If a customer has existing share relationships set to classic sharing, what happens if the customer elects to enable advanced sharing?

Any pre-existing shares are retained as Read Only when moving to the advanced sharing feature.

If the users want to change those shares to include modify/send privileges, they have to cancel the share and then send a new share request with appropriate permissions.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy