有关 Adobe Muse CC 的常见问题解答。

注意:

Adobe Muse 不再添加新增功能,并将于 2020 年 3 月 26 日停止支持。有关详细信息和帮助,请参阅 Adobe Muse 服务结束页面

基本信息

什么是 Adobe Muse CC,它适用于哪些用户?

Adobe Muse CC 可让您不需要编写代码就可以设计和发布完全响应的 HTML5 网站。它最适合这样的设计人员:需要创建在任何浏览器或任何大小的屏幕上都能正常工作且显示美观的自由形式网站。借助强大的 Adobe CreativeSync 集成功能,您可以通过 Adobe Comp CC 随时随地开始您的布局。使用 Creative Cloud Libraries 中的矢量图形和样式等设计资源,以及访问 Adobe Stock 中的 Stock 照片。

因为 Adobe Muse 是 Creative Cloud 的一部分,所以一旦有最新更新,您就立即可以访问所有这些更新。了解有关 Creative Cloud 的更多信息。

在哪里可以了解有关新增功能的更多信息?

有关详细信息,请参阅新增功能页面。

Adobe Muse CC 与早期版本有何不同?

查看 Adobe Muse 新增功能摘要以比较不同版本中的功能。

技术问题

运行 Adobe Muse CC 的最低系统要求是什么?

有关详细信息,请参阅系统要求

使用 Adobe Muse CC 的条款和条件是什么?

我可以在多少台计算机上安装 Adobe Muse CC?

您可以在您的主要计算机和一台备用计算机上安装 Adobe Muse CC 的副本,但不能同时在这两台计算机上使用该软件。它跨平台兼容(Mac/Mac、Mac/PC 或 PC/PC)。

Adobe Muse 有升级可用时,是否需要安装升级?

虽然不强制要求您安装软件的任何新版本,但是强烈建议您进行安装。更新可能包括在构建基于标准的内容时非常重要的新功能或代码改进。

是否可以将 Adobe Muse 界面从较暗更改为较亮?

在 Adobe Muse CC 中,用户界面设置得比较暗,以与 Photoshop CC、Illustrator CC 和 InDesign CC 等其他 Adobe 专业产品相匹配。您可以轻松地在“首选项”对话框中更改亮度:选择“编辑”>“首选项”,然后选择不同的颜色主题。

如何加入 Adobe Muse CC Beta 计划?

要注册加入 Adobe Muse Beta 计划,请单击此处

是否可以通过 Google、Yahoo! 和 Bing 等搜索引擎找到 Adobe Muse CC 网站?

不管是通过 Adobe 还是其他提供商托管,Adobe Muse CC 都会自动生成针对搜索引擎优化的站点地图。还可以通过使用元数据、关键字、标签等众多途径增强可发现性。了解有关如何针对搜索引擎优化 Adobe Muse CC 网站的更多信息。

Adobe Muse CC 设计与哪些浏览器兼容?

Adobe Muse CC 可以创建跨浏览器的兼容代码,因此您可以心无旁骛,潜心设计。Adobe Muse 团队目前测试并优化了以下浏览器的输出:

  • 适用于 Mac OS、Windows 和 Android 的 Chrome 最新版本
  • 适用于 Mac OS 和 iOS 的 Apple Safari 最新版本
  • 适用于 Windows 的 Internet Explorer 11 和 Edge
  • 适用于 Windows 和 Mac OS 的 Firefox 最新版本
  • Android 最新版本上的默认浏览器

是否可以将 WordPress、Tumblr 或其他博客集成到 Adobe Muse CC 网站中?

有许多方法可用于将第三方博客集成到 Adobe Muse 网站中。可以在 WordPress 或 Tumblr 等博客引擎中创建博客,捕获嵌入代码,然后通过选择“对象”>“插入 HTML”将它作为嵌入元素集成到 Adobe Muse CC 设计中。查看本教程(含用于实践的样本文件),了解如何在 Adobe Muse CC 网站上显示博客。或者,请访问 Adobe Muse 加载项页面,下载 Adobe Muse 合作伙伴和设计社区提供的免费和付费构件。

Google 的移动搜索排名变化将如何影响使用 Muse 创建的网站?

2 月,Google 宣布从 2015 年 4 月 21 日起,会将移动设备友好性纳入其搜索排名的参考因素中。作为这种变化的一部分,已更新 Google 的 Webmaster Tools,以便识别将受新的移动设备友好标准影响的网站页面。要了解更多信息,请参阅此博客文章,它描述了我们的研究结果,并提供了提高 Adobe Muse 网站移动设备友好性的建议,方便有需要的用户。

如何为我的 Adobe Muse CC 网站创建自己的嵌入代码构件?

您可以在 GitHub 上了解如何创建您自己的嵌入代码构件。

是否可以将本机不支持的功能添加至 Adobe Muse CC 网站?

Adobe Muse CC 可通过 HTML 嵌入代码扩展。还可以通过构建您自己的构件(称为 MuCow)在设计中包括自定义 JavaScript 和 CSS。请访问 Github 上的此页面以了解更多信息。请访问 Adobe Muse 加载项页面,下载 Adobe Muse 合作伙伴和设计社区提供的新的自定义和样式化的构件和设计元素。

如何在 Adobe Muse 中创建表单?

您可以使用“构件库”的“表单”文件夹中的内置构件,为 Adobe 或任何托管提供商托管的网站创建和自定义表单。要了解如何操作,请观看此添加联系人表单教程

是否可以将代码从 Muse 导出到 HTML 编辑器?

Adobe Muse 本意不是用作生成代码的手工工具以用于下游编辑。建议所有网站编辑都在 Adobe Muse 中完成,而不是导出网站并在其他地方编辑代码。如果继续在 Adobe Muse 中工作,您可以继续使用全部功能来更新网站。一旦您更改了Adobe Muse 的输出,就无法返回到以前的状态,除非您每次从 Adobe Muse 导出时都愿意重新进行更改。来自 Muse 的 HTML 代码输出没有针对手动编辑进行优化。

可以使用 Adobe Muse 创建响应式网站吗?

可以。您可以使用 Adobe Muse 来创建响应式网站。请参阅 Adobe Muse 中的响应式网页设计

我是否可以将视差滚动效果添加到我的网站?

Adobe Muse 允许通过多种方法将滚动效果应用到您的网页设计。针对对象应用移动滚动效果,可以在滚动鼠标或手指触摸时以不同的速度沿不同的方向移动。针对对象应用不透明效果可在滚动时淡入和淡出。还可以将滚动效果添加到 Adobe Edge 动画和幻灯片放映。可通过此教程了解如何应用滚动效果。

托管

是否必须通过 Adobe 托管网站?

您可以自由选择。您可以通过 Adobe 或您选择的托管提供商托管 Adobe Muse CC 网站。

  • 要通过 Adobe 托管:单击“发布”,创建或输入您的 Adobe ID,然后按照提示进行操作。
  • 要通过其他托管提供商托管:使用“文件”>“导出 HTML”功能创建网站所有文件的本地副本,然后通过 FTP 上传到您选择的托管提供商。

当我在 Adobe Muse CC 中发布时,是否必须为通过 Adobe 托管支付费用?

在试用期间,Adobe Muse CC 允许您在 Adobe 托管平台上免费发布临时网站。这样,您就可以将实时 URL 发送给客户进行审核。Adobe 提供的所有试用模式的网站都包含域“businesscatalyst.com”。如果您决定通过支付每月托管费用让网站生效,则可以传输您自己的域并删除 businesscatalyst.com 子域。或者您可以导出 HTML 并通过您选择的托管提供商托管最终网站。

如果您在 2015 年 4 月 30 日当天或之前购买了 Creative Cloud 会员资格,则 Creative Cloud 所有应用程序计划包括托管最多五个 webBasics 网站,而 Adobe Muse CC 单个应用程序计划包括托管一个 webBasics 网站。

如果在 2015 年 4 月 30 日当天或之前购买,正常情况下,Adobe 托管权限仅适用于 Adobe Muse CC 单个应用程序计划合同或 Creative Cloud 会员资格计划合同。 了解有关 Adobe Business Catalyst 标准产品与服务的更多信息。

是否可以将 Adobe Muse CC 网站发布到另一个托管提供商?

可以。可以使用通用 FTP 客戶端下载任何客户端网站代码,例如在 Adobe Muse CC 中设计的页面,包括已发布的 HTML、CSS 和 JavaScript 代码。在您的计算机上获得本地根文件夹副本之后,就可以连接到新的主机服务器并使用 FTP 客户端将网站上传到新的托管平台。

是否可以通过其他托管提供商托管使用 Adobe Muse CC 创建的网站?

可以。您可以使用 Adobe Muse CC 构建网站,然后通过其他托管提供商发布这些网站。请按照以下步骤操作:选择“文件”>“导出到 HTML”以将网站文件保存到计算机上的本地文件夹中。或者选择“文件”>“上传到 FTP 主机”,然后输入主机 FTP 信息。

语言

Adobe Muse CC 提供哪些语言版本?

Adobe Muse CC 目前提供以下语言版本:

  • 巴西葡萄牙语
  • 捷克语
  • 丹麦语
  • 荷兰语
  • 英语(美国)
  • 英语(国际)
  • 芬兰语
  • 法语
  • 德语
  • 意大利语
  • 日语
  • 韩语
  • 挪威语
  • 波兰语
  • 俄语
  • 西班牙语
  • 瑞典语
  • 繁体中文
  • 土耳其语
  • 简体中文

如果我在我的会员资格开始之后选择一种新的语言,会发生什么情况?

Adobe Muse CC 用户界面将自动更新,以反映所选的语言。这不会影响使用先前语言版本创建的所有文件。

是否可以切换回我开始会员资格时所用的语言?

可以。只需转到“首选项”菜单,然后重新选择您选择的语言即可。Adobe Muse CC 用户界面将自动更新。

免费试用

我可以从哪里获得 Adobe Muse CC 试用版?

通过免费的 Creative Cloud 会员资格,您可以下载 Adobe Muse CC 试用版以及 Creative Cloud 中的其他应用程序。升级至所有应用程序计划后,您将可以下载每个 Creative Cloud 应用程序的完整版本。

我的 Adobe Muse CC 试用何时开始?

在安装 Adobe Muse CC 并使用 Adobe ID 登录后,在您第一次启动该软件并单击“开始试用”后,试用就开始了。

是否可以将试用会员资格转变为付费会员资格?

可以。您可以通过在 Creative Cloud 网站上进行购买,将试用会员资格转变为 Creative Cloud 所有应用程序或单个应用程序计划会员资格。在购买会员资格后,您的桌面产品试用版将在重新启动后自动获得授权。

是否有任何资源可帮助我评估试用版?

可以。如果您选择接收 Adobe 发送的电子邮件通讯,则您可能会收到一系列通讯,内含实用资源和提示来让您充分利用试用版。另外,您还可以访问 Adobe Muse CC 学习和支持,获得深入的教程以帮助您快速入门。

我是否可以获得试用版的技术支持或帮助?

Adobe 技术支持将帮助您安装 Adobe 产品试用版,或解决安装问题。其他电话和 Web 支持仅面向已购买软件的注册用户提供。若要获得更多帮助,建议访问 Adobe Muse CC 支持论坛,快速找到所需的集中回答。可搜索内容包括 Adobe 一贯提供的特定于产品的深入帮助,以及 Adobe 中及设计和生产社区中的专家选择的其他 Adobe 和第三方内容。

如何卸载试用版软件?

要卸载试用版,请关闭计算机上所有打开的 Adobe 软件,然后执行以下操作:在 Windows 中,打开 Windows 控制面板,双击“添加或删除程序”。选择要卸载的产品,单击“更改/删除”,然后按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

在 Mac OS 中,在“应用程序”>“实用工具”>“Adobe 安装程序”中双击产品安装程序。以管理员身份进行身份验证,选择“卸载组件”,然后按照屏幕上的说明进行操作。

购买信息

如何购买 Adobe Muse CC?

要了解有关购买选项的更多信息,请访问 Creative Cloud 计划页面。

Adobe Muse CC 的费用是多少?

Adobe Muse CC 通过 Creative Cloud 单个应用程序或所有应用程序计划提供,有按月或年度计划两个选项可供选择。有关详细信息,请参阅 Creative Cloud 计划页面。当您准备好让网站生效时,您可以自由选择:您可以通过第三方托管提供商或通过 Adobe 托管您的网站。托管网站需要额外的费用,视您选择的托管提供商而定。 如果您在 2015 年 4 月 30 日当天或之前购买了 Creative Cloud 会员资格,则 Creative Cloud 所有应用程序计划包括托管最多五个 webBasics 网站,而 Adobe Muse CC 单个应用程序计划包括托管一个 webBasics 网站。

如果在 2015 年 4 月 30 日当天或之前购买,正常情况下,Adobe 托管权限仅适用于 Adobe Muse CC 单个应用程序计划合同或 Creative Cloud 会员资格计划合同。 了解有关 Adobe Business Catalyst 标准产品与服务的更多信息。

是否可以在 Adobe Muse CC 中开发网站而不购买其他 Creative Cloud 产品?

可以。只需在您加入 Creative Cloud 时,选择“单个应用程序”会员资格选项即可。请记住,无论是在 Adobe 平台上还是通过第三方托管提供商托管网站,都会产生单独的额外费用。

Adobe Muse CC 是否适用于政府或教育客户?

Adobe Muse CC 通过 Creative Cloud 会员资格提供;会员资格包括面向教育企业政府的计划。

我的会员资格何时开始?

在 Adobe Store 中完成交易并从您的信用卡中扣款后,您的会员资格就开始了。

Adobe Muse 入门

有教程可以帮助我们了解如何使用 Adobe Muse CC 吗?

访问 Adobe Muse CC 学习与支持,通过视频、详细步骤教程以及 Adobe 和知识丰富的社区共同提供的全面产品支持,获取快速入门所需的所有信息。

可在何处获得技术问题的帮助?

可在何处找到 Adobe Muse 帮助和教程?

您可以在 Adobe Muse 帮助页面上找到大量教程、帮助文章等内容。

是否可以在 Adobe Muse CC 中开辟会员专区?

Adobe Muse CC 本身不支持用户名和密码,但您可以通过包括简单的第三方剪切和粘贴 JavaScript 代码来用密码保护页面。您可以在 Adobe Muse 论坛上了解更多信息。或者,请访问 Adobe Muse 加载项页面,下载 Adobe Muse 合作伙伴和设计社区提供的免费和付费密码保护构件。

如何使用 Adobe Muse CC 创建电子商务网站?

要了解如何集成购物车体验,请观看 Adobe Muse CC 演示如何构建购物车?或者,请访问 Adobe Muse 加载项页面,下载 Adobe Muse 合作伙伴和设计社区提供的免费和付费电子商务构件。

我的网站托管在 Adobe 托管平台上。如何获得有关更新和中断的最新信息?

有关托管在 Adobe 上的 Adobe Muse CC 网站的最新详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Muse CC 论坛

如何与 Adobe Muse CC 社区保持连接?

您可以通过以下方式保持连接:

  • 打开 Adobe Muse CC 时,留意欢迎屏幕是否有已更新消息。
  • 选择加入以接收 Adobe 发送的有关 Adobe Muse CC 的电子邮件通讯。
  • TwitterFacebook 上关注我们。
  • Adobe Muse CC 论坛中记录问题、请求功能和文章。

如果我对 Adobe Muse CC 软件存有疑问,应与谁联系?

如果您在使用 Adobe Muse CC 软件时遇到问题,请访问 Adobe Muse CC 论坛

如果我有关于新功能或更新的建议,应与谁联系?

如果要请求新功能或更新,请在 Adobe Muse CC 论坛中发布您的想法。

Basics

What is Adobe Muse CC and who is it for?

Adobe Muse CC lets you design and publish fully responsive HTML5 websites without writing code. It’s perfect for designers who are looking to create free-form websites that work and look great on any browser, or any sized screen. With the powerful Adobe CreativeSync integration, you can start your layouts on the go with Adobe Comp CC. Use design assets like vector graphics and styles with Creative Cloud Libraries, and access stock photos from Adobe Stock.

Since Adobe Muse is a part of the Creative Cloud, you can access all the latest updates as soon as they are available. Learn more about Creative Cloud.

Where can I learn more about new features?

See the What’s New page for details.

How does Adobe Muse CC compare with earlier versions?

Check out the Adobe Muse New features summary to compare features in different versions.

Technical questions

What are the minimum system requirements to run Adobe Muse CC?

See the system requirements for details.  

What are the terms and conditions for using Adobe Muse CC?

On how many computers may I install Adobe Muse CC?

You may install a copy of Adobe Muse CC on your primary computer and one backup computer, as long as you do not use the software concurrently on both machines. It is cross-platform compatible (Mac/Mac, Mac/PC, or PC/PC).

When an upgrade to Adobe Muse becomes available, am I required to install it?

While you are not required to install any new version of the software, you are strongly encouraged to do so. Updates may include new features or code improvements that are critical when building standards-based content.

Can I change my Adobe Muse interface from dark to light?

The darker user interface in Adobe Muse CC is set to match other Adobe professional products such as Photoshop CC, Illustrator CC, and InDesign CC. You can easily change the brightness in the Preferences dialog box: Choose Edit > Preferences, and select a different color theme.

How do I join the Adobe Muse CC beta program?

Can Adobe Muse CC websites be found by search engines like Google, Yahoo!, and Bing?

Adobe Muse CC automatically generates a sitemap that is optimized for search engines, whether you’re hosting with Adobe or another provider. There are also many ways to improve discoverability by using metadata, keywords, tagging, and more. Learn more about how to optimize your Adobe Muse CC site for search engines.

What browsers will my Adobe Muse CC designs be compatible with?

Adobe Muse CC creates cross-browser-compatible code so you can focus on design. The Adobe Muse team currently tests and optimizes output for the following browsers:

  • Recent versions of Chrome for Mac OS, Windows, and Android
  • Recent versions of Apple Safari for Mac OS and iOS
  • Internet Explorer 11 and Edge for Windows
  • Recent versions of Firefox for Mac OS and Windows
  • Default browser on recent versions of Android

Can I integrate a WordPress, Tumblr, or other blog into my Adobe Muse CC website?

There are a couple of ways to integrate a third-party blog into your Adobe Muse website. You can create a blog on a blogging engine like WordPress or Tumblr, capture the embed code, and then integrate it into your Adobe Muse CC design as an embed element by choosing Object > Insert HTML. Check out this tutorial (with sample files for practice) on how to display a blog on an Adobe Muse CC site. Or, visit the Adobe Muse Add-ons page to download free and paid widgets provided by Adobe Muse partners and the design community. 

How do the changes to Google’s mobile search rankings affect sites created with Muse?

In February, Google announced that starting April 21, 2015 it would include mobile-friendliness as part of its ranking signal. As part of that change, Google’s Webmaster Tools has been updated to identify pages of your site that will be affected by the new mobile-friendly criteria. To learn more, refer to this blog post, which describes our findings and provides recommendations for making your Adobe Muse site more mobile-friendly if needed.

How can I create my own embed code widgets for my Adobe Muse CC website?

You can learn how to create your own embed code widgets on GitHub.

Is there any way to add functionality that isn't natively supported to my Adobe Muse CC website?

Adobe Muse CC is extensible by way of HTML embed code. It’s also possible to include custom JavaScript and CSS with a design, possible by building your own widget, known as a MuCow. Visit this page on Github to learn more. Visit the Adobe Muse Add-ons page to download new customized and styled widgets and design elements provided by Adobe Muse partners and the design community. 

How do I create forms in Adobe Muse?

You can create and customize forms for sites hosted with Adobe or any hosting provider by using the built-in widgets found in the Forms folder in the Widget Library. To see how it works, watch this Add a contact form tutorial.

Can I export the code from Muse into HTML editors?

Adobe Muse is not intended to be a code generation hand-off tool for downstream editing. We recommend all site editing be completed in Adobe Muse, rather than exporting the site and editing the code elsewhere. By staying within Adobe Muse, you can continue to use the full functionality to update your site. As soon as you move to altering the output of Adobe Muse, there's no going back, unless you're willing to re-make your changes each time you export from Adobe Muse. The HTML code output from Muse is not optimized for manual editing.

Can I create responsive sites with Adobe Muse?

Yes, you can create responsive websites using Adobe Muse. See Responsive web design in Adobe Muse.

Can I add parallax scrolling effects to my website?

Adobe Muse allows a number of ways to apply scroll effects to your web design. Apply motion scroll effects for objects to move in different directions at different speeds with the scroll of a mouse or touch of a finger. Apply opacity for objects to fade in and out upon scroll. Plus add scroll effects to Adobe Edge animations and slideshows. Learn how to apply scroll effects with this tutorial.

Hosting

Do I have to host my website with Adobe?

You have a choice. You can host your Adobe Muse CC website with either Adobe or a hosting provider of your choice.  

  • To host with Adobe: Click Publish, create or enter your Adobe ID, and then follow the prompts.
  • To host with another hosting provider: Use the File > Export HTML feature to create a local copy of all the files for your website, which you can then FTP to the hosting provider of your choice.

When I publish in Adobe Muse CC, do I have to pay for hosting with Adobe?

Adobe Muse CC allows you to publish your temporary website on the Adobe hosting platform at no charge for a 7-day trial period. This gives you the opportunity to send a live URL to your client for review. All sites in trial mode with Adobe will include the domain “businesscatalyst.com” in it. If you decide to take the site live by paying for the monthly hosting, you can transfer your own domain and remove the businesscatalyst.com subdomain. Or you can export the HTML and host the final site with a hosting provider of your choice.

If you purchased a Creative Cloud membership on or before April 30, 2015, a Creative Cloud All Apps plan includes hosting for up to five webBasics sites, and an Adobe Muse CC Single App plan includes hosting for one web Basics site.

Adobe hosting entitlements are applicable only to an Adobe Muse CC Single App plan contract or a Creative Cloud membership plan contract in good standing, purchased on or before April 30, 2015. Learn more about the Adobe Business Catalyst standard offering.

Can I move a published Adobe Muse CC site to a different host provider?

Yes. Any client site code, such as pages designed in Adobe Muse CC, including the published HTML, CSS, and JavaScript code, can be downloaded using a common FTP client. Once you have a copy of the local root folder on your machine, you can then connect to a new host server and use an FTP client to upload the site to a new hosting platform.

Can I host sites created with Adobe Muse CC with other hosting providers?

Yes, you can use Adobe Muse CC to build sites and then publish them with a different host provider. Follow these steps: Choose File > Export to HTML to save the site files to a local folder on your machine. Or choose File > Upload to FTP host and enter the host FTP information.

Languages

What language versions of Adobe Muse CC are available?

Adobe Muse CC is currently available in the following languages:

  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English USA
  • English International
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Turkish

If I select a new language after my membership begins, what can I expect?

The Adobe Muse CC user interface will update automatically to reflect the language selected. This will not affect any files created using the previous language version.

Can I switch back to the language I started my membership with?

Yes, simply go to the Preferences menu and reselect the language of your choice. The Adobe Muse CC user interface will update automatically.

Free trials

Where can I get a trial version of Adobe Muse CC?

With a free Creative Cloud membership, you can download a 7-day trial version of Adobe Muse CC — and other applications in Creative Cloud. When you upgrade to an All Apps plan, you’ll be able to download the full version of every Creative Cloud application.

When does my Adobe Muse CC trial begin?

After you install Adobe Muse CC and log in with an Adobe ID, your trial will begin after you first launch the software and click Start Trial.

Can I convert my trial version to a paid membership?

Yes. You can convert your trial to a Creative Cloud All App or Single App plan by purchasing on the Creative Cloud website. After you purchase your membership, your desktop product trial will automatically be licensed upon relaunch.

Are there any resources to help me evaluate the trial?

Yes. If you have opted to receive email communications from Adobe, you may receive a series of communications with helpful resources and tips to get the most from your trial. Also, you can visit Adobe Muse CC Learn & Support for in-depth tutorials to help you get started.

Can I get technical support or help for my trial version?

Adobe Technical Support will help you install or troubleshoot an installation issue with a trial version of Adobe products. Additional phone and web support is available only for registered users of purchased software. For additional help, we recommend the Adobe Muse CC support forum to find the focused answers you need, fast. Searchable content includes the in-depth product-specific Help that Adobe has always delivered, plus additional Adobe and third-party content chosen by experts at Adobe and in the design and production communities.

How do I uninstall my trial software?

To uninstall your trial version, close any open Adobe software on your computer and do the following: In Windows, open the Windows Control Panel and double-click Add or Remove Programs. Select the product you want to uninstall, click Change/Remove, and then follow the onscreen instructions.

In Mac OS, double-click the product installer in Applications > Utilities > Adobe Installers. Authenticate as an administrator, select Uninstall Components, and then follow the onscreen instructions.

Purchasing information

How can I purchase Adobe Muse CC?

Learn more about purchasing options on the Creative Cloud plans page.

How much does Adobe Muse CC cost?

Adobe Muse CC is available through a Creative Cloud Single App or All App plan, with the option to choose a month-to-month or annual plan. See the Creative Cloud plans page for details. Once you are ready to take your site live, you have a choice — you can either host your site using a third-party hosting provider or host with Adobe. There will be additional fees to host your site, depending on the hosting provider you choose. If you purchased a Creative Cloud membership on or before April 30, 2015, a Creative Cloud All Apps plan includes hosting for up to five webBasics sites, and an Adobe Muse CC Single App plan includes hosting for one web Basics site.

Adobe hosting entitlements are applicable only to an Adobe Muse CC Single App plan contract or a Creative Cloud membership plan contract in good standing, purchased on or before April 30, 2015. Learn more about the Adobe Business Catalyst standard offering.

Can I develop sites in Adobe Muse CC without purchasing the other Creative Cloud products?

Yes. Just choose the Single App membership option when you join Creative Cloud. Keep in mind that hosting the website, whether on Adobe’s platform or through a third-party hosting provider, will incur a separate additional charge.

Is Adobe Muse CC available for government or education customers?

Adobe Muse CC is available as part of Creative Cloud membership, which includes plans for educationbusinesses, and governments.

When does my membership begin?

Your membership will start as soon as the transaction is completed in the Adobe Store and your credit card has been charged.  

Getting started with Adobe Muse

Are there any tutorials that will help me learn how to use Adobe Muse CC?

Visit Adobe Muse CC Learn & Support for all you need to get started, with video and step-by-step-tutorials as well as comprehensive product support from Adobe and our knowledgeable community.

Where can I get help with a technical question?

Where can I find Adobe Muse Help and Tutorials?

You can find a large collection of tutorials, Help articles, and more on the Adobe Muse Help page.

Can I create a member-only area in Adobe Muse CC?

Adobe Muse CC doesn’t support user names and passwords natively, but you can password-protect the page by including simple third-party cut-and-paste JavaScript code. You can learn more on the Adobe Muse forum. Or, visit the Adobe Muse Add-ons page to download free and paid Password Protection widgets provided by Adobe Muse partners and the design community. 

How can I create an e-commerce site with Adobe Muse CC?

You can learn how to integrate a shopping cart experience in the Adobe Muse CC presentation How Did You Build That Shopping Cart? Or, visit the Adobe Muse Add-ons page to download free and paid e-commerce widgets provided by Adobe Muse partners and the design community. 

My site is hosted on the Adobe hosting platform. How do I stay informed on updates and outages?

For up-to-date details on Adobe Muse CC sites hosted on Adobe, see the Adobe Muse CC forums.

How do I stay connected to the Adobe Muse CC community?

You can stay connected in the following ways:

  • Watch for updated messages in your Welcome Screen when opening Adobe Muse CC.
  • Opt in to receive email communications from Adobe about Adobe Muse CC.
  • Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.
  • Log issues, request features, and post in the Adobe Muse CC forums.

Who do I contact if I have questions about my Adobe Muse CC software?

If you have questions about using Adobe Muse CC software, visit the Adobe Muse CC forums.

Who do I contact if I have a suggestion for a new feature or update?

If you want to request a new feature or update, post your idea to the Adobe Muse CC forums.