Starting from Lightroom desktop version 2.4 and Lightroom for mobile (iOS and Android) version 4.4, you can access and retrieve photos that you have deleted, within 60 days of deleting them. The photos that you delete are synced across the various platforms - Lightroom desktop, Lightroom for mobile (iOS and Android), and Lightroom on the web. Photos that are deleted and synced from Lightroom Classic can also be accessed in the same place. If your deleted photos are not yet synced to the cloud, you can still access them from the application in which you had deleted them. You can then choose to retrieve the photos or permanently delete them so that they cannot be viewed or restored later.
- You can view and restore deleted photos within 60 days of deleting them.
- Based on the number of days left to restore, Lightroom desktop and Lightroom on the web displays the photos in ascending order. Lightroom for mobile groups the photos and displays them in the same order.
Click the Restore icon .
In Lightroom desktop, you can also Control-click (macOS)/right-click (Windows) and select Restore Photo.
Your selected photos are then restored in All Photos and any albums that the photos were previously in.
All the associated metadata will be restored except the stack information. You may need to restack photos that were deleted as a stack.