您可以为平台创建作品集和自定义查看器,以应对多个设备大小。例如,iOS (Apple) 平台包括适用于 iPad 的 1024x768 和 2048x1536 型号以及适用于 iPhone 的 480x320、960x640 和 1136x640 型号。

Android 和 iOS 查看器对显示作品集有不同要求。您创建的任何作品集大小都可以显示在 Android 查看器中。文章根据需要进行缩放和信箱处理。但在 iPad 上,查看器仅显示具有 4:3 长宽比的作品集。iPhone 查看器仅显示长宽比为 3:2 或 16:9 (1136x640) 的作品集。

单作品集方法(建议)

尽管是再现是一个选项,您可以为每个平台创建单个作品集并允许对内容进行缩放。

iOS

对于 iPad,您可以创建适用于 SD 和 HD iPad 的单个 1024x768 作品集。同样,您还可以创建适用于 SD 和 HD iPhone 的单个 480x320 作品集(请参阅创建多再现文章)。我们建议您创建适用于 iPhone 5 和 6 设备的另一 1136x640 再现。

Android

对于 Android 查看器,您可以创建单个作品集,例如适用于 iPad 的 1024x768 作品集,或更完美适用于 Android 再现的 1280x800 作品集。在 Android 设备上对该作品集进行放大或缩小。为获得最佳效果,请在多个 Android 设备上测试该作品集。用于原生 Android 查看器的另一个选项是为手机创建一个作品集,而为平板电脑创建另一个作品集,然后在生成应用程序时,选择较小的作品集仅在手机上显示,而选择较大的作品集仅在平板电脑上显示。请参阅为原生 Android 查看器设置再现

Windows 应用商店

对于 Windows 应用商店查看器,我们建议使用单个 1024x768 作品集大小,以避免额外的设计工作。内容会根据需要进行缩放并在上下加黑边。要设计专门适用于 Windows 设备的作品集,请使用 1366x768。

再现

为不同设备设计的同一作品集的多个版本称为再现。如果您创建多个作品集再现,则查看器仅呈现与设备尺寸最匹配的再现。

在 Android 设备上,如果查看器显示的内容与设备的长宽比不匹配,则查看器将按比例缩放作品集。查看器会根据需要添加信箱(上下黑边)或邮筒(左右黑边)。

再现十分有用,原因有以下几点:

  • 可创建在 iPhone 5 中上下不加黑边的 iPhone 内容。例如,您可以创建适用于四分之三 iPhone 设备的 480x320 再现和可填满 iPhone 5 及更高版本设备显示区域的 1136x640 再现。
  • 可仅用于创建 Web 查看器作品集。请参阅自定义 Web 查看器
  • 为手机或平板电脑 Android 设备创建单独的作品集。
  • 为 iPad 创建单独的 SD 和 HD 作品集(1024x768 和 2048x1536)。如果您要使用 PNG 或 JPG 文章格式而不使用 PDF,此选项十分有用。

请参阅创建作品集再现

作品集再现
作品集再现

A. 1024x768 作品集 B. 1024x600 作品集 C. 在 1024x600 设备上经过上下加黑边处理的 1024x768 作品集 

适用于多种再现的设计准则

如果要将同一文档用于不同的设备,请注意以下准则:

  • iPad 查看器仅显示长宽比为 4:3(如 1024x768)的作品集。iPhone 查看器仅显示长宽比为 3:2 的作品集(如 480x320 和 960x640)以及 1136x640 (iPhone 5) 作品集。对于 iPhone 6 和 6 Plus 型号,请使用 1136x640 再现。目前尚不支持 1366x750 和 1920x1080 再现。
  • 在 Android 设备上,查看器能够以高达 300% 的幅度进行缩放以使内容适合设备尺寸。可能会对字母加上下黑边。
  • 向作品集添加文章时,文档的“页面大小”设置中的长宽比必须与作品集的“大小”设置相匹配(除非您选择“平滑滚动”选项)。例如,您可以将 1024x768 InDesign 文档添加到 2048x1536 作品集,因为长宽比都是 4:3。但是,您无法将 1024x768 文档添加到 1280x800 作品集中。
  • 在针对 Android 设备进行设计时请注意,系统导航栏会减小显示区域。例如,如果 1280x800 设备包括一个 48 像素的导航栏,则显示区域横向时为 1280x752,纵向时为 800x1232。建议您允许进行一定程度的缩放和字母上下黑边设置,而不是尝试创建对这些不同尺寸加以补偿的作品集再现。
  • 导出的作品集中不显示隐藏图层上的对象。可为不同的移动设备分别创建单独的图层,并可添加打开该图层后才显示的对象。从文档创建文章之前,显示和隐藏相应的图层,并根据需要更改页面大小。
  • 如果您启用社交共享功能来显示 Web 查看器中的内容,则可以创建仅在 Web 查看器浏览器中显示的特殊再现。请参阅创建仅用于 Web 查看器的再现
  • 建议您对 iOS、Android 和 Windows 平台使用不同的应用程序 ID,这样您就能够对不同平台使用不同内容(如果需要)。如下一个部分中所述,并不是 iOS 中支持的所有功能在其他平台中也受支持。

其他平台不支持的功能

在 iPad 上有效的一些功能在 Android 和 Windows 查看器中不受支持。例如, Android 和 Windows 平台不支持全景图。对于 HTML 内容,检查以确保它在平台的浏览器和 DPS 作品集中正常工作。请参阅 DPS 支持的功能列表

有关构建应用程序的文章

有关创建适用于 Android 设备的 DPS 应用程序的相关信息,请参阅构建适用于 Android 的原生 DPS 应用程序

有关创建适用于 Windows 应用商店的 DPS 应用程序的相关信息,请参阅构建适用于 Windows 应用商店的 DPS 应用程序

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

You can create folios and custom viewers for platforms to account for multiple device sizes. For example, the iOS (Apple) platform includes 1024x768 and 2048x1536 models for the iPad and 480x320, 960x640, and 1136x640 models for the iPhone.

Android and iOS viewers have different requirements for displaying folios. Any folio size you create can appear in an Android viewer. The articles are scaled and letterboxed as needed. However, on the iPad, the viewer displays only folios with a 4:3 aspect ratio. The iPhone viewer displays only folios with a 3:2 or 16:9 (1136x640) aspect ratio.

Single-folio approach (recommended)

Although renditions are an option, it's possible to create a single folio for each platform and allow the content to be scaled.

iOS

For iPads, you can create a single 1024x768 folio that works on both SD and HD iPads. Similarly, you can create a single 480x320 folio that works on both SD and HD iPhones (see Creating multi-rendition articles). We recommend creating an additional 1136x640 rendition that works on iPhone 5 and 6 devices.

Android

For Android viewers, you can create a single folio, such as the 1024x768 folio used for iPads or a 1280x800 folio that is a better match for Android device dimension. That folio is scaled up or down on Android devices. For best results, test the folio on multiple Android devices. Another option for native Android viewers is to create a one folio for phones and another folio for tablets, and then select the smaller folio to appear only on phones and the larger folio to appear only on tablets when building the app. See Setting up renditions for native Android viewers.

Windows Store

For Windows Store viewers, we recommend using a single 1024x768 folio size to avoid extra design effort. Content is scaled and letterboxed as needed. To design folios specifically for Windows devices, use 1366x768.

Renditions

Multiple versions of the same folio designed for different devices are called renditions. If you create multiple folio renditions, the viewer makes available only the rendition that most closely matches the device’s dimensions.

On Android devices, if the viewer displays a rendition that does not match the device’s aspect ratio, it scales the folio proportionally. The viewer can add either letterboxes (black bars top and bottom) or pillarboxes (black bars on the sides) as needed.

Renditions are useful for several reasons:

  • To create iPhone content that is not letterboxed on the iPhone 5. For example, you can create a 480x320 rendition that works on iPhone 3/4 devices and a 1136x640 rendition that fills the display area of iPhone 5 and later devices.
  • To create a Web Viewer Only folio. See Customizing the Web Viewer.
  • To create separate folios for Android devices that target either the phone or tablet.
  • To create separate SD and HD folios (1024x768 and 2048x1536) for the iPad. This option is especially useful if you want to use a PNG or JPG article format instead of PDF.

See Create folio renditions.

Folio renditions
Folio renditions

A. 1024x768 folio B. 1024x600 folio C. 1024x768 folio letterboxed on 1024x600 device 

Design guidelines for multiple renditions

If you want to repurpose the same document for different devices, note the following guidelines:

  • The iPad viewer displays only folios with a 4:3 aspect ratio, such as 1024x768. The iPhone viewer displays only folios with a 3:2 aspect ratio, such as 480x320 and 960x640, as well as 1136x640 (iPhone 5) folios. For iPhone 6 and 6 Plus models, use 1136x640 renditions. 1366x750 and 1920x1080 renditions are not supported at this time.
  • On Android devices, viewers scale content both down and up as much as 300% to fit content within the device dimensions. Some letterboxing may occur.
  • When you add articles to a folio, the aspect ratio of the document’s Page Size setting must match the folio’s Size setting (unless you select a Smooth Scrolling option). For example, you can add 1024x768 InDesign documents to a 2048x1536 folio because the aspect ratios are both 4:3. However, you cannot add 1024x768 documents to a 1280x800 folio.
  • When designing for Android devices, keep in mind that the system navigation bar reduces the display area. For example, if a 1280x800 device includes a 48-pixel navigation bar, the display area is 1280x752 in landscape and 800x1232 in portrait. We recommend that you allow some scaling and letterboxing to occur rather than trying to create folio renditions that account for these different dimensions.
  • Objects on hidden layers do not appear in the exported folio. You can create separate layers for different mobile devices and add objects that appear only when that layer is turned on. Before you create an article from a document, show and hide the appropriate layers and change the page size as needed.
  • If you're enabling social sharing to display content in the Web Viewer, you can create a special rendition that appears only in the Web Viewer browser. See Creating a Web Viewer only rendition.
  • We recommend that you use different Application IDs for iOS, Android, and Windows platforms so that you can use different content for the different platforms, if necessary. Not all features supported in iOS are supported in the other platforms, as described in the next section.

Features not supported on other platforms

Some of the features that work on the iPad are not supported in Android and Windows viewers. For example, panoramas are not supported on the Android or Windows platform. For HTML content, check to make sure that it works properly in the platform’s browser and in the DPS folio. See DPS supported feature list.

Articles about building apps

For information about making DPS apps for Android devices, see Building native DPS apps for Android.

For information about making DPS apps for Windows Store, see Building DPS apps for Windows Store.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy