阅读本文,了解如何在 Adobe Muse 中添加、设置和修改图层。

注意:

Adobe Muse 不再添加新增功能,并将于 2020 年 3 月 26 日停止支持。有关详细信息和帮助,请参阅 Adobe Muse 服务结束页面

在 Muse 中使用“图层”面板

Muse 包括一个“图层”面板,可用于构建页面元素和组织网站设计。在本文中,您将了解“图层”面板,并找到能让项目更容易更新的策略。

了解图层

默认情况下,Muse 网站的每个页面都至少包含一个已命名的图层。您可以使用多个图层在页面上创建和编辑特定区域或特定种类的内容,而不会影响其他区域或意外更改其他内容。例如,可以使用图层在相同的网站设计中显示主页内容和侧栏信息。或者,可以将很少更新的内容放在一个图层中,同时将经常更新的内容放在同一页面上的另一个图层中。

可以将图层想象为相互叠加在一起的透明胶片。如果图层上没有对象,就可以透过它看到它后面的图层上存在的任何对象。

查看“图层”面板,理一理堆叠顺序的工作方式。

Adobe Muse 中的“图层”面板
Adobe Muse 中的“图层”面板。

在上面的示例中,第 1 层上有显示 1 的文本字段,第 2 层上有显示 2 的文本字段,第 3 层上有显示 3 的文本字段。

第 3 层(顶层)中置入的任何元素将显示在第 2 层和第 1 层中元素的上面。这种行为类似于以下情况下的堆叠顺序:选择一个对象,然后选择“排列”>“置于顶层”。在特定图层上置入元素时除外,元素的组织方式允许您控制元素组的堆叠顺序。

要更改堆叠顺序,可以选择一个图层并拖动它,调整其重在“图层”面板中的顺序。在本例中,图层 1 已拖动到“图层”面板的顶部,图层 3 的位置已调整至堆叠的底部。

在 Adobe Muse 中重新排列图层
重排图层的顺序以更改排在顶层的元素。

每个图层可以包含多个元素,各个图层中元素的堆叠顺序也会指出项目是显示在页面上其他项目的上面还是下面。

借助图层,您可以前所未有地掌控对 Muse 网站项目中页面元素的排列。

在 Muse 网站中使用图层

即使以前在其他工具(例如图像编辑器)中使用过“图层”面板,也必须考虑 Muse 中图层的工作方式:

展开和折叠图层。每个图层的图层名称左侧都有一个三角形。当处于折叠状态时,可以单击该三角形来展开图层的内容,并查看活动页面的这一图层上的对象列表及其堆叠顺序。组、构件和某些构件部件也有三角形,可以单击来展开它们并显示其包含的对象。您可以对这些对象重新进行排序、锁定及解锁,并可以将它们添加到组或从组中删除。当前页面上不包含对象的图层不会显示三角形,因为它们已处于展开状态。

主页上的对象显示在各个图层的底部。如果主页对象位于较高的图层上,它们会显示在文档页面对象的前面,但默认情况下,它们位于堆叠顺序的底部。

图层涉及到网站的所有页面,包括主页在内。例如,如果在编辑文档的主页时隐藏了图层 1,则在选择再次显示它之前,图层 1 上的内容将在所有页面上隐藏。

查看“图层”面板

“图层”面板非常强大,包括可帮助您提高工作效率的许多有用功能。请熟悉一下主要功能:

  • 创建新图层
  • 设置图层选项
  • 向图层添加对象
  • 选择、移动和复制图层上的对象
  • 将对象粘贴到不同图层中
  • 复制图层
  • 更改图层的顺序
  • 显示或隐藏图层和对象
  • 锁定或解锁图层
  • 删除图层
  • 合并文档中的图层

这些功能在以下章节中详细说明。“图层”面板中的重要元素已在下面突出显示。

“图层”面板中分项功能。
“图层”面板中分项功能。

A. 目标图层 B. 删除图层 C. 新建图层 D. 搜索 E. 有关图层的帮助 F. 锁定的图层 G. 隐藏的图层 H. 可见图层 

创建新图层

您随时都可以单击“图层”面板底部的“新建图层”按钮来添加图层。文档可以具有的图层数仅受 Muse 可支配的 RAM 容量的限制。您创建的新图层将始终出现在“图层”面板的顶部,但可以拖动以调整其位置。

按以下步骤创建新图层:

  1. 单击“图层”选项卡,让“图层”面板处于活动状态;或者,如果“图层”面板处于关闭状态,请选择“窗口”>“图层”以打开“图层”面板。
  2. 单击“图层”面板底部的“新建图层”按钮。

注意:如果您要创建新图层并打开“图层选项”对话框,请按住 Alt/Option 键再单击“新建图层”按钮。

设置图层选项

可以在“图层”面板中更新图层属性、更改与该图层相关的颜色编码、显示或隐藏图层、显示或隐藏参考线以及锁定图层以防止意外选择和编辑它们。按照以下步骤操作,更新图层选项:

  1. 右键单击或双击现有图层。(或者按住 Alt/Option 键再单击“新建图层”按钮)。
  2. 在出现的“图层选项”对话框中,指定图层选项,然后单击“确定”。
“图层选项”对话框
更新“图层选项”对话框中的设置。

可以更新以下设置:

  • 图层名称为图层输入描述性的名称,帮助组织页面内容。
  • 颜色:指定颜色以标识该图层上存在的对象。指定图层颜色便于区分不同选定对象的图层。在页面上选中后,每个对象都会在其定界框、形状选择手柄、文本框架和图像框架边线中显示其图层的颜色。取消选中对象后,不会显示图层颜色。
  • 显示图层:选择此选项以使图层可见。选择此选项所调用的行为与单击眼睛图标一样,都是让图层在“图层”面板中可见。
  • 锁定图层:选择此选项以防止对图层上的任何对象进行更改。

向图层添加对象

将任何新对象置入目标图层后,“图层”面板中该图层的右上角会出现显示三角形的粗体标签。单击特定图层将其定位。

可执行下列任一操作来向目标图层添加对象:

  • 使用“文本”工具或“矩形”工具创建新对象。
  • 导入、置入或粘贴文本或图形。
  • 选择其他图层上的对象,然后将其移动到新图层。

您无法在隐藏或锁定的图层上绘制或置入新对象。在“设计”视图中,如果目标图层处于隐藏或锁定状态,当选择绘图工具或“类型”工具或者置入文件时,指针会在放到页面上方时显示划掉的铅笔图标。请显示或解锁目标图层,或者选择可见、解锁的图层作为目标。

当目标图层处于隐藏或锁定状态时,如果选择“编辑”>“粘贴”,将显示一条警告消息,让您选择是显示或解锁该目标图层。

在“图层”面板中单击图层以选择其作为目标时,所单击图层的右上角会显示三角形,图层标签变为粗体,该图层还会突出显示以表示其已被选为目标。

选择、移动和复制图层上的对象

默认情况下,您可以选择任何图层上的任何对象。在“图层”面板中,最右边的彩色方块会标记包含所选对象的图层。小方块表示该图层上至少有一个对象已选中,大方块表示该图层上所有的对象当前都已选中。图层的选择颜色可以帮助您标识对象的图层。要防止选择特定图层上的对象,请锁定(或隐藏)该图层。

  • 要选择图层上的个别对象,请单击图层名称左侧的三角形图标来展开该图层,然后在列表中选择目标元素。您还可以将目标对象拖动至其他位置而无需选中该对象。
  • 要选择特定图层上的所有对象,请单击图层名称右侧的方块。
  • 要将对象移动或复制到另一个图层,请使用“选择”工具选择页面或主页上的一个或多个对象。在“图层”面板中,拖动图层列表右侧的彩色方块,将所选对象移动到另一个图层。

将对象粘贴到不同图层中

“粘贴时记住图层”选项会影响粘贴自其他位置的对象与现有图层的交互方式。

如果启用了“粘贴时记住图层”选项,从不同图层剪切或复制的对象将在被粘贴到新页面或新位置时保留它们的图层分配。如果要将对象复制到的页面没有与对象所来自页面相同的图层,Muse 会在第二个文档中将对象的图层名称添加到“图层”面板中,然后将该对象粘贴到相应的图层上。

如果未选择“粘贴时记住图层”选项,则从不同图层剪切或复制的对象将被一起粘贴到当前的目标图层上。

  1. 右键单击面板内任何位置时,请确保已取消选中“图层”上下文菜单中的“粘贴时记住图层”。
  2. 选择对象,然后选择“编辑”>“复制”或“编辑”>“剪切”。
  3. 在“图层”面板中,单击不同的图层做为目标。
  4. 选择“编辑”>“粘贴”。

复制图层

复制图层时,将复制其内容和设置。在“图层”面板中,复制图层将显示在原图层上方。

在“图层”面板中,执行以下操作之一:

  • 选择图层名称,然后在右键单击某个图层(或选定图层)时,在出现的“图层”上下文菜单中选“复制图层”。
  • 将图层名称拖放到“新建图层”按钮上。

更改图层的顺序

您可以通过在“图层”面板中重新排列图层来更改图层在文档中的排列顺序。重新排列图层将更改网站中每个页面上的图层顺序,而不仅仅是“设计”视图中的当前页面。

还可以通过重新定位图层内的对象,更改图层内对象的堆叠顺序。

在“图层”面板中,将图层在列表中上下拖动。也可以拖动多个选定的图层。

显示或隐藏图层和对象

您可以随时隐藏或显示任何图层,也可以随时隐藏或显示图层上的对象。隐藏的图层和对象无法编辑,在“设计”、“预览”、“发布”视图下,或导出网站后,也不会显示在屏幕上。当您要执行下列任一操作时,隐藏图层可能很有用:

  • 使用响应式布局设计网站时,隐藏对象。在单个画布中针对各种设备设计网页时,可以选择性隐藏对象。例如,针对移动设备设计网站的布局时,可以选择隐藏传统菜单并选用折叠式菜单。要了解如何在响应式布局中显示或隐藏对象,请参阅在响应式布局中显示或隐藏对象
  • 隐藏文档中不出现在最终文档中的部分。
  • 隐藏文档的备用版本。
  • 简化文档的显示,从而更为方便地编辑文档的其余部分。
  • 防止导出某个图层。
  • 如果图层包含高分辨率图像,可加快屏幕重绘速度。

注意:隐藏的图层或隐藏的页面项目不会导出。但是,页面仍会显示在“设计”视图中,就好像这些项目存在一样。例如,隐藏的文本框架仍会将它下面的项目推到页面下方。这样就能防止隐藏/显示图层时,页面的内容发生变化。

执行下列选项之一来隐藏或显示图层:

  • 要一次隐藏或显示一个图层,请在“图层”面板中单击图层名称最左侧的方块,以便隐藏或显示该图层的眼睛图标。
  • 要显示或隐藏图层中的各个对象,请单击图层名称左侧的下旋开合三角形以查看图层中的所有对象,然后单击眼睛图标以显示或隐藏该对象。

锁定或解锁图层

就防止对图层的意外更改而言,锁定很有用。在“图层”面板中,锁定的图层会显示一个交叉铅笔图标。锁定图层上的对象不能被直接选定或编辑;但是,如果锁定图层上的对象具有可以间接编辑的属性,则这些属性将更改。例如,如果编辑色调色板,则锁定图层上使用该色调色板的对象将反映这一变化。

您还可以使用“图层”面板来锁定或解锁图层中的对象。要解锁或锁定图层,请执行以下操作:

  • 要每次锁定或解锁一个图层,请在“图层”面板中,单击从左边数起第二列中的方块以显示(锁定)或隐藏(解锁)该图层。

删除图层

请记住,每个图层都跨整个网站 - 它显示在网站的每一页上。在删除图层之前,请考虑首先隐藏其他所有图层,然后检查网站的每一页,以确认可安全删除其余对象。确定要删除图层时,请执行以下操作:

  • 要删除图层,请从“图层”面板将一个图层拖到图层面板右下角的“删除”图标,或者右键单击并从上下文菜单中选择“删除图层”。
  • 要删除多个图层,请按住 Ctrl/Command 键,同时单击各图层以将其选中。然后将这些图层从“图层”面板拖到“删除”图标,或者右键单击并从上下文菜单中选择“删除图层”。
  • 要删除图层上的某个对象,请在“图层”面板中选中该对象,然后单击“删除”图标。

合并文档中的图层

可以通过合并图层来减少网站中的图层数,而不会删除任何对象。合并图层时,来自所有选定图层中的对象将被移动到目标图层。在合并的图层中,只有目标图层会保留在文档中;其他的选定图层将被删除。也可以合并所有图层来拼合一个网站。

注意:如果合并同时包含页面对象和主页项目的图层,则主页项目会移动到生成的合并图层的后面。

  1. 在“图层”面板中,选择任意图层组合。确保将要作为合并图层目标的图层包括在内。如果要将网站拼合到单个图层,请选择面板中的所有图层。
  2. 右键单击“图层”面板,然后在上下文菜单中选择“合并图层”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Working with the Layers panel in Muse

Muse includes a Layers panel that you can use to structure your page elements and organize your site designs. In this article, you'll learn about the Layers panel and find strategies to make your projects easier to update.

Understanding layers

By default, each page of a Muse site contains at least one named layer. Using multiple layers, you can create and edit specific areas or kinds of content on the page without affecting other areas or accidentally changing other content. For example, you can use layers to display main page content and sidebar information in the same web design. Or you can place content that rarely updates in one layer, while keeping content that you'll update frequently on a different layer of the same page.

Think of layers as transparent sheets that are stacked on top of each other. If a layer doesn’t have objects on it, you can see through it to any objects that exist on the layers behind it.

Review the Layers panel and take a moment to consider how the stacking order works.

Layers panel in Adobe Muse
The Layers panel in Adobe Muse.

In the example above, Layer 1 has a text field that displays 1, Layer 2 has a text field that displays 2, and Layer 3 has a text field that displays 3.

Any elements placed on Layer 3 (the top layer) will display above the elements in Layer 2 and Layer 1. This behavior is similar to the stacking order that occurs when you select an object and choose Arrange > Bring to Front. Except when you place elements on specific layers, they are organized in a way that allows you to control the stacking order of groups of elements.

To change the stacking order, you can select a layer and drag it, to reposition it in the order of the Layers panel. In this example, Layer 1 has been dragged to the top of the Layers panel and Layer 3 has been repositioned to the bottom of the stack.

Rearrange the layers in Adobe Muse
Rearrange the order of the layers to change which element is on top.

Each layer can contain multiple elements, and the stacking order of the elements in each layer also dictates whether items display above or below other items on the page.

Layers give you unprecedented control over the arrangement of page elements in your Muse site projects.

Using layers in Muse sites

Even if you've previously worked with Layer panels in other tools, such as image editors, it's important to consider how layers work in Muse:

Expand and collapse layers. Each layer has a triangle to the left of the layer name. When collapsed, you can click the triangle to expand the contents of the layer and see the list of objects and their stacking order on that layer for the active page. Groups, widgets, and certain widget parts also have triangles that can be clicked to expand the set, to display their contained objects. You can re-order these objects, lock and unlock them, and add or remove them from groups. Layers that do not contain objects on the current page do not display a triangle because they are already expanded.

Objects on master pages appear at the bottom of each layer. Master items can appear in front of document page objects if the master page objects are placed on a higher layer, but by default they are located on the bottom of the stacking order.

Layers involve all pages of a site, including masters. For example, if you hide Layer 1 while editing the Home page of your document, the content on Layer 1 is hidden on all pages until you choose to show it again.

Reviewing the Layers Panel

The Layers panel is very powerful and includes many helpful features that can help you work more efficiently. Take a moment to familiarize yourself with the key features:

  • Create new layers
  • Set layer options
  • Add objects to layers
  • Select, move, and copy objects on layers
  • Paste objects into different layers
  • Duplicate a layer
  • Change the order of layers
  • Show or hide layers and objects
  • Lock or unlock layers
  • Delete layers
  • Merge layers in a document

These features are described in more detail in the sections below. The key elements of the Layers panel are highlighted below.

The itemized features in the Layers panel.

A. Target layer B. Delete layer C. New layer D. Search E. Help about layers F. Locked layer G. Hidden layer H. Visible layer 

Create new layers

You can add layers at any time by clicking the New Layer button at the bottom of the Layers panel. The number of layers a document can have is limited only by the amount of RAM available to Muse. The new layers you create will always appear at the top of the Layers panel, but you can drag them to reposition them.

Follow these steps to create a new layer:

  1. Click the Layers tab to make the Layers panel active, or choose Window > Layers to open the Layers panel if it is closed.
  2. Click the New Layer button at the bottom of the Layers panel.

Note: If you'd like to create a new layer and also open the Layer Options dialog box, press Alt/Option as you click the New Layer button.

Set layer options

You can update the attributes of layers in the Layers panel, to change the color coding associated with that layer, show or hide layers, show or hide guides, and lock layers to prevent them from being accidentally selected and edited. Follow these steps to update the layer options:

  1. Right-click or double-click an existing layer. (Or press Alt/Option while clicking the New Layer button).
  2. In the Layer Options dialog box that appears, specify the layer options, and then click OK.
Layer options dialog box
Update the settings in the Layer Options dialog box.

You can update the following settings:

  • Layer name: Enter a descriptive name for the layer, to help organize your page content.
  • Color: Assign a color to identify the objects that exist on that layer. Assigning a color to a layer makes it easier to distinguish the layers of different selected objects. When selected on the page, each object displays the color of its layer in its bounding box, shape selection handles, text frames, and image frame edges. The layer color does not appear when objects are deselected.
  • Show Layer: Select this option to make a layer visible. Selecting this option invokes the same behavior as clicking the eye icon to make the layer visible in the Layers panel.
  • Lock Layer: Select this option to prevent changes to any objects on the layer.

Add objects to layers

Any new object is placed on the target layer, the layer with a bold label displaying the triangle in the top right corner of the layer in the Layers panel. Target a specific layer by clicking it.

You can add objects to the target layer by doing any one of the following:

  • Creating new objects with the Text tool or Rectangle tools.
  • Importing, placing, or pasting text or graphics.
  • Selecting objects on other layers, and then moving them to the new layer.

You cannot draw or place a new object on a hidden or locked layer. When you select a drawing tool or the Type tool, or place a file when the target layer is hidden or locked, the pointer displays the crossed-out pencil icon when it is positioned over the page in Design view. Either show or unlock the target layer, or target a visible, unlocked layer.

If you choose Edit > Paste when the target layer is hidden or locked, an alert message appears, giving you the choice of showing or unlocking the target layer.

When you click a layer in the Layers panel to target it, a triangle appears at the top right on the layer you clicked, the layer label becomes bold, and the layer also highlights to indicate that it is targeted.

Select, move, and copy objects on layers

By default, you can select any object on any layer. In the Layers panel, colored squares on the far right mark layers that contain selected objects. A small square indicates that at least one object is selected on that layer and a large square indicates that all objects on that layer are currently selected. The layer’s selection color helps you identify an object’s layer. To prevent selecting objects on a specific layer, lock (or hide) the layer.

  • To select individual objects on a layer, click the triangle icon to the left of the layer name to expand the layer, and select the target element in the list. You can also drag the target object to a different location without selecting it.
  • To select all objects on a specific layer, click the square to the right of the layer name.
  • To move or copy objects to another layer, use the Selection tool to select one or more objects on a page or master page. In the Layers panel, drag the colored square on the right side of the layer list to move the selected objects to the other layer.

Paste objects into different layers

The Paste Remembers Layers option affects how objects pasted from other locations interact with existing layers.

If the “Paste Remembers Layers” option is enabled, objects cut or copied from different layers retain their layer assignments when pasted to a new page or position. If you paste an object to a page that doesn’t have the same layers as the page from which is was copied, Muse adds the object's layer name to the Layers panel in the second document, and pastes the object on its corresponding layer.

If the Paste Remembers Layers option is not selected, objects cut or copied from different layers are pasted together on the current target layer.

  1. Make sure that Paste Remembers Layers is deselected in the Layers context menu that appears when you right-click anywhere in the panel.
  2. Select objects and choose Edit > Copy or Edit > Cut.
  3. In the Layers panel, click a different layer to target it.
  4. Choose Edit > Paste.

Duplicate a layer

When you duplicate a layer, you copy its contents and settings. The duplicate layer then appears above the original layer in the Layers panel.

In the Layers panel, do one of the following:

  • Select the layer name and choose Duplicate Layer in the Layers context menu that appears when you right click (context click) on a layer (or selected layers).
  • Drag a layer name and drop it on the New Layer button.

Change the order of layers

Change the stacking order of layers in your document by rearranging the layers on the Layers panel. Rearranging layers changes the order of layers on every page in the site, not just the current page in Design view.

You can also change the stacking order of objects within a layer by repositioning objects within the layer.

In the Layers panel, drag a layer up or down in the list. You can also drag multiple selected layers.

Show or hide layers and objects

You can hide or display any layer at any time, and you can hide or display objects on a layer. Hidden layers and objects can’t be edited, and don’t appear on screen in Design view, Preview, Publish, or after exporting sites. Hiding layers can be useful when you want to do any of the following:

  • Hide objects when you design sites using responsive layout. You can optionally hide objects while you design your page for various devices in a single canvas. For example, you can choose to hide a traditional menu and instead opt for an accordian while laying out a site for mobiles. To learn how to hide objects in responsive layout, see Hide objects in a responsive layout.
  • Hide parts of a document that are not meant to appear in the final document.
  • Hide alternate versions of a document.
  • Simplify the display of a document, to make it easier to edit other parts of the document.
  • Prevent a layer from exporting.
  • Speed up screen redraw when a layer contains high-resolution graphics.

Note: Hidden layers or hidden page items do not export. However, the page still appears in design view as if the items are present. For example, a hidden text frame would still push items below it down the page. This prevents the page from shifting content as you hide/show layers.

Hide or show layers by doing one of the following options:

  • To hide or show one layer at a time, in the Layers panel, click the square at the far left of a layer name to hide or show the eye icon for that layer.
  • To show or hide individual objects in a layer, click the twirl down disclosure triangle to the left of the layer name to view all objects in a layer, and then click the eye icon to show or hide the object.

Lock or unlock layers

Locking is useful for preventing accidental changes to a layer. A locked layer displays a crossed-out pencil icon in the Layers panel. Objects on locked layers cannot be selected or edited directly; however, if objects on locked layers have attributes that can be edited indirectly, they will change. For example, if you edit a tint swatch, objects on locked layers using that tint swatch will reflect the change.

You can also use the Layers panel to lock or unlock objects in a layer. To unlock and lock layers, do the following:

  • To lock or unlock one layer at a time, in the Layers panel, click a square in the second column from the left to show (lock) or hide (unlock) the layer.

Delete layers

Remember that each layer is site-wide—it appears on every page of a site. Before deleting a layer, consider hiding all other layers first, and then review each page of the site to verify that it is safe to delete the remaining objects. When you are sure you want to delete a layer, do the following:

  • To delete a layer, drag a layer from the Layers panel to the Delete icon at the bottom right of the layers panel or right-click and choose Delete Layer from the context menu.
  • To delete multiple layers, press and hold Control/Command while you click the layers to select them. Then, drag the layers from the Layers panel to the Delete icon or right-click and choose Delete Layers from the context menu.
  • To delete an object on a layer, select the object in the Layers panel, and then click the Delete icon.

Merge layers in a document

You can reduce the number of layers in a site without deleting any objects by merging layers. When you merge layers, objects from all selected layers are moved to the target layer. Of the layers you merge, only the target layer remains in the document; the other selected layers are deleted. You can also flatten a site by merging all layers.

Note: If you merge layers containing a mix of page objects and master page items, the master items move to the back of the resulting merged layer.

  1. In the Layers panel, select any combination of layers. Be sure to include the layer you want to target as the merged layer. If you’re flattening the site to a single layer, select all layers in the panel.
  2. Right-click on the Layers panel, and then choose Merge Layers in the context menu.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy