关于优化

针对 Web 优化是压缩图像和设置显示选项以优化 Internet 使用的过程。当您将图像放在 Internet 上时,文件大小变得非常重要,您希望得到足够小的文件,以允许合理的下载时间,但同时要足够大,以保持令人满意的颜色和细节。在 Web 上主要使用三种图形文件格式: GIF、JPEG 和 PNG。

当您将图像放在 Web 上时,需要考虑文件大小。目标得到足够小的文件,以允许合理的下载时间,但同时要保留令人满意的颜色和细节。

在 Web 上使用的三种主要图形文件格式为:GIF、JPEG 和 PNG。可以使用下面的其中一种方法优化这些格式的图像:

  • 要精确优化供网页创作应用程序(如 Adobe® Dreamweaver®)使用的图像,可使用“存储为 Web 所用格式”命令。“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框允许您预览不同文件格式和不同优化设置的图像。 还可以设置透明度和动画设置。

  • 对于基本优化,可以使用“存储为”命令。根据文件格式,您可以指定图像品质、背景透明度或杂边、颜色显示,以及下载方法。

使用存储为 Web 所用格式对话框

使用“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框预览要在 Web 上共享的照片的不同优化选项的效果。过程很简单。打开照片,然后选择“文件”>“存储为 Web 所用格式”。 然后从文件格式菜单中选择一种格式(GIF、JPEG、PNG-8 或 PNG-24),并根据需要设置选项。(文件格式菜单在“预设”菜单正下方。) 这会存储一个文件副本,而不会覆盖原始图像。

“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框

A. 工具箱 B. 吸管颜色 C. 优化设置和更多选项的弹出菜单 D. 图像大小 E. 动画选项 F. “缩放级别”菜单 G. “浏览器预览”菜单 H. 原稿图像 I. 优化的图像 

优化选项显示在“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框的右侧。除了选择 Web 文件格式之外,还可以选择压缩和颜色选项、保留背景透明度或设置背景杂边,以及更改图像的大小。您可以使用预定义的设置(通过从“预设”菜单选择格式),或选择格式特定的选项来微调优化。

图像窗口显示原始图像(左侧)和优化图像的预览(右侧)。每个窗口下面是优化信息,即当前设置、优化文件的大小以及估计下载时间。随着您的调整,优化图像下面的信息会发生更改以反映新的设置。

一个小工具箱位于对话框的左上角。要查看图像的不同区域,请选择“抓手”工具并进行拖动,以将这些区域拖入视图中。要放大图像,请选择“缩放”工具并在视图中单击;然后按下 Alt 并再次单击可缩小图像。 (还可以使用对话框底部的“缩放”框。) 要创建杂边颜色,请使用“吸管颜色”工具。

优化 Web 的文件格式

您可以在用于 Web 的四种格式中任选。选择 Web 图像的格式时请遵循下列原则:

JPEG

在大多数情况下,这是存储照片的最佳格式。

PNG-24

与 JPEG 一样,这是存储照片的较好格式。当图像包含透明度时,只能选择 PNG-24 而不是 JPEG。(JPEG 不支持透明度;必须用杂边颜色填充。) 相同图像的 PNG-24 文件通常比 JPEG 文件大很多。

GIF

GIF 格式适用于具有较大纯色区域和卷曲细节的艺术线条和插图。此外,如果要导出动画图像,必须使用 GIF。

PNG-8

PNG-8 是少为人知的 GIF 替代格式。它具有相同用途(动画除外)。

有时将 GIF 和 PNG-8 格式的图像称为索引颜色图像,它最多可以显示 256 种颜色。 为了将图像转换为索引颜色格式,Photoshop Elements 构建了一个颜色查找表。 如果颜色查找表中没有原始图像中的某种颜色,则应用程序将选择表中最接近的一种颜色,或使用现有颜色的组合来模拟该颜色。

JPEG 和 PNG-24 文件支持 24 位颜色,因此它们最多可以显示 1600 万种颜色。根据文件格式,您可以指定图像品质、背景透明度或杂边、颜色显示,以及下载时浏览器显示图像的方法。

Web 上的图像外观还取决于计算机平台、操作系统、显示器和浏览器显示的颜色。您可能想用不同的浏览器在不同的平台上预览图像,看看它们如何显示在 Web 上。

应用预设的优化设置

通过从“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框中右上角附近的“预设”菜单选择预定义的优化设置(称为预设),您可以快速轻松地优化用于 Web 的图像。 对预设进行修改以满足不同类型图像的优化需要。

每个预设的名称都反映其文件格式和品质级别。例如,选择“JPEG 高”可优化高图像品质和低压缩的 JPEG 格式图像。 选择“GIF 32 仿色”可优化 GIF 格式的图像,将颜色数量减少为 32 种,并应用仿色。

  1. 在“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框中,从“预设”菜单中选择一个设置名称,然后单击“确定”。
  2. 在“将优化结果存储为”对话框中,键入文件名,然后单击“存储”。

    注意:

    如果更改预设中的选项,“预设”菜单将显示文字“[未命名]”。无法存储自定设置;但是,下次显示“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框时,会在该对话框中显示当前设置。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About optimizing

Optimization for the web is the process of compressing images and setting display options for optimal use on the Internet. When you put images on the Internet, file size becomes important; you want to achieve a file size that is small enough to allow a reasonable download time, but large enough to preserve colors and details to your satisfaction. There are three major graphic file formats that are used on the web: GIF, JPEG, and PNG.

When you put images on the web, you need to think about file size. The goal is a file size that is small enough to allow reasonable download times but that preserves colors and details to your satisfaction.

Three major graphic file formats are used on the web: GIF, JPEG, and PNG. You can optimize images in these formats using one of the following methods:

  • To precisely optimize an image for use in web authoring applications, such as Adobe® Dreamweaver®, you can use the Save For Web command. The Save For Web dialog box lets you preview your image in different file formats and with different optimization settings. You can also set transparency and animation settings.

  • For basic optimization, you can use the Save As command. Depending on the file format, you can specify image quality, background transparency or matting, color display, and downloading method.

Using the Save For Web dialog box

Use the Save For Web dialog box to preview the effects of different optimization options on a photo you want to share on the web. The process is simple. Open a photo, and choose File > Save For Web. Then choose a format from the file format menu (GIF, JPEG, PNG‑8, or PNG‑24) and set options as desired. (The file format menu is directly beneath the Preset menu.) This saves a copy of your file, without overwriting the original image.

Save For Web dialog box
Save For Web dialog box

A. Toolbox B. Eyedropper color C. Optimization settings and flyout menu for more options D. Image Size E. Animation options F. Zoom level menu G. Browser preview menu H. Original Image I. Optimized image 

Optimization options appear on the right side of the Save For Web dialog box. In addition to selecting a web file format, you can choose compression and color options, preserve background transparency or set background matting, and change the size of the image. You can use predefined settings (by choosing a format from the Preset menu), or select format-specific options to fine-tune the optimization.

The image windows show your original image (on the left) and a preview of the optimized image (on the right). Under each window is optimization information—the current settings, the size of the optimized file, and the estimated download time. As you make adjustments, the information under the optimized image changes to reflect your new settings.

A small toolbox is located in the upper-left corner of the dialog box. To view different areas of an image, select the Hand tool and drag to bring those areas into view. To zoom in on an image, select the Zoom tool and click in a view; then hold down Alt, and click again to zoom out. (Alternatively, you can use the Zoom box at the bottom of the dialog box.) To create matte colors, use the Eyedropper Color tool.

Optimized file formats for the web

You can choose between four formats for the web. Use the following guidelines when choosing the format for your web image:

JPEG

In most cases, this is the best format in which to save photographs.

PNG‑24

Like JPEG, this is a good format for photographs. Choose PNG‑24 rather than JPEG only when your image contains transparency. (JPEG does not support transparency; you must fill it with a matte color.) PNG‑24 files are often much larger than JPEG files of the same image.

GIF

GIF is the format to use for line art, illustrations with large areas of solid color and crisp detail, and text. Also, if you want to export an animated image, you must use GIF.

PNG‑8

PNG‑8 is a lesser-known alternative to GIF. Use it for the same purposes (except animation).

Images in GIF and PNG‑8 formats, sometimes called indexed-color images, can display up to 256 colors. To convert an image to indexed-color format, Photoshop Elements builds a color lookup table. If a color in the original image does not appear in the color lookup table, the application either chooses the closest color in the table or simulates the color using a combination of available colors.

JPEG and PNG‑24 files support 24‑bit color, so they can display up to 16 million colors. Depending on the format, you can specify image quality, background transparency or matting, color display, and the method a browser should use to display the image while downloading.

The appearance of an image on the web also depends on the colors displayed by the computer platform, operating system, monitor, and browser. You may want to preview images in different browsers and on different platforms to see how they will appear on the web.

Apply a preset optimization setting

You can quickly and easily optimize an image for the web by choosing a predefined optimization setting, called a preset, from the Preset menu near the upper-right corner of the Save For Web dialog box. Presets are tailored to meet the optimization needs of different types of images.

The name of each preset reflects its file format and quality level. For example, choose JPEG High to optimize an image in JPEG format with high image quality and low compression. Choose GIF 32 Dithered to optimize an image in GIF format, reduce the number of colors to 32, and apply dithering.

  1. In the Save For Web dialog box, choose a setting name from the Preset menu, and then click OK.
  2. In the Save Optimized As dialog box, type a filename and click Save.

    Note:

    If you change the options in a preset, the Preset menu displays the word “[Unnamed]”. You cannot save a custom setting; however, the current settings appear in the Save For Web dialog box the next time you display it.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy