您可以使用 Adobe® InCopy® 创建单独的文档,也可以处理链接到 Adobe® InDesign® 的文档。根据工作流程系统,当处理链接的文档时,您可以在 InDesign 文件中包含多篇 InCopy 文章。作者、编辑和设计者可以同时处理同一个 InDesign 文档,而不会相互覆盖对方的工作。

关于 InCopy 工作流程

InCopy 和 InDesign 之间的紧密集成实现了这样一个工作流程:允许作者、编辑和设计者同时处理同一个 InDesign 文档,而不会相互覆盖对方的工作。该工作流程系统允许用户注销和登记文件,因而保留了文件完整性。

InCopy 用户可以在版面环境中查看他们各自提供的内容,而无需安装 InDesign。使用 InCopy,作者和编辑可以完全控制文本,其中包括排版功能,例如应用格式样式(通常从 InDesign 导入)、版面组排、调整换行符和分页符、设置连字、字偶间距等等。InCopy 用户可以导入图形以增强他们的文章,并对这些图形执行有限的变换操作,例如缩放和裁剪。在 InCopy 中对内容进行存储之后,可以在 InDesign 中更新此文档。此外,InDesign 用户可以与 InCopy 用户共享设计更新,以确保他们处理的是最新版面。

通常,系统集成商自定 InCopy 与 InDesign 间的交互过程,同时设置和定义组的工作流程系统。工作流程系统控制文件的创建、同步(与主服务器)和查看。InCopy 和 InDesign 可处理若干种不同的工作流程系统,包括由 InCopy® LiveEdit Workflow 增效工具所启用的适用于小型工作组的内置系统。有关工作流程系统的具体详细信息,请联系系统集成商。

关于链接(受管理)的文档

链接的 InCopy 文档是置入打开的 InDesign 文档或任务文件中的内容文件(文本或图形)。内容与 InDesign 版面相关联,因此受 InDesign 文档管理。此连接是 InDesign 用户自 InDesign 内部建立的;无法自 InCopy 内部创建或管理链接。可以在 InCopy 用户开始写入和编辑文本之前、正在进行写入操作时或者在完成文本工作之后来建立 InDesign 连接。一旦链接了内容后,InCopy 用户可以查看(但不能更改)页面布局、样式等等,因为这些信息显示在 InDesign 文档中。

链接的文档具有下列附加特性:

  • 使用链接的 InCopy 文件,您几乎可以执行与文本自身相关的任何操作。例如,您可以在 InDesign 版面和工作流程系统的设计和格式限制范围内指定文本格式选项、更改字体,以及执行其他编辑和版面组排功能。但是,您不能更改文本或图形框架、栏布局、串接序列或任何其他设计元素;这些内容在 InDesign 中设置。

  • 链接的内容由工作流程系统来管理,在该系统中因访问控制目的而被锁定。系统可能提供若干用于打开链接文章的选项,例如注销每个 InCopy 文件以便您可独自对其进行处理。有关说明,请参阅工作流程系统文档或咨询系统管理员,或者在工作流程使用 InCopy LiveEdit Workflow 增效工具时使用 InCopy 注销内容。

处理多文章文件

根据工作流程系统,当处理链接的文档时,您可以在 InDesign 文件中包含多篇 InCopy 文章。在 InDesign 中,可以将包含多篇文章的文件创建为任务文件或具有链接的 InCopy 内容的 InDesign 文件。无法使用 InCopy 创建多文章文档。有关详细信息,请参阅工作流程系统文档。

多篇文章显示在条样视图和文章视图中,并使用文章分隔条进行分隔。通过文章分隔条,可以轻松访问在 InDesign 文档中创建的每篇文章。

文章分隔条包含文章标题和一个展开和折叠按钮,通过该按钮可以显示或隐藏每篇文章。当折叠文章时,文本隐藏,但文章分隔条仍显示在编辑窗格中。

ww_03
文章分隔条

A. 展开和折叠按钮 B. 文章名称 C. 文章分隔条 

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

In Adobe® InCopy®, you can create stand-alone documents, or you can work with documents that are linked to Adobe® InDesign®. When you work with linked documents, you can have more than one InCopy story in an InDesign file, depending on your workflow system. Writers, editors, and designers can work simultaneously on the same InDesign document, without overwriting each other’s work.

About InCopy workflows

Tight integration between InCopy and InDesign enables a workflow that lets writers, editors, and designers work simultaneously on the same InDesign document, without overwriting each other’s work. The workflow system allows users to check files out and in, thereby preserving file integrity.

InCopy users can view their content contributions within the context of layouts without installing InDesign. Using InCopy, writers and editors can take full control of text, including typesetting functions such as applying formatting styles (usually imported from InDesign), copyfitting, adjusting line and page breaks, setting hyphenation, kerning, and so on. InCopy users can import graphics to enhance their stories, and make limited transformations on those graphics, such as scaling and cropping. After the content is saved in InCopy, the document can be updated in InDesign. In addition, InDesign users can share design updates with InCopy users, ensuring they are working with the latest layouts.

Typically, a system integrator customizes the interaction between InCopy and InDesign, setting up and defining the workflow system for the group. The workflow system controls file creation, synchronization (with the master server), and viewing. InCopy and InDesign work with several different workflow systems, including the built‑in system enabled by the InCopy® LiveEdit Workflow plug‑ins for small workgroups. For specific details about your workflow system, talk to the system integrator.

About linked (managed) documents

A linked InCopy document is a content file (either text or graphics) that is placed in an open InDesign document or assignment file. The content is associated with an InDesign layout, and therefore managed by the InDesign document. The InDesign user makes this connection from within InDesign; you cannot create or manage the link from InCopy. The InDesign connection can be made before the InCopy user starts writing and editing text, while the writing is in progress, or after the text work is finished. Once the content is linked, the InCopy user can see (but not change) the page layouts, styles, and so on, as they appear in the InDesign document.

Linked documents have the following additional characteristics:

  • With a linked InCopy file, you can do just about anything that concerns the text itself. For example, you can specify text-formatting options, change fonts, and carry out other editing and copyfitting functions within the design and formatting limits of the InDesign layout and your workflow system. You cannot, however, change the text or graphics frames, column layout, threading sequence, or any other design elements; these are set up in InDesign.

  • Linked content is managed by your workflow system, where it is locked for access control. Your system might offer several options for opening a linked story, such as checking out each InCopy file so that you alone can work on it. For instructions, see your workflow system documentation or ask your system administrator, or check out content using InCopy if your workflow uses the InCopy LiveEdit Workflow plug‑ins.

Working with multistory files

When you work with linked documents, you can have more than one InCopy story in an InDesign file, depending on your workflow system. A file with multiple stories must be created in InDesign as either an assignment file or an InDesign file with linked InCopy content. You cannot use InCopy to create a multistory document. See your workflow system documentation for details.

Multiple stories are shown and separated in Galley and Story views with a story separator bar. The story separator bar provides easy access to each story created within an InDesign document.

The story separator bar contains the story title and an expand and collapse button which enables you to show or hide each story. When a story is collapsed, the text is hidden and the story separator bar remains visible within the edit pane.

The story separator bar

A. Expand and collapse button B. Story name C. Story separator bar 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy