关于 Animate 中的 3D 图形

Animate CC(以前名为 Flash Professional CC)允许您通过在舞台的 3D 空间中移动和旋转影片剪辑来创建 3D 效果。Animate 通过在每个影片剪辑实例的属性中包括 z 轴来表示 3D 空间。您可以向影片剪辑实例添加 3D 透视效果,方法是通过使用 3D 平移工具使这些实例沿 X 轴移动或使用 3D 旋转工具使其围绕 X 轴或 Y 轴旋转。在 3D 术语中,在 3D 空间中移动一个对象称为平移,在 3D 空间中旋转一个对象称为变形。将这两种效果中的任意一种应用于影片剪辑后,Animate 会将其视为一个 3D 影片剪辑,每当选择该影片剪辑时就会显示一个重叠在其上面的彩轴指示符。

若要使对象看起来离查看者更近或更远,请使用 3D 平移工具或属性检查器沿 z 轴移动该对象。若要使对象看起来与查看者之间形成某一角度,请使用 3D 旋转工具绕对象的 z 轴旋转影片剪辑。通过组合使用这些工具,您可以创建逼真的透视效果。

3D 平移和 3D 旋转工具都允许您在全局 3D 空间或局部 3D 空间中操作对象。全局 3D 空间即为舞台空间。全局变形和平移与舞台相关。局部 3D 空间即为影片剪辑空间。局部变形和平移与影片剪辑空间相关。例如,如果影片剪辑包含多个嵌套的影片剪辑,则嵌套的影片剪辑的局部 3D 变形与容器影片剪辑内的绘图区域相关。3D 平移和旋转工具的默认模式是全局。若要在局部模式中使用这些工具,请单击“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮。

通过在 FLA 文件中使用影片剪辑实例的 3D 属性,可以创建多种图形效果,而不必复制库中的影片剪辑。不过,当编辑库中的影片剪辑时,已经应用的 3D 变形和平移将不可见。在编辑影片剪辑的内容时,只能看到嵌套的影片剪辑的 3D 变形。

dr_global_3d_space
包含在全局 3D 空间中旋转的影片剪辑的舞台。

dr_local_3d_space
影片剪辑包含在局部 3D 空间中旋转的嵌套影片剪辑的舞台。

注意:

在为影片剪辑实例添加 3D 变形后,不能在“在当前位置编辑”模式下编辑该实例的父影片剪辑元件。

如果舞台上有多个 3D 对象,则可以通过调整 FLA 文件的“透视角度”和“消失点”属性将特定的 3D 效果添加到所有对象(这些对象作为一组)。“透视角度”属性具有缩放舞台视图的效果。“消失点”属性具有在舞台上平移 3D 对象的效果。这些设置只影响应用 3D 变形或平移的影片剪辑的外观。

在 Animate 创作工具中,您只能控制一个视点,即摄像头。FLA 文件的摄像头视图与舞台视图相同。每个 FLA 文件只有一个“透视角度”和“消失点”设置。

若要使用 Animate 的 3D 功能,FLA 文件的发布设置必须设置为 Flash Player 10 和 ActionScript 3.0。只能沿 z 轴旋转或平移影片剪辑实例。可通过 ActionScript 使用的某些 3D 功能不能在 Animate 用户界面中直接使用,如每个影片剪辑的多个消失点和独立摄像头。使用 ActionScript 3.0 时,除了影片剪辑之外,还可以向对象(如文本、FLV Playback 组件和按钮)应用 3D 属性。

注意:

不能对遮罩层上的对象使用 3D 工具,包含 3D 对象的图层也不能用作遮罩层。有关遮罩层的详细信息,请参阅使用遮罩层

在 3D 空间中移动对象

可以使用 3D 平移工具 在 3D 空间中移动影片剪辑实例。在使用该工具选择影片剪辑后,影片剪辑的 X、Y 和 Z 三个轴将显示在舞台上对象的顶部。x 轴为红色、y 轴为绿色,而 z 轴为蓝色。

3D 平移工具的默认模式是全局。在全局 3D 空间中移动对象与相对舞台移动对象等效。在局部 3D 空间中移动对象与相对父影片剪辑(如果有)移动对象等效。若要在全局模式和局部模式之间切换 3D 平移工具,请在选中 3D 平移工具的同时单击“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮。在使用 3D 平移工具进行拖动的同时按 D 键可以临时从全局模式切换到局部模式。

3D 平移工具和旋转工具在“工具”面板中占用相同的位置。单击并按住“工具”面板中的活动 3D 工具图标,可以选择当前处于非活动状态的 3D 工具。

默认情况下,应用了 3D 平移的所选对象在舞台上显示 3D 轴叠加。可以在 Animate“首选参数”的“常规”部分中关闭此叠加。

dr_3d_translation_overlay
3D 平移工具叠加。

注意:

如果更改了 3D 影片剪辑的 z 轴位置,则该影片剪辑在显示时也会改变其 x 和 y 位置。这是因为,z 轴上的移动是沿着从 3D 消失点(在 3D 元件实例属性检查器中设置)辐射到舞台边缘的不可见透视线执行的。

移动 3D 空间中的单个对象

  1. 在“工具”面板中选择 3D 平移工具 (或按 G 键选择此工具)。
  2. 将该工具设置为局部或全局模式。

    通过选中“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮,确保该工具处于所需模式。单击该按钮或按 D 键可切换模式。

  3. 用 3D 平移工具 选择一个影片剪辑。
  4. 若要通过用该工具进行拖动来移动对象,请将指针移动到 x、y 或 z 轴控件上。指针在经过任一控件时将发生变化。

    x 和 y 轴控件是每个轴上的箭头。按控件箭头的方向拖动其中一个控件可沿所选轴移动对象。z 轴控件是影片剪辑中间的黑点。上下拖动 z 轴控件可在 z 轴上移动对象。

  5. 若要使用属性检查器移动对象,请在属性检查器的“3D 定位和视图”部分中输入 X、Y 或 Z 的值。

    在 z 轴上移动对象时,对象的外观尺寸将发生变化。外观尺寸在属性检查器中显示为属性检查器的“3D 位置和视图”部分中的“宽度”和“高度”值。这些值是只读的。

在 3D 空间中移动多个选中对象

在选择多个影片剪辑时,可以使用 3D 平移工具 移动其中一个选定对象,其他对象将以相同的方式移动。

  • 若要在全局 3D 空间中以相同方式移动组中的每个对象,请将 3D 平移工具设置为全局模式,然后用轴控件拖动其中一个对象。按住 Shift 并双击其中一个选中对象可将轴控件移动到该对象。

  • 若要在局部 3D 空间中以相同方式移动组中的每个对象,请将 3D 平移工具设置为局部模式,然后用轴控件拖动其中一个对象。按住 Shift 并双击其中一个选中对象可将轴控件移动到该对象。

通过双击 z 轴控件,也可以将轴控件移动到多个所选对象的中间。按住 Shift 并双击其中一个选中对象可将轴控件移动到该对象。

在 3D 空间中旋转对象

使用 3D 旋转工具 可以在 3D 空间中旋转影片剪辑实例。3D 旋转控件出现在舞台上的选定对象之上。X 控件红色、Y 控件绿色、Z 控件蓝色。使用橙色的自由旋转控件可同时绕 X 和 Y 轴旋转。

3D 旋转工具的默认模式为全局。在全局 3D 空间中旋转对象与相对舞台移动对象等效。在局部 3D 空间中旋转对象与相对父影片剪辑(如果有)移动对象等效。若要在全局模式和局部模式之间切换 3D 旋转工具,请在选中 3D 旋转工具的同时单击“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮。在使用 3D 旋转工具进行拖动的同时按 D 键可以临时从全局模式切换到局部模式。

3D 旋转工具和平移工具在“工具”面板中占用相同的位置。单击并按住“工具”面板中的活动 3D 工具图标,可以选择当前处于非活动状态的 3D 工具。

默认情况下,应用了 3D 旋转的所选对象在舞台上显示 3D 轴叠加。可以在 Animate“首选参数”的“常规”部分中关闭此叠加。

dr_global_3d_rotation_overlay
全局 3D 旋转工具叠加。

dr_local_3d_rotation_overlay
局部 3D 旋转工具叠加。

在 3D 空间中旋转单个对象

  1. 在“工具”面板中选择 3D 旋转工具 (或按 W 键)。

    通过选中“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮,验证该工具是否处于所需模式。单击该按钮或按 D 键可在全局模式和局部模式之间切换。

  2. 在舞台上选择一个影片剪辑。

    3D 旋转控件将显示为叠加在所选对象上。如果这些控件出现在其他位置,请双击控件的中心点以将其移动到选定的对象。

  3. 将指针放在四个旋转轴控件之一上。

    指针在经过四个控件中的一个控件时将发生变化。

  4. 拖动一个轴控件绕该轴旋转,或拖动自由旋转控件(外侧橙色圈)同时绕 x 和 y 轴旋转。

    左右拖动 x 轴控件可绕 x 轴旋转。上下拖动 y 轴控件可绕 y 轴旋转。拖动 z 轴控件进行圆周运动可绕 z 轴旋转。

  5. 若要相对于影片剪辑重新定位旋转控件中心点,请拖动中心点。若要按 45° 增量约束中心点的移动,请在按住 Shift 键的同时进行拖动。

    移动旋转中心点可以控制旋转对于对象及其外观的影响。双击中心点可将其移回所选影片剪辑的中心。

    所选对象的旋转控件中心点的位置在“变形”面板中显示为“3D 中心点”属性。您可以在“变形”面板中修改中心点的位置。

在 3D 空间中旋转多个选中对象

  1. 在“工具”面板中选择 3D 旋转工具 (或按 W 键)。

    通过选中“工具”面板的“选项”部分中的“全局”切换按钮,验证该工具是否处于所需模式。单击该按钮或按 D 键可在全局模式和局部模式之间切换。

  2. 在舞台上选择多个影片剪辑。

    3D 旋转控件将显示为叠加在最近所选的对象上。

  3. 将指针放在四个旋转轴控件之一上。

    指针在经过四个控件中的一个控件时将发生变化。

  4. 拖动一个轴控件绕该轴旋转,或拖动自由旋转控件(外侧橙色圈)同时绕 X 和 Y 轴旋转。

    左右拖动 x 轴控件可绕 x 轴旋转。上下拖动 y 轴控件可绕 y 轴旋转。拖动 z 轴控件进行圆周运动可绕 z 轴旋转。

    所有选中的影片剪辑都将绕 3D 中心点旋转,该中心点显示在旋转控件的中心。

  5. 若要重新定位 3D 旋转控件中心点,请执行以下操作之一:
    • 若要将中心点移动到任意位置,请拖动中心点。

    • 若要将中心点移动到一个选定的影片剪辑的中心,请在按住 Shift 的同时双击该影片剪辑。

    • 若要将中心点移动到选中影片剪辑组的中心,请双击该中心点。

    通过更改 3D 旋转中心点的位置可以控制旋转对于对象的影响。

    所选对象的旋转控件中心点的位置在“变形”面板中显示为“3D 中心点”。您可以在“变形”面板中修改中心点的位置。

使用“变形”面板旋转选中对象

  1. 打开“变形”面板(“窗口”>“变形”)。
  2. 在舞台上选择一个或多个影片剪辑。
  3. 在“变形”面板中的“3D 旋转”的 X、Y 和 Z 字段中输入所需的值以旋转选中对象。这些字段包含热文本,因此可以拖动这些值以进行更改。

    注意:

    3D 旋转可在全局 3D 空间或局部 3D 空间中进行,具体取决于“工具”面板中 3D 旋转工具的当前模式。

  4. 若要移动 3D 旋转点,请在“3D 中心点”的 X、Y 和 Z 字段中输入所需的值。

调整透视角度

FLA 文件的透视角度属性控制 3D 影片剪辑视图在舞台上的外观视角。

增大或减小透视角度将影响 3D 影片剪辑的外观尺寸及其相对于舞台边缘的位置。增大透视角度可使 3D 对象看起来更接近查看者。减小透视角度属性可使 3D 对象看起来更远。此效果与通过镜头更改视角的照相机镜头缩放类似。

dr_perspective_angle_55
透视角度为 55 的舞台。

dr_perspective_angle_110
透视角度为 110 的舞台。

透视角度属性会影响应用了 3D 平移或旋转的所有影片剪辑。透视角度不会影响其他影片剪辑。默认透视角度为 55° 视角,类似于普通照相机的镜头。值的范围为 1° 到 180°。

若要在属性检查器中查看或设置透视角度,必须在舞台上选择一个 3D 影片剪辑。对透视角度所做的更改在舞台上立即可见。

透视角度在您更改舞台大小时自动更改,以便 3D 对象的外观不会发生改变。可以在“文档属性”对话框中关闭此行为。

若要设置透视角度,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在舞台上,选择一个应用了 3D 旋转或平移的影片剪辑实例。
  2. 在属性检查器中的“透视角度”字段中输入一个新值,或拖动热文本以更改该值。

调整消失点

FLA 文件的消失点属性控制舞台上 3D 影片剪辑的 z 轴方向。FLA 文件中所有 3D 影片剪辑的 z 轴都朝着消失点后退。通过重新定位消失点,可以更改沿 z 轴平移对象时对象的移动方向。通过调整消失点的位置,可以精确控制舞台上 3D 对象的外观和动画。

例如,如果将消失点定位在舞台的左上角 (0, 0),则增大影片剪辑的 Z 属性值可使影片剪辑远离查看者并向着舞台的左上角移动。

因为消失点影响所有 3D 影片剪辑,所以更改消失点也会更改应用了 z 轴平移的所有影片剪辑的位置。

消失点是一个文档属性,它会影响应用了 z 轴平移或旋转的所有影片剪辑。消失点不会影响其他影片剪辑。消失点的默认位置是舞台中心。

若要在属性检查器中查看或设置消失点,必须在舞台上选择一个 3D 影片剪辑。对消失点进行的更改在舞台上立即可见。

若要设置消失点,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在舞台上,选择一个应用了 3D 旋转或平移的影片剪辑。
  2. 在属性检查器中的“消失点”字段中输入一个新值,或拖动热文本以更改该值。拖动热文本时,指示消失点位置的辅助线显示在舞台上。
  3. 若要将消失点移回舞台中心,请单击属性检查器中的“重置”按钮。

注意:

如果调整舞台的大小,消失点不会自动更新。要保持由消失点的特定位置创建的 3D 效果,您将需要根据新舞台大小重新定位消失点。

AnimateCCBanner

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About 3D graphics in Animate

Animate CC (formerly Flash Professional CC) allows you to create 3D effects by moving and rotating movie clips in 3D space on the Stage. Animate represents 3D space by including a z axis in the properties of each movie clip instance. You add 3D perspective effects to movie clip instances by moving them along their x axis or rotating them around their x or y axis using the 3D Translation and 3D Rotation tools. In 3D terminology, moving an object in 3D space is called a translation and rotating an object in 3D space is called a transformation. Once you have applied either of these effects to a movie clip, Animate considers it a 3D movie clip and a colored axes indicator appears overlaid onto the movie clip whenever it is selected.

To make an object appear nearer or further away from the viewer, move it along its z axis with the 3D Translation tool or the Property inspector. To give the impression of an object that is at an angle to the viewer, rotate the movie clip around its z axis with the 3D Rotation tool. By using these tools in combination, you can create realistic perspective effects.

Both the 3D Translation and the 3D Rotation tools allow you to manipulate objects in global or local 3D space. Global 3D space is the Stage space. Global transforms and translations are relative to the Stage. Local 3D space is the movie clip space. Local transforms and translations are relative to the movie clip space. For example, if you have a movie clip containing several nested movie clips, local 3D transforms of the nested movie clips are relative to the drawing area inside the container movie clip. The default mode of the 3D Translation and Rotation tools is global. To use them in local mode, click the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel.

By using the 3D properties of movie clip instances in your FLA file, you can create a variety of graphic effects without duplicating movie clips in the library. However, when you edit a movie clip from the library, 3D transforms and translations that have been applied are not visible. When editing the contents of a movie clip, only 3D transforms of nested movie clips are visible.

The Stage with a movie clip rotated in global 3D space.

The Stage with a movie clip containing a nested movie clip rotated in local 3D space.

Note:

Once a 3D transform is added to a movie clip instance, its parent movie clip symbol cannot be edited in Edit in Place mode.

If you have 3D objects on the Stage, you can add certain 3D effects to all of those objects as a group by adjusting the Perspective Angle and Vanishing Point properties of your FLA file. The Perspective Angle property has the effect of zooming the view of the Stage. The Vanishing Point property has the effect of panning the 3D objects on the Stage. These settings only affect the appearance of movie clips that have a 3D transform or translation applied to them.

In the Animate authoring tool, you can control only one viewpoint, or camera. The camera view of your FLA file is the same as the Stage view. Each FLA file has only one perspective Angle and Vanishing Point setting.

To use the 3D capabilities of Animate' , the publish settings of your FLA file must be set to Flash Player 10 and ActionScript 3.0. Only movie clip instances can be rotated or translated along the z axis. Some 3D capabilities are available through ActionScript that are not available directly in the Animate user interface, such as multiple Vanishing Points and separate cameras for each movie clip. Using ActionScript 3.0, you can apply 3D properties to objects such as text, FLV Playback components, and buttons, in addition to movie clips.

Note:

The 3D tools cannot be used on objects on mask layers and layers containing 3D objects cannot be used as mask layers. For more information about mask layers, see Using mask layers.

Move objects in 3D space

You move movie clip instances in 3D space with the 3D Translation tool . When you select a movie clip with the tool, its three axes, X, Y, and Z, appear on the Stage on top of the object. The x axis is red, the y axis is green, and the z axis is blue.

The default mode of the 3D Translation tool is global. Moving an object in global 3D space is the same as moving it relative to the Stage. Moving an object in local 3D space is the same as moving it relative to its parent movie clip if it has one. To toggle the 3D Translation tool between global and local modes, click the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel while the 3D Translation tool is selected. You can temporarily toggle the mode from global to local by pressing the D key while dragging with the 3D Translation tool.

The 3D Translation and Rotation tools occupy the same space in the Tools panel. Click and hold the active 3D tool icon in the Tools panel to select the currently inactive 3D tool.

By default, selected objects that have 3D translation applied appear with a 3D axis overlay on the Stage. You can turn off this overlay in the General section of Animate Preferences.

The 3D Translation tool overlay.

Note:

Changing the z axis position of a 3D movie clip will cause the movie clip to appear to change its x and y position as well. This is because movement along the z axis follows the invisible perspective lines which radiate from the 3D vanishing point (set in the 3D symbol instance Property inspector) to the edges of the Stage.

Move a single object in 3D space

  1. Select the 3D Translation tool  in the Tools panel (or press the G key to select it).
  2. Set the tool to Local or Global mode.

    Be sure that the tool is in the mode you want mode by checking the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel. Click the button or press the D key to toggle the mode.

  3. Select a movie clip with the 3D Translation tool .
  4. To move the object by dragging with the tool, move the pointer over the x-, y-, or z-axis controls. The pointer changes when over any of the controls.

    The x- and y-axis controls are the arrow tips on each axis. Drag one of these controls in the direction of its arrow to move the object along the selected axis. The z-axis control is the black dot at the center of the movie clip. Drag the z-axis control up or down to move the object on the z axis.

  5. To move the object using the Property inspector, enter a value for X, Y, or Z in the 3D Position and View section of the Property inspector.

    When you move an object on the z axis, its apparent size changes. The apparent size appears in the Property inspector as the Width and Height values in the 3D Position and View section of the Property inspector. These values are read-only.

Move a multiple-object selection in 3D space

When you select multiple movie clips, you can move one of the selected objects with the 3D Translation tool  and the others move in the same way.

  • To move each object in the group in the same way in global 3D space, set the 3D Translation tool to global mode and then drag one of the objects with the axis controls. Shift-double-click one of the selected objects to move the axis controls to that object.

  • To move each object in the group in the same way in local 3D space, set the 3D Translation tool to local mode and then drag one of the objects with the axis controls. Shift-double-click one of the selected objects to move the axis controls to that object.

You can also move the axis controls to the center of the multiple selection by double-clicking the z-axis control. Shift-double-click one of the selected objects to move the axis controls to that object.

Rotate objects in 3D space

You rotate movie clip instances in 3D space with the 3D Rotation tool . A 3D rotation control appears on top of selected objects on the Stage. The X control is red, the Y control is green, and the Z control is blue. Use the orange free rotate control to rotate around the X and Y axes at the same time.

The default mode of the 3D Rotation tool is global. Rotating an object in global 3D space is the same as moving it relative to the Stage. Rotating an object in local 3D space is the same as moving it relative to its parent movie clip if it has one. To toggle the 3D Rotation tool between global and local modes, click the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel while the 3D Rotation tool is selected. You can temporarily toggle the mode from global to local by pressing the D key while dragging with the 3D Rotation tool.

The 3D Rotation and Translation tools occupy the same space in the Tools panel. Click and hold the active 3D tool icon in the Tools panel to select the currently inactive 3D tool.

By default, selected objects that have 3D rotation applied appear with a 3D axis overlay on the Stage. You can turn off this overlay in the General section of Animate Preferences.

The Global 3D Rotation tool overlay.

The Local 3D Rotation tool overlay.

Rotate a single object in 3D space

  1. Select the 3D Rotation tool  in the Tools panel (or press the W key).

    Verify that the tool is in the mode that you want by checking the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel. Click the button or press the D key to toggle the mode between global and local.

  2. Select a movie clip on the Stage.

    The 3D Rotation controls appear overlaid on selected object. If the controls appear in a different location, double-click the control center point to move it to the selected object.

  3. Place the pointer over one of the four rotation axis controls.

    The pointer changes when over one of the four controls.

  4. Drag one of the axis controls to rotate around that axis, or the free rotate control (outer orange circle) to rotate x and y simultaneously.

    Drag the X axis control left or right to rotate around the x axis. Drag the y-axis control up or down to rotate around the y axis. Drag the z-axis control in a circular motion to rotate around the z axis.

  5. To relocate the rotation control center point relative to the movie clip, drag the center point. To constrain the movement of the center point to 45° increments, press the Shift key while dragging.

    Moving the rotation control center point lets you control the effect of the rotation on the object and its appearance. Double-click the center point to move it back to the center of the selected movie clip.

    The location of the rotation control center point for the selected object appears in the Transform panel as the 3D Center Point property. You can modify the location of the center point in the Transform panel.

Rotate a multiple-object selection in 3D space

  1. Select the 3D Rotation tool  in the Tools panel (or press the W key).

    Verify that the tool is in the mode that you want by checking the Global toggle button in the Options section of the Tools panel. Click the button or press the D key to toggle the mode between global and local.

  2. Select multiple movie clips on the Stage.

    The 3D Rotation controls appear overlaid on the most recently selected object.

  3. Place the pointer over one of the four rotation axis controls.

    The pointer changes when over one of the four controls.

  4. Drag one of the axis controls to rotate around that axis, or the free rotate control (outer orange circle) to rotate X and Y simultaneously.

    Drag the x-axis control left or right to rotate around the x axis. Drag the y-axis control up or down to rotate around the y axis. Drag the z-axis control in a circular motion to rotate around the z axis.

    All of the selected movie clips rotate around the 3D center point which appears at the center of the rotation controls.

  5. To relocate the 3D rotation control center point, do one of the following:
    • To move the center point to an arbitrary location, drag the center point.

    • To move the center point to the center of one of the selected movie clips, Shift-double-click the movie clip.

    • To move the center point to the center of the group of selected movie clips, double-click the center point.

    Changing the location of the 3D rotation center point lets you control the effect of the rotation on the objects.

    The location of the rotation control center point for the selected object appears in the Transform panel as the 3D Center Point. You can modify the location of the center point in the Transform panel.

Rotate a selection with the Transform panel

  1. Open the Transform panel (Window > Transform).
  2. Select one or more movie clips on the Stage.
  3. In the Transform panel, enter the desired values in the 3D Rotation X, Y, and Z fields to rotate the selection. These fields contain hot text, so you can drag the values to change them.

    Note:

    The 3D rotation takes place in global or local 3D space, depending on the current mode of the 3D Rotation tool in the Tools panel.

  4. To move the 3D rotation point, enter the desired values in the 3D Center Point X, Y, and Z fields.

Adjusting the Perspective Angle

The Perspective Angle property of a FLA file controls the apparent angle of view of 3D movie clips on the Stage.

Increasing or decreasing the Perspective Angle affects the apparent size of 3D movie clips and their location relative to the edges of the Stage. By increasing the Perspective Angle, you make 3D objects appear closer to the viewer. By decreasing the Perspective Angle property, you make 3D objects appear further away. The effect is like zooming in or out with a camera lens which changes the angle of view through the lens.

The Stage with a Perspective Angle of 55.

The Stage with a Perspective Angle of 110.

The Perspective Angle property affects all movie clips with 3D translation or rotation applied to them. The Perspective Angle does not affect other movie clips. The default Perspective Angle is 55° of view, like a normal camera lens. The range of values is from 1° to 180°.

To view or set the Perspective Angle in the Property inspector, a 3D movie clip must be selected on Stage. Changes to the Perspective Angle are visible on the Stage immediately.

The Perspective Angle changes automatically when you change the Stage size so that the appearance of 3D objects does not change. You can turn off this behavior in the Document Properties dialog box.

To set the Perspective Angle:

  1. On the Stage, select a movie clip instance that has 3D rotation or translation applied to it.
  2. In the Property inspector, enter a new value in the Perspective Angle field, or drag the hot text to change the value.

Adjust the Vanishing Point

The Vanishing Point property of a FLA file controls the orientation of the z axis of 3D movie clips on the Stage. The z axes of all 3D movie clips in a FLA file recede toward the Vanishing Point. By relocating the Vanishing Point, you change the direction that an object moves when translated along its z axis. By adjusting the position of the Vanishing Point, you can precisely control the appearance of 3D objects and animation on the Stage.

For example, if you locate the Vanishing Point at the upper-left corner of the Stage (0, 0), then increasing the value of the Z property of a movie clip moves the movie clip away from the viewer and toward the upper-left corner of the Stage.

Because the Vanishing Point affects all 3D movie clips, changing it also changes the position of all movie clips that have a z-axis translation applied.

The Vanishing Point is a document property that affects all movie clips that have z-axis translation or rotation applied to them. The Vanishing Point does not affect other movie clips. The default location of the Vanishing Point is the center of the Stage.

To view or set the Vanishing Point in the Property inspector, a 3D movie clip must be selected on Stage. Changes to the Vanishing Point are visible on the Stage immediately.

To set the Vanishing Point:

  1. On the Stage, select a movie clip that has 3D rotation or translation applied to it.
  2. In the Property inspector, enter a new value in the Vanishing Point field, or drag the hot text to change the value. Guides indicating the location of the Vanishing Point appear on the Stage while dragging the hot text.
  3. To move the Vanishing Point back to the center of the Stage, click the Reset button in the Property inspector.

Note:

If you resize the Stage, the Vanishing Point does not update automatically. To maintain the 3D look created by a specific placement of the Vanishing Point, you will need to reposition the Vanishing Point relative to the new Stage size.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy