关于 SWF 应用程序指南

创建 Animate 应用程序的最佳方法取决于要创建的应用程序以及构建应用程序所使用的技术。

使用在线应用程序,用户可以通过与应用程序进行交互来影响 Web 站点。 例如,应用程序可以收集用户提供的信息(如注册的用户名和密码),并可能将信息添加到站点(如论坛),用户也可以与其他的站点访问者进行交互(比如通过聊天室或交互式白板)。 来自服务器的结果通常以 SWF 文件形式出现,这取决于交互行为。 这些示例中的应用程序涉及用户和不同类型的服务器交互。 不使用访问者信息或数据的 Web 站点不是应用程序(如公文包、卡通动画或静态信息站点)。 Animate 应用程序包括用户、Web 应用程序和服务器之间的交互过程。基本过程如下:

  1. 用户将信息输入到一个 SWF 文件中。

  2. 信息被转换成数据。

  3. 系统对数据进行格式设置,然后将其发送给 Web 服务器。

  4. Web 服务器收集数据并发送给应用程序服务器(如 ColdFusion、PHP 或 ASP)。

  5. 系统对数据进行处理,然后将其发送回 Web 服务器。

  6. Web 服务器将结果发送给 SWF 文件。

  7. SWF 文件接收已格式化的数据。

  8. 您的 ActionScript 将对数据进行处理,以便应用程序可以使用它。

在构建应用程序时,必须选择一种用于传输数据的协议。 发送或接收数据时,协议将就数据传输格式及其处理服务器响应的方式对应用程序进行通知。 在收到以 SWF 文件形式发送的数据后,必须对数据进行处理和格式设置。 如果您使用了某种协议,那么就无需担心数据会以意想不到的格式出现。 如果使用名称-值对来传输数据,则可以检查数据的格式设置。 请检查数据格式是否正确,以至于不会收到 XML 格式的数据,并且 SWF 文件将知道会收到和处理什么样的数据。

收集数据和对数据进行格式设置

应用程序依靠用户与 SWF 文件的交互。 通常,它依靠将数据输入到表单中的用户。 Animate 提供了多种方法,您可以使用这些方法在 Animate 应用程序中输入数据并对这些数据进行格式设置。之所以存在这种灵活性,是因为您拥有动画方面的功能,并对界面拥有创造性控制,而且您还可以用 ActionScript 来检查错误和执行验证。

用 Animate 来构建表单以收集数据的优点包括以下几点:

  • 更出色的设计控制。

  • 页面刷新次数减少或无需进行页面刷新。

  • 共用资源得以重复使用。

    提示:若要保存从用户那里收集到的信息,可以将它保存在用户计算机上的共享对象中。使用共享对象,您能够在用户计算机上存储数据,这类似于使用 Cookie。 有关共享对象的详细信息,请参阅《ActionScript 2.0 语言参考》或《ActionScript 3.0 语言和组件参考》中的 sharedObject 类。

发送和处理数据

在将信息发送给服务器之前通常应对信息进行处理,即以服务器能够识别的方式对其进行格式设置。 服务器收到数据后,可以用多种方式对数据进行处理,然后以 SWF 文件能够接收的格式将数据发送回 SWF 文件,这些格式从名称-值对到复杂对象不等。

注意:

应用程序服务器的输出的 MIME 类型必须设置为 application/x-www-urlform-encoded。 如果缺少 MIME 类型,则到达 Animate 的结果通常是不可用的。

下表列出了使用 Animate 向服务器发送数据和接收数据的几种选项:

发送数据

描述

LoadVars.sendLoadVars.sendAndLoad

将名称-值对发送到服务器端脚本以进行处理。 LoadVars.send 将变量发送到远程脚本并忽略任何响应。 LoadVar.sendAndLoad 将名称-值对发送到服务器并将响应加载或分析到目标 LoadVars 对象。

XML.sendXML.sendAndLoad

LoadVars 类似,但 XML.sendXML.sendAndLoad 发送 XML 包,而非名称-值对。

getURL

通过使用 getURL() 函数或 MovieClip.getURL 方法,可以将变量从 Animate 发送到帧或弹出窗口。

Remoting

让您轻松实现 Animate 和 ColdFusion、ASP.NET、Java 及其他更多应用程序服务器之间的复杂信息交换。您还可以通过 Animate Remoting 来使用 Web 服务。

Web 服务

Adobe Animate 包括 WebServiceConnector 组件,您可以使用该组件连接到远程 Web 服务、发送和接收数据,并将结果绑定到组件。这使得 Animate 开发人员无需编写任何 ActionScript,即可迅速创建富 Internet 应用程序。

您可以通过使用 WebServiceClasses 来使用远程 Web 服务,但这可能需要编写复杂的 ActionScript。

添加数据加载和验证

在将数据发送给服务器之前,应对取得的所有信息进行验证。 这样可减轻远程服务器的压力,因为如果用户未填写必填字段,服务器就不会处理请求。 绝不能单纯依赖任何应用程序的客户端验证,还必须执行服务器端验证。

即便只是构建简单的注册或登录表单,也应该检查用户是否输入了他们的名称和密码。 在将请求发送给远程服务器端脚本并等待返回结果之前,请务必执行此验证。 切勿只依赖服务器端验证。 如果用户仅输入用户名,则服务器端脚本一定是接收请求、验证发送的数据,然后将一则错误信息返回 Animate 应用程序,指出必须填写用户名和密码。同样,如果仅在客户端(在 SWF 文件内)执行验证,则用户可能会侵入 SWF 文件、避开验证,并试图将恶意数据发送到您的服务器。

客户端验证非常简单,通常只确保表单字段的长度至少为一个字符,或者保证用户输入的是数值而非字符串。 例如,若要验证电子邮件地址,则应确保 Animate 中的文本字段不为空,并且至少包含 @ 符号和点 (.) 字符。 就服务器端验证而言,应添加更复杂的验证并检查电子邮件地址是否属于某个有效域。

您必须编写 ActionScript 来处理从服务器加载到 SWF 文件的数据。 将数据加载到 SWF 文件之后,即可从该位置访问数据。 用 ActionScript 检查数据是否全部加载。 可以使用回调函数或侦听器发送一个信号,指明数据已加载到文档中。

加载数据时,可采用多种方式对数据进行格式设置:

  • 您可以加载 XML,这样您就能使用 XML 类的方法和属性来分析数据和使用它。 如果使用名称-值对,这些对将转变成变量,您可以将它们当成变量来处理。

  • 您可以接收到来自 Web 服务或 Animate Remoting 的数据。

在这两种情况下,都可以接收复杂的数据结构(如数组、对象或记录集),您必须对它们进行适当的分析和绑定。

使用错误处理和调试

应用程序需要具有足够的可靠性,能够预见到某些错误并采取相应处理措施。

在 ActionScript 2.0 中执行错误处理的最佳方式之一是使用 try-catch-finally 块,您可以用它来引发和捕获自定义错误。通过创建自定义错误类,您可以在整个应用程序内重复使用代码,而不必重新编写错误处理代码。 有关引发自定义错误的详细信息,请参阅《ActionScript 2.0 语言参考》中的 Error 类。 有关 try-catch-finally 块的详细信息,请参阅 try..catch..finally(在《ActionScript 2.0 语言参考》中)。

在 ActionScript 3.0 中,使用 flash.errors 类捕获错误。

有关详细信息,请参阅《ActionScript 3.0 编程》中的“在应用程序中处理同步错误”。

组织文件和存储代码

开始组织文件和存储代码之前,请考虑以下原则:

  • 是否将 SWF 文件分为多个 SWF 文件?如果这样,它们应如何交互?

  • 可以在 SWF 文件间共享哪些资源?

  • 要动态加载哪些文件?

  • 以何种方式存储 ActionScript 以及存储位置?

    开发应用程序时,请以有条理的目录结构存储服务器端代码和文件,这与 ActionScript 包中的情况类似。 以这种方式组织代码可以保证代码组织条例清晰并减少代码被覆盖的风险。

    对于大型应用程序,将客户端-服务器通信和服务封装在类中。 使用类有以下几个方面的好处:

  • 可在多个 SWF 文件中重复使用代码。

  • 可以在一个位置集中编辑代码,然后通过重新发布所有 SWF 文件来更新它们。

  • 可以创建单个 API,此 API 可以处理不同的 UI 元素或执行相似功能的其他资源。

使用 MVC 设计模式

MVC 设计模式用于分离应用程序中的信息、输出和数据处理。 应用程序分为三种元素:模型、视图和控制器;每种元素用于处理过程中的不同部分。

模型

将应用程序的数据和规则结合在一起。 应用程序的大部分处理过程发生在设计模式的这一部分。 模型还包含所有组件(例如,CFC、EJB 和 Web 服务)和数据库。 在过程的这一部分,返回的数据并未针对应用程序界面(或前端)进行格式化。 返回的数据可以用于不同的界面(或视图)。

视图

处理应用程序的前端(与用户交互的界面),并呈现模型的内容。 界面指定了模型数据的呈现方式并输出视图供用户使用,而且允许用户访问或处理应用程序的数据。 如果模型发生变更,则会通过推送或提取数据(发送或请求数据)更新视图来反映这种变更。 如果创建混合型 Web 应用程序(例如,包括 Animate 并与页面上的其他应用程序进行交互这样的应用程序),可考虑在设计模式的视图中使用多个界面。 MVC 设计模式支持处理各种视图。

控制器

满足模型和视图处理和显示数据的需要,通常包含大量代码。 控制器根据来自界面(或视图)的用户请求调用模型的任意部分,并包含特定于应用程序的代码。 由于该代码特定于应用程序,因而通常无法重复使用。 但是,设计模式中的其他组件是可以重复使用的。 控制器不处理或输出数据,而是接收用户请求并确定需要调用模型或视图组件的哪个部分,此外还确定将数据发往何处以及如何格式化返回的数据。 控制器用于确保视图可以访问它们必须显示的模型数据的多个部分。 控制器通常用于传递和响应涉及模型和视图的更改。

模型的每个部分在整个过程中都构建为自我包含组件。 如果更改模型的一个部分(例如,重做界面),通常不需要修改过程的其他部分,这有助于减少问题的出现。 如果创建的设计模式正确无误,则可以更改视图,而无需重写模型或控制器。 如果应用程序不使用 MVC,则在任何地方进行更改都会在整个代码中引起连锁反应,与使用特定设计模式相比,这需要进行更多的更改工作。

使用 MVC 模式的一个重要原因是将数据和逻辑与用户界面分离。 通过分离进程中的这些部分,您可以拥有使用相同的模型和未格式化数据的多个不同图形界面。 也就是说,您使用的应用程序可以具有不同的 Animate 界面(例如,Web 界面、Pocket PC 界面、移动电话界面,或者是完全不使用 Animate 的 HTML 界面)。将数据与应用程序的其他部分分离开来可以极大地减少开发、测试甚至是更新多个客户端界面的时间。 类似地,如果有现成的模型可用,则为同一应用程序添加新的前端会更加容易。

如果是构建大型或复杂应用程序,例如电子商务网站或电子教学应用程序,则只能使用 MVC。 使用此体系结构需要规划和理解 Animate 以及这种设计模式的工作原理。请认真考虑不同部分之间的交互方式,这通常需要进行测试和调试。 与典型的 Animate 应用程序相比,使用 MVC 时,测试和调试会更加频繁和困难。如果需要构建更复杂的应用程序,请考虑使用 MVC 来组织您的工作。

创建安全的应用程序

无论是构建用户可以登录和阅读文章的小型门户站点还是构建大型的电子商务站点,都存在恶意用户攻击应用程序的可能。 出于这个原因,请考虑采取以下步骤来确保应用程序的安全。

  • 将需要确保安全的数据发送到 HTTPS。 在将 Animate 中的值发送到远程服务器进行处理之前首先进行加密。

    注意:绝不要在 SWF 文件中存储不希望用户看到的任何信息或代码。使用第三方软件可以轻易地分解 SWF 文件并查看其中的内容。

  • 添加跨域策略,防止未经授权的域访问您的资源。

 

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About SWF application guidelines

The best way to create Animate applications depends on the application you create and the technology that you are using to build the application.

An online application lets a user influence a website by interacting with it. For example, the application might collect information from the user (such as a username and password for a registration), information might be added to the site (such as in a forum), or the user might interact in real time with other site visitors (such as a chat room or interactive white board). Results from the server often appear in the SWF file, depending on the interaction. These examples are applications that involve the user and different kinds of server interaction. A website that does not use visitor information or data is not an application (for example, a portfolio, cartoon animation, or static informational site). Animate applications involve an interactive process between the user, a web application, and a server. The basic process is as follows:

  1. A user enters information into a SWF file.

  2. The information is converted into data.

  3. The data is formatted and sent to a web server.

  4. The data is collected by the web server and sent to an application server (for example, ColdFusion, PHP, or ASP).

  5. The data is processed and sent back to the web server.

  6. The web server sends the results to the SWF file.

  7. The SWF file receives the formatted data.

  8. Your ActionScript processes the data so the application can use it.

When you build an application, you must select a protocol for transferring data. The protocol alerts the application when data is sent or received, in what format the data is transferred, and how it handles a server’s response. After data is received in the SWF file, it must be manipulated and formatted. If you use a protocol, you do not have to worry about data being in an unexpected format. When you transfer data using name-value pairs, you can check how the data is formatted. Check that the data is formatted correctly, so you do not receive XML formatted data and so the SWF file knows what data to expect and work with.

Collecting and formatting data

Applications depend on user interaction with the SWF file. Frequently, it depends on the user entering data into forms. Animate provides many ways you can enter and format data in Animate applications. This flexibility exists because of the capabilities you have with animation and creative control over the interface, and error checking and validation you can perform using ActionScript.

Benefits from using Animate to build forms to collect data include the following:

  • Increased design control.

  • Decreased or no need for page refreshing.

  • Reuse of common assets.

    Tip: To save information that you collect from the user, save it in a shared object on the user’s computer. Shared objects let you store data on a user’s computer, which is similar to using a cookie. For more information on Shared objects, see the sharedObject class in ActionScript 2.0 Language Reference or ActionScript 3.0 Language and Components Reference.

Sending and processing data

You must typically process information before you send it to the server, so it’s formatted in a way that the server understands. When the server receives the data, it can be manipulated in any number of ways and sent back to the SWF file in a format that it can accept, which can range from name-value pairs to complex objects.

Note:

Your application server must have the MIME type of its output set to application/x-www-urlform-encoded. If that MIME type is missing, the result is usually unusable when it reaches Animate.

The following table shows you several options for sending data to a server and receiving data using Animate:

Send data

Description

LoadVars.send and LoadVars.sendAndLoad

Sends name-value pairs to a server-side script for processing. LoadVars.send sends variables to a remote script and ignores any response. LoadVar.sendAndLoad sends name-value pairs to a server and loads or parses the response into a target LoadVars object.

XML.send and XML.sendAndLoad

Similar to LoadVars, but XML.send and XML.sendAndLoad send XML packets instead of name-value pairs.

getURL

Using the getURL() function or MovieClip.getURL method, you can send variables from Animate to a frame or pop‑up window.

Remoting

Lets you easily exchange complex information between Animate and ColdFusion, ASP.NET, Java, and more. You can also use Animate Remoting to consume web services.

Web services

Adobe Animate includes the WebServiceConnector component that lets you connect to remote web services, send and receive data, and bind results to components. This lets Animate developers quickly create Rich Internet Applications without having to write a single line of ActionScript.

You can consume remote web services by using WebServiceClasses, which can require writing complex ActionScript.

Adding data loading and validation

Validate any information you retrieve before you send that data to a server. This reduces strain on the remote server, because it does not handle as many requests when users do not fill in required fields. Never rely solely on client-side validation in any application; server-side validation must also occur.

Even if you build a simple registration or login form, check that the user has entered their name and password. Perform this validation before sending the request to the remote server-side script and waiting for a result. Do not rely only on server-side validation. If a user enters only a username, the server-side script must receive the request, validate the data being sent, and return an error message to the Animate application, stating that it requires both the username and password. Likewise, if validation is performed only on the client side (within the SWF file), a user might hack the SWF file, bypass the validation, and send data to your server in an attempt to post the bad data.

Client-side validation can be as simple as making sure that a form field is at least one character long, or that the user entered a numeric value and not a string. To validate an e‑mail address, for example, check that the text field in Animate isn’t empty and contains at least the at sign (@) and dot (.) characters. For the server-side validation, add more complex validation and check that the e‑mail address belongs to a valid domain.

You must write ActionScript to handle the data that loads into the SWF file from the server. After you finish loading data into a SWF file, the data can be accessed from that location. Use ActionScript to check whether the data is fully loaded. You can use callback functions or listeners to send a signal that the data is loaded into the document.

When you load data, it can be formatted in several ways:

  • You might load XML, in which case you use the XML class methods and properties to parse the data and use it. If you use name-value pairs, the pairs turn into variables and you can manipulate them as variables.

  • You might receive data from a web service or from Animate Remoting.

In both cases, you could receive complex data structures, such as arrays, objects, or record sets, which you must parse and bind appropriately.

Using error handling and debugging

Your application needs to be robust enough to anticipate certain errors and handle them accordingly.

One of the best ways to perform error handling in ActionScript 2.0 is to use the try-catch-finally blocks that let you throw and catch custom errors. By creating custom error classes, you can reuse code throughout your application without having to rewrite error handling code. For more information on throwing custom errors, see the Error class in ActionScript 2.0 Language Reference. For more information on try-catch-finally blocks, see try..catch..finally in ActionScript 2.0 Language Reference.

In ActionScript 3.0, use the flash.errors class to catch errors.

For more information, see “Handling synchronous errors in an application” in Programming ActionScript 3.0.

Organizing files and storing code

Consider the following guidelines before you start organizing files and storing code:

  • Do you divide the SWF file into multiple SWF files, and, if so, how should they interact?

  • What assets can you share across SWF files?

  • What files do you dynamically load?

  • How and where do you store ActionScript?

    When you develop an application, store your server-side code and files in a logical directory structure, similar to those in an ActionScript package. Arrange your code this way to keep it well organized and reduce the risk of the code being overwritten.

    For larger applications, encapsulate client-server communication and services in classes. When you use classes, you benefit in the following ways:

  • You can reuse the code in more than one SWF file.

  • You can edit code in a central place, and update all SWF files by republishing them.

  • You can create a single API that can manipulate different UI elements or other assets that perform similar functions.

Using the MVC design pattern

The MVC design pattern is used to separate the information, output, and data processing in the application. The application is divided into three elements: model, view, and controller; each element handles a different part of the process.

The model

Incorporates the data and rules of the application. Much of the application’s processing occurs in this part of the design pattern. The model also contains any components (such as CFCs, EJBs, and web services), and the database. Data returned is not formatted for the interface (or front end) of the application in this part of the process. The returned data can be used for different interfaces (or views).

The view

Handles the front end of the application (the interface with which the user interacts), and renders the model’s contents. The interface specifies how the model’s data is presented and outputs the view for the user to use, and lets the user access or manipulate the application’s data. If the model changes, the view updates to reflect those changes by either pushing or pulling data (sending or requesting data). If you create a hybrid web application (for example, one that includes Animate interacting with other applications on the page), consider the multiple interfaces as part of the view in the design pattern. The MVC design pattern supports handling a variety of views.

The controller

Handles the requirements of the model and view to process and display data, and typically contains a lot of code. It calls any part of the model, depending on user requests from the interface (or view), and contains code that’s specific to the application. Because this code is specific to the application, it is usually not reusable. However, the other components in the design pattern are reusable. The controller does not process or output any data, but it takes the request from the user and decides what part of the model or view components it needs to call, and determines where to send the data and what formatting is applied to the returned data. The controller ensures that views have access to parts of the model data that they must display. The controller typically transmits and responds to changes that involve the model and view.

Each part of the model is built as a self-contained component in the overall process. If you change one part of the model (for example, you might rework the interface), the other parts of the process do not usually need modification, which reduces problems. If your design pattern is created correctly, you can change the view without reworking the model or controller. If your application does not use MVC, making changes anywhere can cause a rippling effect across all your code, which requires many more changes than if you were using a specific design pattern.

An important reason to use the MVC pattern is to separate data and logic from the user interface. By separating these parts of the process, you can have several different graphical interfaces that use the same model and unformatted data. This means that you can use your application with different Animate interfaces, such as an interface for the web, one for Pocket PC, a version for cell phones, and perhaps an HTML version that doesn’t use Animate at all. Separating data from the rest of the application can greatly reduce the time it takes to develop, test, and even update more than one client interface. Similarly, adding new front ends for the same application is easier if you have an existing model to use.

Only use MVC if you build a large or complex application, such as an e‑commerce website or an e‑learning application. Using the architecture requires planning and understanding how Animate and this design pattern work. Carefully consider how the different pieces interact with each other; this typically involves testing and debugging. When you use MVC, testing and debugging are more involved and difficult than in typical Animate applications. If you build an application in which you need the additional complexity, consider using MVC to organize your work.

Creating secure applications

Dishonest users might try to hack your application, whether you build a small portal site where users can log in and read articles or a large e‑commerce store. For this reason, consider the following steps to secure your application.

  • Post data to HTTPS for data that needs to be secured. Encrypt values in Animate before sending them to a remote server to be processed.

    Note: Never store any information or code in a SWF file that you don't want users to see. It is easy to disassemble SWF files and view their contents using third-party software.

  • Add a cross-domain policy, which prevents unauthorized domains from accessing your assets.

 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy