

    文章名称

    指定文章名称。文章名称不显示在查看器中。文章名称用于在文章之间创建链接,因此请使用“City_Guide”等名称,而不要使用“city_guide_h.indd”等文件名。文章名称最多可为 60 个字符。

    文章格式

    指定文章的图像格式设置。例如,可选择对文章采用 PDF,以便能够用手指开合缩放。请参阅 JPG、PNG 和 PDF 图像格式之间的不同(英文)。

    JPEG 质量

    如果对“图像格式”选择“自动”或“JPG”,则请指定“JPEG 质量”。提高质量会增大文件大小。

    平滑滚动

    为文章,而不仅为要添加的布局设置平滑滚动。例如,如果要在双向作品集中仅添加垂直版面,则在两个版面都是平滑滚动时,请选择“双向”。如果是单向文章,或如果仅有一个版面是平滑滚动,请选择“水平优先”或“垂直优先”。

    注意:

    选择“平滑滚动”选项时,可以指定替代布局。如果您的平滑滚动文档只有一个版面,请针对适当的版面选择它,而对于您将稍后添加的其他版面选择“无”。

向文章添加版面

如果您的 InDesign 文档包括多种布局,在创建文章时可以指定水平和垂直布局。还可以从其他文档添加第二个布局。如果在双向作品集中显示该文章,则该文章另外还需要一个版面。

  1. 打开版面方向设计与现有文章版面不同的 InDesign 文档。

  2. 在 Folio Builder 面板中,双击要向其添加第二个版面的文章。

  3. 在 Folio Builder 面板的文章视图中,单击“添加版面”。如果文档包括多个版面,请指定适当的版面。

导入 InDesign 文章

导入文章有三种方法:

导入一篇文章 导入指定文件夹中的一篇文章。此文件夹应该包含 InDesign 文件或 HTML 文件。InDesign 文件应包括 _h 或 _v 后缀,如 article1_h.indd 或 article1_v.indd。此方法不支持 InDesign 替代布局。

导入多篇文章 导入指定文件夹中的子文件夹内的一组文章。此方法不支持 InDesign 替代布局。有关构造文件夹的信息,请参阅为导入文章构造文件夹

使用基于路径的 sidecar.xml 导入多篇文章 您还可以按照您指定的基于路径的 sidecar.xml 文件中的定义来导入文章。此选项对于具有多种布局的 InDesign 文档尤为有用。有关详细信息,请参阅使用基于路径的 sidecar.xml 导入文章。

导入文章时,除非选择“平滑滚动”选项,否则文章的长宽比必须与作品集的长宽比相匹配。

  1. 创建 InDesign 源文档。根据您使用的导入方法,可能需要以特定方式组织文件。请参阅为已导入的文章构造文件夹

  2. 在 Folio Builder 面板中,打开将从中显示文章的作品集。

  3. 在 Folio Builder 面板的文章视图中,从面板菜单中选择“导入文章”。

  4. 执行以下操作之一:

    • 选择“导入一篇文章”,单击“位置”文件夹图标,然后指定文章文件夹。
    • 选择“导入多篇文章”,单击“位置”文件夹图标,然后指定包含文章文件夹的作品集文件夹。
    • 选择“使用 sidecar.xml 导入”,单击“位置”文件夹图标,然后指定包括源文件的路径名的 sidecar.xml 文件。
  5. 如果您要导入一篇文章,请执行以下操作,然后单击“确定”。

    • 为文章选择平滑滚动设置。 例如,如果您正在为双向作品集导入文章,但您仅想让平面版面光滑滚动,请选择“水平取向”。
    • 指定图像格式设置。

当您使用“导入一篇文章”或“导入多篇文章”选项时,您的文章文件夹可以包含与 InDesign 或 HTML 文件同级别的 .png 图像。然后这些 .png 图像将用作目录图标。如果您导入多篇文章,而且其中的作品集文件夹包括传统 sidecar.xml 文件,则该文件会决定文章的顺序并填充文章属性。请参阅创建用于导入文章的元数据附加项文件

如果无法正确地导入文章,请参阅排除在 Folio Builder 面板中文章上传失败的故障

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Are you viewing the right article?

This article refers to Digital Publishing Suite. For the AEM Mobile article, see Manage articles.

You can create articles that are either based on InDesign documents or HTML files. There are two ways to add articles to a folio: use the Add Article button to create articles based on open InDesign documents, or import articles from a folder.

Create an article from an open document

Articles can include either one or two layouts for portrait and landscape orientation on the mobile device. However, you must be consistent within the published folio. All articles in the published folio must be portrait only, landscape only, or dual orientation.

Articles view
Articles view

  1. Open the InDesign document that is designed for digital publishing. See Designing digital publications.

    The document dimensions can be different from the folio size in two situations.

    • The aspect ratios of the folio and document page size are identical. For example, you can add 1024x768 documents to a folio that is set to a 2048x1536 folio size because both aspect ratios are 4:3.

    • The document is designed for smooth scrolling. For example, if you create a 1024x2000 document with a single page, the added article should be set to Smooth Scrolling.

  2. In the Folio Builder panel, create or open the folio in which the article will appear.

  3. In the Articles view of the Folio Builder panel, click Add.

  4. Specify the following options, and click OK.

    Article Name

    Specify the article name. The article name does not appear in the viewer. The Article Name is used for creating links between articles, so use a name such as “City_Guide” instead of a filename such as “city_guide_h.indd.” The maximum number of characters for Article Name is 60.

    Article Format

    Specify an image format setting for the article. For example, you can choose PDF for an article to allow pinching and zooming. See Differences Between JPG, PNG, and PDF Image Formats.

    JPEG Quality

    If Automatic or JPG is selected for Image Format, specify the JPEG Quality. Increased quality increases the file size.

    Smooth Scrolling

    Set the Smooth Scrolling for the article, not for just the layout you’re adding. For example, if you’re adding only the vertical layout in a dual-orientation folio, choose Both Directions if both layouts are smooth scrolling. Select Horizontal Only or Vertical Only if it’s a single-orientation article or if only one layout is smooth scrolling.

    Note:

    When you select a Smooth Scrolling option, you can specify alternate layouts. If your smooth scrolling document has only one layout, choose it for the appropriate layout, and choose None for the other layout that you will add later.

Add a layout to an article

If your InDesign document includes multiple layouts, you can specify both horizontal and vertical layouts when you create the article. You can also add a second layout from a different document. If the article appears in a dual-orientation folio, the article requires a second layout.

  1. Open the InDesign document that is designed in a different layout orientation from the existing article layout.

  2. In the Folio Builder panel, double-click the article to which you want to add the second layout.

  3. In the Articles view of the Folio Builder panel, click Add Layout. If the document includes multiple layouts, specify the appropriate layout.

Import InDesign articles

There are three methods for importing articles:

Single article Import a single article located in the specified folder. The folder should contain either InDesign files or HTML files. InDesign files should include _h or _v suffixes, such as article1_h.indd or article1_v.indd. This method does not support InDesign alternate layouts.

Multiple articles Import a group of articles located in subfolders within the specified folder. This method does not support InDesign alternate layouts. For information on structuring folders, see Structuring folders for importing articles.

Multiple articles using path-based sidecar.xml You can also import articles as defined in a path-based sidecar.xml file you specify. This option is especially useful for InDesign documents with multiple layouts. For details. see Importing articles using path-based sidecar.xml.

When you import articles, the aspect ratio of the articles must match the aspect ratio of the folio unless you select a Smooth Scrolling option.

  1. Create InDesign source documents. Depending on the import method you use, you might need to organize your files in a specific way. See Structuring folders for imported articles.

  2. In the Folio Builder panel, open the folio in which the article or articles will appear.

  3. In the Articles view of the Folio Builder panel, choose Import Article from the panel menu.

  4. Do any of the following:

    • Choose Import A Single Article, click the Location folder icon, and specify an article folder.
    • Choose Import Multiple Articles, click the Location folder icon, and specify a folio folder containing article folders.
    • Choose Import Using sidecar.xml, click the Location folder icon, and specify a sidecar.xml file that includes pathnames of source files.
  5. If you're importing a single article, do the following, and then click OK.

    • Select a Smooth Scrolling setting for the article. For example, if you’re importing an article for a dual-orientation folio, but you want only the horizontal layout to be smooth scrolling, choose Horizontal Orientation.
    • Specify image format settings.

When you use the "Import a Single Article" or "Import Multiple Articles" option, your article folders can include .png images on the same level as the InDesign or HTML files. These .png images are then used as table of contents icons. If you import multiple articles in which the folio folder includes a classic sidecar.xml file, the file determines the order of articles and populates the article properties. See Create a metadata sidecar file for importing articles.

If your articles fail to import properly, see Troubleshoot article upload failures in Folio Builder panel.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy