Adobe Connect 9.5 新增功能

Adobe Connect 9.5 版本在产品的许多方面提供了新功能。以下汇总了您在 Adobe Connect 9.5 中可以找到的部分新功能。有关更多详情,请参阅相关的发行说明。

 

全新标志

新版本中的第一个新内容就是 Adobe Connect 的全新标志,这一新标志将替换本产品各处现有的标志。

以 MP4 格式进行脱机录制

Adobe Connect 中已经包含将录制内容转换为 MP4 格式的功能,但这一选项之前仅适用于托管帐户的用户。此外,录制内容的转换操作必须在 Adobe Connect 服务器上进行,这表示用户不得不排队等待录制内容转换完毕,有时可能需要等待 24 小时。用户之前还可以脱机制作录制内容用于分发目的。

在这一新版本中,我们推出了可直接将脱机录制内容制作成 MP4 格式的功能,并且所有这一切都可在用户的计算机上完成。

操作流程与现有的制作脱机内容没有差别,只是增添了用户为脱机录制内容文件选择相应格式(MP4/FLV)的功能。用户还可以进一步选择使用部分预设设置或手动设置选项(高级选项)来调整 MP4 文件的创建质量。

 

注意:

提高分辨率/质量设置会增大文件大小,这一点需要根据录制内容的受众酌情考虑,尤当用户使用移动设备查看时尤其如此。

注意:

最终 MP4 文件的实际分辨率将取决于用来创建脱机录制内容的屏幕尺寸和系统分辨率支持情况。如果选择的分辨率在系统上不受支持,则会收到相应的消息。

会议相关的更改内容

更智能的视频窗格

“幻灯片”模式得到了进一步改进,从而确保 Adobe Connect 中更完美的网络摄像头视频体验。如果有许多用户正在分享自己的视频源,而用户需要关注主要或活动的演讲者,那么此时在视频窗格中使用“幻灯片”模式会特别有用。

Adobe Connect 9.5 中,这一模式得到了增强,可识别幻灯片中哪些视频源可见,哪些不可见。对于用户不可见的视频源,则会自动在其客户端上暂停,这样可确保降低用户对于视频源的带宽和计算量需求,从而改进整体会议室的质量。

用户浏览到幻灯片视频源并查看此前被隐藏/暂停的视频流时,Adobe Connect 会自动播放当前可见的视频源。

全新的会议连接状态图标

现有会议连接状态图标也将替换为新的图标。这些图标位于会议室的右上角,用于描述可用会议连接的情况。

这个新图标更加符合潮流,并且能让用户更好地关注会议的连接状态。

白板的更改内容

白板中添加了两个呼声最高的功能。具体内容如下所示:

隐藏白板工具栏

演示者现在可以隐藏白板工具栏从而充分利用可用区域。只需单击一下,就可隐藏或显示工具栏。

面向参加者的导出选项

主持人现在可以在首选项菜单中启用这一功能,从而让参加者选择是否导出白板。参加者随后可使用“另存为 PNG”选项来保存白板讨论的副本。

虚拟教室相关的更改内容

支持 HTML5 内容

虚拟教室用户现在可以共享更多内容类型 - 发布为 HTML5 的 Captivate 和 Presenter 内容。实际的内容共享体验将与其他内容类型的体验一致 - 即可使用所有支持的方法在共享窗格中进行加载。这一内容将支持同步和测验、录制以及所有支持的报告功能。

尽管用户体验与内容本身没有变化,但该功能仍有一些要求,例如:

  • 仅虚拟教室支持 HTML5 内容
  • 仅支持从 Adobe Captivate 9+ 和 Adobe Presenter 11+ 发布的 HTML5 内容 
    • 后续版本中可能推出对其他 HTML5 内容的支持(除 Captivate 和 Presenter 之外)
  • 演示者和参加者都需要安装 Adobe Connect Addin 才能共享和查看 HTML5 内容 
    • 此要求仅适用于 HTML5 内容类型。对于其他内容类型,参加者无需此插件
    • 这对于所有用户都是一次性操作
    • 由此,这一要求仅适用于虚拟教室用户
 
对于演示者来说,情况并没有改变多少。即使现在仍需要安装插件来进行屏幕共享。Adobe Connect 9.5 推出了一个新的强制插件,会提示用户在加入虚拟教室时进行下载。
 
此外,当演示者第一次尝试共享 HTML5 内容时,会议室本身也许准备几秒钟。这仍是一个一次性操作。

注意:

如果用户已有新插件,则不会收到再次下载的提醒。

在共享 HTML5 内容时,系统会提醒演示者和主持人检查是否教室中的所有用户都准备好查看共享的 HTML5 内容。

只需浏览一眼与会者窗格就可轻松发现未做好准备的用户,这里的一个新图标会显示用户尚无法查看共享内容,还需要一些时间准备。

注意:

每个用户都只需一次性执行上述工作流程。此外,只有演示者选择共享 HTML5 内容时才会触发上述内容。

类似要求也适用于要查看其中含有 HTML 5 共享内容的会话录制的用户。如果参加者是初始会话的一员,由于上述工作流程的关系,其系统已经做好准备,无需任何其他操作。但是,新用户需要逐步执行上述步骤才能查看此类录制内容中的共享内容。也可以选择不安装插件并继续,但这样将无法查看部分录制内容。同样,上述操作是一次性设置。

为了让学员能更完美地衔接,我们对虚拟教室电子邮件也进行了修改,包含了会话准备的说明。用户可以通过随附的链接下载并安装插件。此类用户在会话过程无需再执行其他步骤。请参阅以下内容:

注意:

如果不打算使用 HTML5 内容并担心学员看到这一说明,可以编辑电子邮件正文删除该部分内容,然后再发送。

报告功能更改

此版本中添加了两个新的报告,能让管理员更好地查看其 Adobe Connect 帐户的使用情况。这些报位于“报告”->“系统使用情况”下。这两份报告都可以下载为 CSV 以便进一步分析。

会议会话报告

会议会话报告提供了在特定时间段内发生的多个会议会话的摘要,包括每个会话的详细信息,例如开始时间和结束时间、持续时间、会议类型(会议/网络研讨会/虚拟教室)、总计和峰值参加者数。

会议使用情况报告

会议使用情况报告提供了一段时间内会议活动的摘要。用户能查看用户总计分钟数以及给定时段内的高峰并发用户数。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

What's New In Adobe Connect 9.5 

The Adobe Connect 9.5 release provides new features and functionality across many different areas of the product. Here’s a summary of the new features you can find in Adobe Connect 9.5. For  additional details please refer to the release notes.

 

The first thing that you will notice in the new release is the brand new logo for Adobe Connect which will replace the existing logo at all places in the product.

Offline Recordings in MP4 format

Adobe Connect already had the feature to convert recordings into MP4 format but this option was available only to hosted account users. Also, the conversion of recordings happened on Adobe Connect servers which meant users had to queue their recordings for conversion which could take up to 24 hrs. Users also had the ability to make recordings offline for distribution purpose.

With this new release, we are introducing the ability to make recordings offline directly into MP4 format and all of this happens on the user’s machine.

The process is no different than the existing make offline feature, just that the user now gets the ability to choose the format (MP4/FLV) of the offline recording file. User is also given further options to choose some quality settings of the MP4 file to be created through some presets as well as through a manual settings option (Advanced Options).

 

Note:

higher resolution/quality settings will lead to larger file size and this should be taken into consideration based on the users you would like to distribute the recording to, especially if users are to consume this on a mobile device. 

Note:

the actual resolution of the resultant MP4 file will depend on the screen size and supported resolution of the system being used to create the offline recording. Appropriate message will be given if the selected resolution cannot be supported on your system.

Meeting Related Changes

Smarter Video Pod

We are further enhancing the Film Strip mode to ensure better webcam video experience inside Adobe Connect. Film strip mode in the video pod is especially useful when there are many users sharing their feed and users need to focus on the main or active speaker.

With Adobe Connect 9.5, we are enhancing this mode to recognize which feeds are visible in the strip and which are not. Those feeds which are not visible to a user will be paused automatically on his client and this ensures that the user requires lesser bandwidth and computation for video feeds which results in improved quality of overall meeting room.  

Once the user shuffles around the strip feeds and brings in view the earlier hidden/paused streams, Adobe Connect will automatically play these now visible feeds. 

New Meeting Connection Status Icon

We are also replacing the existing meeting connection status icon with a new icon . These icons are found on the top right corner of your meeting room and they depict the condition of the available meeting connection.  

This new icon is more contemporary and will go a long way in getting better user attention to the status of their meeting connection.

Changes To Whiteboard

Two often requested functionalities have now been added to the whiteboard. They are as follows:

Hide Whiteboard Tool Bar

Presenters now have the ability to hide the whiteboard tool bar to fully utilize the available area. With a single click the tool bar can be hidden and then made visible as well.

Export Option for Participants

Hosts can now provide options for participants to export the whiteboard by enabling it in the preferences menu. Participants can then avail the “Save as PNG” option for keeping a copy of the whiteboard discussion. 

Virtual Classroom Related Changes

Support for HTML5 content

Virtual classroom users will now be able to share additional content type – Captivate and Presenter content published as HTML5. The actual content sharing experience remains same like any other content type – it can be loaded in the share pod using all supported methods. This content will support sync and quizzes, recording as well as all supported reporting capabilities.  

While the user experience with the content itself is not changing, there are few requirements with this functionality, such as:       

  • HTML5 content is supported only in Virtual Classrooms
  • Only content published as HTML5 from Adobe Captivate 9+ and Adobe Presenter 11+ is supported 
    • Support for other HTML5 content (other than Captivate and Presenter) may come in future releases 
  • Both presenter and participants will need to have Adobe Connect Addin to share and view the HTML5 content 
    • This requirement is specific to only HTML5 content type. For any other content type, the addin is NOT required for Participants
    • This will be only a one time exercise for any user
    • By extension, this requirement is only applicable to Virtual Classroom users  
 
For presenters the scenario doesn’t change much. Even now they require addin for screen sharing. Since Adobe Connect 9.5 comes with a new forced addin, they will be prompted to download it when they join the Virtual Classroom. 
 
Additionally, the meeting room will prepare itself for a few seconds when presenters try sharing the HTML5 content for the first time. This again will be a onetime exercise only. 

Note:

If a user already has the new addin, he will not be prompted to download it again.

On sharing HTML5 content, presenters and host will be prompted to check if all users in the classroom are ready to view the shared HTML5 content. 

Such users can be easily identified by glancing over the attendee pod where a new icon against the user indicates that the user cannot see the shared content yet and needs little more time.

Note:

Above workflow is one time only for each user. Also, it is triggered ONLY if the presenter chooses to share HTML5 content.

Similar requirements will be for users to view a recording of the session in which HTML5 content was shared. If the participants were part of the original session, their system will already be ready due to the above workflow and would not need anything else. However, a new user will need to go through the same steps as above to view the shared content in such a recording. He may choose not to install the addin and continue but that means certain portions of the recording will not be visible. Again, this is a onetime setup only.

In order to make the process seamless for the learners, the virtual classroom email has been modified to include instructions to prepare for the session. The users can download and install the addin from the provided link. Such users will not be asked for any additional steps while in the session. See below:

Note:

If you don’t plan to use HTML5 content and are concerned about your learners seeing this instruction, you can edit the email body to remove this section before sending it.

Reporting Changes

Two new reports have been added as part of this release which allows administrators to have a better view of usage on their Adobe Connect accounts. These reports are available under Reports -> System Usage. Both the reports can be downloaded as CSV for further analysis.

Meeting Sessions Report

The meeting sessions report provides a summary of various meeting sessions that happened over a period of time and provides details per session such as start and end time, duration, session type (meeting/ seminar/ virtual classroom), total and peak participants.

Meeting Usage Report

The meeting usage report provides a summary of meeting activity over a period of time. Users can find out total user minutes clocked as well as the peak concurrent users for the given period. 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy