受众

企业管理员,其负责管理的计算机涉及使用永久性全局变量(Windows 和 Macintosh)或自定义 JavaScript(仅限 Windows)的工作流程。

概述

由于 Adobe 高度关注安全性,因此将针对现有的 Acrobat 和 Adobe Reader 功能定期发布一些更改,以进一步强化产品对恶意攻击的抵抗能力。作为该项工作的一部分,10.1.1 对存储全局变量并执行用户定义脚本的 JavaScript 功能进行了更改。

在 10.1.1 之前的版本中,最终用户可以将 JavaScript 文件放置在 %ApplicationData%\Adobe\(产品名称)\(版本)\JavaScripts 中,这些文件会在应用程序启动时自动执行。例如,IT 人员可以在 Windows XP 计算机的 C:\Documents and Settings\(用户名)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts 中放置一个 JS 文件,以通过隐藏或添加菜单项来修改产品用户界面。此外,该文件夹还包含 glob.js 和 glob.settings.js,在产品存储全局变量时,会读写这两个文件。

10.1.1 中的更改

根据设计,Acrobat 进程不会写入 %ApplicationData%\ Acrobat\Privileged\10.0 文件夹。此外,还特别禁止沙盒化的进程写入该文件夹。因此,最安全的操作是在 Acrobat 中启用“受保护视图”,在 Reader 中启用“保护模式”,从而沙盒化所有进程。此外,10.1.1 还引入了以下更改:

  • 新的用户 JS 位置:用户 JavaScript 文件夹发生了如下移动:
    • Vista 和 Windows 7:从“用户\(用户名)\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts”移动到“用户\(用户名)\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts”。例如,新路径可能是 C:\用户\JoeUser\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts
    • XP:从 Documents and Settings\(用户名)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts 移动到 Documents and Settings\(用户名)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts。例如,新路径可能是:C:\Documents and Settings\JoeUser\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts

注意:此项更改仅限于 Windows。此外,更改不会影响 C:\Program Files\Adobe\(产品名称和版本)\(产品名称)\JavaScripts 的行为。

  • 持久性全局变量的新格式和位置:存储在 glob.settings.js 和 glob.js 中的变量设置现在位于新目录 %ApplicationData%\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JSCache 中。将使用从 ASCab 中读取的键值对来初始化持久性全局变量。设置不会作为 JavaScript 文件存储在此目录中。

您应该怎么做

如果在受影响的目录中没有作为持久性全局变量存储变量,或者没有放置自定义 JavaScript,则可以忽略此更改。但是,如果存在上述任一情况,请执行以下操作以保持工作流程的完整性:

对于全局变量问题(Windows 和 Macintosh)

  • 验证 glob.js 和 glob.settings.js 没有存储键值对和标量值以外的任何内容。使用这些文件存储其他方法的工作流程都将会中止。
  • 因为 glob.js 和 glob.setting.js 中保存的任何数据都会在应用 10.1.1 时丢失,可以通过执行以下操作来保持工作流程的完整性:

1. 对于 Acrobat,您可以:

  • 从旧 JavaScripts 文件夹复制现有 glob.js 和 glob.setting.js 文件中的 JavaScript,然后在新 Acrobat 会话的 JavaScript 控制台中执行。这会将存储的全局变量导出到新 Acrobat 会话。或,
  • 将 glob.js 和 glob.setting.js 从旧 JavaScripts 文件夹复制到 %Program Files%/Adobe/Reader/JavaScript 文件夹,然后删除原始文件。重新启动产品以将变量导出到新格式。

注意:对于 Adobe Reader,只能使用后一种方法,因为除非已经按照 http://blogs.adobe.com/pdfdevjunkie/2008/10/how_to_use_the_javascript_debu.html 中的说明启用 JavaScript 控制台,否则 JavaScript 控制台不可用。

2. 对所有全局变量手动执行 JavaScript setPersistent 方法,以确保将这些变量正确迁移到新格式。例如,在控制台中运行下面的 JavaScript:

for (var name in global) global.setPersistent("global."+name, true);

对于用户 JavaScript 问题(仅限 Windows)

将用户创建的所有 JavaScript 文件从 %APPDATA%\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts 复制到 %APPDATA%\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Enterprise admins who manage machines engaged in workflows that use persistent global variables (Windows and Macintosh) or custom JavaScripts (Windows only).


Due to Adobe’s high interest in security, changes to existing Acrobat and Adobe Reader functionality are periodically released to further strengthen the product’s resistance to malicious attacks. As part of this effort, 10.1.1 introduces changes to the JavaScript feature that stores global variables and executes user-defined scripts.

Prior to 10.1.1, end users could place JavaScript files in %ApplicationData%\Adobe\(product name)\(version)\JavaScripts, and these files would execute automatically on application startup. For example, IT might place a JS file for modifying the product user interface by hiding or adding menu items on an Windows XP machine in C:\Documents and Settings\(username)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts. Additionally, the folder contains glob.js and glob.settings.js, two files which the product can read and write to when storing global variables.

Changes for 10.1.1

By design, Acrobat processes do not write to the %ApplicationData%\ Acrobat\Privileged\10.0 folder. Additionally, sandboxed processes are specifically prohibited from writing to that folder. Thus, the most secure operation involves enabling Protected View in Acrobat and Protected Mode in Reader and thereby sandboxing all processes. Additionally, 10.1.1 introduces the following changes:

  • New user JS location: The user JavaScript folder is moved from
    • Vista and Windows 7:Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts to Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts. For example, the new path might be C:\Users\JoeUser\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts
    • XP: Documents and Settings\(username)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts to Documents and Settings\(username)\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts. For example, the new path might be: C:\Documents and Settings\JoeUser\Application Data\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts

Note: This is a Windows-only change. Also, the change does not impact the behavior of C:\Program Files\Adobe\(product name and version)\(product name)\JavaScripts.

  • New format and location for persistent global variables: Variable settings stored in glob.settings.js and glob.js now reside in a new directory at %ApplicationData%\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JSCache. The key value pairs read from the ASCab are used to initialize the persistent global variables. No settings are saved as JavaScript files in this directory.

What you should do

If you have not stored variables as persistent global variables or placed custom JavaScripts in the affected directories, then you can ignore this change. However, if you have done either, maintain the integrity of your workflows by doing the following:

For global variable issues (Windows and Macintosh)

  • Verify glob.js and glob.settings.js do not store anything other than key value pairs and scalar values. Workflows that use these files to store other methods will break.
  • Since any data residing in glob.js and glob.setting.js at the time of applying 10.1.1 will be lost, maintain the integrity of your workflows by doing the following:

1. For Acrobat, you can either:

  • Copy the JavaScript in the existing glob.js and glob.setting.js files from the old JavaScripts folder and execute it in the JavaScript console in a new Acrobat session. This will export the stored global variables to the new Acrobat session. Or,
  • Copy glob.js and glob.setting.js from the old JavaScripts folder to the %Program Files%/Adobe/Reader/JavaScript folder and then delete the original files. Restart the product to export the variables to the new format.

Note: For Adobe Reader, you can only use the latter method since the JavaScript console is not available unless you have enabled it as described at

2. Manually execute the JavaScript setPersistent method on all global variables to ensure they are correctly migrated to the new format. For example, run the following JavaScript in the console:

for (var name in global) global.setPersistent("global."+name, true);

For user JavaScript issues (Windows only)

Copy all user-created JavaScript files from %APPDATA%\Adobe\Acrobat\10.0\JavaScripts to %APPDATA%\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy