Adobe Stock 倡导计划常见问题解答

计划基础知识

Advocates 计划是 Adobe Stock 提供的多元化和包容性计划。此计划的目的是识别、支持和宣传优秀艺术家,识别小众群体或与小众群体结盟,并创造诚实、现代和包容的视觉内容。 

 

Advocates 计划将包含 3 个子计划:

  1. 艺术家发展基金 - 500,000 美元,奖励给小众群体中提供了委托创意作品的自我认定艺术家
  2. 来自小众群体的多样性和包容性社区领导 - Adobe Stock 将与各个领域的社区领导展开合作,以扩大影响并支持我们的 D&I 艺术家
  3. 艺术家展示 – 在 Adobe 的通信渠道中展示小众群体的 Stock 内容和艺术家的故事

我们将拥护的小众群体示例包括:

黑人、西班牙裔和拉丁裔、亚裔/太平洋岛民、土著人、性少数群体、女性、残疾人、老年人、退伍军人、宗教人士,以及不同身体和皮肤类型的人群

在 Advocates 计划网站上了解更多信息。

我们设立了艺术家发展基金来提供有意义的财务支持,帮助艺术家克服创作创意作品的障碍,从而加快小众群体的内容创建和交付。

该基金旨在帮助艺术家克服创作创意作品的障碍,例如设备购买或租赁、场地租赁、雇佣模特、获取道具、服装、化妆、研究费用等。 

该基金让艺术家们能够表达自己的声音,为有才华的艺术家提供资金支持,最终促进凸显那些在商业媒体中历来被忽视的形象。该基金还确保了对艺术家的作品给予补偿。 

下面是关于该计划的一些详细信息:

  • Adobe 投资 500,000 美元作为艺术家发展基金

  • 40 名从自我认定群体中选出的艺术家每人将从该基金中获得 12,500 美元

  • 我们将为每位艺术家的照片、矢量/插图或视频资源支付佣金

  • 选定的艺术家将提供 250 个视频资源,或者 500 个照片、矢量或插图资源

  • 创意期望:内容真实、鼓舞人心、具有现代感和包容性

  • 要符合条件,您必须是 Adobe Stock 投稿人。如果您还没有帐户,请从此处加入。艺术家发展基金其他选择标准包括:

           1. 艺术家的最新作品集与美感

           2. 真实可靠

           3. 技术能力、专业知识和专业技能

在艺术家发展基金会网站上了解更多信息。


        

我们设立这项基金旨在为优秀的新声音和视觉效果提供一个强大的平台。 

Adobe 长期以来一直致力于实现包容性,让所有人都能发挥创意,我们将再接再厉,继续推出规模庞大的系统性项目,但我们也认识到,我们可以做更多的工作来加快即时行动。这也是我们投资 500,000 美元设立新的艺术家发展基金的原因。

我们计划通过这项基金支持艺术家们从历来在媒体中被忽视的视角创作可视叙述。我们相信,很多艺术家都有创作这些内容的愿望,但却受到制作方面的限制。该基金的目标是为艺术家提供制作成本,例如,雇佣模特和租用场地,以帮助消除艺术家的后顾之忧。

我们最近的创意状态调查显示,全球绝大多数 (89%) 的创作人员对 Stock 收藏集中更具多样性和包容性的图像感兴趣,而 76% 的受访者承认,要驾驭视觉文化快速发展的趋势比以往更困难。我们相信,通过艺术家发展基金为新兴艺术家和新的创意作品提供支持,我们可以帮助促进真正包容、现代的新视觉作品的创作,以满足这些和其他迫切的市场需求。

我们的资金优先奖励给来自小众群体的自我认定艺术家。

“来自小众群体的自我认定艺术家”是指自我认定为小众群体的创作者,例如:黑人、西班牙裔和拉丁裔、亚裔/太平洋岛民、土著人、性少数群体、女性、残疾人、老年人、退伍军人、宗教人士,以及不同身体和皮肤类型的人群。

 

照片、矢量、插图和视频。

每个选定艺术家将获得 12,500 美元的资金来创建 250 个视频资源或 500 张照片、矢量或插图。

 

通过基金生成的资源将在 Adobe 及其媒体合作伙伴的通信渠道中展示,以帮助激发和促进创意产业中包容的文化表现。

艺术家将保留其资源的版权。还可以在 Adobe Stock 免费收藏集下获得这些资源一年的许可。凭借这些高品质、现代且包容的内容的可访问性,我们希望以更准确的文化表现帮助提升全球创意格局。第一年之后,这些资源将归入 Adobe Stock 付费收藏集,艺术家将获得付费下载的版税

申请和选择过程

是的,您必须是 Adobe Stock 投稿人才能申请基金和成为考虑对象。如果您还没有投稿人帐户,请从此处免费加入。

要成为 Adobe Stock 投稿人很简单。如果您有精美的照片、视频、插图或矢量内容,并且拥有所有版权,就可以成为一名 Adobe Stock 投稿人。您还必须年满 18 岁,并且是您上传以出售的每个文件的唯一所有者。如果您的内容中包含可识别的个人或受保护的知识产权,您还需要附加签名的形象或财产授权声明。

申请期为 2020 年 11 月 16 日至 2021 年 10 月 15 日。

在收到申请后,将通过电子邮件通知申请人。艺术家发展基金受助人将以滚动计算方式被选中和通知。

是的,将通过电子邮件通知所有申请人。

在整个 2021 年,每季度大约有 10 位艺术家将被选为艺术家发展基金会的受助人。要申请的艺术家可以提交一个申请,表明对单个创意简报主题或多个主题的兴趣。艺术家对每个主题可以提交最多一个项目创意。我们强烈建议每位艺术家仅提交一个申请,即使表明了对多个主题建议的兴趣。

收到申请后,Adobe Stock Advocates 团队将通过电子邮件进行确认。与 Adobe Creative Residency 计划类似,申请人的审核期可能有所不同。申请人可能保持“正在考虑中”状态长达一年。

Adobe 已经成立了一个由来自不同社区和不同专业领域的内部员工组成的遴选委员会。该委员会将有来自专门针对该项目的艺术家社区的代表,并拥有每种资源类型的专业知识,例如摄影、录像和图形设计。在作品集评审和遴选过程中,公正和平等是首先要遵守的原则。

出资、提交和制作过程

艺术家发展基金受助人将以滚动计算方式被选中和通知。与 Adobe 签订合同后大约 30 天,将通过银行转帐的方式提前向每位基金受助人支付 50% 的报酬。后续的报酬将在艺术家提交作品且 Adobe 接受作品后支付。

我们建议艺术家在收到资金后的两个月内提供其 50% 的资源,其余 50% 的资源在首次提交后的一个月内提供。我们建议采用这种制作和提交节奏,以帮助确保艺术家充分利用 Advocates 计划包含的推广机会,以及与 Adobe 社区和我们的合作伙伴社区分享其作品。

会。我们的目标是让您成为一名优秀的艺术家,凭借自己的创作手法来真实地描绘与您自己的个人区域、种族和生活方式社区相关的视觉文化。认识到这一点,Adobe Stock 将发挥其领导作用,与艺术家共同开发原创概念和有意义的新作品,以描述他们真实的故事和体验。

我们将审查所有资源与主题的相关性以及美学和技术质量。接受条件包括满足文件规范要求、关键字和描述的准确性以及形象和财产授权声明(如果适用)。

文件大小要求与此处列出的 Adobe Stock 常规提交准则相同。

其他问题

为了通过准确的文化表现来帮助提升全球创意格局,我们希望让所有人都能获得这些高品质、现代且包容的内容。这些内容比 Adobe Stock 上的内容有更多的曝光机会,并为艺术家提供了更多的推广机会。通过艺术家发展基金获得的所有内容都将放入 Adobe Stock 免费收藏集一年,然后再在我们的付款收藏集中存放一年。艺术家将获得付费下载的版税。

可以!我们鼓励您提交您的内容,并希望 Advocates 计划创意简报能为大家提供帮助和鼓舞。我们邀请您在此处直接将响应创意简报的作品提交到 Adobe Stock Contributor 门户。

 

我们一直致力于提高我们网站上超过 2.3 亿个资源中现有多元化和包容性内容的可发现性。 

我们最近推出了一项名为“依赖于查询的地区排名程序”(query dependent geo ranker) 的搜索功能,它可以更好地显示与客户的区域设置相关的多元化和包容性内容。我们知道客户希望多样化,但多样化也是多种多样的,例如美国人想要的多样化可能与日本人想要的多样化并不相同。通过利用区域设置中的行为数据为排名程序提供信息,我们已经看到客户的自然行为揭示了客户在每个单独的区域设置中寻找的多样性内容。

我们还在改进搜索算法、词典、模型版本和元数据标记,以便更好地提供多元化和包容性内容,同时对我们的网站进行产品改进以提高可访问性。

Adobe Stock 秉承我们公司的多样化与包容性精神,在我们的收藏集中保持平衡的代表性。但我们知道我们可以做得更多,并将通过艺术家发展基金加快这一步伐。

Adobe Stock 艺术家发展基金:Adobe Stock 投资 500,000 美元专门用来支持那些自我认定为小众群体的艺术家。参加这项基金的艺术家均为 Adobe Stock 艺术家。对于每个项目,他们将获得 12,500 美元,用来提供 250 个商业上可行的视频资源或 500 个商业上可行的摄影、矢量或插图资源。通过与 Adobe Creative Residency 团队合作,从 2020 年 11 月 16 日起可在 Creative Residency 网站上申请艺术家发展基金。Creative Residency 艺术家也可以申请艺术家发展基金。  

Adobe Creative Residency 社区基金:Adobe 启动了一项价值 1,000,000 美元的社区基金,用以支持视觉数字作品的创作者。为作品集项目或付费 Adobe 项目佣金提供 500–5,000 美元的赠款。该项目已于 2020 年 5 月启动,每月将提供赠款和委托工作。 

Adobe 徽标

登录到您的帐户

Program Basics

The Advocates program is a diversity and inclusion endeavor from Adobe Stock. The mission of the program is to identify, support, and promote outstanding artists identifying or allied with underrepresented communities, and create visual content that is honest, contemporary, and inclusive. 

 

The Advocates program will launch with 3 sub-programs:

  1. Artist Development Fund - $500,000 awarded to self-identifying artists from underrepresented communities for commissioned creative works
  2. D&I Social Community Leaders from underrepresented communities – Adobe Stock will work with social community leaders in their respective area to amplify voices and support our D&I artists
  3. Artist showcase – Showcasing underrepresented communities’ stock content and artists’ stories across Adobe’s communication channels

Examples of underrepresented communities we will champion include: 

Black, Hispanic & Latinx, Asian/Pacific Islander, Indigenous, LGBTQ+, Female, Disability, Age, Veteran, Religion, Body & Skin Type

Learn more on the Advocates program website.

We created the Artist Development Fund to provide meaningful financial support to help artists overcome barriers to mounting creative productions to accelerate creation and delivery of content from underrepresented communities.

The funding is aimed to help artists overcome barriers to creative productions, such as equipment purchase or rentals, venue rentals, hiring models, obtaining props, costumes, makeup, research costs, and more. 

The fund offers empowerment of artists’ own voices, and financial support for talented artists with eventual impact of promoting imagery that has been historically underrepresented in commercial media. The fund also ensures artists are compensated for their work. 

Here are some details about the program:

  • Adobe has committed $500,000 USD to the Artist Development Fund 

  • 40 selected artists from self-identifying communities will each receive $12,500 from the fund

  • We will commission photos, vectors/illustrations, or video assets from each artist

  • 250 video assets, or 500 photo, vector, or illustration assets, will be delivered by selected artists

  • Creative expectations: Content is authentic, empowering, contemporary, and inclusive

  • To apply, you must be an Adobe Stock Contributor. If you don’t have an account yet, please join here. Additional Artist Development Fund selection criteria includes: 

           1. Artists’ current portfolio and aesthetic sensibility 

           2. Authenticity 

           3. Technical ability, specialty, and expertise

Learn more on the Artist Development Fund website.

  

        

We aim to offer a powerful platform for outstanding new voices and visuals. 

As part of Adobe’s long-term commitment to inclusion and creativity for all, we will continue to work on vast systemic programs but recognize that we could do more to accelerate immediate action. That’s why we are investing $500,000 in a new Artist Development Fund.

With this fund, we intend to help support artists composing visual narratives from perspectives that have been historically underrepresented in media. We believe that there are many artists with the desire to create this content, but who face production barriers. The goal of the fund is to offset production costs such as hiring models and renting venues to help remove these barriers.

Our recent State of Creativity survey indicates that the vast majority—89%—of global creatives are interested in more diverse and inclusive imagery in stock collections, while 76% admit it’s harder than ever to navigate rapidly evolving trends in visual culture. We believe that by providing support for emerging artists and new creative productions via the Artist Development Fund, we can help promote the creation of authentically inclusive and contemporary new visuals to meet these and other urgent market needs.

We are prioritizing self-identifying artists from underrepresented communities.

“Self-identifying artists from underrepresented communities” are creators who identify as being part of an underrepresented community, such as: Black, Hispanic & Latinx, Asian/Pacific Islander, Indigenous, LGBTQ+, Female, Disability, Age, Veteran, Religion, Body & Skin Type.

 

Photos, vectors, illustrations, and videos. 

The funded amount will be $12,500 per selected artist to create 250 video assets, or 500 photos, vectors, or illustrations.

 

Assets produced through the funding will be showcased across Adobe’s and its media partners’ communication channels to help inspire and promote inclusive cultural representation within the creative industry. 

The artists will retain the copyright for their assets. The assets will also be available for licensing under the Adobe Stock free collection for one year. With the accessibility of this high-quality, contemporary, inclusive content, we hope to help elevate the global creative landscape with more accurate cultural representation. After the first year, the assets will be available in the Adobe Stock paid collection and the artist will receive royalties for paid downloads.

Application and Selection Process

Yes, you must be an Adobe Stock Contributor to apply and be considered for the fund. If you don’t have a Contributor account yet, please join here for free. 

Becoming an Adobe Stock Contributor is simple. If you have great photos, videos, illustrations or vector content and you own all the copyrights, you can become an Adobe Stock Contributor. You must also be at least 18 years of age and the sole owner of every file you upload for sale. If your content contains recognizable persons or protected property, you also need to attach a signed model or property release.

Applications are open from November 16, 2020 to October 15, 2021. 

Applicants will be notified via email on receipt of their applications. Artist Development Fund recipients will be selected and notified on a rolling basis. 

Yes, all applicants will be notified via email. 

Approximately 10 artists per quarter throughout 2021 will be selected for the Artist Development Fund. Applying artists may submit a single application indicating interest in a single creative brief topic, or in multiple topics. Artists may submit up to one project idea per topic. We strongly encourage only one application per artist, even if indicating interest in multiple topic proposals.  

The Adobe Stock Advocates team will confirm via email when applications are received. Similar to the Adobe Creative Residency program, the review period for applicants may vary. Applicants may remain “under consideration” for up to one year. 

Adobe has created a selection committee of internal employees from diverse communities and ranges of expertise. This committee will have representation from the artist communities targeted with the program and possess expertise in each of the asset types, such as photography, videography, and graphic design. Equity and fairness will be top of mind in portfolio reviews and the selection process. 

Funding, Submission & Production Process

Artist Development Fund recipients will be selected and notified on a rolling basis. Each fund recipient will be paid 50% upfront via bank transfer approximately 30 days after signing a contract with Adobe. Subsequent payment will be made upon artist’s submission and acceptance of works by Adobe. 

We recommend that artists provide 50% of their assets within two months of receiving the funds, and the remaining 50% assets one month after the first submission. We recommend this production and submission cadence to help ensure artists are able to take full advantage of promotional opportunities as part of the Advocates program, to share their work with the Adobe community and our partner communities. 

Yes. Our goal is for you as a selected artist to have your own creative approaches to authentically portray visual cultures associated with your own personal regional, ethnic, and lifestyle communities. In recognition of this, Adobe Stock will take their lead, collaborating with them to develop original concepts and meaningful new bodies of work that express their genuine stories and experiences.  

We will review all assets for relevance of the topics, as well as aesthetic and technical quality. Acceptance criteria includes meeting file specification requirements, accuracy of keywords and descriptions, and the presence of model and property releases, when applicable. 

The file size requirements are identical as Adobe Stock’s general submission guidelines listed here.  

Other Questions

To help elevate the global creative landscape through accurate cultural representation, we want to make this high-quality, contemporary, inclusive content to be accessible to all. This content has more visibility—and provides artists with greater promotional opportunities—than it would otherwise have on Adobe Stock. All of the content acquired through the Artist Development Fund will become part of the Adobe Stock free collection for one year, then will be made available in our paid collection for an additional year. Artists will receive royalties for paid downloads. 

Yes! We encourage you to submit your content and hope that the Advocates program creative briefs are helpful and inspirational. We invite you to submit work responding to creative briefs directly to the Adobe Stock Contributor portal here.

 

We are continuously working to improve the discoverability of our existing diverse and inclusive content among the more than 230 million assets available on our website. 

We recently launched a search feature called “query dependent geo ranker” that better surfaces diverse and inclusive content relevant to that customer’s locale. We know that customers want diversity, but diversity in the US may be different from diversity in Japan for instance. By leveraging the behavioral data of the locales to inform the ranker, we have seen that customer behavior naturally is surfacing the diversity our customers are looking for within each of the individual locales.

We also are in the process of improving search algorithms, dictionaries, model releases, and metadata tagging to better surface diverse and inclusive content along with making product improvements on our site to improve accessibility.

Adobe Stock is committed to our company ethos of diversity and inclusion, and to having balanced representation across our collection. But we know we can do more, and we will accelerate this process with the Artist Development Fund.

Adobe Stock Artist Development Fund: Adobe Stock is investing $500,000 for funds to go specifically to self-identifying artists from underrepresented communities. Artists participating in the fund are Adobe Stock artists. They will receive $12,500 per project for providing 250 commercially viable video assets or 500 commercially viable photography, vector, or illustration assets. In partnership with the Adobe Creative Residency team, the Artist Development Fund application will be accessible on the Creative Residency site starting November 16, 2020. Creative Residency artists may also apply to the Artist Development Fund.  

The Adobe Creative Residency Community Fund: Adobe launched a $1,000,000 Community Fund to support creators of visual digital work. Offering grants of $500–$5,000 USD for either a portfolio project or a paid Adobe project commission. The program started running in May 2020, and the grants and commissioning work will be given each month.