在 Adobe Dreamweaver 中使用 JavaScript 行为将 JavaScript 代码放置到文档中,这样访问者就可以通过多种方式更改网页或启动某些任务。

Adobe Dreamweaver 行为将 JavaScript 代码放置到文档中,这样访问者就可以通过多种方式更改网页或启动某些任务。行为是某个事件和由该事件触发的动作的组合。在“行为”面板中,您可以先指定一个动作,然后指定触发该动作的事件,以此将行为添加到页面中。

注意:

行为代码是客户端 JavaScript 代码;即它运行在浏览器中,而不是服务器上。

实际上,事件是浏览器生成的消息,它指示该页的访问者已执行了某种操作。例如,当访问者将鼠标指针移到某个链接上时,浏览器将为该链接生成一个 onMouseOver 事件;然后浏览器检查是否应该调用某段 JavaScript 代码(在当前查看的页面中指定)进行响应。不同的页元素定义了不同的事件;例如,在大多数浏览器中,onMouseOveronClick 是与链接关联的事件,而 onLoad 是与图像和文档的 body 部分关联的事件。

动作是一段预先编写的 JavaScript 代码,可用于执行诸如以下的任务:打开浏览器窗口、显示或隐藏 AP 元素、播放声音或停止播放 Adobe Shockwave 影片。Adobe Dreamweaver 所提供的动作提供了最大程度的跨浏览器兼容性。

在将行为附加到某个页面元素之后,每当该元素的某个事件发生时,行为即会调用与这一事件关联的动作(JavaScript 代码)。(可以用来触发给定动作的事件随浏览器的不同而有所不同。) 例如,如果您将“弹出消息”动作附加到一个链接上,并指定它将由 onMouseOver 事件触发,则只要某人将指针放在该链接上,就会弹出消息。

单个事件可以触发多个不同的动作,您可以指定这些动作发生的顺序。

Adobe Dreamweaver 提供了 20 多个动作;您可以在 Exchange 网站 (www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_exchange_cn) 以及第三方开发商的站点上找到更多的动作。如果精通 JavaScript,您可以自己编写动作。

注意:

术语行为动作属于 Dreamweaver 术语,而非 HTML 术语。从浏览器的角度看,动作与其它任何一段 JavaScript 代码没有什么不同。

“行为”面板概述

使用“行为”面板(“窗口”>“行为”)可以将行为附加到页面元素(更具体地说是附加到标签),并可以修改以前所附加行为的参数。

已附加到当前所选页面元素的行为显示在行为列表中(面板的主区域),并按事件以字母顺序列出。如果针对同一个事件列有多个动作,则会按在列表中出现的顺序执行这些动作。如果行为列表中没有显示任何行为,则表示没有行为附加到当前所选的页面元素。

“行为”面板包含以下选项:

显示设置事件

仅显示附加到当前文档的那些事件。事件被分别划归到客户端或服务器端类别中。每个类别的事件都包含在可折叠的列表中。显示设置事件是默认的视图。

显示所有事件

按字母顺序显示属于特定类别的所有事件。

添加行为 (+)

显示特定菜单,其中包含可以附加到当前选定元素的动作。当从该列表中选择一个动作时,将出现一个对话框,您可以在此对话框中指定该动作的参数。如果菜单上的所有动作都处于灰显状态,则表示选定的元素无法生成任何事件。

删除事件 (–)

从行为列表中删除所选的事件和动作。

向上箭头和向下箭头按钮

在行为列表中上下移动特定事件的选定动作。只能更改特定事件的动作顺序,例如,可以更改 onLoad 事件中发生的几个动作的顺序,但是所有 onLoad 动作在行为列表中都会放置在一起。对于不能在列表中上下移动的动作,箭头按钮将处于禁用状态。

事件

显示一个弹出菜单,其中包含可以触发该动作的所有事件,此菜单仅在选中某个事件时可见(当单击所选事件名称旁边的箭头按钮时显示此菜单)。根据所选对象的不同,显示的事件也有所不同。如果未显示预期的事件,请确保选择了正确的页面元素或标签。(若要选择特定的标签,请使用“文档”窗口左下角的标签选择器。)

注意:

括号中的事件名称只用于链接;选择其中的一个事件名称后将向所选的页面元素自动添加一个空链接,并将行为附加到该链接而不是元素本身。在 HTML 代码中,空链接以 href="javascript:;" 表示。

关于事件

每个浏览器都提供一组事件,这些事件可以与“行为”面板的“动作”(+) 弹出菜单中列出的动作相关联。当网页的访问者与页面进行交互时(例如,单击某个图像),浏览器会生成事件;这些事件可用于调用执行动作的 JavaScript 函数。Dreamweaver 提供多个可通过这些事件触发的常用动作。

有关每个浏览器提供的事件的名称和说明,请访问“Dreamweaver 支持中心”获取相关信息,网址是 www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_support_cn

根据所选对象的不同,“事件”菜单中显示的事件也有所不同。若要查明对于给定的页面元素给定的浏览器支持哪些事件,请在您的文档中插入该页面元素并向其附加一个行为,然后查看“行为”面板中的“事件”菜单。(默认情况下,事件是从 HTML 4.01 事件列表中选取的,并受大多数新型浏览器支持。) 如果页面中尚不存在相关的对象或所选的对象不能接收事件,则菜单中的事件将处于禁用状态(灰显)。如果未显示预期的事件,请确保选择了正确的对象。

如果要将行为附加到某个图像,则一些事件(例如 onMouseOver)显示在括号中。这些事件仅用于链接。当选择其中之一时,Dreamweaver 在图像周围使用 <a> 标签来定义一个空链接。在属性检查器的“链接”框中,该空链接表示为 javascript:;。如果要将其变为一个指向另一页面的真正链接,您可以更改链接值,但是如果删除了 JavaScript 链接而没有用另一个链接来替换它,则将删除该行为。

若要了解具体哪些标签可以在给定的浏览器中与给定的事件一起使用,请在 Dreamweaver/Configuration/Behaviors/Events 文件夹下的某个文件中搜索该事件。

应用行为

您可以将行为附加到整个文档(即附加到 <body> 标签),还可以附加到链接、图像、表单元素和多种其它 HTML 元素。

所选择的目标浏览器将确定对于给定的元素支持哪些事件。

您可以为每个事件指定多个动作。动作按照它们在“行为”面板的“动作”列中列出的顺序发生,不过,您可以更改这个顺序。

  1. 在页面上选择一个元素,例如一个图像或一个链接。

    若要将行为附加到整个页,请在“文档”窗口左下角的标签选择器中单击 <body> 标签。

  2. 选择“窗口”>“行为”。
  3. 单击加号 (+) 按钮并从“添加行为”菜单中选择一个动作。

    菜单中灰显的动作不可选择。它们灰显的原因可能是当前文档中缺少某个所需的对象。例如,如果文档不包含 Shockwave 或 SWF 文件,则“控制 Shockwave 或 SWF”动作将会变暗。

    当您选择某个动作时,将出现一个对话框,显示该动作的参数和说明。

  4. 为该动作输入参数,然后单击“确定”。

    Dreamweaver 中提供的所有动作都适用于新型浏览器。一些动作不适用于较旧的浏览器,但它们不会产生错误。

    注意:

    目标元素需要唯一的 ID。例如,如果要对图像应用“交换图像”行为,则此图像需要一个 ID。如果没有为元素指定一个 ID,Dreamweaver 将自动为您指定一个。

  5. 触发该动作的默认事件显示在“事件”列中。如果这不是所需的触发事件,请从“事件”弹出菜单中选择其它事件。(若要打开“事件”菜单,请在“行为”面板中选择一个事件或动作,然后单击显示在事件名称和动作名称之间的向下指向的黑色箭头。)

更改或删除行为

在附加了行为之后,您可以更改触发动作的事件、添加或删除动作以及更改动作的参数。

  1. 选择一个附加有行为的对象。
  2. 选择“窗口”>“行为”。
  3. 进行更改:
    • 若要编辑动作的参数,请双击动作的名称或将其选中并按 Enter (Windows) 或 Return (Macintosh);然后更改对话框中的参数并单击“确定”。

    • 若要更改给定事件的多个动作的顺序,请选择某个动作然后单击上下箭头。或者选择该动作,将其剪切并粘贴到其它动作之间的合适位置。

    • 若要删除某个行为,请将其选中然后单击减号 (–) 按钮或按 Delete。

更新行为

  1. 选择一个附加有该行为的元素。
  2. 选择“窗口”>“行为”,双击该行为。
  3. 进行所需的更改,然后在该行为的对话框中单击“确定”。

    该行为在此页面中所出现的每一处都将进行更新。如果站点中的其它页面上也包含该行为,则必须逐页更新这些行为。

下载和安装第三方提供的行为

Exchange for Dreamweaver 网站 (www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_exchange_cn) 上提供了许多扩展。

  1. 选择“窗口”>“行为”,然后从“添加行为”菜单中选择“获取更多行为”。

    您的主浏览器打开,出现 Exchange 站点。

  2. 浏览或搜索扩展包。
  3. 下载并安装所需的扩展包。

有关详细信息,请参阅在 Dreamweaver 中添加和管理扩展

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Note:

The user interface has been simplified in Dreamweaver CC and later. As a result, you may not find some of the options described in this article in Dreamweaver CC and later. For more information, see this article.

About JavaScript behaviors

Adobe Dreamweaver behaviors place JavaScript code in documents so that visitors can change a web page in various ways or initiate certain tasks. A behavior is a combination of an event and an action triggered by that event. In the Behaviors panel, you add a behavior to a page by specifying an action and then specifying the event that triggers that action.

Note:

Behavior code is client-side JavaScript code; that is, it runs in browsers, not on servers.

Events are, effectively, messages generated by browsers indicating that a visitor to your page has done something. For example, when a visitor moves the pointer over a link, the browser generates an onMouseOver event for that link; the browser then checks whether it should call some JavaScript code (specified in the page being viewed) in response. Different events are defined for different page elements; for example, in most browsers onMouseOver and onClick are events associated with links, whereas onLoad is an event associated with images and with the body section of the document.

An action is pre-written JavaScript code for performing a task, such as opening a browser window, showing or hiding an AP element, playing a sound, or stopping an Adobe Shockwave movie. The actions provided with Dreamweaver provide maximum cross-browser compatibility.

After you attach a behavior to a page element, the behavior calls the action (JavaScript code) associated with an event whenever that event occurs for that element. (The events that you can use to trigger a given action vary from browser to browser.) For example, if you attach the Popup Message action to a link and specify that it will be triggered by the onMouseOver event, then your message pops up whenever someone places the pointer over that link.

A single event can trigger several different actions, and you can specify the order in which those actions occur.

Dreamweaver provides about two dozen actions; additional actions can be found on the Exchange website at www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_exchange as well as on third-party developer sites. You can write your own actions if you are proficient in JavaScript.

Note:

The terms behavior and action are Dreamweaver terms, not HTML terms. From the browser’s point of view, an action is just like any other piece of JavaScript code.

Behaviors panel overview

You use the Behaviors panel (Window > Behaviors) to attach behaviors to page elements (more specifically to tags) and to modify parameters of previously attached behaviors.

Behaviors that have already been attached to the currently selected page element appear in the behavior list (the main area of the panel), listed alphabetically by event. If several actions are listed for the same event, they will be executed in the order in which they appear on the list. If no behaviors appear in the behavior list, no behaviors have been attached to the currently selected element.

The Behaviors panel has the following options:

Show Set Events

Displays only those events that have been attached to the current document. Events are organized into client-side and server-side categories. Each category’s events are in a collapsible list. Show Set Events is the default view.

Show All Events

Displays an alphabetical list of all events for a given category.

Add Behavior (+)

Displays a menu of actions that can be attached to the currently selected element. When you select an action from this list, a dialog box appears in which you can specify parameters for the action. If all the actions are dimmed, no events can be generated by the selected element.

Remove Event (–)

Removes the selected event and action from the behavior list.

Up and down arrow buttons

Move the selected action up or down in the behavior list for a particular event. You can change the order of actions only for a particular event—for example, you can change the order in which several actions occur for the onLoad event, but all the onLoad actions stay together in the behavior list. The arrow buttons are disabled for actions that can’t be moved up or down in the list.

Events

Displays a pop‑up menu, visible only when an event is selected, of all the events that can trigger the action (this menu appears when you click the arrow button next to the selected event name). Different events appear depending on the object selected. If the events you expect don’t appear, make sure that the correct page element or tag is selected. (To select a specific tag, use the tag selector at the lower-left corner of the Document window.)

Note:

Event names in parentheses are available only for links; selecting one of these event names automatically adds a null link to the selected page element, and attaches the behavior to that link instead of to the element itself. The null link is specified as href="javascript:;" in the HTML code.

About events

Each browser provides a set of events that you can associate with the actions listed in the Behavior panel’s Actions (+) menu. When a visitor to your web page interacts with the page—for example, by clicking an image—the browser generates events; those events can be used to call JavaScript functions that perform an action. Dreamweaver supplies many common actions that you can trigger with these events.

For names and descriptions of the events provided by each browser, see the Dreamweaver Support Center at www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_support.

Different events appear in the Events menu depending on the selected object. To find out what events a given browser supports for a given page element, insert the page element in your document and attach a behavior to it, then look at the Events menu in the Behaviors panel. (By default, events are drawn from the HTML 4.01 events list, and are supported by most modern browsers.) Events may be disabled (dimmed) if the relevant objects do not yet exist on the page or if the selected object cannot receive events. If the expected events don’t appear, make sure the correct object is selected.

If you’re attaching a behavior to an image, some events (such as onMouseOver) appear in parentheses. These events are available only for links. When you select one of them, Dreamweaver wraps an <a> tag around the image to define a null link. The null link is represented by javascript:; in the Property inspector’s Link box. You can change the link value if you want to turn it into a real link to another page, but if you delete the JavaScript link without replacing it with another link, you will remove the behavior.

To see which tags you can use with a given event in a given browser, search for the event in one of the files in the Dreamweaver/Configuration/Behaviors/Events folder.

Apply a behavior

You can attach behaviors to the entire document (that is, to the <body> tag) or to links, images, form elements, and several other HTML elements.

The target browser you select determines which events are supported for a given element.

You can specify more than one action for each event. Actions occur in the order in which they’re listed in the Actions column of the Behaviors panel, but you can change that order.

  1. Select an element on the page, such as an image or a link.

    To attach a behavior to the entire page, click the <body> tag in the tag selector at the lower-left corner of the Document window.

  2. Choose Window > Behaviors.
  3. Click the Plus (+) button and select an action from the Add Behavior menu.

    Actions that are dimmed in the menu can’t be chosen. They may be dimmed because a required object doesn’t exist in the current document. For example, the Control Shockwave or SWF action is dimmed if the document contains no Shockwave or SWF files.

    When you select an action, a dialog box appears, displaying parameters and instructions for the action.

  4. Enter parameters for the action, and click OK.

    All actions provided in Dreamweaver work in modern browsers. Some actions do not work in older browsers, but they will not cause errors.

    Note:

    Targeted elements require a unique ID. For example, if you want to apply the Swap Image behavior to an image, the image requires an ID. If you don’t have an ID specified for the element, Dreamweaver automatically specifies one for you.

  5. The default event to trigger the action appears in the Events column. If this is not the trigger event you want, select another event from the Events pop‑up menu. (To open the Events menu, select an event or action in the Behaviors panel, and click the downward-pointing black arrow that appears between the event name and the action name.)

Change or delete a behavior

After attaching a behavior, you can change the event that triggers the action, add or remove actions, and change parameters for actions.

  1. Select an object with a behavior attached.
  2. Choose Window > Behaviors.
  3. Make your changes:
    • To edit an action’s parameters, double-click its name, or select it and press Enter (Windows) or Return (Macintosh); then change parameters in the dialog box and click OK.

    • To change the order of actions for a given event, select an action and click the Up or Down arrow. Alternatively, you can select the action and cut and paste it into the desired location among the other actions.

    • To delete a behavior, select it and click the Minus (–) button or press Delete.

Update a behavior

  1. Select an element that has the behavior attached to it.
  2. Choose Window > Behaviors and double-click the behavior.
  3. Make your changes and click OK in the behavior’s dialog box.

    All occurrences of that behavior in that page are updated. If other pages on your site have that behavior, you must update them page by page.

Download and install third‑party behaviors

Many extensions are available on the Exchange for Dreamweaver website (www.adobe.com/go/dreamweaver_exchange).

  1. Choose Window > Behaviors and select Get More Behaviors from the Add Behavior menu.

    Your primary browser opens, and the Exchange site appears.

  2. Browse or search for packages.
  3. Download and install the extension package you want.

For more information, see Add and manage extensions in Dreamweaver.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy