You can share your projects with any user. When sharing scripts, specify a role for the people among whom the script is shared. The role determines the actions that a person can perform on the shared script.
Co-authors can add, modify, or delete content from the script. However, they cannot delete the script itself. Co-authors can also, like reviewers, comment on the script.
This role, assigned to freelance writers, is assigned at the project level and gives users access to only the documents that they or the project owner has created. Users in this role have limited permissions and cannot perform the following actions:
- See drafts of episodes authored by other writers
- Create or view reports and schedules
- See the lists assigned to the current project
- Share, archive, or rename a project shared with them
- See edit notifications for projects unshared by the primary user and when you need to act on any notifications.
Readers can only read the script but cannot view comments on the script, edit the script, or view the sharing information.
You can simultaneously collaborate with other users in real time to edit the scripts.
The status bar at the bottom of the Schedule window provides information on the status of the document. For example, if a reviewer X is editing the file, the information, “X is editing...” is displayed. The information disappears after the file is saved indicating that you can now edit the file.
You can delete a comment by clicking the Delete icon in the comment.
- Select the three dots … in the selected project card.
- Select Share Projects > Permissions.
- Select the drop-down arrow next to the user name whose role you want to modify.
- Select a different role and click OK.
Reader: Readers can only read the script but cannot view comments on the script, edit the script, or view the sharing information.
Only an author can delete a document in a shared project, whereas author and co-author can add documents. The author owns any document created in a shared project. Documents added to the shared project are automatically shared. When co-authors/reviewers/readers delete a project shared with them, the project is unshared with them and removed from their Projects view. In a shared project, Adobe Story notifies collaborators about:
In the Share Project dialog box, enter the email address of the person with whom you are sharing the file in Add New Email ID. You can also choose from the existing contacts listed in this dialog.
The Share Project dialog lists users with whom a project is shared. Invitees who haven’t yet accepted a share request are listed as well.
When you delete shared projects, you cannot restore them. Request the author to share the project again in case you deleted a shared project inadvertently.
- Click the downward arrow icon next to the project’s name and select Delete.
In Adobe Story, notifications are messages used to provide information on shared documents/projects, and the comments and edits posted on them. While comments and edits are displayed to other users almost instantly, a notification on comments is sent only after a user closes the document.
Only the most recent 500 notifications in an account are displayed.
- The latest five notifications are displayed in the notification menu. Click See All Notifications at the end of the menu to view all notifications.
When you click the link in an email received for edit notification, the related document opens in Adobe Story. The edit notification toolbar provides the name of the author who edited the content, and also, the total number of changes in the document.
Notifications are automatically sent as emails to users when:
- The author modifies their permissions by changing their role.
- Author shares a document.
- A collaboration request for a document is accepted or rejected.
- A document is edited and closed, or comments are posted on a document.
Notifications on edits and comments are sent only after the user closes the document.
Ensure that you enable Send email Notification when sharing a document.
For content updates and comments, the email contains a link to the location in the document containing the update or comment.
The language used in the email depends on the locale in which you are logged in. For example, if you have logged into the application in the French locale, notifications are sent in French.
You can choose to unshare multiple projects shared with a user. You cannot unshare the projects from a user created by the user himself.