查找有关 Lightroom CC 中颜色的常见问题的答案

Lightroom 渲染颜色时采用哪个色彩空间?

在“修改照片”模块中,默认情况下,Lightroom 使用 ProPhoto RGB 色彩空间渲染预览。ProPhoto RGB 包含数码相机能够拍摄到的所有颜色,因此是编辑图像的最佳选择。

Lightroom 中的“图库”、“地图”、“画册”和“打印”模块可以渲染 Adobe RGB 色彩空间中的颜色。Adobe RGB 色域既包含数码相机能够拍摄到的大部分颜色,又包括一些可打印但无法使用较小的 Web 友好型 sRGB 色彩空间来定义的颜色(特别是青色和蓝色)。

Lightroom 还可以使用 Adobe RGB 执行下列操作:

默认情况下,Lightroom 使用 sRGB 执行以下操作:

  • 处理幻灯片和 Web 模块
  • 将预定发送至 Web 和电子邮件中的图像导出为 JPEG
  • 处理上载的 Web 画廊和 PDF 幻灯片
  • 处理那些使用“发布服务”面板发布到 Facebook 和其他照片共享站点的图像
  • 如果您要将“画册”模块中的画册导出为 PDF 或 JPEG,则可以选择 sRGB 或其他颜色配置文件。

要查找有关这些主题的相关帮助文章,请参阅 Lightroom 用户指南

为何将图像导入 Lightroom 后,颜色上会有变化?如何解决这个问题?

当您将 Raw 图像导入 Lightroom 后,您看到的第一个缩略图是图像中嵌入的缩略图。这是相机根据自身的设置自动生成的缩略图,而并没有考虑 Lightroom 为相机校准而提供的默认设置。

在导入图像并应用预览设置后(无论您是否在导入时选择生成“全尺寸”预览),Lightroom 会根据为相机校准而提供的默认设置,以及在导入图像时可能选择应用的任意“修改照片”模块预设,生成缩略图和预览。

解决方案

在“修改照片”模块的“基本”面板中,为相机型号选择适当的 Camera Matching 配置文件,而不使用默认的 Adobe Color 配置文件,以便接近相机处理图像的外观效果。

Camera Matching 配置文件会尝试匹配相机制造商在特定设置下的颜色外观。如果您喜欢相机制造商软件提供的颜色渲染效果,请使用 Camera Matching 配置文件。

有关详细信息,请参阅将配置文件应用于您的图像

为何 Lightroom 在导入图像后会自动将 Raw 单色图像转换为彩色图像?

当您在“修改照片”模块中看到 Raw 图像为彩色时,即表明 Lightroom 正以预期的方式工作。如果相机中的传感器是彩色传感器,则会始终拍摄彩色的 Raw 图像。Raw 图像文件包含原始传感器数据,其中嵌入了所有颜色信息。 

如果在拍摄图像时应用任何相机内设置(如单色或黑白),则这些设置仅对 JPEG 图像有用,而对 Raw 图像无用。您在相机显示屏幕上看到的单色预览是拍摄的 JPG 文件(如果您拍摄 JPEG + RAW)或嵌入到 Raw 图像中的 JPEG 预览缩览图;您的相机仅根据相机的设置自动生成这些缩览图。

当您将 Raw 图像导入 Lightroom 后,您看到的第一个缩览图是 Raw 图像中嵌入的缩览图。 

您可以在 Lightroom 中使用“修改照片”模块的黑白面板中的黑白混合选项将 Raw 图像转换为单色灰度图像。此外,您还可以选择在导入期间将这些修改照片设置应用于图像。

有关相关信息,请参阅以下帮助资源:

从颜色的角度考虑,拍摄 Raw 图像有哪些优势?

拍摄 Raw 图像的优点之一在于生成的拍摄可用于各种渲染,且不破坏原始数据。您可以根据自己的需要,更改和变化图像。

要了解有关数码相机原始数据的公共存档格式的更多信息,请阅读数字负片 (DNG)

为什么我的图像在“图库”和“修改照片”模块中或在副窗口中看起来不一样?

在色彩空间及渲染图像预览方面,“图库”模块和副窗口使用的方法与“修改照片”模块不同。为了加快“图库”模块内的综合处理过程,将显示预渲染的图像预览。这些预览使用的是 Adobe RGB 色彩空间的 8 位有损压缩文件。根据照片的不同,可能会出现一些图像细节损失和颜色差异。

“图库”模块和副窗口使用 Adobe RGB 色彩空间显示预览。在“修改照片”模块中,默认情况下,Lightroom 使用 ProPhoto RGB 色彩空间显示预览。

有时,这些差异会让图像看起来有所不同。

develop-library
同一颜色在“图库”和“修改照片”模块中可能显示不同

在“修改照片”模块中,预览图像的最佳方式是什么?

在“修改照片”模块中,以 1:1 缩放级别或更高级别查看图像。在“修改照片”模块中,按照这些缩放级别所显示的预览效果最准确。

如何在“修改照片”模块中设置相机配置文件?

您可以在在“修改照片”模块的基本面板中选择相应的配置文件。有关详细信息,请参阅将配置文件应用于您的图像

能否将某一种色彩空间设置为所有 Lightroom 模块的默认色彩空间?

不能,此设置当前不可用。

为什么我在硬纸上打印 Lightroom 图像后,这些图像看起来不一样?

Lightroom 的“打印”模块使用 Adobe RGB 色彩空间显示图像预览,如果以草稿模式打印,“修改照片”模块默认使用 ProPhoto RGB 色彩空间来显示预览,该色彩空间拥有较大的色域,包含了数码相机可以拍摄到的所有颜色。打印设备使用 CMYK 描述颜色。

由于色彩空间不同,图像颜色往往看起来会有所不同,这取决于您查看这些图像的环境。若要在实际打印 Lightroom 照片之前调和颜色差异,请使用“修改照片”模块中的软打样面板,预览颜色在各种颜色管理打印条件下呈现的效果。

注意:

请确保您的显示器已经过校准。要了解更多信息,请参阅校准显示器

在“修改照片”模块中对照片进行软打样

1_Asset 1@2x

Lightroom 的“软打样”功能允许您评估图像打印时的效果并进行相应的调整,进而可以在打印后的输出中减少意外的色调和颜色偏移。

配置文件:使用特定纸张类型(您希望在该纸张类型上打印照片)的 ICC 配置文件。Lightroom 可以将图像的颜色转换为打印机的色彩空间,这样在打印时就可以显示正确的颜色。通常,各种纸张类型的 ICC 配置文件与设备的打印机驱动程序一起安装。如果您的计算机没有安装特定纸张组合的 ICC 颜色配置文件,您可以从设备制造商的网站上下载这些文件。

注意:

Lighroom 不会自动显示安装在您计算机上的 ICC 颜色配置文件。您需要在 Lightroom 中手动选择要显示的各个配置文件。具体操作如下:

  1. 配置文件弹出菜单中,选择其他
  2. 在显示的选择配置文件对话框中,选择要在 Lightroom 中显示的各个颜色配置文件。

添加后,这些颜色配置文件将显示在软打样面板(“修改照片”模块)和打印作业面板(“打印”模块)中的配置文件弹出菜单中。

打样预览区域查找目标色域警告。请您对照片中那些超出打印机渲染能力之外的颜色进行调整,这些颜色在预览区域以红色高光显示。

要了解更多详细信息,请参阅软打样图像

在“打印”模块中进行多项色彩管理设置

打印 Lightroom 照片之前,“软打样”功能允许您对照片中那些超出打印机渲染能力之外的颜色进行调整。为了在特定纸张类型上打印时获得准确的颜色,请务必选择与使用“软打样”时相同的 ICC 颜色配置文件,以便在将照片发送到打印机之前,Lightroom 可进行相应的转换。在“打印”模块中,配置文件设置位于打印作业面板的色彩管理区域。

有关“打印”模块中打印设置的详细信息,请参阅设置打印色彩管理

导出或打印照片时,能否为目标设备指定色彩空间?

当您从 Lightroom 导出或打印照片时,可选择相机配置文件或色彩空间,以此来确定如何在目标设备上显示您在 Lightroom 中看到的颜色。

例如,如果您要在线分享照片,则可以使用 sRGB 导出照片。如果您要打印图像(除“草稿”模式之外),则可以为您的设备选择自定义颜色配置文件。

帮助资源:

  • Lightroom 的“软打样”功能允许您评估图像打印时的效果并进行相应的调整,进而减少意外的色调和颜色偏移。有关详细信息,请参阅软打样图像
  • 有关设置打印色彩管理的详细信息,请参阅使用打印作业选项和设置

把导出后的图像放在浏览器或社交网站上查看,为何前后效果会不一样?

无论使用何种颜色配置文件,许多浏览器并不进行色彩管理,而且它们采用 sRGB 来显示图像。

此外,有些社交网络在您向其上传图像时,会主动对图像进行压缩。因此,与一开始从 Lightroom 导出的图像相比,您的图像可能会存在更多伪影或轻微的颜色变化。

为什么我的图像在 Lightroom 中呈现粒状?

使用高 ISO 值在光线不足的条件下拍摄的照片,或使用不够精密的数码相机拍摄的照片,可能会存在明显的杂色。图像杂色是外来的可见伪影,会导致图像品质下降。图像杂色包括亮度(灰度)杂色和单色(颜色)杂色,亮度杂色使图像呈现粒状,不够平滑,单色杂色通常使图像颜色看起来不自然。  

修改照片模块中,使用细节面板中的亮度和杂色减少控件来删除图像杂色。

使用“细节”面板来减少杂色。
使用“细节”面板来减少杂色。

有关详细信息,请参阅以下帮助资源:

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Find answers to common questions asked about Color in Lightroom CC

In what color spaces does Lightroom render colors?

In the Develop module, by default, Lightroom renders previews using the ProPhoto RGB color space. ProPhoto RGB contains all colors that digital cameras can capture, making it an excellent choice for editing images.

Library, Map, Book, and Print modules in Lightroom render colors in the Adobe RGB color space. The Adobe RGB gamut includes most colors that digital cameras can capture together with some printable colors (cyans and blues, in particular) that cannot be defined using the smaller, web-friendly sRGB color space.

Lightroom also uses Adobe RGB for:

Lightroom uses sRGB by default for:

  • Slideshow and Web modules
  • Images exported as JPEGs destined for the web and email
  • Uploaded web galleries and PDF slideshows
  • Images published to Facebook and other photo-sharing sites using the the Publish Services panel
  • If you export books as PDF or JPEG from the Book module, you can choose sRGB or a different color profile.

To find related Help articles on these topics, refer to Lightroom User Guide.

Why do colors seem to shift when I import images into Lightroom? How do I solve this issue?

When you import raw images into Lightroom, the first thumbnails you see are the embedded thumbnails in your images. Your camera automatically generates the thumbnails based only on your camera's settings; not Lightroom's default settings for camera calibration.

After importing images and applying Preview settings (whether you chose to generate "full-sized" previews upon import), Lightroom generates thumbnails and previews based on its default settings for camera calibration, in addition to any Develop module preset you may have selected to apply while importing images.

Solution

In the Camera Calibration panel of the Develop module, instead of using the default Adobe Standard profile, select the appropriate Camera Matching profile for your camera model to approximate the look of how your camera processes the image.

Camera Matching profiles attempt to match the camera manufacturer’s color appearance under specific settings. Use Camera Matching profiles if you prefer the color rendering offered by your camera manufacturer’s software.  

For more information, see these resources:

Why does Lightroom convert my raw monochrome images to color automatically after importing?

Lightroom is working in the expected manner when you see your raw images in color in the Develop module. Raw images are always captured in color, if the sensor in your camera is a color sensor. Raw image files contain the raw sensor data, which has all the color information embedded. 

When you apply any in-camera settings such as monochrome or black-and-white while capturing images, those settings are useful only for JPEG images and not the raw image. The monochrome preview that you see on your camera's display screen is either the captured JPG file (if you shoot JPEG + RAW) or the JPEG preview thumbnail embedded in the raw image; your camera automatically generates these thumbnails based only on your camera's settings.

When you import raw images into Lightroom, the first thumbnails you see are the embedded thumbnails in your raw images. 

You can convert your raw images to monochrome grayscale images in Lightroom using the Black & White Mix option in the B&W panel of the Develop module. Additionally, you can also choose to apply these develop settings to your images during import.

For related information, see the following help resources:

From a color perspective, what are the advantages of shooting raw images?

An advantage of shooting raw images is that the resulting capture is open to various renderings without any destruction of the original data. You can change and alter the image to make it look the way you want.

To know more about the public archival format for digital camera raw data, read Digital Negative (DNG).

Why do my images look different in the Library and Develop modules, or in the second window?

The Library module and the second window use different color spaces and methods of rendering image previews than the Develop module. To speed up the curation process inside the Library module, pre-rendered image previews are displayed. These previews are lossy compressed 8-bit JPEGs in Adobe RGB. Depending on the photo, some loss of image details and color differences might happen.

Previews in the Library module and the second window are displayed using the Adobe RGB color space. In the Develop module, by default, Lightroom displays previews using the ProPhoto RGB color space.  

These differences, sometimes, make images look different.

Colors may appear different in the Library and Develop modules

What is the best way to preview my images in the Develop module?

View your images in the Develop module at 1:1 zoom level or higher. Develop module previews are the most accurate at these zoom levels.

How do I set a camera profile in the Develop module?

You can select an appropriate camera profile in Camera Calibration panel of the Develop module to approximate the look of the way your camera processes the image.

Adobe Standard: Standard profiles significantly improve color rendering, especially in warm tones such as reds, yellows, and oranges, from earlier Adobe camera profiles.

Camera Matching profiles: Camera Matching profiles attempt to match the camera manufacturer’s color appearance under specific settings. Use Camera Matching profiles if you prefer the color rendering offered by your camera manufacturer’s software.

The Camera Calibration panel

Can I set a color space as the default one for all Lightroom modules?

No; such a setting is not available at the moment.

Why do my Lightroom images look different when I print them on a hard paper?

Lightroom's Print module uses Adobe RGB color space to display image previews and when printing in the draft mode, the Develop module by default displays previews using the ProPhoto RGB color space, which is a large gamut that contains all the colors that digital cameras can capture. Printer devices use CMYK to describe colors.

Because of these varying color spaces, image colors often look different depending on where you view them. To reconcile the color differences before you actually print your Lightroom photos, use the Soft Proofing panel in the Develop module to preview how colors look under various color-managed printing conditions.

Note:

Make sure that your display monitor is calibrated. To know more, see Calibrate your monitor.

Soft-proof your photo in the Develop module

Soft-proofing in the Lightroom lets you evaluate how images appear when printed, and adjust them so that you can reduce surprising tone and color shifts in the printed output.

Profile: Use the ICC profile of the specific type of paper on which you want to print your photos. Lightroom translates the image's colors to the printer's color space, so the colors appear correctly in print. Usually, the ICC profiles for different paper types are installed together with your device's printer driver. If the ICC color profiles for specific paper combination are not installed on your computer, you can download them from your device manufacturer's website.

Note:

Lighroom does not automatically show the ICC color profiles installed on your computer. You need to manually select the individual profiles to appear in Lightroom. To do so:

  1. In the Profile pop-up menu, choose Other. 
  2. In the Choose Profiles dialog box that appears, select the individual color profiles to appear in Lightroom.

Once added, these color profiles will now appear in the Profile pop-up menu of the Soft Proofing panel (Develop module) as well as the Print Job panel (Print module).   

Look for the Destination Gamut Warning in the Proof Preview area. Adjust those colors in your photo that are outside your printer’s rendering capabilities, denoted with red highlights in the preview area.

For more details, see Soft-proof images.

Set color management settings in the Print module

Before your print your Lightroom photos, soft-proofing allows you to adjust colors in your photos that are outside your printer's rendering capabilities. To achieve accurate color when you print on a specific type of paper, ensure that you choose the same ICC color profile that you used while soft-proofing so that Lightroom converts your photos before sending them to the printer. In the Print module, the Profile setting is present under the Color Management area of the Print Job panel.       

For detailed information about the print settings in the Print module, see Set print color management.

While exporting or printing photos, can I specify a color space for the target device?

When you export or print photos from Lightroom, you can choose a camera profile or color space to determine how the colors you see in Lightroom will appear on the target device.

For example, you can export using sRGB if you’re going to share photos online. If you’re printing (other than Draft mode) the images, you can choose a custom color profile for your device.

Help resources:

  • Soft-proofing in the Lightroom lets you evaluate how images appear when printed, and adjust them so that you can reduce surprising tone and color shifts. For details, see Soft-proof images.
  • For detailed information on setting print color management, see Work with print job options and settings.

Why do images look different when I export and view them in a browser or on a social website?

Many browsers are not color managed and display images in sRGB no matter what color profile they use.

In addition, some social networks apply aggressive compression when you upload images to them. Therefore, your images may have more artifacts or slight color shifts from how they look when first exported from Lightroom.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy