Improve image quality using Camera Raw

Terakhir dikemas kini pada 9 Nov 2026

Reduce noise, refine details, and increase photo resolution in Adobe Camera Raw.

Learn about AI-powered quality enhancement features

Denoise, Raw Details, and Super Resolution help improve image quality using Camera Raw. 

Denoise uses AI to reduce noise in supported file types captured at high ISO settings or in low light while preserving fine details.

Raw Details, previously called Enhance Details, produces crisp detail and more accurate edge rendering, improves color rendering, and reduces artifacts. The resolution of the enhanced image remains the same as that of the original image. This feature is handy for large displays and prints where fine details are visible. 

Super Resolution doubles a photo’s width and height, producing four times the original number of pixels. It supports the same file types as Raw Details, plus additional formats such as JPEG and TIFF, and is especially useful for large prints or increasing the resolution of a cropped photo.

Minimum system requirements

Your computer must meet the following requirements to use Denoise, Raw Details, and Super Resolution:

Nota

Apple Neural Engine is disabled for AI Denoise on Mac computers with Apple silicon (macOS Sonoma 14.0 or later)

Apply Denoise

Open a supported image in Camera Raw.

From the menu, select Edit > Detail.

Select the Denoise checkbox. 

Adjust the Amount slider to control noise reduction, then review the result.

Camera Raw showing a JPEG portrait with Denoise enabled and Amount set to 50 in the highlighted Detail panel.
Reduce noise in RAW and non-RAW photos with Denoise

For non-raw photos, the Amount slider ranges from 0 to 100 and controls luminance noise reduction. While Denoise is enabled, color noise is always fully reduced, even when Amount is set to 0.

Supported image formats for Denoise

Denoise applies to the following file types:

  • Bayer and X-Trans mosaic raw files
  • Linear DNGs, including HDR and panorama DNG images created in Lightroom and Camera Raw
  • Apple ProRAW files
  • Lower-resolution medium and small raw files from camera vendors such as Canon (mRaw/sRaw), Nikon, and Sony
  • Monochrome raw files
  • Samsung Expert RAW files
  • Raw photos from Google Pixel
  • JPEG
  • HEIF/HEIC
  • TIFF
  • PNG
  • AVIF
  • JPEG XL
  • WebP
  • PSD/PSB
  • Output-referred DNG

For non-RAW photos, Denoise does not combine with Raw Details or Super Resolution in the same editing pass. Photos that were already strongly denoised in-camera may show less improvement. Denoise is also available as a filter in the Camera Raw Filter in Adobe Photoshop.

Unsupported file formats for Denoise

Denoise does not apply to the following types of source images:

  • Smart Previews and other reduced-size proxies. The full-resolution original is required
  • Raw files from four-color cameras
  • Foveon sensor images
  • Pentax Pixel Shift Resolution (PSR) files
  • Sony ARQ files
  • Video files

Apply Raw Details

Open a supported image in Camera Raw.

From the menu, select Edit > Detail.

Select Raw Details and review the result.

Supported image formats for Raw Details

Raw Details applies only to Bayer and X-Trans mosaic raw.

Unsupported file formats for Raw Details

Raw Details does not apply to the following types of source images:

  • Non-raw files such as a JPEGs, TIFFs, and HEICs
  • Linear DNGs (including HDR and Pano DNG images created inside Lightroom and Camera Raw)
  • Apple ProRAW files
  • Samsung Galaxy Expert RAW files
  • DNG proxies and Smart Previews
  • Monochrome raw files (such as Leica M MONOCHROM)
  • Four-color cameras
  • Foveon sensor images
  • Fujifilm cameras with SR, EXR, or 2x4 mosaic sensors.
  • Canon S-RAW/M-RAW files
  • Nikon small raw files
  • Pentax Pixel Shift Resolution (PSR) files
  • Sony ARQ and AXR files
  • Video files

Apply Super Resolution

Open a photo in Camera Raw.

From the menu, select Edit > Detail.

Select Super Resolution and review the result.

Nota
  • You cannot access Super Resolution in Photoshop when you select Filter > Camera Raw Filter. To use this feature, open the image by choosing File > Open. Raw files open in the Camera Raw dialog box by default. To open JPEGs or TIFFs, select Edit > Preferences > Camera Raw and in the File Handling tab, set JPEG or TIFF to Automatically open all supported JPEGs or TIFFs.
  • You can enhance an image only once, so you cannot reapply Super Resolution to an already enhanced image.
  • The preview for Super Resolution is shown at 2x linear magnification.