出版商对于既包括 SD(标准清晰度)型号又包括 HD(高清晰度)型号的 iPad 和 iPhone 遇到一个难题。一种处理方法是仅创建一个作品集,同时适用于 SD 和 HD 型号。但是,如果不创建多再现文章,某些内容在 HD 设备上将出现马赛克现象,而某些叠加则表现异常。另一种方法是创建适用于 SD 和 HD 型号的不同再现。 但是,某些出版商有些难以维护多个再现,而单期应用程序不支持多作品集再现。

通过创建多再现文章,您可以创建单一 1024x768 作品集,这样,PDF 文章在 SD 和 HD 型号的 iPad 上均显示且运行良好。在创建带有 PDF 图像格式的文章时,PDF 图像现在的分辨率高于旧版(与旧版的 72 ppi 相比,现在高达 108 ppi)。虽然多再现文章在 iPhone 5 上显示良好,但内容上下有黑边。为获得最佳的效果,请单独创建 1136x640 再现。

此功能仅适用于 iOS 应用程序。对于 Android 和 Windows 应用程序,所有文章格式的内容都可按需放大或缩小,并在上下加黑边。

注意: 如果要对某副图像使用高于 108 ppi 的分辨率,则可以使其成为高分辨率覆盖,如仅带一个图像文件的图像序列。

此外,您可以执行以下任务以创建多再现 PDF 文章:

对幻灯片放映和可滚动框架使用矢量格式

当您选择幻灯片放映和可滚动框架对象时,Folio Overlays 面板显示“Export Format in PDF Articles”(PDF 文章中的导出格式)以便您选择“Raster”(栅格)或“Vector”(矢量)。 如果您选择“矢量”,内容(特别是文本)在幻灯片和可滚动框架中在 HD 设备上看起来更清爽。 但是,与栅格内容相比,矢量内容花更长时间加载。 为获得最佳效果,请对以文本为重的内容使用“Raster”(栅格)选项,对以图像为重的内容使用“Vector”(矢量)选项。

确保您的作品集查看器版本是 v23 或更高版本。否则,此选项没有效果。

但按钮还没有矢量选项,这一点比较遗憾。按钮取样缩小到 72 ppi(而非 108),使按钮文本在某些情况下出现马赛克现象。工作区是创建按钮图像,并将不可见的按钮放在该图像上。

对幻灯片放映使用矢量格式
对幻灯片放映使用矢量格式

对 SD 和 HD 设备使用不同的交互式资源

此功能在平移和缩放图像时尤为有用,但也可用于全景图、图像序列、视频以及音频控制器外观。您可以包括两组不同的资源。为此,请在包含 SD 资源的文件夹中创建名为“HD”的子文件。 在 HD 文件夹中,使用与 SD 资源同名的高分辨率图像。在 Folio Overlays 面板中,链接到包含 SD 资源的文件夹。 在 SD iPad 上的查看器显示一个资源集,HD iPad 查看器显示 HD 文件夹的资源。

注意:

用于平移和缩放、图像序列以及音频外观的 HD 资源必须是 SD 资源尺寸的两倍。例如,在 72 ppi 的情况下,如果图像序列包括 300x200 SD 图像,则 HD 源文件必须是 600x400。

创建 HD 文件夹,其中包含与低分辨率图像同名的高分辨率图像
要对 HD 和 SD iPad 型号使用不同的全景资源,请创建一个包含与低分辨率图像同名的高分辨率图像的 HD 文件夹。

对于视频以及平移和缩放图像,可以创建包括多个高分辨率文件的单个 HD 文件夹。 例如,如果 Links 文件夹包括 polarbear.jpg 和 video01.mp4,则可以使用 polarbear.jpg 和 video01.mp4 文件的高分辨率版本在 Links 文件夹中创建 HD 文件夹。

注意,加入两组资源作为叠加类型将增大作品集大小。

建议专门为平移和缩放图像创建两组不同的资源。通常不必为其他叠加类型创建单独的 SD 和 HD 版本。例如,一些出版商为介于 SD 和 HD 分辨率之间的图像序列叠加创建源文件,如具有 108 有效 ppi 的图像。 如果高分辨率视频在 SD iPad 上播放,则无需创建其他低分辨率视频。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Publishers face a challenge in that iPads and iPhones include both SD (Standard Definition) and HD (High Definition) models. One approach is to create a single folio that works on both SD and HD models. However, without creating multi-rendition articles, some content appears pixelated on the HD device, and some overlays behave differently. Another approach is to create different renditions for both the SD and HD models. However, renditions are somewhat difficult to maintain for some publishers, and single-issue apps do not support multiple folio renditions.

By creating multi-rendition articles, you can create a single 1024x768 folio with PDF articles that look great and perform well on both SD and HD iPads. When you create an article with a PDF image format, the PDF images now have a higher resolution than in previous versions (as high as 108 ppi instead of 72 ppi). While a multi-rendition article looks good on the iPhone 5, the content is letterboxed. For best results, create a separate 1136x640 rendition.

This feature applies only to iOS apps. For Android and Windows apps, content in any article format is scaled up or down and letterboxed as needed.

Note: If you want to use a resolution higher than 108 ppi for certain images, you can make that image a high-resolution overlay, such as an image sequence with only one image file.

In addition, you can perform the following tasks to create a multi-rendition PDF article:

Use a vector format for slideshows and scrollable frames

When you select a slideshow or scrollable frame object, the Folio Overlays panel displays an Export Format in PDF Articles option that lets you choose either Raster or Vector. If you select Vector, content—especially text—in slideshows and scrollable frames appears crisper on HD devices. However, vector content takes longer to load than raster content. For best results, use the Vector option for text-heavy content and Raster for image-heavy content.

Make sure that your folio viewer version is v23 or later. Otherwise, this option has no effect.

Unfortunately, there is no vector option for buttons. Buttons are downsampled to 72 ppi (not 108), causing button text to appear pixelated in some cases. A workaround is to create an image for the button and place an invisible button over that image.

Using vector format for a slideshow
Using vector format for a slideshow

Use different interactive assets for SD and HD devices

This feature is especially useful for pan and zoom images, but it can also be used for panoramas, image sequences, videos, and audio controller skins. You can include two different sets of assets. To do this, you create a subfolder called “HD” in the folder containing the SD assets. In the HD folder, use high-resolution images with identical names to the SD assets. In the Folio Overlays panel, link to the folder containing the SD assets. The viewer on the SD iPad displays one set of assets, and the HD iPad viewer displays the assets in the HD folder.

Note:

The HD assets for pan & zoom, image sequence, and audio skins must have twice the dimensions as the SD assets. For example, if an image sequence includes 300x200 SD images in 72 ppi, the HD source files must be 600x400 in 72 ppi.

create an HD folder containing high-resolution images with names identical to the lower resolution images
To use different panorama assets for HD and SD iPad models, create an HD folder containing high-resolution images with names identical to the lower resolution images.

For videos and pan & zoom images, you can create a single HD folder that includes multiple high-resolution files. For example, if your Links folder includes polarbear.jpg and video01.mp4, you can create an HD folder in the Links folder with high-resolution versions of the polarbear.jpg and video01.mp4 files.

Note that including two sets of assets for overlay types increases the folio size.

We recommend creating two different sets of assets for pan and zoom images in particular.  It usually isn’t necessary to create separate SD and HD versions for other overlay types. For example, some publishers create source files for image sequence overlays that fall somewhere between SD and HD resolutions, such as images with a 108 effective ppi. If a high-resolution video plays on an SD iPad, there is no reason to create an additional low-resolution video.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy