了解如何针对搜索引擎 (SEO) 优化网站,以提高网页排名并让您的网站更容易发现。

注意:

Adobe Muse 不再添加新增功能,并将于 2020 年 3 月 26 日停止支持。有关详细信息和帮助,请参阅 Adobe Muse 服务结束页面

搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 的目的是通过提高在搜索引擎的搜索结果列表中的排名,来提高网站的在线可见性。排名最高的网站会出现在列表顶部,这将鼓励访客进行在线搜索以查找相关网站。出色的搜索引擎优化实践有助于提高网站的排名,从而提高网站的流量。

在本文中,您将会了解一些可以沿用的最佳实践和技巧,来提高您在 Adobe Muse 中创建的网站的搜索引擎排名。Adobe Muse 工作区含有许多有用功能,您可以使用它们来优化网站,提高网页的可见性和路由流量。

为了在互联网上列出网站,搜索引擎可以通过跟踪链接(它们连接网页与网站资源)来抓取网页。搜索引擎会在称为编制索引的过程中评估网页和资源的内容。编制索引非常重要,因为它是一项持续不断的研究,用于将网站上可用的内容告知搜索引擎。如果某个网站不再可用,则搜索引擎会从搜索结果中删除该网站。搜索引擎使用编制索引的结果来确定网站的内容和排名。

编制索引使搜索引擎能够在与基于关键字或短语的特定查询相符的搜索结果中准确地建议网站链接。例如,如果您在搜索引擎字段中键入“Adobe”并单击“搜索”,则搜索结果中将会显示一个网页列表。搜索结果显示指向搜索引擎已确定包含与 Adobe 软件和产品相关内容的网站的链接。

搜索引擎可以使用许多参数来确定列表中排名最高的网站。排名越高越好,因为这意味着搜索该关键字或短语的访客访问您的网站的可能性更高。通过遵循下面概括的建议,您可以帮助加快搜索引擎编制索引的速度,从而使得进行在线搜索的新访客能够找到您创建的网站。

了解搜索引擎如何为网站编制索引

网页可能包含嵌入的元数据信息,例如作者、关键字、说明和语言。关键字和说明对于标识网站的用途以及说明所呈现的内容非常有用。这些元标签嵌入在 HTML 源代码内;因此,在浏览器窗口中显示页面时,它们不会直观地显示出来。

在过去,搜索引擎会在编制索引过程中评估元数据关键字和说明。网站设计人员有时候会添加数百个关键字词,希望提高网站在搜索结果中的可见性。一些现代搜索引擎(例如 Google 的搜索引擎)算法在计算排名时不再考虑关键字值,但是值得花一些时间来更新关键字。关键字可以提高在其他搜索引擎和在较大网站使用的 Google Search Appliance 中的排名。元数据说明通常显示为在搜索结果列表中显示您的网页时的说明,或者显示为 Facebook、Google+ 和其他社交网站中的默认说明。妙趣横生的说明有助于提高网站的流量。

搜索引擎通常会执行全文索引,这意味着它们将解析网页上的全部文本内容。放置在标题标签(如 h1、h2、h3 等)中的文本显得尤其重要,因为标题通常概括了所要显示的信息。通过使用段落样式,您可以定义段落标签容器以创建这样的页面:将 h1 标题用于文本内容的最上面的标题、将 h2 标题用于副标题,将 h3 标题用于小节标题。文本格式设置可向搜索引擎指示每个级别的标题文本的重要性。通过定义使用段落标签的样式并将它们应用到标题文本,您可以创建格式标准的 HTML 代码 - 搜索引擎爬网程序可非常轻松地进行浏览。

当针对页面的内容编制索引时,将会分析图像和其他链接的资源。如果资源包含标题或替代文本,将对此文本信息进行解析。还会对添加到超链接的工具提示进行评估。在对网站编制索引时,搜索引擎会利用它找到的所有文本内容来做出关于每个网页内容的明智决策。此外,通过向图像添加标题和替代文本以及向超链接添加工具提示,可确保任何人(包括使用辅助设备来浏览网页的访客)都能更轻松地访问您创建的网页。

请务必定期检查您的网站,以删除或修复损坏的链接。如果搜索引擎检测到损坏的链接,它们可能会假设该网站不再进行更新。此外还需要解决缺少图像文件或链接资源的问题。在搜索结果中,可能会为未维护的较旧网站分配较低的排名。

将元数据关键字和说明添加至页面属性

当您第一次在 Adobe Muse 中创建网站时,系统将提示您设置网站属性。以下属性将影响网站中的每个页面,例如超链接的布局值和外观。但是,每个页面还具有可供设置的独特属性,以便您能够添加特定属性。例如,您可以设置“菜单选项”以控制是否在菜单中显示页面,还可以更新已添加到源代码但不在浏览器中显示的元数据。

按照以下步骤操作,更新特定页面的页面属性:

  1. “计划”视图中,双击页面缩略图,将其在“设计”视图中打开。该页面将在独立的标签页中打开,并且可供编辑。

  2. 选择“页面”>“页面属性”

    选择“页面”>“页面属性”
    使用“页面”菜单打开“页面属性”对话框。

  3. “页面属性”对话框中,单击“元数据”选项卡以访问相关字段,您可以在提供的字段中输入元数据信息。

    页面属性
    使用“页面属性”的“元数据”部分添加元数据文本。

  4. 单击“说明”字段以输入最恰当说明网站内容的词语。例如,如果您正在设计关于营救狗狗的页面,则可以输入简短的页面说明:营救狗狗,找到您最好的朋友。我们是加利福尼亚州北部最大的拉布拉多寻回犬营救织,致力于为可爱的小狗找到关爱家园。

  5. 单击“关键字”字段以输入与网站内容匹配度最高的词语。例如,如果您正在设计关于小狗的页面,您可以输入与页面内容匹配的关键字,例如加利福尼亚州营救小狗、拉布拉多寻回犬、黑色拉布拉多寻回犬、巧克力色拉布拉多寻回犬、小狗健康护理、小狗美容,小狗收养服务。

  6. 如果想要更新“页面名称”字段,请记住,页面名称是在整个网站的“菜单”构件中显示的标签名称。

  7. 默认情况下,“页面标题”字段设置为使用与页面名称相同的名称。页面标题将显示在浏览器窗口、浏览器标签页和书签列表中(取决于用于查看网站的浏览器)。如果想要更改它,请取消选中“与页面名称相同”旁边的复选框,然后输入另外的页面标题。

  8. 完成更新元数据后,单击“确定”以关闭“页面属性”对话框。

将标题和替代文本添加到图像

在页面上置入图像后,您可以访问“图像属性”对话框以设置将分配给图像的标题和替代文本。

下面简要介绍每个属性:

标题在许多浏览器中,除了图像还会显示标题。它通常以工具提示的形式,在光标悬停图像上时显示出来。

替代文本如果无法显示图像文件,将在显示图像的位置显示此文本。替代文本还用于向有视力障碍的使用辅助技术来访问页面内容的访客说明图像。

最好为每个网站资源设置标题和替代文本,确保每个访客在浏览您的网站时都能获得最佳体验。工具提示有助于包含有关图像的其他信息,并且替代文本让以口头方式呈现图形内容的屏幕阅读器能够更加轻松地访问页面。

要添加标题和替代文本,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 选择置入的图像。

  2. 右键单击图像,然后从上下文菜单中选择“添加标题”“添加替代文本”

    图像属性
    选择此项可添加标题或替代文本。

  3. “图像属性”对话框的“标题”字段中,输入图像的标题。例如,如果图像是 Adobe 徽标,则可以键入:Adobe Systems, Inc.

    图像标题属性
    在“标题”字段中键入要显示为工具提示的文本。

  4. “替代文本”字段中,输入图形内容的说明,例如 Adobe 徽标。

  5. 单击“确定”以关闭“图像属性”对话框。

为链接的图像和文本设置工具提示

您可以创建当将光标悬停在链接上时显示的工具提示。这些工具提示将显示在图像上以及具有超链接的文本上。工具提示对访客而言非常有用,因为在访客实际单击链接以查看所链接的内容之前,他们可以获得更多相关信息。工具提示也是一种理想功能,因为它们会向搜索引擎提供从网站引用的内容的相关说明。

要向包含超链接的元素添加工具提示,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 选择链接的文本或图像。

  2. “超链接”菜单左侧的“控制”面板中,单击“超链接”文本。此时将出现“超链接”选项。

    超链接选项
    通过单击“控制”面板中的蓝色超链接文本访问“超链接选项”。

  3. “工具提示”字段中输入工具提示。例如,如果链接文本包含返回至“首页”的超链接,则可以输入:返回至首页。

  4. 单击页面上的其他任何位置,即可关闭“超链接选项”

使用段落样式来应用文本格式设置和设置段落标签

  1. 使用“文本”工具,单击并拖动文本字段。键入一段文本内容,例如:这是文本。

  2. 设置文本格式以设置字体、字体大小、颜色和其他设置。当使用“文本”工具选择文本时,可以更新“控制”面板中的选项,或者使用“文本”面板中的选项。例如,您可以设置以下文本格式。

    • 适合网页的字体:Verdana
    • 字体大小:24
    • 颜色:棕色(#8C6239 或 R=140 G=98 B=57)
    • 字距调整:6
    • 行距:120%
    文本工具面板
    使用“文本”面板或“控制”面板中的选项来设置文本格式。

  3. 打开“段落样式”面板。当已设置格式的文本仍处于选定状态时,单击“段落样式”面板底部的“新建样式”图标。

    段落样式选项
    单击“新建样式”按钮以创建新样式。

    新样式包含格式设置属性,并且具有默认名称“段落样式”

  4. 双击“段落样式”名称以打开“样式选项”对话框,然后为新样式输入“样式名称”大棕色标题。使用“段落标签”菜单将与样式关联的 HTML 标签设置为 h1 标题。

    样式选项
    从“段落标签”菜单中选择 h1。

  5. 单击“确定”以设置“段落样式”选项。现在已设置段落样式,以便更新在网站上应用的任何标题的外观和 HTML 标签。

    这是一种为页面顶部的文本(通常是最大的文本)创建并应用 h1 标题样式的最佳做法。

    为 h2、h3 等创建更多段落样式,然后将这些样式应用到副标题,它们将在网站的所有页面上以降序顺序显示。

    文本样式
    格式标准的网页使用以降序顺序显示的标题来定义文本内容层。

    在为所有标题创建段落样式后,您可以快速选择要为其设置样式的文本,然后在“段落样式”面板中单击样式名称,以便应用该样式的属性和段落标签。

了解在导出或上传网站时生成的 sitemap.xml 文件

当您导出网站或使用“上传到 FTP 主机”对话框将 Adobe Muse 网站上传到第三方主机提供商时,Adobe Muse 将生成名为 sitemap.xml 的文件,它包含所有网站页面和资源的列表。此文件将帮助搜索引擎更加轻松地为网站内容编制索引。

如果将网站托管在集成的 Adobe 主机服务器上,您为网站添加的域名将自动添加到内部服务器索引,不需要执行任何其他操作。

在此期间您可以使用由 Adobe Muse 生成的网站地图来帮助提高您网站的搜索引擎排名。如果要使用 Adobe Muse上传文件,则会将 sitemap.xml 文件与其他文件一起上传到主机服务器。如果要导出网站并使用 FTP 客户端上传文件,则将此文件与已导出的文件夹内的其他资源一起上传到主机服务器。

为了增强网站的搜索引擎优化,网站地图将使用 <image:image> 标签列出图像。图像的题注列有 <image:caption> 标签。  除 .png 文件外,网站地图还包括已旋转的图像和带效果的图像。

如果上传文件名相同但替代文本不同的图像,这些图像将单独列出并带有 <image:caption> 标签。标题包括各自的替代文本。

按照以下步骤操作,在导出的 sitemap.xml 文件中指定域名:

  1. 选择“文件”>“导出为 HTML”

    选择“文件”>“导出为 HTML”
    将所有网站文件导出到计算机上的某个文件夹内。

  2. “域名”字段中输入域名。

    “导出为 HTML”对话框
    在“域名”字段中,输入网站的域名。

  3. 确认域名拼写正确并采用以下格式:mysite.com

  4. 单击“确定”以将域名添加到 sitemap.xml 文件,然后完成导出过程。在导出网站后,即可将包含网站文件的文件夹上传到所选的 Web 主机提供商。

    注意:当您选择“文件”>“上传到 FTP 主机”以上传您的网站时,您在“域名”字段中输入的域名将添加到 sitemap.xml 文件。

    FTP 主机选项
    在“上传到 FTP 主机”对话框中输入域名。

要了解 Google 搜索引擎如何使用 sitemap.xml 文件,请访问 Google Webmaster 工具帮助页面

要获取有关在 Adobe Muse 中设计网站的更多信息,请参阅 Adobe Muse 帮助。另请访问 Adobe Muse 今日优秀网站以在开始创建自己的项目时查看激发灵感的设计。

视频 | 查看网站分析

视频 | 查看网站分析
lynda.com - James Fritz

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Video | Search engine optimization

Video | Search engine optimization
Danielle Beaumont

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the goal of raising the online visibility of site with higher ranking in search engine's list of search results. Sites that are ranked highest appear at the top of the list, which encourages visitors searching online to find a relevant site. Good search engine optimization practices help improve a site's ranking, which tends to increase a site's traffic.

In this article, you'll explore some best practices and tips you can follow to improve the search engine ranking of the sites you create in Muse. The Muse workspace includes many helpful features you can use to perform site optimization to increase discoverability and route traffic to your web pages.

In order to list the sites on the Internet, search engines crawl the web by following links that connect web pages and site assets. Search engines evaluate the content of pages and assets in a process called indexing. Indexing is important because it is a constant research that informs search engines of the available content on the web. If a site is no longer available, the search engine removes the website from the search results. Search engines use the results of indexing to determine the content and ranking of sites.

Indexing enables search engines to accurately suggest website links in the search results that match a specific query based on a key word or phrase. For example, if you type "Adobe" into a search engine field and click Search, a list of web pages will appear in the search results. The search results display links to websites that the search engine has determined contain content related to Adobe software and products.

There are many parameters that search engines use to decide which websites are listed highest in the list. High ranking is optimal, because that means that people who search on that keyword or phrase are more likely to visit your website. By following the suggestions outlined below, you can help facilitate search engine indexing, so that new visitors searching online will find the sites you create.

Understanding how search engines index sites

Web pages can contain embedded metadata information such as author, keywords, description, and language. The keywords and description are helpful for identifying the site's purpose and describing the content presented. These meta tags are embedded within the HTML source code; they are not displayed visually when the page is displayed in a browser window.

In the past, search engines would evaluate both the metadata keywords and description during the index process. Web designers would sometimes add hundreds of keyword terms, hoping to improve a site's visibility in the search results. Some modern search algorithms, such as Google's search engine, no longer consider keyword values when calculating ranking, but it is worth investing the time to update them. Keywords may improve ranking in other search engines and in Google Search Appliance used by larger websites. Metadata descriptions are often displayed as the description when your page shows up in a search result list, or as the default description in Facebook, Google+, and other social networking sites. An interesting description may help drive traffic to a site.

Search engines often perform full-text indexing, which means that they parse the entire text content on the page. The text that is placed in header tags (h1, h2, h3, etc.) is deemed especially important because headers generally summarize the information being displayed. Using paragraph styles, you can define paragraph tag containers, to create a page that uses an h1 header for the top title in the text content, an h2 header for a subhead title, and an h3 header as a sub subhead title. Text formatting indicates the importance of the header text at each level to search engines. Defining styles to use paragraph tags and applying them to header text enables you to create well-formed HTML code—which search engine crawlers find especially easy to navigate.

As the indexing occurs on a page's content, images and other linked assets are analyzed. If the assets contain titles or alternative text, this text information is parsed. The tooltips added to hyperlinks are also evaluated. The search engine utilizes all of the text content it finds when indexing sites to make informed decisions about each page's content. Additionally, adding titles and alternative text to images and tooltips to hyperlinks ensures that the pages you create are more accessible for everyone, including visitors using assistive devices to navigate the web.

Be sure to check your sites periodically to remove or fix broken links. If search engines detect broken links, they may assume that the site is no longer being updated. Also resolve missing image files or linked assets. Older sites that are not maintained may be assigned lower ranking in search results.

Adding metadata keywords and descriptions to page properties

When you first create a site in Muse, you are prompted to set up the site properties. These are the attributes that affect every page in the site, such as the layout values and the appearance of hyperlinks. However, each page also has individual properties that you can set to add specific attributes. For example, you can set Menu Options to control whether a page displays in a menu and update the metadata that is added to the source code, but is not displayed in the browser.

Follow these steps to update the page properties for a specific page:

  1. In Plan view, double-click a page thumbnail to open it in Design view. The page opens in its own tab and is ready to be edited.

  2. Choose Page > Page Properties.

    Choose Page, Page Properties
    Use the Page menu to open the Page Properties dialog box.

  3. In the Page Properties dialog box, click the Metadata tab to access the fields where you can enter the metadata information in the provided fields.

    Page Properties
    Use the Metadata section of the Page Properties to add metadata text.

  4. Click in the Description field to enter terms that are likely matches for the site's content. For example, if you are designing a page about rescue dogs, you could type a short page description: Rescue a dog and find your best friend. We are the largest Labrador retriever dog rescue organization in Northern California, dedicated to finding caring homes for loving dogs.

  5. Click in the Keywords field to enter terms that are likely matches for the site's content. For example, if you are designing a page about dogs, you could enter keywords that match the page's content, such as: California rescue dogs, Labrador retrievers, black labs, chocolate labs, dog health care, dog grooming, dog adoption services.

  6. If you want to update the Page Name field, keep in mind that the page name is the label name displayed in Menu widgets throughout the site.

  7. The Page Title field is set by default to use the same name as the page name. The page title will display in the browser window, in browser tabs, and in bookmark lists (depending on the browser used to view the site). If you want to change it, deselect the checkbox next to Same As Page Name, and then type a different page title.

  8. When you have finished updating the metadata, click OK to close the Page Properties dialog box.

Adding titles and alternative text to images

After you place images on a page, you can access the Image Properties dialog box to set both a title and alternative text (also sometimes called alt text) that is assigned to the image.

Here's a brief description of each property:

Title: In many browsers, the title is displayed in addition to the image, typically as a tooltip that appears when a cursor hovers over it.

Alternate text: If the image file cannot be shown, this text is displayed in place of the image. Alternate text is also used to describe images to visually impaired visitors using assistive technologies to access page content.

It is ideal to set titles and alternative text for every site asset, to ensure that visitors have the best experience when navigating your site. Tooltips are helpful for including additional information about graphics and alternative text makes pages more accessible for screen readers that verbally present graphic content.

To add titles and alternative text, follow these steps:

  1. Select a placed image.

  2. Right-click the image and choose Add Title or Add Alternative Text from the context menu.

    Image Properties
    Choose to add a title or alternative text.

  3. Enter the title for the image in the Title field of the Image Properties dialog box. For example, if the image was the Adobe logo, you could type: Adobe Systems, Inc.

    Image Title Properties
    Type the text you want to appear as a tooltip in the Title field.

  4. In the Alternative Text field, enter a description of the graphic content, such as: Adobe logo.

  5. Click OK to close the Image Properties dialog box.

Setting tooltips for linked images and text

You can create tooltips that display whenever a cursor hovers over a link. These tooltips display on both images and text that has a hyperlink. Tooltips are helpful for visitors because they can get more information about the linked content before actually clicking the link to view it. Tooltips are also ideal because they provide search engines with a description of the content that is referenced from a site.

To add a tooltip to an element with a hyperlink, follow these steps:

  1. Select the linked text or image.

  2. Click the Hyperlink text in the Control panel to the left of the Hyperlink menu. The Hyperlink options appear. ​

    Hyperlink options
    Access the Hyperlink Options by clicking the blue Hyperlink text in the Control panel.

  3. Enter a tooltip in the Tooltip field. For example, if the linked text has a hyperlink back to the Home page, you could enter: Return to the Home page.

  4. Click anywhere else on the page to close the Hyperlink Options.

Using paragraph styles to apply text formatting and set paragraph tags

  1. Using the Text tool, click drag a text field. Type some text content, such as: This is text.

  2. Format the text to set the font, font size, color, and other settings. While the text is selected with the Text tool, either update the options in the Control panel or use the options in the Text panel. For example you could set the following text formatting.

    • Web safe font: Verdana
    • Font Size: 24
    • Color: Brown (#8C6239 or R=140 G=98 B=57)
    • Tracking: 6
    • Leading: 120%
    Text tool panel
    Use the Text panel or the options in the Control panel to format text.

  3. Open the Paragraph Styles panel. While the formatted text is still selected, click the Create New Style icon at the bottom of the Paragraph Styles panel.

    Paragraph Styles options
    Click the New Style button to create a new style.

    The new style contains the formatting attributes and is given the default name of Paragraph Style.

  4. Double-click the Paragraph Style name to open the Style Options dialog box and then enter the Style Name for the new style: Brown Header Large. Use the Paragraph Tag menu to set the HTML tag associated with style to the h1 header.

    Style options
    Select h1 from the Paragraph Tag menu.

  5. Click OK to set the Paragraph Style options. The paragraph style is now set up to update both the appearance and the HTML tag for any header that you apply it to on the site.

    It is a best practice to create and apply the h1 header styles to the top (generally the largest) text on the page.

    Create more paragraph styles for h2, h3, and so on, and then apply those styles to the subheaders that appear in descending order on all of the site's pages.

    Text styles
    A well-formed web page uses headers that display in descending order to define tiers of text content.

    Once you've created the paragraph styles for all of the headers, you can quickly select the text you want to style and then click the name of the style in the Paragraph Styles panel to apply the style's attributes and paragraph tags.

Understanding the sitemap.xml file that is generated when you export or upload a site

When you export your site or upload your Muse site to a third-party host provider using the Upload to FTP Host dialog box, Muse generates a file named sitemap.xml that contains a list of all the site pages and assets. This file helps search engines index your site content more easily.

Note: If you host sites on the integrated Adobe host servers, the domain name you add to a site is automatically added to the internal server index and no other action is required.

You can use the site map generated by Muse during to help improve your site's search engine ranking. If you are uploading the files using Muse, the sitemap.xml file is uploaded to the host server along with the other files. If you are exporting the site and using an FTP client to upload the files, upload this file to the host server along with the rest of the assets in the exported folder.

Follow these steps to specify the domain name in your exported sitemap.xml file:

  1. Choose File > Export as HTML.

    Choose File, Export as HTML
    Export all of the site files to a folder on your computer.

  2. Enter the domain name in the Domain Name field.

    Export as HTML dialog box
    In the Domain Name field, enter the site's domain name.

  3. Verify that the domain name is spelled correctly, in this format: mysite.com

  4. Click OK to add the domain name to the sitemap.xml file and complete the export process. After the site has been exported, the folder containing the site files is ready to be uploaded to the web host provider of your choosing.

    Note: When you choose File > Upload to FTP Host to upload your site, the domain name you enter in the Domain Name field will be added to the sitemap.xml file.

    FTP Host options
    Enter the domain name in Upload to FTP Host dialog box.

To learn how the Google search engine uses sitemap.xml files, visit the Google Webmaster tools help pages.

To get more information about designing sites in Muse, see Adobe Muse Help. Also visit the Adobe Muse Site of the Day to see inspiring designs as you start creating your own projects.

Video | Viewing analytics for your site

Video | Viewing analytics for your site
lynda.com - James Fritz

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy