在 Adobe Connect 中创建和管理虚拟教室及相关课程、登记者、模板、内容和录制内容。

关于虚拟教室

已安装“会议”和“培训”功能的用户可以创建虚拟教室。 用户必须是会议主持人和培训管理者才能创建虚拟教室。 虚拟教室管理者将拥有与会议主持人和培训管理者同样的权限,并可以创建虚拟教室。根据制定虚拟教室许可协议,虚拟教室管理者可以使用 Adobe Connect 虚拟教室,无需具备会议主持人的角色。

使用虚拟教室可以开展培训会话。 虚拟教室添加到课程表,就像会议一样。 与会议不同,虚拟教室可能已添加了可能影响完成要求的 Presenter 课程。 (不会为以客人身份进入虚拟教室的学员生成课程成绩表。)

注意:

用户无法配置完成要求;完成基于出席情况。如果学员确实出席了,则会标记为完成,如果他们缺席,则标记为未完成。

与会议一样,对虚拟教室存在三种访问级别:仅限登记学员、登记学员和已接受的客人,以及任何具有虚拟教室 URL 的人员都可以进入虚拟教室。

注意:

如果选择“任何具有所需 URL 的人员”选项,您的会议室即会对所有人公开。上传该会议室的任何内容也会对所有人公开。任何拥有该 URL 的用户都可以在您不知情的情况下访问上传的内容。

创建虚拟教室

创建虚拟教室的工作流程涉及下列任务:

启动虚拟教室向导

在 Adobe Connect Central 主页上,找到“新建”菜单栏,然后单击“虚拟教室”。

虚拟教室信息

在虚拟教室向导的第一个页面中,输入有关虚拟教室的背景详细信息,如名称和摘要。 (只有虚拟教室名称和语言才是必需信息;所有其他字段都是可选的。) 可以在创建虚拟教室之后编辑此信息。

您可以挂起虚拟教室。 将虚拟教室挂起可阻止用户进入教室,直至组织者在充分准备(例如通过创建房间模板)后将挂起解除为止。

注意:

默认情况下,会选中“更新与此项目链接的所有项目的信息”选项。 创建新的虚拟教室时,还没有任何项目链接到此虚拟教室;但是,如果打算稍后链接任何项目,则选中此选项。

登记学员

只有已登记的用户才能浏览至虚拟教室 URL 并登录,以查看虚拟教室。 如果您拥有“活动管理”应用程序,则可将虚拟教室作为活动来提供,以登记大量的用户。

虚拟教室创建完成后,可根据需要添加或删除学员。 您也可以批量登记用户。

设置通知

虚拟教室通知是一封电子邮件,告诉登记者如何访问此虚拟教室。

设置通知的格式时,可在邮件的主题行和正文中使用运行时自动更新的字段。这些字段是虚拟教室信息变量,在发送电子邮件通知时会自动填入信息。

您可以在创建虚拟教室后更改虚拟教室通知。

设置提醒

提醒是可选的。 虚拟教室提醒是一封电子邮件,会在虚拟教室设置完成后发送给所有或选定的虚拟教室登记者。 例如,可以使用提醒功能提醒登记者准备进入虚拟教室,或者通知个别用户,要求他们进入虚拟教室。

查看虚拟教室信息

您可以从“虚拟教室信息”页查看有关虚拟教室的信息。 当您在培训文件夹列表中单击虚拟教室名称时,将显示此页。 从该页上,您可以查看或编辑特定虚拟教室的信息,如名称、摘要、URL、访问权限详细信息和电话信息。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至包含虚拟教室的文件夹。
  3. 选择虚拟教室的名称。

虚拟教室模板

如果您安装了会议和培训功能,“共享培训模板”文件夹(其中包含虚拟教室模板)将自动安装。 主持人可以选择在首次使用虚拟教室前将其挂起。 将虚拟教室挂起可阻止所有用户(包括主持人)进入。 当主持人想对模板进行最终更改并确保所做的更改得到应用时,挂起功能很有帮助。

有关模板的详细信息,请参阅会议室模板和布局

注意:

Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改窗格设置、共享设置和其他设置以符合管理标准。 这些设置影响虚拟教室的布局和您在虚拟教室中可以执行的操作。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

将模板应用于新的虚拟教室

  1. 当创建新的虚拟教室时,请从“虚拟教室信息”页上的“选择模板”菜单中选择模板。 默认情况下,选择“默认虚拟教室”模板。

    注意:

    您可以将一个虚拟教室移到“共享培训模板”文件夹中,在创建其他虚拟教室时可以使用该虚拟教室作为模板。

将虚拟教室转换为模板

如果您是培训管理者和会议主持人,则可以创建虚拟教室模板。 将虚拟教室移到以下两个模板文件夹之一:如果您希望其他人能够访问此模板,则移到“共享的模板”(在“共享的培训”文件夹中);或者,如果您是唯一使用此模板的用户,则移入“我的模板”(在您的用户培训文件夹中)。

注意:要将虚拟教室添加到“共享的模板”文件夹,必须拥有该文件夹的“管理者”权限。默认情况下,您对您的用户培训文件夹中的虚拟教室和模板具有完全控制权限。

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 中的“培训”选项卡中,导览至包含要转换的虚拟教室的文件夹。
  2. 在“名称”列表中,单击该虚拟教室旁边的复选框。
  3. 单击导航栏上的“移动”。

    虚拟教室的名称显示在左列中。

  4. 导览至某个文件夹并选择该文件夹。 (如果您希望与他人共享模板,则导览至“共享的培训”>“共享的模板”。)
  5. 单击“移动”。

    您的虚拟教室现在位于您选择的模板文件夹中。 模板将添加到相应文件夹(“共享的模板”或“我的模板”)中的列表内。

    当您通过“新建虚拟教室”向导创建虚拟教室时,可以从“选择模板”弹出菜单中选择新模板。 可以像对待其他任何教室一样自定义此教室,以满足您的需要。 在创建虚拟教室后,不能将新模板应用于此教室。 相反,请使用新模板创建新的虚拟教室。 如果用来创建新虚拟教室的新模板含有任何课程,则新虚拟教室也含有相同的课程。

编辑虚拟教室

您可以执行各种任务来管理和维护已创建的虚拟教室。

编辑虚拟教室和电话信息

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。
  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。
  3. 在导航栏中,单击“编辑信息”。
  4. 根据需要,编辑虚拟教室信息和音频会议设置。
  5. 单击“保存”。

编辑虚拟教室课程

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。
  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。
  3. 单击“管理课程”。

    注意:

    如果使用模板来新建包含任何课程的虚拟教室,则新的虚拟教室也包含相同的课程。 系统随后会预填充其中一些课程。

  4. 根据需要添加或删除课程,包括在 Adobe Captivate 中创建的课程。
  5. 单击“保存”。

    注意:

    虚拟教室不支持基于第三方 SCORM 内容的课程。

编辑虚拟教室登记者

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。

  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。

  3. 要一次修改一个登记,请单击导航栏中的“管理登记者”链接。 执行下列操作之一:

    • 在“可用的用户和用户组”列表中选择一个或多个登记者,然后单击“添加”。 (要选择多个用户或用户组,请按住 Ctrl 或 Shift 键单击。 要展开用户组以便选择单个成员,请双击该用户组名称。 然后选择具体用户。)
    • 在“当前登记者”列表中选择一个或多个登记者,然后单击“删除”。
  4. 要批量添加登记者,请按以下步骤以 TXT 或 CSV 格式上载名称:

    1. 使用已经有 Connect 帐户的用户的电子邮件 ID 列表创建一个 CSV 或 TXT 文件。 将包含用户电子邮件 ID 的第一列的标题设置为登录名。 单击“导入登记者”,然后上载 CSV 或 TXT 文件。 成功导入后,每位登记者的角色将变为“参加者”。 如果需要,可使用用户界面更改各种登记者的角色。
    2. (可选)选中复选框“在导入时向登记的用户发送电子邮件通知”以发送电子邮件通知。

注意:

CSV 或 TXT 文件中的重复条目通过第一个实例成功导入。 导入后将忽略并报告重复的实例。

编辑虚拟教室通知和提醒

您可以使用通知功能向虚拟教室登记者发送提供详细信息的电子邮件,其中包括指向此教室的链接。 可以向所有登记者或部分登记者发送邮件。

Adobe Connect Central 中的提醒功能与通知功能类似,允许您向登记者发送电子邮件。 通知和提醒的主要区别在于“提醒”页面允许您按指定的时间间隔发送邮件。 可以向所有登记者或部分登记者发送邮件。

注意:Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改窗格设置、共享设置和其他设置以符合管理标准。这些设置影响虚拟教室的布局和您在虚拟教室中可以执行的操作。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。
  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。
  3. 单击“通知”。
  4. 单击列表中的通知或提醒。(通知显示在主题列表中时带有通知图标 ,而提醒显示时带有提醒图标 。)

  5. 单击“编辑”。
  6. 根据需要编辑通知或提醒。 例如:
    • 更改时间选项。 (对于提醒,您可以设置循环选项,以自动发出多个提醒。)

    • 更改收件人。 如果要输入多个电子邮件地址,请使用逗号分隔这些地址。

    • 编辑电子邮件主题和邮件文本。 要使用运行时自动更新的字段进行编辑,可从“运行时自动更新的字段”列表中复制字段名称并将其粘贴到邮件主题或正文中。请勿更改大括号中运行时自动更新的字段的文本。

  7. 单击“发送”。

编辑虚拟教室内容

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。
  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。
  3. 单击“已上载内容”。
  4. 根据需要添加、删除和移动内容。

查看和编辑虚拟教室录像

可以通过将录制内容设置为公共或私人,以控制谁可以查看虚拟教室录制内容。有关详细信息,请参阅回放录制的会议

  1. 从 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡中,导览至要编辑的虚拟教室。
  2. 在“名称”列中,单击虚拟教室。
  3. 单击“录制内容”。
  4. 根据需要查看和编辑信息。

查看虚拟教室报告

使用 Adobe Connect Central 的“报告”功能,您可以创建从不同角度展示给定虚拟教室的报告。

  1. 如果当前不在教室的“虚拟教室信息”页面上,请转到 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡,然后浏览至该教室。 单击教室名称以打开“虚拟教室信息”页面。
  2. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“报告”链接。
  3. 默认“摘要”报告显示虚拟教室信息和汇总的用户信息,例如:给定用户在其中加入并退出教室的单个实例(唯一会话);任何被邀请者上次进入教室的时间(最新会话);被邀请者人数;出席人数;以及在任一时间进入教室的最大人数(高峰期用户数)。
  4. 选择其他报告类型可获得不同的信息:
    • “按与会者”报告列出每个虚拟教室参加者的姓名和电子邮件地址,以及他们进入教室的时间和离开教室的时间。

    • “按课程”报告列出嵌入在虚拟教室中的所有课程。 单击不同的嵌入课程可查看已参加此课程的学员的列表。如果随着时间推移更新了课程并且学员已查看了多个版本,则报告将显示每个学员查看的版本。

    • “按会话”报告列出每个会话的开始时间和结束时间、会话编号和与会者人数。 单击会话编号可显示此会话的参加者列表,其中包括参加者姓名和每个参加者的进入时间和退出时间。

    • “按问题”报告按会话编号、数量和问题列出每个投票。 通过单击“报告”列之下的适当链接,可以进一步显示两个单独的视图:“查看答案分布情况”显示一个饼图,其中每个答案用一种唯一颜色进行颜色编码。 “查看用户答复”提供答案,其中列出此次投票的每个答案及其相应的答案编号;这些数字会反映在饼图中。 此选项还显示在此次投票中答复的所有参加者的列表以及他们选择的答案的编号(如果投票问题允许多个答案,会同时显示此用户的所有答案)。

设置自助登记选项

可以使用“培训目录”设置自助登记选项。 如果要使用自助登记功能,请向目录中添加课程、课程表和虚拟教室。 有关详细信息,请参阅管理培训目录

注意:

Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改自助登记和“培训目录”设置以符合管理标准。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

  1. 如果当前不在课程、课程表或虚拟教室的信息页面上,请转到 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡,然后浏览至该项目。 单击课程、课程表或虚拟教室名称以打开信息页。
  2. 单击“培训目录设置”。
  3. 选择“在培训目录中列出,以供学员自助完成登记”。 该选择使得注册用户能够将自己添加到培训目录中课程、课程表或虚拟教室的权限列表中。
  4. 执行下列操作之一:
    • Adobe Connect 在登记者自助登记时,会通过电子邮件通知登记者自己的状态。 仅当选择“启用目录自助登记”时,“启用目录通知”选项才可使用。

    • 选择“登记是开放的”以向所有学员授予针对课程、课程表或虚拟教室的访问权限。

  5. 选择“在培训目录中显示”。
  6. 从“培训目录”中选择一个或多个位置,然后单击“应用列表”或“应用列表并继续”。 (请记住,在使用自助登记功能之前,内容必须位于培训目录中。)
  7. 单击“保存”。

撤销自助登记

已登记用户或已提交登记请求的用户均可以撤销自己的登记。 此选项适用于虚拟教室、课程和课程表。 在培训开始前的一个小时不能使用该选项。 用户可以单击“撤销登记”按钮以删除登记或撤销登记请求 - 在这两种情况下,状态将返回到“未登记”。

  1. 如果当前不在课程、课程表或虚拟教室的信息页面上,请转到 Adobe Connect Central 的“培训”选项卡,然后浏览至该项目。 单击课程、课程表或虚拟教室名称以打开信息页。
  2. 单击“培训目录设置”。
  3. 选择“在培训目录中列出,以供学员自助完成登记”。
  4. 单击“撤销登记”按钮可以删除登记或撤销登记请求。在这两种情况下,状态都将恢复为“未登记”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Create and manage Virtual Classroom and related courses, enrollees, templates, content, and recordings in Adobe Connect.

About virtual classrooms

Users with the Meeting and Training features installed can create virtual classrooms. Users must be a meeting host and training manager to create a virtual classroom. A Virtual Classroom Manager has the same rights as those of a Meeting Host and a Training Manager and can create a virtual classroom. The VC Manager can use Adobe Connect VCs without having the Meeting Host role as part of the Named Virtual Classroom licensing.

Use virtual classrooms to conduct training sessions. Virtual classrooms are added to a curriculum, just like a meeting. Unlike a meeting, virtual classrooms can have a Presenter course added that can impact completion requirements. (Course transcripts are not generated for students who enter a virtual classroom as a guest.)

Note:

Completion requirements are no longer user configurable; completion is based on attendance. A learner is marked complete if they attended at all and marked incomplete if they were absent.

Just like meetings, there are three access levels for virtual classrooms: enrolled students only, enrolled students and accepted guests, and anyone who has the URL for the virtual classroom can enter the room.

Note:

Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of virtual classrooms and what you can do in virtual classrooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

Creating a virtual classroom

In creating a virtual classroom, your workflow involves the following tasks:

Start the Virtual Classroom wizard

On the Adobe Connect Central home page, locate the Create New menu bar and click Virtual Classroom.

Virtual classroom information

On the first page of the Virtual Classroom wizard, you enter background details about the virtual classroom, such as a name and summary. (Only the virtual classroom name and language are required; all other fields are optional.) You can edit this information after the virtual classroom is created.

You can suspend a virtual classroom. Suspending a virtual classroom prevents users from entering the classroom, until the organizer lifts the suspension after preparing the classroom completely, say by creating the room template.

Note:

By default, the Update Information for Any Items Linked To This Item option is selected. When creating a new virtual classroom, you do not have any items linked to the virtual classroom yet, but keep this item selected if you think you will link any items later.

Enroll learners

Only enrolled users can browse to the virtual classroom URL and log in to view the virtual classroom. To enroll large numbers of users, if you have the Event Management application, present the virtual classroom as an event.

You can add and delete learners, as required, after the virtual classroom is created. Also, you can enroll users in bulk.

Set up notifications

A virtual classroom notification is an email message telling enrollee how to access the virtual classroom.

When you format your notification, you can use runtime fields in the subject line and in the body of the message. These fields are virtual classroom information variables that are automatically filled in for you when the email notification is sent.

You can change the virtual classroom notifications after the virtual classroom is created.

Set up reminders

Reminders are optional. A virtual classroom reminder is an email message sent to either all or selected virtual classroom enrollee after you set up the virtual classroom. You can use reminders, for example, to remind enrollee that they are scheduled to enter the virtual classroom or to notify specific individuals that they are required to enter the virtual classroom.

View virtual classroom information

You can view information about a virtual classroom from the Virtual Classroom Information page. This page appears when you click the virtual classroom name in the Training folder list. From this page, you can view or edit the information for a specific virtual classroom, such as name, summary, URL, access details, and telephony information.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the folder that contains the virtual classroom.
  3. Select the name of the virtual classroom.

Virtual classroom templates

If you have the Meeting and Training features installed, a Shared Training Templates folder, which contains the Virtual Classroom Template, is automatically installed. Hosts can choose to suspend a Virtual Classroom, before it is used for the first time. Suspending a Virtual Classroom locks out all users, including the host. Suspending is helpful in a scenario where hosts want to make final changes to the templates and ensure that they are applied.

For detailed information about templates, see Meeting room templates and layouts.

Apply a template to a new virtual classroom

  • When creating a new virtual classroom, choose a template from the Select Template menu on the Virtual Classroom Information Page. By default, the Default Virtual Classroom template is selected.

    Note:

    You can move a Virtual Classroom to the Shared Training Templates folder, and use the Virtual Classroom as a template while creating other Virtual Classrooms.

Convert a virtual classroom into a template

If you are a training manager and meeting host, you can create a virtual classroom template. Move the virtual classroom to one of two template folders: Shared Templates (in the Shared Training folder) if you want others to be able to access the template, or My Templates (in your user training folder) if you are the only one who uses the template.

note: To add a virtual classroom to the Shared Templates folder, you must have Manager permissions for the folder. By default, you have full control over virtual classrooms and templates in your user training folder.

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the folder containing the virtual classroom to convert.
  2. In the Name list, click the check box next to the virtual classroom.
  3. Click Move on the navigation bar.

    The name of the virtual classroom is displayed in the left column.

  4. Navigate to and select a folder. (Navigate to Shared Training > Shared Templates if you want to share the template with others.)
  5. Click Move.

    Your virtual classroom now resides in the template folder that you selected. The template is added to the list in the appropriate folder, either Shared Templates or My Templates.

    When you are creating a virtual classroom with the New Virtual Classroom wizard, you can select the new template from the Select Template pop‑up menu. You can customize this classroom just like any other to meet your needs. Once the virtual classroom is created, you cannot apply a new template to it. Instead, create a new virtual classroom by using a new template. If the new template used to create a new virtual classroom contains any courses, then the new virtual classroom also contains the same courses.

Edit virtual classrooms

There are various tasks you can do to manage and maintain the virtual classrooms you have created.

Edit virtual classroom and telephony info

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the virtual classroom you want to edit.
  2. In the Name column, click a virtual classroom.
  3. In the navigation bar, click Edit Information.
  4. Edit the virtual classroom information and audio conference settings as required.
  5. Click Save.

Edit virtual classroom courses

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the virtual classroom you want to edit.
  2. In the Name column, click a virtual classroom.
  3. Click Manage Courses.

    Note:

    If a template used to create a new virtual classroom contains any courses, then the new virtual classroom also contains the same courses. Some courses are then pre-populated.

  4. Add or delete courses as required, including courses created in Adobe Captivate.
  5. Click Save.

    Note:

    Virtual classrooms do not support courses based on third-party SCORM content.

Edit virtual classroom enrollee

Edit virtual classroom notifications and reminders

You can use the notification feature to send an email message providing details to virtual classroom enrollee, including a link to the classroom. The message can go to all enrollee, or to a subset of enrollee.

The reminders feature in Adobe Connect Central, similar to the notification feature, lets you send email messages to enrollee. The primary difference between notifications and reminders, however, is that the Reminders page lets you send the messages at specified intervals. The message can go to all enrollee, or to a subset of enrollee.

note: Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of virtual classrooms and what you can do in virtual classrooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the virtual classroom you want to edit.
  2. In the Name column, click a virtual classroom.
  3. Click Notifications.
  4. Click a notification or reminder in the list. (Notifications appear in the subject list with the notification icon  and reminders appear with the reminder icon .)

  5. Click Edit.
  6. Edit the notification or reminder as required. For example:
    • Change the timing option. (For reminders, you can set a recurrence option to automatically send out multiple reminders.)

    • Change the recipients. If you enter email addresses, use commas to separate the addresses.

    • Edit the email subject and message text. To edit using runtime fields, copy the field name from the Run Time Fields list and paste it into the message subject or body. Do not change the runtime field text in the curly brackets.

  7. Click Send.

Edit virtual classroom content

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the virtual classroom you want to edit.
  2. In the Name column, click a virtual classroom.
  3. Click Uploaded Content.
  4. Add, delete, and move content as required.

View and edit virtual classroom recordings

You control who can view a virtual classroom recording by setting the recording as public or private. For more information, see Play back a recorded meeting

  1. From the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central, navigate to the virtual classroom you want to edit.
  2. In the Name column, click a virtual classroom.
  3. Click Recordings.
  4. View and edit information as required.

View virtual classroom reports

The Reports feature of Adobe Connect Central lets you create reports that show you a given virtual classroom from different perspectives.

  1. If you’re not on the Virtual Classroom Info page for the classroom, go to the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central and browse to the classroom. Click the classroom name to open the Virtual Classroom Info page.
  2. Click the Reports link, toward the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  3. The default Summary report shows virtual classroom information and aggregate user information such as a single instance in which a given user has joined and exited the classroom (Unique Sessions); the last time that any invitee entered the classroom (Most Recent Session); number of people invited; number of people who attended; and the greatest number of people who entered the classroom at any one time (Peak Users).
  4. Select another report type to obtain different information:
    • The By Attendees report lists the name and email address of each virtual classroom participant, as well as the time they entered the classroom and the time they left it.

    • The By Course report lists all courses embedded in the virtual classroom. Click the different embedded courses to view a list of the learners that have taken the course. If courses have been updated over time and there are multiple versions learners have viewed, the reports show which version each learner viewed.

    • The By Sessions report lists the start and end time of each session, the session number, and the number of attendees. Clicking the session number displays the participant list for this session, including participant name and entry and exist times for each participant.

    • The By Questions report lists each poll by session number, number, and question. You can drill down to two separate views by clicking the appropriate link under the Report column: “View answer distribution” displays a pie chart in which each answer is color-coded with a unique color. “View user responses” provides an answer key that lists each answer for this poll and its corresponding answer number; these numbers map to the pie chart. This option also shows a list of all the participants who responded in this poll and the number of the answer they selected (if the poll question allowed multiple responses, these are all shown for the user).

Set self-enrollment options

Self-enrollment options are set using the Training Catalog. Add courses, curriculums, and virtual classrooms to the catalog if you want to use the self-enrollment feature. For more information, see Manage the Training Catalog.

Note:

Adobe Connect administrators can change self-enrollment and Training Catalog settings to adhere to standards for governance. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

  1. If you are not already on the information page for the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom, go to the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central and browse to the item. Click the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom name to open the information page.
  2. Click Training Catalog Settings.
  3. Select List in Training Catalog for Learner Self-Enrollment. This selection enables registered users to add themselves to the permission list for the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom in the Training Catalog.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • Adobe Connect notifies enrollee of their status by email, when they self-enroll. Enable Catalog Notifications option works only when you select Enable Catalog Self-Enrollment.

    • Select Enrollment Is Open to give all learners access to the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom.

  5. Select Display In Training Catalog.
  6. Choose one or more locations in the Training Catalog and click Apply Listing or Apply Listing and Continue. (Remember, content must be in the Training Catalog before you use the self-enrollment feature.)
  7. Click Save.

Withdraw your self-enrollment

Enrolled users or the ones who have submitted the enrollment request, can both withdraw their enrollment. This option applies to Virtual Classrooms, courses, and curriculums. It is available up to one hour before the start of the training. User is able to click the Withdraw Enrollment button to either remove the Enrollment or to withdraw the enrollment request - in both cases, status goes back to Not Enrolled.

  1. If you are not already on the information page for the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom, go to the Training tab in Adobe Connect Central and browse to the item. Click the course, curriculum, or virtual classroom name to open the information page.
  2. Click Training Catalog Settings.
  3. Select List in Training Catalog for Learner Self-Enrollment.
  4. Click the Withdraw Enrollment button to either remove the enrollment or to withdraw the enrollment request. In both the cases, the status is reverted to Not Enrolled.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy