指定主持人许可证模型是什么?

使用指定主持人许可证模型,每个指定主持人可以在 Adobe Hosted 平台上主持有多达 100 名参会者的会议。(根据许可证,这些会议室可能最多只能容纳 25 名参会者。)指定主持人可创建不限人数的会议室。指定主持人一次只能使用其中一个会议室,并且除非指定主持人已在会议室,否则无法访问该会议室。指定主持人必须为个人,而不能是组或通用登录。而且,指定主持人许可证不能在多人之间共享。有关更多信息,请参阅下面对常见许可证模型的说明。

注意:要成为 Adobe Connect 中指定的许可指定主持人,帐户管理员必须将用户分配到“会议主持人”组。有关更多信息,请参阅此处的“帮助”指南。

何时开始强制实施指定主持人许可条款?

Adobe 计划从即将在 2012 年下半年推出的 Adobe Connect 9 开始,针对 Hosted 帐户在技术上强制实施指定主持人许可条款。对于内部部署客户,Adobe 在 Adobe Connect 8.1.1 中已经实施了一些强制条款。在最后一位指定主持人离开 16 分钟(15 分钟警告加 1 分钟关闭时间)后,8.1.1 中的会议室将自动关闭。在 Adobe Connect 9 中,此功能将进行更新,如下面的“开始在技术上强制实施指定主持人许可后,我的帐户是否会受到影响?”部分所述。

为什么 Adobe 要在技术上强制实施指定主持人许可条款?

Adobe 发现,有些获得指定主持人模型许可的用户让未获得许可的用户来启动并主持没有许可指定主持人出席的会议。虽然这种做法违反了服务条款,但目前用户可通过 Adobe Connect 获得指定主持人权限,而无需实际购买许可证。在本次更新中,Adobe 将对该产品进行设计,以使其运作方式与“服务条款”一致。

“服务条款”和 EULA 将做哪些更改?

请查看更新的服务条款EULA。重要更改之一是将“许可证指标”直接纳入了“服务条款”和 EULA 中。以前,“服务条款”和 EULA 中仅引用了一些许可证指标,并未直接印刷出来。

开始在技术上强制实施指定主持人许可后,我的帐户是否会受到影响?

此项更改对大多数帐户不会产生影响。具体来说,Adobe 在本次更新中将强制实施以下两项:

  • 为了使用户在会议中保持主持人或演示者角色,获得许可证的指定主持人必须出席会议。如果获得许可的指定主持人未出席会议,则在五分钟的宽限期之后,所有用户将被降为参与者身份。即使主持人未出席,用户也可以作为参与者进入并留在会议中。但是,如果任何用户想担任主持人或演示者,则获得许可的指定主持人必须出席会议。
  • 获得许可的指定主持人一次只能主持或出席一个会议。主持人可以多次登录到同一个会议。(例如,主持人或演示者可以作为参与者登录,以查看参与者正在查看的内容。)

要确保系统可以辨认出使用指定主持人许可证的用户,管理员务必将所有指定主持人都分配到“会议主持人”组。有关更多信息,请参阅此处的“帮助”指南。

此项实施仅适用于通过指定主持人许可模型获得许可的用户。它不适用于“并发用户”模型,这种模型受并发使用限制。 

如果您的指定主持人许可证不足,请与 Adobe Connect 销售代表或经销商联系以购买更多许可证。

Adobe Connect Web 会议最常见的定价模型是什么?它们如何操作?

指定主持人(也称为“指定组织者”)即是指 Adobe Connect 会议的指定主持人。每个单独的指定主持人可以在 Adobe Hosted 平台上主持有多达 100 名参会者*的会议。指定主持人可以创建任意数量的会议室。然而,指定主持人一次只能使用其中一个会议室,并且除非指定主持人已在会议室,否则无法访问该会议室。指定主持人必须为个人,不能是组或通用登录,并且指定主持人许可证不能在多个人之间共享。

*根据所购买的许可证,参会者数量也可能限制为最多 25 人

  • 说明:客户需要为每个会议主持人的个人会议室支付相应的费用。每个会议室最多可容纳 100 人*,其中包括会议主持人。如果某公司购买十个指定主持人,他们最多可以召开十次单独的会议。每个会议室可容纳 100 人,共计有 1000 名参与者。如果任何用户想担任主持人或演示者,则获得许可的指定主持人必须出席会议。

并发用户 - Adobe Connect 会议并发用户:用户可以在 Adobe Hosted 平台上参加或主持会议。(上述许可强制实施不会影响并发用户。)

  • 说明:客户需要为同时参与所有会议的总人数支付相应的费用。这个数字类似于实体会议室中所有席位的容量总和。
与指定主持人和并发用户定价模块、研讨会及事件模块的定价结构相关的所有问题,请直接询问销售点。
 

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

What is the Named Host license model?

With the Named Host license model, each Named Host can host a meeting with up to 100 attendees on the Adobe Hosted platform. (Depending on the license, they could have up to only 25 attendees.) Named Hosts can create an unlimited number of meeting rooms. The Named Host can only use one of their rooms at any one time, and rooms cannot be accessed unless the Named Host is present. Named Hosts must be individuals, not groups or generic logins. And, a Named Host license cannot be shared between more than one individual.  See the description of common licensing models below for more information.

Note: To be counted as a licensed named Named Host in Adobe Connect, an account administrator must assign the user to the "Meeting Host" group. For more information, see the Help guide here.

When does enforcement of Named Host licensing provisions begin?

Adobe plans to begin technical enforcement of Named Host licensing provisions for Hosted accounts with the Adobe Connect 9 release coming in the latter half of 2012.  For on-premise customers, Adobe has implemented some enforcement in Adobe Connect 8.1.1. Meeting Rooms in 8.1.1 will shut down automatically 16 minutes after (15-minute warning plus 1 minute to shut down) the last Named Host leaves.  In Adobe Connect 9, this feature will be updated as noted in the section “Will my account be affected when technical enforcement of Named Host licensing begins?” below.  

Why is Adobe technically enforcing the Named Host licensing provisions?

Adobe has found that some users who license the Named Host model enable non-licensed users to initiate and host meetings without a licensed Named Host present.  While this practice goes against the Terms of Service, Adobe Connect currently enables users to get Named Host privileges without actually purchasing a license.  With this update, Adobe is engineering the product to operate in accordance with the Terms of Service.

What is changing in the Terms of Service and EULA?

Review the updated Terms of Service and EULA.  One of the key changes has been in bringing the “Licensing Metrics” directly into the Terms of Service and EULA.  The Licensing Metrics were previously referenced in theTerms of Service and EULA, but not printed directly.  

Will my account be affected when technical enforcement of Named Host licensing begins?

This change won't affect most accounts. Specifically with this update, Adobe is enforcing two things:

  • A licensed named host must be present for the duration of the meeting for users to remain in the host or presenter roles in the meeting.  If there is no licensed named host present in the room, all users are pushed down to participant status after a five-minute grace period.  Users can enter and remain in the meeting as participants, even if the host is not present. However, a licensed named host must be present in the room for any users to take the host or presenter roles.  
  • A  licensed named host can only host or present in one meeting at any one time.  A host can log in to the same meeting more than once. (For example, a host or presenter can log in as a participant to see exactly what participants are viewing.)  

To ensure that the system can distinguish users with a Named Host license, be sure that your administrator assigns all named hosts to the “Meeting Host” group.  For more information, see the Help guide here.

This enforcement only applies to those licensing via the Named Host licensing model. It does not apply to the Concurrent User model, which concurrent usage limits. 

If you do not have enough named host licenses, contact your Adobe Connect sales rep or reseller to purchase more.

What are the most common pricing models for Adobe Connect web meetings and how do they work?

Named Host (Also called “Named Organizer”) Adobe Connect Meeting Named Host. Each individual Named Host can host a meeting with up to 100 total attendees* on the Adobe Hosted platform. Named Hosts can create an unlimited number of meeting rooms. However, the Named Host can only use one of their rooms at any one time, and rooms cannot be accessed unless the Named Host is present. Named Hosts must be individuals, not groups or generic logins, and a Named Host license cannot be shared between more than one individual.

*This limit could also be a max of 25 depending on the license purchased

  • Explanation: Customers pay for  personal meeting rooms for each meeting host. Each meeting room can hold up to 100 people* including the meeting host. If an organization buys ten named hosts, they could hold up to ten separate meetings. There can be 100 people in each room for a total of 1,000 participants. A licensed named host must be present in the room for users to take the Host or Presenter roles in the meeting.

Concurrent User -  Adobe Connect Meeting Concurrent User: User can attend or host a meeting on the Adobe Hosted platform. (The licensing enforcement described above doesn't affect Concurrent users.)

  • Explanation: Customers pay for the total number of people in all meetings at the same time. This number is analogous to the total combined capacity of all of the seats in a physical building.
Direct all questions related to pricing structure of Named host and Concurrent user pricing modules, Seminar, and Event Module to the Point of Sales.
 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy