转换目录

Elements Organizer 可以将 Photoshop Album 或以前版本的 Elements Organizer 中的目录转换为与新版 Elements Organizer 兼容的格式。例如,Elements 8 Organizer 可以将 Elements 6 Organizer 目录转换为 Elements 8 使用的目录格式。

注意:Mac OS 上的 Elements 9 Organizer 不能转换以前版本中的目录。

如果您使用 Photoshop Album 或以前版本的 Elements Organizer,然后又安装了一个新版本,则系统会提示您转换以前版本的目录。出现提示时,选择“是”即可开始转换过程。或者,选择“否”可在以后转换目录。

您还可以使用目录管理器启动目录转换。有关更多信息,请参阅 Elements Organizer 帮助中的转换目录

注意:如果您的目录未存储在默认位置,则默认情况下该目录不会显示在“转换目录”窗口中。要显示存储在自定义位置的目录,请选择“查找更多目录”,然后导航到目录的位置。

注意:默认情况下,您以前转换的目录(包括以前版本的 Elements Organizer 转换的目录)不会显示在“转换目录”窗口中。要显示以前转换的目录,请选择“显示以前转换的目录”。

关于目录转换

当 Elements Organizer 转换目录时,原始目录中的信息会被复制到新目录中。原始目录不会发生更改。以前版本的 Elements Organizer 无法使用已转换为新版 Elements Organizer 所用格式的目录。例如,您无法在 Elements 6 Organizer 中使用 Elements 8 目录。由于原始目录保持不变,因此您可以继续在以前版本的软件中使用它。但是,在以前的版本中所做的更改不会反映在新版目录中。

如果使用任意版本的 Photoshop Album 或 Elements 3 Organizer 创建了目录,但没有将其转换为 4 或 5,则其缩览图缓存也不会发生转换。转换完成后,Elements Organizer 会自动重新创建缩览图缓存。对于较大的目录,此过程会花费很长时间。在缩览图缓存创建过程中,您可以继续在 Elements Organizer 中工作。但是,应用程序执行速度可能较慢。而且在该过程完成之前,您看不到某些照片和其他媒体的缩览图预览。

视觉相似性数据(用于按视觉相似性查找照片)在目录转换过程中不会被保留。此数据将在目录转换完成后重新构建。

在将 Elements 8 目录转换为 Elements 9 或更高版本的目录格式时,Organizer 还会尝试转换脸部识别数据。但是,如果在转换此数据时遇到任何问题,将会显示错误。此数据将在目录转换完成后重新创建。

在从 Elements Organizer 3、4 或 5 或者任意版本的 Photoshop Album 转换目录时,Elements 目录中会发生以下更改:

  • 将使用星级评分而不是“收藏夹”标记。带数字的“收藏夹”标记将转换为与其对等的星级评分(例如,1 星级收藏夹将变为 1 星级评分)。不带数字的“收藏夹”标记将转换为 5 星级评分。

如果创作格式与您使用的 Elements Organizer 版本不兼容,则转换的目录中将不包含照片创作。(如果您将一个创作另存为 PDF 文件并将其包含在以前的目录中,则该 PDF 文件不会包含在转换中。)转换后的目录中包含以下创作:

  • Elements Organizer 版本 5、6、7 和 8:全部。
  • Elements 4 Organizer:仅幻灯片。
  • Elements 3 Organizer 和任意版本的 Photoshop Album:无。

关于目录管理器

如果您将目录保存到不在默认位置的文件夹,则目录管理器不会自动显示您的目录。要使用目录管理器访问位于非默认位置的目录,请选择“自定义位置”。然后,选择“浏览”并导航到目录的位置。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Elements Organizer 帮助中的管理目录

将目录从 Windows 传输到 Mac OS

如果在 Windows 上使用 Photoshop Album 或以前版本的 Elements Organizer,您可以将媒体传输到 Mac OS 上的 Elements 9 或更高版本的 Organizer。

在开始此过程之前,请执行所有以下操作:

  • 确保您可以访问具有目录和照片的 Windows 计算机。
  • 确认 Windows 上仍安装 Photoshop Album 或早期版本的 Elements Organizer。
  • 在 Windows 计算机上,安装与 Mac 相同版本的 Photoshop 或 Adobe Premiere Elements。您可以从 Adobe.com/Downloads 下载适用于 Windows 的最新版 Photoshop Elements 的 30 天免费试用版。
  • 在 Macintosh 上安装 Photoshop 或 Adobe Premiere Elements。
  • 确保您具有一个外部硬盘驱动器。该驱动器必须具有足够的可用空间,以存储现有目录中的所有照片和其他媒体。还要确保其文件系统与 Windows 和 Mac OS 兼容(例如,FAT/FAT32)。

在准备就绪后,按照以下步骤将照片和视频从 Windows 计算机传输到 Macintosh:

  1. 在 Windows 计算机上,打开 Elements Organizer。
  2. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 在显示从以前版本中转换目录的提示时,单击“是”。
    • 如果要转换不同的目录,请在显示提示时单击“否”。在打开 Elements Organizer 时,选择“文件”>“目录”,然后单击“转换”。在“转换目录”窗口中,找到并选择要转换的目录,然后单击“转换”。
  3. 在目录转换过程完成后,单击“确定”。
  4. 将目录备份到外部硬盘驱动器中。有关具体说明,请参阅 Elements Organizer 帮助中的将目录备份到 CD、DVD 或硬盘驱动器中
    注意在 Windows 上,您可以将目录备份到 CD 或 DVD 中。不过,无法在 Macintosh 上直接从 CD/DVD 中恢复目录。

  5. 在备份完成后,从 Windows 计算机中安全地取出外部硬盘驱动器。
  6. 将外部驱动器连接到 Macintosh 上。
  7. 在 Macintosh 上,打开 Elements Organizer。
  8. 从外部硬盘驱动器中恢复目录。有关具体说明,请参阅 Elements Organizer 帮助中的将目录恢复到以前保存的版本

目录版本间的差异

在 Elements Organizer 和 Photoshop Album 的各种版本之间存在一些差异。这些差异包括目录位置、目录数据库格式和目录文件名的不同。

Elements Organizer 版本 6 及更高版本

默认目录位置

注意:在目录管理器中,可以选择将目录文件存储在不同位置,以及检索不同位置的目录文件。可以选择“可供所有用户访问的目录”(仅对 Windows 是默认设置)、“可供当前用户访问的目录”(仅对 Mac 是默认设置)或自定义位置。

Mac OS
当前用户:/用户/[您的用户名]/资源库/Application Support/Adobe/Elements Organizer/Catalogs/[目录名称]\

Windows 7 和 Windows Vista
所有用户:C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[目录名称]\

当前用户:C:\用户\[您的用户名]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[目录名称]\

Windows XP
所有用户:C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[目录名称]\

当前用户:C:\Documents and Settings\[您的用户名]\Application Data\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[目录名称]\

支持文件位置
存储在与 catalog.pse[版本号]db 相同的文件夹中。

目录格式
SQLite 数据库,存储在一个名为 catalog.pse[版本号]db 的文件中。

注意:Elements Organizer 版本 7 及更高版本在目录文件扩展名中包含版本号。例如,Elements 9 Organizer 的目录文件名和扩展名为 catalog.pse9db。

Photoshop Elements Organizer 版本 3、4 和 5

默认目录位置
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Elements\Catalogs\

支持文件位置
存储在一个单独的文件夹中:C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Elements\Catalog Folders\[目录名称]\

目录格式
Microsoft Access 数据库,存储在一个名为 [目录名称].psa 的文件中。

Photoshop Album 1 和 2 以及 Photoshop Album Starter Edition 3

默认目录位置

Windows Vista
C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalogs\

Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalogs\

支持文件位置
存储在一个单独的文件夹中:

Windows Vista
C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalog Folders\[目录名称]\

Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalog Folders\[目录名称]\

目录格式
Microsoft Access 数据库,存储在一个名为 [目录名称].psa 的文件中。

其他信息

在 Mac OS 上,Elements Organizer 包含在 Adobe Photoshop Elements 和 Adobe Premiere Elements 版本 9 及更高版本中。

Elements Organizer 在版本 3、4、5、6 和 7 中称为 Photoshop Elements Organizer。在版本 8 及更高版本中,它因与 Adobe Premiere Elements 相集成而被称为 Elements Organizer。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Convert a catalog

The Elements Organizer can convert catalogs from Photoshop Album or previous versions of the Elements Organizer to a format compatible with newer versions of the Elements Organizer. For example, the Elements 8 Organizer can convert an Elements 6 Organizer catalog to the catalog format Elements 8 uses.

Note: The Elements 9 Organizer on Mac OS does not convert catalogs from previous versions.

If you used Photoshop Album or a previous version of Elements Organizer, and then installed a newer version, you're prompted to convert the earlier-version catalog. When the prompt appears, select Yes to start the conversion process. Alternatively, select No and you can convert the catalog later.

You can also initiate a catalog conversion using the Catalog Manager. For more information, see Convert a catalog in the Elements Organizer Help.

Note: If your catalog is stored in a non-default location, it doesn't appear in the Convert Catalog window by default. To display catalogs stored in custom locations, select Find More Catalogs and then navigate to the location of the catalog.

Note: Catalogs that you have previously converted, including catalogs previous versions of the Elements Organizer converted, don't appear in the Convert Catalog window by default. To display previously converted catalogs, select Show Previously Converted Catalogs.

About catalog conversion

When the Elements Organizer converts a catalog, the information from the original catalog is copied into a new catalog. The original catalog is not changed. Previous versions of the Elements Organizer cannot use a catalog that has been converted to the format a newer version of the Elements Organizer uses. For example, you cannot use an Elements 8 catalog in the Elements 6 Organizer. Because the original catalog remains unchanged, you can continue to use it in the earlier version software. However, changes in the earlier version aren't reflected in the newer version catalog.

If any version of Photoshop Album or Elements 3 Organizer created your catalog, and it wasn't converted to 4 or 5, then its thumbnail cache isn't converted. The Elements Organizer automatically re-creates the thumbnail cache after the conversion is complete. This process can take a long time for large catalogs. You can continue to work in the Elements Organizer while the thumbnail cache is being created. However, the application can perform slowly. And, you don't see thumbnail previews for some of your photos and other media until the process is complete.

Visual Similarity Data, which is used for finding photos by visual similarity, is not retained during a catalog conversion. This data is rebuilt after the catalog conversion is complete.

When you convert an Elements 8 catalog to the Elements 9 or later catalog format, the Organizer attempts to convert facial recognition data as well. However, if any problems are encountered converting this data, an error appears. The data is re-created after the catalog conversion is complete.

The following changes occur in the Elements catalog when you convert it from Elements Organizer 3, 4, or 5, or from any version of Photoshop Album:

  • Star ratings are used instead of Favorites tags. Numbered Favorites tags are converted to their equivalent star rating (for example, 1 Star Favorite becomes 1 Star rating). Unnumbered Favorites tags are converted to 5 Star ratings.
  • The catalog's internal database checks the serial number of a drive's logical volume instead of the drive's label. Although it is unlikely, you can have multiple drives connected to your computer that have the same volume serial number. If you can't open or edit your photos and other media, see the following document:

Photo Creations aren't included in a converted catalog if the Creation format is incompatible with the version of Elements Organizer you are using. (If you saved a Creation as a PDF file and included it in your previous catalog, then that PDF file would be included in a conversion.) The following Creations are included in a converted catalog:

  • Elements Organizer, versions 5, 6, 7, and 8: All.
  • Elements 4 Organizer: Slideshows only.
  • Elements 3 Organizer and any version of Photoshop Album: None.

About the Catalog Manager

If you saved a catalog to a folder that is not a default location, the Catalog Manager doesn't display your catalog automatically. To access a catalog in a non-default location using the Catalog Manager, select Custom Location. Then, select Browse, and navigate to the location of the catalog.

For more information, see Managing catalogs in the Elements Organizer Help.

Transfer your catalog from Windows to Mac OS

If you used Photoshop Album or a previous version of Elements Organizer on Windows, you can transfer media to Elements 9 or later Organizer on Mac OS.

Before you begin this process, do all of the following:

  • Ensure that you have access to the Windows computer that has your catalog and photos.
  • Verify that you still have Photoshop Album or your earlier version of Elements Organizer installed on Windows.
  • Install the same version of Photoshop or Adobe Premiere Elements on your Windows computer as you are using on Mac. You can download a free 30-day trial of the latest version of Photoshop Elements for Windows from Adobe.com/Downloads.
  • Install Photoshop or Adobe Premiere Elements on your Macintosh.
  • Ensure that you have an external hard drive available. The drive must have sufficient free space for all of the photos and other media in your existing catalog. Also, make sure that its file system is compatible with both Windows and Mac OS (for example, FAT/FAT32).

Once you are prepared, follow these steps to transfer your photos and videos from your Windows computer to your Macintosh:

  1. On your Windows computer, open the Elements Organizer.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • When the prompt to convert a catalog from a previous version appears, click Yes.
    • If you would like to convert a different catalog, then click No if the prompt appears. When the Elements Organizer opens, choose File > Catalog and then click Convert. In the Convert Catalog window, locate and select the catalog that you want to convert, and then click Convert.
  3. When the catalog conversion process finishes, click OK.
  4. Back up your catalog to your external hard drive. For specific instructions, see Backup a catalog to a CD, DVD, or hard drive in the Elements Organizer Help.
    Note: You can back up a catalog to a CD or DVD on Windows. However, you can't restore the catalog directly from the CD/DVD on your Macintosh.

  5. When the backup completes, safely remove the external hard drive from your Windows computer.
  6. Connect your external drive to your Macintosh.
  7. On your Macintosh, open the Elements Organizer.
  8. Restore your catalog from the external hard drive. For specific instructions, see Restore a catalog to a previously saved version in the Elements Organizer Help.

Catalog differences between versions

There are some differences between the various versions of the Elements Organizer and Photoshop Album. These differences include changes to the location of catalogs, to the catalog database format, and to catalog filenames.

Elements Organizer, versions 6 and later

Default catalog location

Note: In the Catalog Manager, you can select to store and retrieve catalog files different locations. Choose Catalogs Accessible By All Users (default for Windows only), Catalogs Accessible By Current User (default for Mac), or a Custom Location.

Mac OS
Current User: /Users/[Your User Name]/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Elements Organizer/Catalogs/[Catalog Name]\

Windows 7 and Windows Vista
All Users: C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[Catalog Name]\

Current User: C:\Users\[Your User Name]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[Catalog Name]\

Windows XP
All Users: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[Catalog Name]\

Current User: C:\Documents and Settings\[Your User Name]\Application Data\Adobe\Elements Organizer\Catalogs\[Catalog Name]\

Supporting files location
Stored in the same folder as catalog.pse[Version Number]db.

Catalog format
SQLite database, stored in a file called catalog.pse[Version Number]db.

Note: Elements Organizer version 7 and later includes the version number in the catalog filename extension. For example, the catalog filename and extension for Elements 9 Organizer is catalog.pse9db.

Photoshop Elements Organizer, versions 3, 4, and 5

Default catalog location
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Elements\Catalogs\

Supporting files location
Stored in a separate folder: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Elements\Catalog Folders\[Catalog Name]\

Catalog format
Microsoft Access database, stored in a file called [Catalog Name].psa.

Photoshop Album 1 and 2, and Photoshop Album Starter Edition 3

Default catalog location

Windows Vista
C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalogs\

Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalogs\

Supporting files location
Stored in a separate folder:

Windows Vista
C:\ProgramData\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalog Folders\[Catalog Name]\

Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Adobe\Photoshop Album\Catalog Folders\[Catalog Name]\

Catalog format
Microsoft Access database, stored in a file called [Catalog Name].psa.

Additional information

The Elements Organizer is included with version 9 and later of  Adobe Photoshop Elements and Adobe Premiere Elements on Mac OS.

The Elements Organizer was called the Photoshop Elements Organizer in versions 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7. In version 8 and later, it is called the Elements Organizer due to integration with Adobe Premiere Elements.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy