了解 Adobe Connect 中的内容、课程、课程表和虚拟教室以及相关创建和管理提示。了解如何管理培训、组、目录和库。

关于内容、课程和课程表

注意:

仅当您的 Adobe Connect 帐户启用了此功能时,才能使用 Training 应用程序。

Adobe Connect Training 应用程序由内容、课程、课程表和虚拟教室组成。

内容是指在 Adobe Connect 内容库中存储的文件。 内容可能为以下任何文件类型:PPT、PPTX、FLV、SWF、PDF、GIF、JPG、PNG、MP3、HTML、MP4、F4V 或 ZIP。此外,使用 Adobe Captivate 9 或 Adobe Presenter 11 创建的 HTML5 内容也可以使用 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序进行共享和使用。

内容中不会存储任何用户个人信息。 可以创建内容报告,但这些报告是汇总性的,特定于某种内容,且基于访问权限。 如果内容是在 Adobe Presenter 中创建的,且演示文稿包含测验,则无法设置用户可尝试通过测验的次数。 (相比之下,您可以设置尝试课程的次数。)

此外,内容不包含恢复功能;例如,如果用户中途退出某项内容,下次启动此项时会从内容的开头开始。

您可以将 Adobe Presenter、Adobe Captivate、PDF 和第三方 SCORM 内容发布到内容库中。对于 Adobe Presenter 和 Adobe Captivate,用户仍可以直接从应用程序发布到 Adobe Connect。 对于 PDF 和第三方内容,用户可以将文件或 ZIP 包上载到内容库。

注意:

请勿以包含字符“+”或以数字开头的文件名命名 SCORM 启动文件或引用。

课程可包含内容库中的任何项目。 课程与一组给定的登记学员相关联,而且包含内容级别跟踪。可以单独提供并管理课程,也可以将其作为课程表或虚拟教室的一部分。当您学习课程时,可以给符合 AICC 的对象设定得分,并指定用户可尝试完成此课程的次数。课程还具备恢复功能;这样,用户便先可学习部分课程,关闭课程,稍后在上次离开的位置继续学习课程。

虚拟教室可用于开展培训会话。虚拟教室添加到课程表,就像课程一样。虚拟教室具有三种访问权限级别:仅限登记学员,登记学员和已接受的客人,以及任何具有虚拟教室 URL 的人员。如果选择“任何具有所需 URL 的人员”选项,您的虚拟教室和上传内容即会对所有人公开,供其随便访问。

课程表是一组课程、会议和虚拟教室,学员可按照特定的学习计划使用课程表。课程表主要由课程组成,但也可能包含实时培训会话等项目。在课程表中,您可以指定入门项目、免修测试和完成要求,以实施特定的学习计划。与课程一样,您可以在登记者使用课程表的过程中生成报告,跟踪进度,以确保他们达到了学习目标。

培训课程和课程表具有三种出席权限:“已登记”、“已拒绝”和“待批准”。 “已登记”表示培训管理者已放入课程或课程表中的学员;“已拒绝”表示被拒绝访问该课程或课程表的用户。 通常,培训管理者使用“已拒绝”权限从用户组课程中排除某个用户(例如,在该用户已学过该课程的情况下)。 “待批准”指示用户正在等待培训管理者的批准。

注意:

Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改窗格设置、共享设置和其他设置以符合管理标准。 这些设置影响虚拟教室的布局和您在虚拟教室中可以执行的操作。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

访问培训库

所有 Adobe Connect Training 课程、课程表和虚拟教室都包含在名为培训库的文件夹目录中,并在其中进行整理分类。通过单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡可以访问该培训库。导览培训库时,浏览器窗口的顶部会显示访问过的文件夹。

培训管理者可以创建课程和课程表。 虚拟教室管理者将拥有培训管理者的所有权限,并可以创建课程和课程表。若要管理培训库文件夹,则不必取得培训管理者的身份,但必须对培训库中的这个文件夹具有管理权限。您可以使用现有内容类型(包括 Adobe Presenter、Adobe Captivate、PDF 以及其他许多类型)创建课程对象。 您还可以使用第三方 SCORM 内容创建课程对象。 可在培训中为这些对象定义课程元数据(编辑信息、登记、通信及所有课程对象选项卡)。 可将培训中定义的任何课程对象添加到课程表中。

关于培训库权限

使用培训库时,需考虑以下权限问题:

登记者权限

定义学员对特定课程或课程表具有的访问权限。 这三种登记者权限为:“已登记”、“已拒绝”和“待批准”。 具有“已登记”权限的个人可查看课程或课程表,而具有“已拒绝”权限的个人则无法访问课程或课程表。 具有“待批准”权限的个人需要获得培训管理者的批准。

创建课程或课程表时会分配登记者权限。 也可以在课程或课程表创建完成后更改权限。 要更改权限,培训管理者必须打开课程或课程表并编辑参加者列表,以添加或删除登记者。 培训管理者必须同时对课程或课程表所在的文件夹具有“管理”权限。

培训库管理权限

规定能够执行与培训库文件和文件夹相关的各种任务的用户,如添加和删除文件、搜索培训库归档文件等。能否创建、删除和编辑培训库各文件夹中的课程与课程表取决于用户所属的用户组,以及为用户分配的特定文件和文件夹的具体权限。 培训库只有两种权限:“管理”和“已拒绝”。

管理员组的成员可管理培训库中的所有文件和文件夹。 默认情况下,培训管理者仅对“用户培训”文件夹中自己的文件夹具有“管理”权限。 这意味着,培训管理者只能为自己的文件夹添加、删除、更改或分配权限。 所有其他管理权限均由管理员按个人或用户组分配。

内置用户组的培训库权限

Adobe Connect 可以识别六个称为内置用户组的默认权限组。 您无法更改这些用户组的权限,但可以将个人或用户组指定到多个内置用户组,以扩大他们的权限。

培训模块可应用于培训管理者组。 该用户组与培训库相关联。 每位培训管理者都在培训库的“用户培训”文件夹下拥有自己的文件夹,他们可以在这里创建、管理自己的课程和课程表。 每位培训管理者还拥有一个内容文件夹。 Adobe Connect 管理员还可以将特定培训库文件夹的“管理”权限分配给并非为培训管理者的用户。 但是,只有培训管理者才能创建课程或课程表。

课程和课程表注册

根据特定课程或课程表的类型和用途,培训管理者可能希望客人能够注册参加。如果要求客人注册,管理者的 Adobe Connect Central 应用程序中必须有“活动管理”选项卡,因为所有培训都只能通过“活动管理”选项卡进行注册。具有此选项卡的培训管理者必须首先在“培训”选项卡中使用课程或课程表向导创建课程或课程表,但可跳过选择参加者和发送邀请的步骤。接下来,培训管理者通过打开活动向导,选择“演示 Adobe Connect Training 课程或课程表”选项,然后选择要用作活动的课程或课程表,从而创建一个活动。

在“活动”向导中,培训管理者可以选择并邀请登记者、选择并自定义注册问题以及发送邀请(甚至可以向大量电子邮件收件人发送邀请)。

如果将培训作为活动进行演示,无论登记者是否具有 Adobe Connect 帐户 或 URL 是否公开,他们都必须在参加培训前提供注册信息。 这样,培训管理者便可在培训开始前审阅注册申请,并批准或拒绝注册者参加培训。

AICC 课程内容

在课程中使用 AICC(航空工业计算机辅助培训委员会)内容时,Adobe Connect 会应用一些特定的规则。有关详细信息,请参阅上载内容

查看有关培训的数据

培训控制板包含两个条形图,一个用于课程,另一个用于课程表:

最近 30 天课程摘要

显示最近 30 天内已通过的登记者最多的课程,单击其中一条可查看详细信息。

最近 30 天课程表摘要

显示最近 30 天内完成此课程表的登记者最多的课程表,单击其中一条可查看详细信息。

条形图显示在 Adobe Connect Central 中。 但是,也可以将控制板导出到可以打印的浏览器窗口。 要导出控制板,请单击显示屏左上角的“打印版”。

创建和管理培训组

通过 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡,培训管理者、管理员和受限管理员可以创建、更改和删除称为培训组的学员集。培训管理者可以修改任何培训组,包括由其他培训管理者创建的培训组。

注意:

培训管理者不能创建新用户、修改有关现有用户的信息、删除用户、删除不是由培训管理者创建的用户组,也不能将用户分配到系统组。

创建培训组

不能向培训组授予与系统组或管理组相同的名称。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 单击“用户和用户组”。
  3. 单击“新建用户组”。
  4. 为新用户组输入名称。
  5. (可选)键入用户组的说明。
  6. 单击“下一步”。
  7. 在“可能的用户组成员”列表中,选择用户或用户组,然后单击“添加”。 还可以单击“搜索”以查找未列出的用户或用户组。

    添加用户和用户组时,右边的“当前用户组成员”列表将更新,以反映所做的更改。

  8. 完成后,单击“完成”。

将学员添加到现有培训组中

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 单击“用户和用户组”。
  3. 在“用户和用户组”列表中,选择要更改的用户组并单击“信息”。
  4. 单击“查看用户组成员”。
  5. 在“可能的用户组成员”列表中,选择要包括的个人或用户组,并单击“添加”。

从培训组中删除学员

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 单击“用户和用户组”。
  3. 在“用户和用户组”列表中,选择要更改的用户组并单击“信息”。
  4. 单击“查看用户组成员”。
  5. 在“当前用户组成员”列表中,选择要删除的成员并单击“删除”。

使用 CSV 文件添加学员

如果您具有以逗号分隔的值 (CSV) 文件,则可以使用此文件来添加学员。可以执行三种不同类型的导入。

在执行任何这些导入之前,请创建一个采用 UTF-8 编码的 CSV 文件。 也可以使用或修改现有的 CSV 文件。 您创建的 CSV 文件必须包含正确的信息。

要添加培训组,可以使用一个 CSV 文件,其中每行都包含名称和说明,如下所示:

 

name,

description

用户组 1,

HR 培训

用户组 2,

财务培训

用户组 3,

销售培训

用户组 4,

产品培训

用户组 5,

市场培训

 

要将用户添加到所选用户组,请使用一个 CSV 文件,其中每行包括登录名,如下所示:

 

login

rblatt2@mycompany.com

rbloom3@mycompany.com

cbond4@mycompany.com

pdavis5@mycompany.com

 

要将学员添加到培训组,请使用一个 CSV 文件,其中每行包括登录名和名称,如下所示:

 

login,

group name

mbetts1@mycompany.com,

用户组 1

rblatt2@mycompany.com,

用户组 1

rbloom3@mycompany.com,

用户组 1

cbond4@mycompany.com,

用户组 1

cbond4@mycompany.com,

用户组 2

 

请注意,在上面的第三个示例中,您可以在同一个 CSV 文件中将同一个用户添加到多个用户组;已使用两个单独条目将用户 cbond4@mycompany.com 添加到用户组 1 和用户组 2。

以下是使用 CSV 文件的一些其他提示:

  • 由于浏览器的限制,如果要添加大量用户,Adobe 建议您创建多个较小的 CSV 文件,不要创建一个很大的 CSV 文件。

  • 用引号将包含逗号的名称引起来。 例如,John Doe, Jr. 这个姓名在 CSV 文件中必须为 "John Doe, Jr.", 这样才能正确导入文件。

 

使用 CSV 文件添加学员

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 单击“用户和用户组”。
  3. 单击“导入”。
  4. 请选择以下任一选项:
    • 单击“创建新用户组”,以使导入的 CSV 文件(包含带有名称和说明的行)中的用户组成为其自己的新培训组。 此选项创建培训组。

    • 选择“将现有用户添加到用户组”,以将导入的 CSV 文件(包含带有登录名信息的行)中的用户添加到您在弹出菜单中指定的用户组。

    • 选择“将现有用户添加至新的/现有培训组”,以将导入的 CSV 文件(包含带有登录名和用户组名称的行)中的用户添加到指定作为 CSV 文件的每行上的名称值的培训组。 选择“通过 CSV 文件创建新的培训组”选项,以便为在 CSV 文件中指定的、但在 Adobe Connect 中尚未作为培训组存在的任何组创建培训组。当创建新的培训组时,如果用户的登录名作为新用户组出现在 CSV 文件中的同一行上,则将添加这些用户。 (如果未选择“通过 CSV 文件创建新的培训组”,则 CSV 中包含不存在的培训组名称的每一行都将生成一个错误。)

  5. 单击“浏览”,然后导航到使用 UTF-8 编码的所需 CSV 文件。
  6. 单击“上载”。

完成上载后,将显示确认消息,以表示导入过程是否获得成功。 还提供有关所导入的用户和用户组的信息。 将针对在导入过程中失败的条目生成错误报告。

培训课程和课程表创建提示

以下是有关如何在 Adobe Connect Training 中创建课程和课程表的一些提示:

  • 使用 Adobe Presenter 和 Adobe Captivate 创建课程的内容。 Presenter 适合使用 Microsoft PowerPoint 创建快速电子教学内容。Adobe Captivate 可用于创建必须包含复杂的分支结构和模拟内容的培训材料。

  • 虚拟教室及其录制内容支持使用 Adobe Captivate 9 或 Adobe Presenter 11 创建的 HTML5 内容。要使用此内容,所有与会者必须安装 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序。从“下载和更新”页面可下载 Adobe Connect 应用程序。在“与会者窗格”中,看不到 HTML5 共享内容的虚拟教室与会者会高亮显示。

    与会者在虚拟教室中共享专用的 HTML5 内容以及在 Adobe Connect 应用程序中将其打开时,可能需要花一些时间来进行加载,因为除 Adobe Connect Meeting 应用程序外,还需自动下载某些必需的组件。有些延迟是正常的。

  • 在课程级别上,将客户端最大重试次数设为 1,将服务器端最大重试次数设为任意值。 (如果希望学员尽可能多地尝试以通过课程,可将服务器端的最大重试次数设为“无限制”。)

  • 将课程表项目直接添加到课程表中,而不添加到文件夹中。

  • 直接从内容库向课程表添加内容时,内容会自动转换成课程,并启用跟踪功能。 例如,当您将一个 PDF 文件添加到课程表时,该文件将成为一个课程,并可以向下跟踪到页级(您可以查看学员是否查看了此文件的 10 页中的 7 页或全部 10 页)。 此外,还会自动创建课程表资源文件夹,并将特定于该课程表的课程(即自动转换成该课程表的课程的内容)放在该文件夹中。

  • 告诉学员如何使用课程和课程表,特别是您使用的特殊设置。 例如,告诉他们测验最多可参加几次。 另外,如果在课程表公布后更改了课程表(如添加或删除项目),则请通知学员。

  • 提醒学员不要在多个浏览器窗口中打开同一项目或课程,并在完成后关闭浏览器窗口。

  • 计划公布大型课程表时,先进行测试。 例如,确保 Adobe Connect 系统(网络、服务器、数据库)设置正确,并且拥有足够的资源来管理大量准备登记此课程表的学员。

  • 向学员公布课程和课程表后,尽量少改动。

 

注意:

Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改窗格设置、共享设置和其他设置以符合管理标准。 这些设置影响虚拟教室的布局和您在虚拟教室中可以执行的操作。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Know about content, courses, curriculum, and virtual classrooms in Adobe Connect and tips to create and manage these. Learn how to manage training, groups, catalogs, and library.

About content, courses, and curriculums

Note:

You can use the Training application only if this feature is enabled for your Adobe Connect account.

The Adobe Connect Training application consists of content, courses, curriculums, and virtual classrooms.

Content is files stored in the Adobe Connect Content library. Content can be any of the following file types: PPT, PPTX, FLV, SWF, PDF, GIF, JPG, PNG, MP3, HTML, MP4, F4V, or ZIP. In addition, HTML5 content created using Adobe Captivate 9 or Adobe Presenter 11 can also be shared and consumed using the Adobe Connect application for desktop.

With content, no individual user information is stored. Reports are created for content, but they are aggregate, content-specific reports, and are based on access. If content is created with Adobe Presenter and the presentation contains quizzes, you cannot set the number of attempts users have to pass the quizzes. (In contrast, you can set number of attempts with courses.)

Also, content contains no resume functionality so, for example, if a user quits half way through a content item, the next time they launch the item they are taken back to the beginning of the content.

You can publish Adobe Presenter, Adobe Captivate, PDF, and third-party SCORM content to the Content library. For Adobe Presenter and Adobe Captivate, the user continues to be able to Publish to Adobe Connect directly from the application. For PDF and third-party content, the user is able to upload the file or a ZIP package to the Content library.

Note:

Do not name a SCORM launch file or references with '+' character in the filename or with filename beginning with a number.

A course contains any item from the Content library. A course is associated with a given set of enrolled learners and contains content-level tracking. The course can be delivered and administered independently or as part of a curriculum or virtual classroom. When you use courses, scores can be captured for AICC-compliant objects and you can enforce the number of attempts users have to complete the course. Courses also contain resume functionality so that users can view half a course, close the course, and then open it again later at the spot where they left off.

A virtual classroom can be used to conduct training sessions. Virtual classrooms are added to a curriculum, just like a course. There are three access levels for virtual classrooms: enrolled students only, enrolled students and accepted guests, and anyone who has the URL for the virtual classroom.

A curriculum is a group of courses, meetings, and virtual classrooms that moves students along a particular learning path. A curriculum consists primarily of courses, but can include other items such as live training sessions. With curriculums, you can assign prerequisites, test-outs, and completion requirements to enforce a specific learning path. As is the case with courses, you can generate reports to track the progress of the enrollee as they move through the curriculum to ensure that they meet the learning objectives.

Training courses and curriculums have three attendance permissions: Enrolled, Denied, and Pending Approval. Enrolled indicates a learner whom a training manager placed in a course or curriculum; Denied indicates a user who is denied access to that course or curriculum. Usually a training manager uses the Denied permission to exclude a user from a group course (for example, if that user already took the course). Pending Approval indicates a user waiting for approval from the training manager.

Note:

Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of virtual classrooms and what you can do in virtual classrooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

Accessing the Training library

All Adobe Connect Training courses, curriculums, and virtual classrooms are contained and organized in a directory of folders called the Training library. You access the Training library by clicking the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window. As you navigate the library, the names of the folders appear as a navigation trail at the top of the browser window.

A Training Manager can create courses and curriculums. A Virtual Classroom Manager has all the permissions that a Training Manager has and can create courses and curriculums. To manage a Training library folder, you do not need to be a training manager, but you must have Manage permissions for this folder in the Training library. You can create a course object using existing content types (including Adobe Presenter, Adobe Captivate, PDF, and many others). You can also create course objects using third-party SCORM content. Course meta data (Edit Information, Enrollment, Communications, and so on, all Course Object tabs) can be defined on these objects in Training. Any of the Course objects defined in Training can be added to Curriculums.

About Training library permissions

Consider the following aspects of permissions when you work with the Training library:

Enrollee permissions

define the access that learners have for a given course or curriculum. The three enrollee permissions are: Enrolled, Denied, and Pending Approval. Individuals with an Enrolled permission can view a course or curriculum; individuals with a Denied permission cannot access the course or curriculum. Individuals with a Pending Approval permission need approval from the training manager.

Enrollee permissions are assigned when a course or curriculum is created. Permissions can also be changed after the course or curriculum is created. To change permissions, the training manager must open the course or curriculum and edit the participant list to add or remove enrollee. The training manager must also have Manage permissions for the folder where this course or curriculum is located.

Training library management permissions

define who can perform the different tasks associated with the Training library files and folders, such as adding and deleting files, and searching the library archives. The ability to create, delete, and edit courses and curriculums in various folders in the Training library is determined by the groups that a user belongs to and the individual permissions that are assigned to a user for specific files and folders. The Training library has only two permissions: Manage and Denied.

Members of the Administrator group can manage all files and folders in the Training library. By default, training managers have Manage permissions only for their individual folder in the User Training folder. This means that training managers can add, delete, change, or assign permissions only for their own folders. All other Manage permissions are assigned on an individual or group basis by the administrator.

Training library permissions for Built-in groups

Adobe Connect recognizes six default permission groups called Built‑in groups. You cannot change the permissions for these groups, but you can extend them by assigning individuals or groups to more than one Built‑in group.

The Training module applies to the Training Managers group. This group is associated with the Training library. Each training manager has an individual folder in the User Training folder within the Training library, in which they can create and administer their courses and curriculums. Each training manager also has a content folder. Your Adobe Connect administrator can also assign Manage permissions for specific Training library folders to users who are not training managers. However, only training managers can create courses or curriculums.

Course and curriculum registration

Depending on the type and purpose of a given course or curriculum, the training manager might want to have the guests register. If so, the manager must have the Event Management tab as part of the Adobe Connect Central application, since registration for any training can only be done through the Event Management tab. A training manager who has this tab must first use the Course or Curriculum wizard to create the course or curriculum from the Training tab, but skip the select participant and send invitations steps. Next, the training manager creates an event by opening the Event Wizard, selecting the Present A Adobe Connect Training Course Or Curriculum option, and selecting the course or curriculum to be used as an event.

The Event wizard lets the training manager select and invite enrollee, select and customize registration questions, and send invitations, even to large email lists.

If the training is presented as an event, all enrollee, regardless of whether they have an Adobe Connect account or whether the URL is public, must provide registration information before the training. In this case, the training manager can review the registration applications before the training and approve or deny admittance to each registrant.

AICC content for courses

When you use Aviation Industry CBT Committee (AICC) content in courses, Adobe Connect applies some specific rules. For more information, see Upload content.

Viewing data about training

The Training Dashboard contains two-bar graphs, one for courses and one for curriculums:

Course Summary Over the Last 30 Days

Shows the courses over the last 30 days with the greatest number of enrollee who have passed; click any bar to see more detail.

Curriculum Summary Over the Last 30 Days

Shows the curriculums over the last 30 days with the greatest number of enrollee who have completed the curriculum; click any bar to see more detail.

The bar graphs appear within Adobe Connect Central. However, you can also export the Dashboard to a browser window that you can print. To export the Dashboard, click Printable Version on the left, above the display.

Create and manage training groups

From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, Training managers, Administrators, and Limited Administrators can create, change, and remove sets of learners called training groups. Training managers can modify any training groups, including those created by other Training managers.

Note:

Training managers cannot create users, modify information about existing users, delete users, delete groups not created by training managers, or assign users to system groups.

Create a training group

Training groups cannot be given the same name as system groups or administration groups.

  1. Click the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central.
  2. Click Users and Groups.
  3. Click New Group.
  4. Enter a name for the new group.
  5. (Optional) Type in a description of the group.
  6. Click Next.
  7. In the Possible Group Members list, select a user or group and click Add. You can also click Search to find a user or group that is not listed.

    As you add users and groups, the Current Group Members list on the right is updated to reflect your changes.

  8. When you are done, click Finish.

Add learners to an existing training group

  1. Click the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central.
  2. Click Users and Groups.
  3. In the Users and Groups list, select the group you want to change and click Information.
  4. Click View Group Members.
  5. In the Possible Group Members list, select the individual or group you want to include and click Add.

Remove learners from a training group

  1. Click the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central.
  2. Click Users and Groups.
  3. In the Users and Groups list, select the group you want to change and click Information.
  4. Click View Group Members.
  5. In the Current Group Members list, select the member or members you want to delete and click Remove.

Using CSV files to add learners

If you have a comma-separated values (CSV) file, you can use the file to add learners. Three different kinds of imports can be done.

Before you can perform any of these imports, create a UTF-8 encoded CSV file. You can also use or modify an existing CSV file. The CSV file you create must include the correct information.

To add training groups, use a CSV file with each row containing name and description like the following:

 

name,

description

group 1,

HRTraining

group 2,

FinanceTraining

group 3,

SalesTraining

group 4,

ProductTraining

group 5,

MarketingTraining

 

To add users to a selected group, use a CSV file with each row containing a login like the following:

 

login

rblatt2@mycompany.com

rbloom3@mycompany.com

cbond4@mycompany.com

pdavis5@mycompany.com

 

To add learners to a training group, use a CSV file with each row containing a login and name like the following:

 

login,

group name

mbetts1@mycompany.com,

group 1

rblatt2@mycompany.com,

group 1

rbloom3@mycompany.com,

group 1

cbond4@mycompany.com,

group 1

cbond4@mycompany.com,

group 2

 

Notice that in the third example above, you can add the same user to multiple groups in the same CSV file; user cbond4@mycompany.com has been added to group 1 and group 2 using two separate entries.

Here are some additional tips for using CSV files:

  • Because of browser limitations, Adobe recommends that if you have many users to add, that you create several smaller CSV files instead of one large CSV file.

  • Use quotes around names containing comma. For example, the name John Doe, Jr., must appear in the CSV file as “John Doe, Jr.” for the file to import correctly.

 

Add learners using a CSV file

  1. Click the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central.
  2. Click Users and Groups.
  3. Click Import.
  4. Select one of the following options:
    • Click Create New Groups to have the groups in the imported CSV file (containing rows with name and description) become their own new training group. This option creates training groups.

    • Select Add Existing Users To A Group to have the users in the imported CSV file (containing rows with login information) added to the group you specify in the pop-up menu.

    • Select Add Existing Users To New/Existing Training Groups to have the users in the imported CSV file (containing rows with login and group name) added to the training group specified as the name value on each row of the CSV file. Select the Create New Training Groups From CSV File option to create training groups for any groups specified in the CSV file that do not exist as a training group in Adobe Connect. When the new training groups are created, users are added if their login appears on the same row in the CSV file as the new group. (If the Create New Training Groups From CSV File option is not selected, every row in the CSV containing a training group name that does not exist generates an error.)

  5. Click Browse, and navigate to the desired CSV file with UTF-8 encoding.
  6. Click Upload.

When finished uploading, a confirmation message appears stating if the import process was successful. Information about users and groups imported is also provided. An error report is generated for entries that fail the import process.

Tips for creating training courses and curriculums

Following are some tips for creating training courses and curriculums in Adobe Connect Training:

  • Use Adobe Presenter and Adobe Captivate to create content for courses. Presenter is suitable for the creation of rapid e-learning content using Microsoft PowerPoint. Adobe Captivate can be used for creating training materials that must contain complex branching and simulations.

  • HTML5 content created using Adobe Captivate 9 or Adobe Presenter 11 is supported in VCs and its recordings. To consume such content, all attendees must install Adobe Connect application for desktop. The Adobe Connect application is available on the Downloads and Updates page. VC attendees who cannot see the shared HTML5 content are highlighted with a marker in the Attendee Pod.

    When proprietary HTML5 content is shared in a VC and opened in an Adobe Connect application by attendees, it may take some time to load owing to auto-download of some required components besides the Adobe Connect Meeting application. Some delay is normal.

  • At the course level, set client-side maximum retries to one and server-side maximum retries to any number. (Set server-side maximum retries to unlimited if you want learners to have as many attempts as required to pass.)

  • Add curriculum items directly into curriculums, not into folders.

  • When adding content from the Content library directly into a curriculum, the content is automatically converted to a course and tracking is enabled. For example, when you add a PDF file to a curriculum, that file becomes a course and tracking can be done down to the page level (you can see if learners looked at seven out of ten pages or all ten pages of the file). In addition, a curriculum resource folder is automatically created and any curriculum-specific courses (that is, content automatically converted to a course for this curriculum) are placed in the folder.

  • Communicate with your learners about how to take courses and curriculums, especially any specific settings you have used. For example, tell them how many times they can attempt to pass a quiz. Also, if you change a curriculum after making the curriculum available, such as adding or removing items, inform your learners.

  • Ask learners to open an item or course in only one browser window and to close that browser window when they are done.

  • When planning to make a large curriculum available, do a test first. For example, ensure that your Adobe Connect system (network, servers, database) is set up properly and has sufficient resources to manage the volume of learners scheduled to enroll in the curriculum.

  • Minimize changes to your courses and curriculums after you have made them available to learners.

 

Note:

Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of virtual classrooms and what you can do in virtual classrooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy