了解如何在 Adobe Connect 中创建和编辑培训课程。了解通知、提醒、审阅模式和登记者列表。

创建课程

课程是为登记学员提供的内容,还可以跟踪每位学员的使用记录。 例如,某个课程可能是作为课程表的一部分提供或在虚拟教室中显示的独立演示文稿。

注意:

课程中的材料仅适用于包含 Adobe Connect Training 应用程序的帐户。

创建课程的工作流程涉及下列任务:

创建内容并添加到内容库

课程基于现有内容,因此,应确保在内容库中存储了演示文稿、PDF 文件或图像文件等内容。 有关上传说明、支持文件类型和其他详细信息,请参阅使用内容库中的内容。虚拟教室及其录制支持使用 Adobe Captivate 9 和 Adobe Presenter 11 创建的 HTML5 内容。请参阅上载内容

启动课程向导

在 Adobe Connect Central 主页上,找到“新建”菜单栏,然后单击“课程”。 或者,也可以单击“培训”>“新建课程”。

课程信息

在课程向导的第一页上,输入课程的详细背景信息,如名称和摘要。 (只有课程名称是必填字段,所有其他字段都是可选字段。) 课程创建完成后,可编辑这些信息。

注意:

默认情况下,会选中“更新与此项目链接的所有项目的信息”选项。 由于您是创建课程,可能还没有与此课程链接的项目;但是,如果打算稍后链接项目,可选中此选项。

选择课程内容

在课程向导的此部分中,Adobe Connect 引导您进入内容库,您可以从中导览至要使用的内容文件。只能在库中选择一个文件,且必须具有此文件的“查看”或“管理”权限。添加完内容后,可以继续完成向导,登记学员,保存课程表,然后退出向导。(要登记学员,请设置课程通知或以后启用电子邮件提醒;您可以编辑课程。) 您可以在 Web 浏览器中通过内容库 URL 运行 Adobe Presenter、Adobe Captivate、PDF 和第三方 SCORM 内容。 列出的内容项目全部为内容库中的对象,具有现有权限、内容级别跟踪和信息页面等。 用户将能够像访问目前现有产品中的内容一样,通过库 URL 访问此内容。

登记学员

只有已登记的用户才能访问课程 URL 并登录,以查看课程。 如果拥有“活动管理”应用程序,可将课程作为活动来提供,以登记大量的用户。 课程创建完成后,可根据需要添加或删除学员。 有关批量登记用户的信息,请参阅添加或删除课程登记者

设置通知

课程通知是一封电子邮件,告诉登记者如何访问课程。

设置通知的格式时,可在邮件的主题行和正文中使用运行时自动更新的字段。这些字段是课程信息变量,在发送电子邮件通知时会自动填写信息。

课程创建完成后,可以更改课程通知。

设置提醒

提醒是可选的。 课程提醒是一封电子邮件,会在课程设置完成后发送给所有课程登记者或选定的部分登记者。 例如,可使用提醒功能提醒登记者准备参加课程,或者通知个别用户,要求他们完成该课程。

查看课程信息和登记者列表

课程创建完成后,可查看课程的相关信息和课程登记者列表。

查看课程信息

可在“课程信息”页面查看或更改课程相关信息;单击培训文件夹列表中的课程名称时,会显示该页面。 在此页面上,可以查看或编辑特定课程的信息,包括课程摘要、内容、登记者以及通知和提醒设置。 以上每个功能都是一个可以访问的导览链接。

每个课程都有一个“课程信息”页面,其中显示的摘要信息如下图所示。

注意:根据您的许可证及权限,可能看不到在 Adobe Connect Central 顶行中显示的所有选项卡。

课程信息

课程名称、ID、摘要、开始日期、结束日期、课程 URL、幻灯片或页面数量、持续时间、最大尝试次数(登记者通过此课程的最多尝试次数)、最高得分和语言。

 

培训目录设置

有关创建课程时所选择的“培训目录”选项的详细信息,例如自助登记过程和通知。

 

提醒策略

该字段指定是否启用了提醒策略、接收提醒的用户、下一次发送提醒的日期以及提醒的发送频率。 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。 导览至要查看信息的课程所在的文件夹。 在课程列表中,单击该课程的名称,将其选中。

 

 

“课程信息”页面显示具体课程的主要信息。
“课程信息”页面显示具体课程的主要信息。

查看课程登记者列表

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至课程所在的文件夹。
  3. 在课程列表中,单击该课程的名称。
  4. 单击导航栏中的“管理登记者”链接。

右侧的“当前登记者”窗口会列出已登记的用户和用户组。

关于通知和提醒

通知将被置于队列中,并按以下方式发送:

  • 设为立即发送的通知会在单击“发送”之后发送。

  • 设为未来日期的通知会在每天午夜 12 点进行处理。 根据排队的通知数量,通知会在设定日期的午夜 12 点(太平洋标准时间)过后的几分钟或几小时内发送。

通知由课程的创建者使用在 Adobe Connect 帐户中指定的电子邮件地址发送。 电子邮件发送失败的通知也会发送到该地址。

所有电子邮件通知都是单独发送的。 收件人不会在邮件标头中看到其他收件人的列表。

提醒将被置于队列中,并按以下方式发送:

  • 自当前日期起开始发送的提醒会在课程创建完成后立即发送。

  • Adobe Connect 使用在课程表创建者的 Adobe Connect 帐户中指定的电子邮件地址,以课程创建者的身份发送提醒。 电子邮件提醒是单独发送的;收件人不会在邮件标头中看到其他收件人的列表。 (而且,电子邮件发送失败的通知也会发送到课程创建者的电子邮件地址。)

  • 设为未来日期的提醒会在每天午夜 12 点进行处理。 根据排队的电子邮件提醒数量,提醒会在设定日期的午夜 12 点(太平洋标准时间)过后的几分钟或几小时内发送。

关于课程内容更改

以下是更改课程内容时要记住的一些要点:

  • 当您向课程添加内容时,内容将被复制到课程中。 如果您更改原始内容文件,则所做的更改不会应用到课程。 (有关详细信息,请参阅编辑课程。)

  • 向课程表添加课程时,添加的是课程链接,而非课程副本。 如果对课程进行更改,所做的更改会应用到课程表中的课程。

  • 如果已有用户参加了当前课程内容中的某项测验,则尽量不要更改课程内容。 避免更改有助于减少版本数。 还能减少参加早期版本课程的用户的报告数量。

关于审阅模式

Adobe Connect Training 包含两种审阅模式:服务器端和客户端。了解这些审阅模式很重要,尤其是课程包含测验时。

服务器端审阅模式只用于 Adobe Connect Training 课程。 对于课程,培训管理者可指定学员成功完成或通过课程的最大尝试次数。 在下列情况下,系统会将学员锁定在审阅模式下:

  • 学员已在设定的最大尝试次数内通过或完成了课程。

  • 学员超过了通过或完成课程所允许的最大尝试次数。

学员可以通过以下两种方式了解自己是否被锁定在审阅模式下:

  • 课程打开时,浏览器标题栏显示“[审阅模式]”字样。

  • 屏幕顶部会显示以下消息:“您已经达到课程最大尝试次数。您现在处于审阅模式。不会跟踪您所做的任何选择。” (当课程在虚拟教室中处于审阅模式时,最常出现此消息。)

如果学员处于审阅模式下,并参加课程包含的任何测验,则他们的得分和状态不会发布到 Adobe Connect。 这样可以防止用户试图在通过课程后提高自己的得分。

注意:

每次只在一个浏览器窗口中打开课程或项目,并在完成后关闭窗口。 如果学员在多个窗口中同时打开同一项目或课程,可能会被错误地锁定在审阅模式下。

课程的服务器端最大重试次数设置会应用于链接到该课程的所有课程表项目。 因为只有课程的服务器端重试设置起作用,所以 Adobe 建议您忽略课程表级别的最大重试次数设置。

客户端审阅模式由使用 Adobe Presenter 和 Adobe Captivate 创建的演示文稿中的最大重试次数设置来控制。 客户端审阅模式只应用于在单个浏览器会话中进行的重试。 但是,如果用户在完成之前退出演示文稿,导致恢复数据发送至服务器,则客户端审阅模式可能会应用于多个浏览器会话。

在 Adobe Presenter 中,重试设置是在 Quiz Manager 的通过或未通过选项中定义的。 例如,如果将“如果不及格,允许尝试 x 次”选项设为 1,则用户只有一次参加测验的机会。 假设用户开始测验,然后中断测验去查看与之无关的幻灯片或者开始演示文稿中的第二个测验。 如果在演示文稿仍然打开的情况下退出第一个测验(一个浏览器会话),用户就用完了唯一的一次尝试机会,并且不能再次进入该测验。 现在假设用户进入了某个测验,回答了一两个问题(但并未通过测验),然后关闭了浏览器。 在第二种情况下,用户退出了演示文稿,却未退出测验。 如果发生第二种情况,系统会向 Adobe Connect 发送恢复数据;如果允许用户进行第二次服务器端尝试(由课程定义),则用户可以再次打开演示文稿并继续进行第一次客户端尝试(尽管这是第二次服务器端尝试)。

为了防止状态和得分出现偏差,Adobe 建议您将客户端最大重试次数设为 1。 (在 Adobe Presenter 和 Adobe Captivate 中,默认设置都是 1。)客户端设置设为 1 并不表示用户只有一次机会完成或通过课程;最大重试次数由课程级别的设置来控制。

您可以在 Web 浏览器中通过培训库或目录 URL 运行 Adobe Presenter、Adobe Captivate、PDF 和定义为培训课程的第三方 SCORM 内容。 列出的课程项目全部为内容库中的对象,包括现有权限、课程级别跟踪以及信息页面。 您可以从库和目录 URL 访问课程。

编辑课程

如果您是管理员,或是拥有特定培训库文件夹管理权限的用户,则可以管理课程。

编辑课程信息

您可以编辑课程信息,包括课程名称、ID、摘要、开始日期和结束日期。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至课程。
  3. 在课程列表中,单击该课程的名称。
  4. 单击导航列表中的“编辑信息”链接。
  5. 编辑课程信息。 可以更改以下信息:

    课程名称

    (必填)课程的名称。课程名称会显示在课程列表和报告中。

    课程 ID

    课程编号或 ID,例如 100、CS100 等。

    摘要

    课程说明,显示在“课程信息”页面中。

    课程开始时间

    在此日期前,用户无法访问课程。 如果将现有课程的开始日期延后,则在新的开始日期之前,所有用户均无法访问该课程,即使是已经访问过该课程的用户也是如此。 如果某些登记者已访问过课程,报告中会保留他们的跟踪和测验信息。

    课程结束时间

    在此日期后,用户无法访问课程。

    最大尝试次数

    登记者通过此课程的最大尝试次数;如果您将“最大尝试次数”留空,则允许无限次的重试。

    最高可能得分

    用户可能获得的最高得分。 对于尚未评级的课程内容(如 PDF),请使用此选项;或者只发送部分得分,如 Adobe Captivate 内容(所使用的内容将确定最高得分)。

    注意:对于包含多个已得分测验的内容,当将内容添加到课程时,将不自动检测总体内容的最高可能得分。例如,某个演示文稿包含两个测验,一个测验的最高得分为 50,而另一个的最高得分为 40,则此演示文稿将报告所参加的最后一个测验的最高得分 (40)。 要了解更准确的总得分,请考虑创建一个测验,并在整个演示文稿中分布问题,而不是使用多个测验。 例如,创建一个具有 10 个问题的测验。 在演示文稿中,显示前 4 张内容幻灯片,涵盖测验问题 1-5;在其后的 8 张内容幻灯片中包含问题 6-10。

  6. 默认情况下,会选中“更新与此项目链接的所有项目的信息”选项。 如果您认为您应将任何项目链接到此课程,则保持它为选中状态。
  7. 单击“保存”。

    更改课程标题或课程摘要并不会更改演示文稿摘要幻灯片中的信息。 此幻灯片使用演示文稿最初发布时指定的信息。 要更改此信息,请重新发布内容,然后重新选择课程使用的内容。

更改或更新课程内容

您可以更改或更新课程中的内容。如果您要更新内容,则首先将更新后的文件发布到内容库。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至要更改其内容的课程。 在课程列表中,单击该课程的名称,将其选中。
  3. 单击导航栏中的“选择内容”链接。
  4. 导览至课程要用到的内容所在的文件夹。
  5. 选择课程要用到的内容旁边的按钮。 您可以选择新内容或现有内容的已更新版本。
  6. 单击“保存”。
  7. 系统会显示一条警告消息。 要更新内容,请单击“是,更新我的内容”。

添加或删除课程登记者

如果要向课程添加登记者,必须通知新的登记者。 还可以为他们设置提醒。

如果删除登记者,他们不会收到通知,也无法继续访问课程。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。

  2. 导览至课程。

  3. 在课程列表中,单击课程名称。 

  4. 要一次修改一个登记,请单击导航栏中的“管理登记者”链接。 执行下列操作之一:

    • 在“可用的用户和用户组”列表中选择登记者,然后单击“添加”。 (要选择多个用户或用户组,请按住 Ctrl 或 Shift 键单击。 要展开用户组以便选择单个成员,请双击该用户组名称。 然后选择具体用户。)
    • 在“当前登记者”列表中选择登记者,然后单击“删除”。
  5. 要批量添加登记者,请按以下步骤以 TXT 或 CSV 格式上载名称:

    1. 使用已经有 Adobe Connect 帐户的用户的电子邮件 ID 列表创建 CSV 或 TXT 文件。 将包含用户电子邮件 ID 的第一列的标题设置为登录名。 单击“导入登记者”,然后上载 CSV 或 TXT 文件。 成功导入后,每位登记者的角色将变为“参加者”。 如果需要,可使用用户界面更改各种登记者的角色。
    2. (可选)选中复选框“在导入时向登记的用户发送电子邮件通知”以发送电子邮件通知。

    注意:

    CSV 或 TXT 文件中的重复条目通过第一个实例成功导入。 导入后将忽略并报告重复的实例。

更改课程通知设置 或者提醒

通知和提醒可帮助您与课程登记者进行沟通。 您可以随时更改待定通知和提醒的设置。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至课程。
  3. 在课程列表中,单击该课程的名称。
  4. 单击导航栏中的“通知”链接。
  5. 单击“待定通知”。
  6. 在“主题”下,单击您要更改的通知或提醒的名称。 (通知显示在主题列表中时带有通知图标 ,而提醒显示时带有提醒图标 。)
  7. 单击位于页面底部的“编辑”。
  8. 进行更改,如编辑时间、收件人或邮件文本。 (如果要输入多个电子邮件地址,请使用逗号分隔这些地址。) 要使用运行时自动更新的字段编辑电子邮件主题和正文,可从“运行时自动更新的字段”列表中复制字段名称并将其粘贴到邮件主题或正文中。请勿更改大括号中运行时自动更新的字段的文本。

  9. 单击“发送”以应用所做的更改。

删除课程

删除课程前,应注意此操作的影响:

  • 课程会从培训库中删除。

  • 登记者无法继续访问课程。

  • 不再提供有关此课程的报告。 (如需阻止访问课程,同时保留报告信息,请设置课程结束日期,但不要删除课程。)

  • 不再发送课程提醒以及延迟的课程通知。

  • 课程使用的内容将保留在内容库中。

  • 将从所有相关课程表的项目列表中删除此课程。 这会影响到课程表报告。 删除包含在课程表中的课程时,应小心谨慎。

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“培训”选项卡。
  2. 导览至课程。
  3. 选中要删除的课程左侧的复选框。
  4. 单击“删除”按钮。
  5. 在确认页上,单击“删除”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Learn how to create and edit training Courses in Adobe Connect. Learn about notifications, reminders, review modes, and enrollee lists.

Creating a course

A course is content for a set of enrolled learners that also includes usage tracking for each learner. For example, a course could be a stand-alone presentation offered as part of a curriculum or shown in a virtual classroom.

Note:

The material on courses applies only to accounts that include the Adobe Connect Training application.

In creating a course, your workflow involves the following tasks:

Create content and add to Content library

A course is based on existing content, so ensure that you have content such as presentations, PDF files, or image files stored in your Content library. Content can be any of the following file types: PPT, PPTX, FLV, SWF, PDF, GIF, JPG, PNG, MP3, HTML, MP4, F4V, or ZIP. HTML5 content created using Adobe Captivate 9 and Adobe Presenter 11 is supported in Virtual Classrooms and its recordings. See Upload content.

Start the Course wizard

On the Adobe Connect Central Home page, locate the Create New menu bar and click Course. Alternatively, click Training > New Course.

Course information

On the first page of the Course wizard you enter background details about the course, such as a name and summary. (Only the course name is required; all other fields are optional.) You can edit this information after the course is created.

Note:

By default, the Update Information for Any Items Linked To This Item option is selected. Since you are creating a course, you probably do not have any items linked to the course yet, but keep this item selected if you think you will link any items later.

Select course content

In this part of the Course wizard, Adobe Connect directs you to the Content library, where you navigate to the content file you want to use. You can select only one file from the library, and you must have either View or Manage permissions for this file. After adding content, you can continue in the wizard and enroll learners or save the curriculum and exit the wizard. (To enroll learners, set up course notifications, or enable email reminders later, you can edit the course.) You can run Adobe Presenter, Adobe Captivate, PDF, and third-party SCORM content from the Content library URL in a web browser. All listed content items are objects within the Content library, with existing permissions, content-level tracking, information pages, and so on. Users are able to access this content from the library URL, as with content in the existing product today.

Enroll learners

Only enrolled users can browse to the course URL and log in to view the course. To enroll large numbers of users, if you have the Event Management application, present the course as an event. You can add and delete learners, as required, after the course is created. For information about enrolling users in bulk, see Add or remove course enrollee.

Set up notifications

A course notification is an email message telling enrollee how to access the course.

When you format your notification, you can use runtime fields in the subject line and in the body of the message. These fields are course information variables that are automatically filled in for you when the email notification is sent.

You can change the course notifications after the course is created.

Set up reminders

Reminders are optional. A course reminder is an email message sent to either all or selected course enrollee after you set up the course. You can use reminders, for example, to remind enrollee that they are scheduled to take the course or to notify specific individuals that they are required to complete the course.

View course information and the enrollee list

After you create a course, you can view information about the course and a course enrollee list.

View course information

You can view or change information about a course from the Course Information page, the page that appears when you click the course name in the Training folder list. From this page, you can view or edit the information for a specific course, including the course summary, content, enrollee, and settings for notifications and reminders. Each of these features is accessible as a navigation link.

Every course has a Course Information page, which is a summary that contains the information displayed in the following illustration.

Note: Depending on your license and your permissions, all the tabs displayed in the top row in Adobe Connect Central may not be visible.

Course Information

The course name, ID, summary, open date, close date, course URL, number of slides or pages, duration, maximum attempts (the maximum number of attempts the enrollee has to pass this course), maximum score, and language.

 

Training Catalog Settings

Details about the Training Catalog options selected when the course was created, such as self-enrollment procedures and notifications.

 

Reminder Policy

A field that indicates whether a reminder policy is enabled, to whom reminders are being sent, the date that the next reminder is sent, and how often reminders are sent. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window. Navigate to the folder that contains the course for which you want to get information. In the course list, click the name of the course to select it.

 

 

The Course Information page shows key information about individual courses.
The Course Information page shows key information about individual courses.

View a course enrollee list

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the folder that contains the course.
  3. In the course list, click the name of the course.
  4. Click the Manage Enrollees link in the navigation bar.

A list of enrolled users and groups are shown in the Current Enrollees window on the right.

About notifications and reminders

Notifications are placed in a queue and are sent as follows:

  • Notifications set to Send now are sent when you click Send.

  • Notifications set up for future dates are processed every night at midnight. On the set date, depending on the number of notifications in the queue, they are sent within a few minutes or a few hours after midnight PST.

Notifications appear to be sent from whoever creates the course, using the email address specified in their Adobe Connect account. Any email delivery failure notifications are also sent to that address.

All email notifications are sent individually. Recipients do not see the list of other recipients in the message header.

Reminders are placed in a queue and are sent as follows:

  • Reminders to be sent starting on the current date are sent shortly after the course is created.

  • Adobe Connect sends reminders from the person who creates the course, using the email address specified in the curriculum creator’s Adobe Connect account. The email reminders are sent individually; recipients do not see the list of other recipients in the message header. (Also, any email delivery failure notifications are sent to the course creator’s email address.)

  • Reminders set up for future dates are processed every night at midnight. On the set date, depending on the number of email reminders in the queue, they are sent within a few minutes or a few hours after midnight PST.

About changes to course content

Following are some important points to remember when changing course content:

  • When you add content to a course, the content is copied into the course. If you change the original content file, the change is not carried over to the course. (For more information, see Edit courses.)

  • When you add a course to a curriculum, it is a link to the course and not a copy. If you change a course, the change is carried over to the course inside a curriculum.

  • Try to minimize changes to course content if the current course content has a quiz that users have already taken. Minimizing changes helps lower the number of versions that exist. It also lowers the number of reports for users who took earlier versions.

About review modes

Adobe Connect Training contains two review modes: server-side and client-side. It’s important to understand these review modes, especially if your courses contain quizzes.

Server-side review mode is used only with Adobe Connect Training courses. For courses, a training manager can specify the maximum attempts a learner has to complete or pass the course successfully. A learner is locked into review mode in the following cases:

  • The learner has passed or completed the course within the set number of maximum attempts.

  • The learner has exceeded the maximum number of attempts allowed to pass or complete the course.

Learners can see whether they are locked into review mode two ways:

  • The text “[Review Mode]” appears in the browser title bar when a course is opened.

  • This message appears at the top of the screen: “You have exhausted all your attempts and are now in Review Mode. Any choices selected will not be tracked.” (The message most often appears when course is in review mode within a virtual classroom.)

If learners are in review mode and they take any quizzes included in the course, their scores and statuses are not posted to Adobe Connect. This prevents learners from trying to improve their score after passing a course.

Note:

Open a course or item in only one browser window at a time and close the window when they finish. Learners may be locked into review mode incorrectly if they open the same item or course in multiple windows simultaneously.

The server-side maximum retry setting for a course carries over to all Curriculum items that link to the course. Because the server-side retry setting for the course is the only one that is enforced, Adobe recommends disregarding curriculum-level maximum retry settings.

Client-side review mode is enforced through the maximum retry setting in presentations created with Adobe Presenter and Adobe Captivate. Client-side review mode applies only to retries attempted within a single browser session. However, client-side review mode can persist across multiple browser sessions if the user exits the presentation before finishing, causing resume data to be sent to the server.

In Adobe Presenter the retry setting is defined in the Quiz Manager pass or fail options. For example, if you set the “If failing grade allow x attempts” option to 1, users have only one chance to take the quiz. Suppose that a user begins taking the quiz, then leaves it to view a slide that is not part of the quiz or begins a second quiz in the presentation. By exiting the first quiz while the presentation is still open (a single browser session), the user exhausts the single allowed attempt and can’t re‑enter the quiz. Now suppose that a user enters a quiz, answers one or two questions (but not enough to pass the quiz), and closes the browser. In this second case, the user exited the presentation but not the quiz. When the second case happens, resume data is sent to Adobe Connect and, if the user is permitted another server-side (course-defined) attempt, the user can open the presentation again and continue working on the first client-side attempt (although it is the second server-side attempt).

To prevent possible status and score discrepancies, Adobe recommends setting the client-side maximum retry attempts to 1. (In both Adobe Presenter and Adobe Captivate, the default setting is 1.) A client-side setting of 1 does not mean that the user has only one chance to complete or pass the course; the course-level setting governs the maximum number of retries.

You can run Adobe Presenter, Adobe Captivate, PDF, and third-party SCORM content that has been defined as a Training Course from a Training Library or Catalog URL in a web browser. All listed course items are objects within the Content library, with existing permissions, course-level tracking, and information pages. You can access courses from the library and catalog URL.

Edit courses

If you are an administrator or a user with permission to manage a specific Training library folder, you can manage courses.

Edit course information

You can edit course information, which includes the course name, ID, summary, start date, and close date.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the course.
  3. In the course list, click the name of the course.
  4. Click the Edit Information link in the navigation list.
  5. Edit the course information. You can change the following information:

    Course Name

    (Required) The name of the course; it appears in the course list and in reports.

    Course ID

    The course number or ID: for example, 100, CS100, and so on.

    Summary

    A course description that appears on the Course Information page.

    Course Starts On

    The date before which users cannot access the course. If you change an existing course’s start date to a later date, no users (not even those who already accessed the course) can access the course until the new start date. If some enrollee have already accessed the course, their tracking and quiz information is retained in reports.

    Course Closes On

    The date after which users cannot access the course.

    Max Attempts

    The maximum number of attempts the enrollee has to pass this course; if you leave Max Attempts blank, you are allowing an unlimited number of retries.

    Max Possible Score

    The maximum score a user can receive. Use this option for course content that is not already graded, such as a PDF, or only sends a partial score, such as Adobe Captivate content (content used determines the maximum score).

    Note: For content that includes multiple scored quizzes, the max possible score for the overall content is not automatically detected when the content is added to a course. For example, a presentation containing two quizzes, one with a maximum score of 50 and a second with a maximum score of 40, reports the max score of the last quiz taken (40). For a more accurate total score, consider creating one quiz and distributing the questions throughout the presentation instead of using multiple quizzes. For example, create a quiz with ten questions. In the presentation, show four content slides, quiz questions 1-5, eight more content slides, and then questions 6-10.

  6. By default, the Update Information for Any Items Linked To This Item option is selected. Keep this selected if you think you will link any items to the course.
  7. Click Save.

    Changing the course title or course summary does not change the information on a presentation summary slide. This slide uses the information specified at the time the presentation was originally published. To change this information, republish the content and then reselect the content that the course uses.

Change or update course content

You can change or update the content in a course. If you want to update the content, first publish the updated file to the Content library.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the course whose content you want to change. In the course list, click the name of the course to select it.
  3. Click the Select Content link in the navigation bar.
  4. Navigate to the folder that contains the content that you want to use for the course.
  5. Select the button next to the content that you want to use for the course. You can select new content or an updated version of the existing content.
  6. Click Save.
  7. A warning message is displayed. To update the content, click Yes, Update My Content.

Add or remove course enrollee

If you add enrollee to a course, notify the new enrollee. You can also set up reminders for them.

If you remove enrollee, they do not receive notification and are no longer able to access the course.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.

  2. Navigate to the course.

  3. In the list, click the name of the course. 

  4. To modify enrollment one at a time, click the Manage Enrollees link in the navigation bar. Do one of the following:

    • Select enrollee in the Available Users and Groups list and click Add. (Press Control-click or Shift-click to select multiple users or groups. To expand a group to select individual members, double-click the group name. Then select individual users.)
    • Select enrollee in the Current Enrollees list and click Remove.
  5. To add enrollee in bulk, upload the names in a TXT or a CSV format, using the following steps:

    1. Create a CSV or a TXT file with the list of email IDs of users who already have an Adobe Connect account. Set the title of the first column containing the email IDs of users as login. Click Import Enrollees, and upload the CSV or TXT file. Upon successful import the role of each enrollee is Participant. Change the roles of various enrollees using the user interface, if necessary.
    2. (Optionally) Select the check box 'Send Email Notifications to user enrolled on import' to send email notifications.

    Note:

    Duplicate entries in the CSV or TXT file are successfully imported at the first instance. The duplicate instances are ignored and reported after the import.

Change settings for course notifications or reminders

Notifications and reminders help you communicate with course enrollee. You can change the settings of pending notifications and reminders at any time.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the course.
  3. In the course list, click the name of the course.
  4. Click the Notifications link in the navigation bar.
  5. Click Pending Notifications.
  6. Under Subject, click the name of the notification or reminder you want to change. (Notifications appear in the subject list with the notification icon  and reminders appear with the reminder icon .)
  7. Click Edit at the bottom of the page.
  8. Make changes, such as editing the timing, recipients, or message text. (If you enter email addresses, use commas to separate the addresses.) To edit the email subject and message using a runtime field, copy the field name from the Run Time Fields list and paste it into the message subject or body. Do not change the runtime field text in curly brackets.

  9. Click Send to apply the changes.

Delete a course

Before you delete a course, be aware of the effect of this action:

  • The course is removed from the Training library.

  • Enrollees can no longer access the course.

  • Reports for the course are no longer available. (To prevent access to the course while retaining reporting information, set the course close date and do not delete the course.)

  • No more course reminders are sent, and delayed course notifications are not sent.

  • The content used by the course remains in the Content library.

  • The course is removed from the item list of any curriculum in which it is included. This affects the curriculum reports. Be careful when deleting courses that are included in curriculums.

  1. Click the Training tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.
  2. Navigate to the course.
  3. Select the check box to the left of the course that you want to delete.
  4. Click the Delete button.
  5. On the confirmation page, click Delete.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy