使用“帐户管理”工具可自定义 Content Viewer for Web(Web 查看器)的设置。可启用 Web 查看器、设置付费专区阈值、指定当共享链接指向的 URL 不存在时要显示的网页等。有关详细信息,请参阅帐户管理工具。有关社交共享工作流程的信息,请参阅使用社交共享

创建“仅用于 Web 查看器”的再现

可创建一种特殊的作品集再现用于 Web 查看器,它仅在 Web 查看器浏览器中显示,而不在设备查看器上显示。例如,可创建一个 1024x580 作品集,它仅显示水平方向,使用“单击”而非“点击”等术语,并将不支持的全景图替换为静态图像。

不必选择“Web Viewer Only”(仅限 Web 查看器)选项即可在 Web 查看器浏览器中显示文章。如果不选择此选项,则 Web 查看器中将显示 1024x768 iPad 再现。

  1. 创建要用作 Web 查看器再现的作品集。

    Web 查看器再现可为任意大小,如 1024x600 或 800x600。注意,将文章添加到此作品集时,作品集与源文档的长宽比仍需一致。例如,可将 1024x768 文章添加到 800x600 作品集(均为 4:3),但不能将其添加到 1024x600 作品集。

    可创建大小尺寸相同的两个作品集再现,只要将其中一个再现设置为“Web Viewer Only”(仅限 Web 查看器)即可。

  2. 创建 Web 查看器再现的源文件。

    一种方式是在现有的 InDesign 文档中创建再现层。例如,准备好添加或导入文章时,打开 Web 查看器层并关闭 iPad HD 层。另一种方法是在 InDesign CS6 或更高版本中创建替代版面。

  3. 指定相应的元数据信息以使其成为再现。指定在其它作品集再现中使用的相同“作品集名称”信息。如果它是零售作品集,则指定相同的“产品 ID”。

  4. 在 Folio Producer 管理器中,选择该作品集,然后选择“Web Viewer Only”(仅限 Web 查看器)。

    Folio Producer 管理器
  5. 生成启用了社交共享的应用程序并测试 Web 查看器再现。

在网站中嵌入 Web 查看器

可在网站中使用 iframe 标记嵌入共享 Web 查看器。通过在您自己的设计元素中显示相同的文章内容,可向客户转达一种连贯、具有品牌效应的体验。

有关视频演示,请参阅“在网站中嵌入出版物”视频

有关含有详细说明的文章,请参阅在网页中嵌入 Web 查看器内容

仅当有 DPS Enterprise Edition 帐户和有一个或多个启用了直接授权的应用程序时,才能在嵌入式 Web 查看器中加入“登录”功能。通过此“Sign In”(登录)选项,可仅允许直接从出版商(而非通过应用程序商店)购买了期刊或订阅的读者进行访问。Professional Edition 帐户无此功能。要在 Web 查看器中启用“登录”,请与您的 Adobe 销售代表或客户关怀人员联系。

脱机查看 Web 查看器内容

适用于 Chrome 的 Adobe Content Viewer offline extension 允许您在 Chrome 浏览器中脱机查看 DPS Web 查看器内容。请参阅在 Chrome 中脱机浏览 Web 查看器

Adobe Content Viewer offline extension

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Use the Account Administration tool to customize settings for the Content Viewer for Web (web viewer). You can enable the web viewer, set up a paywall threshold, specify a web page to appear if the shared link points to a missing URL, and more. For details, see Account Administration tool. For information about the social sharing workflow, see Using social sharing.

Creating a Web Viewer Only rendition

You can create a special folio rendition for the Web Viewer that appears only in the Web Viewer browser, not on the device viewer. For example, you can create a 1024x580 folio that displays only a horizontal orientation, uses terminology such as "click" instead of "tap," and replaces an unsupported panorama with a static image.

Selecting the Web Viewer Only option is not necessary to display articles in the Web Viewer browser. If you don't select this option, your 1024x768 iPad rendition will appear in the Web Viewer.

  1. Create a folio to be used as the Web Viewer rendition.

    The Web Viewer rendition can be any size, such as 1024x600 or 800x600. Keep in mind that when you add articles to this folio, the aspect ratio of the folio and source documents still needs to match. For example, you can add 1024x768 articles to an 800x600 folio (both 4:3) but not to a 1024x600 folio.

    You can create two folio renditions that have the same size dimensions as long as one of the renditions is set to Web Viewer Only.

  2. Create the source files for the Web Viewer rendition.

    One option is to create rendition layers in your existing InDesign documents. For example, when you're ready to add or import the articles, turn on the Web Viewer layers and turn off the iPad HD layer. Another option is to create alternate layouts in InDesign CS6 or later.

  3. Specify the appropriate metadata information to make it a rendition. Specify the same Folio Name information used in the other folio renditions. If it's a retail folio, specify the same Product ID.

  4. In the Folio Producer Organizer, select the folio and then select Web Viewer Only.

    Folio Producer Organizer
  5. Build an app with social sharing enabled and test the Web Viewer rendition.

Embedding the Web Viewer on your website

You can embed shared web viewer articles in your website using iframe tags. By displaying shared article content within your own design elements, you can convey a consistent, branded experience for your customers.

For a video demo, see the Embed Publications within Web Sites video.

For an article with detailed instructions, see Embedding web viewer content in your web page.

You can include a "Sign In" feature in the embedded web viewer only if you have a DPS Enterprise Edition account and if you have one or more apps with direct entitlement enabled. With this Sign In option, you allow access only to readers who purchased issues or subscriptions directly from the publisher—not through an app store. This feature is not available to Professional Edition accounts. To enable Sign-in in the web viewer, contact your Adobe sales representative or customer care.

Viewing web viewer content offline

The Adobe Content Viewer offline extension for Chrome allows you to view DPS web viewer content offline in a Chrome browser. See Offline web viewer browsing in Chrome.

Adobe Content Viewer offline extension

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy