使用本主题了解如何向 Dreamweaver 网页添加音频效果和受支持的音频文件格式。

可以向网页添加声音。有多种不同类型的声音文件和格式,例如 .wav、.midi 和 .mp3。在确定采用哪种格式和方法添加声音前,需要考虑以下一些因素:添加声音的目的、页面访问者、文件大小、声音品质和不同浏览器的差异。

注意:

浏览器不同,处理声音文件的方式也会有很大差异和不一致的地方。您最好将声音文件添加到 SWF 文件中,然后嵌入该 SWF 文件以改善一致性。

下表描述了较为常见的音频文件格式以及每一种格式在 Web 设计中的一些优缺点。

.midi 或 .mid(Musical Instrument Digital Interface,乐器数字接口)

此格式用于器乐。许多浏览器都支持 MIDI 文件,并且不需要插件。尽管 MIDI 文件的声音品质非常好,但也可能因访问者的声卡而异。很小的 MIDI 文件就可以提供较长时间的声音剪辑。MIDI 文件不能进行录制,并且必须使用特殊的硬件和软件在计算机上合成。

.wav(波形扩展)

这些文件具有良好的声音品质,许多浏览器都支持此类格式文件并且不需要插件。您可以从 CD、磁带、麦克风等录制您自己的 WAV 文件。但是,其较大的文件大小严格限制了可以在您的网页上使用的声音剪辑的长度。

.aif(Audio Interchange File Format,音频交换文件格式,或 AIFF)

AIFF 格式与 WAV 格式类似,也具有较好的声音品质,大多数浏览器都可以播放它并且不需要插件;您也可以从 CD、磁带、麦克风等录制 AIFF 文件。但是,其较大的文件大小严格限制了可以在您的网页上使用的声音剪辑的长度。

.mp3(Motion Picture Experts Group Audio Layer‑3,运动图像专家组音频第 3 层,或称为 MPEG 音频第 3 层)

一种压缩格式,它可使声音文件明显缩小。其声音品质非常好:如果正确录制和压缩 mp3 文件,其音质甚至可以和 CD 相媲美。mp3 技术使您可以对文件进行“流式处理”,以便访问者不必等待整个文件下载完成即可收听该文件。但是,其文件大小要大于 Real Audio 文件,因此通过典型的拨号(电话线)调制解调器连接下载整首歌曲可能仍要花较长的时间。若要播放 mp3 文件,访问者必须下载并安装辅助应用程序或插件,例如 QuickTime、Windows Media Player 或 RealPlayer。

.ra、.ram、.rpm 或 Real Audio

此格式具有非常高的压缩度,文件大小要小于 mp3。全部歌曲文件可以在合理的时间范围内下载。因为可以在普通的 Web 服务器上对这些文件进行“流式处理”,所以访问者在文件完全下载完之前就可听到声音。访问者必须下载并安装 RealPlayer 辅助应用程序或插件才可以播放这种文件。

.qt、.qtm、.mov 或 QuickTime

此格式是由 Apple Computer 开发的音频和视频格式。Apple Macintosh 操作系统中包含了 QuickTime,并且大多数使用音频、视频或动画的 Macintosh 应用程序都使用 QuickTime。PC 也可播放 QuickTime 格式的文件,但是需要特殊的 QuickTime 驱动程序。QuickTime 支持大多数编码格式,如 Cinepak、JPEG 和 MPEG。

注意:

除了上面列出的比较常用的格式外,还有许多不同的音频和视频文件格式可在 Web 上使用。如果您遇到不熟悉的媒体文件格式,请找到该格式的创建者,以获取有关如何以最佳的方式使用和部署该格式的信息。

链接到音频文件是将声音添加到网页的一种简单而有效的方法。这种集成声音文件的方法可以使访问者选择是否要收听该文件,并且使文件可用于最广范围的听众。

  1. 选择您要用作指向音频文件的链接的文本或图像。
  2. 在属性检查器中,单击“链接”文本框旁的文件夹图标以浏览音频文件,或者在“链接”文本框中键入文件的路径和名称。

嵌入声音文件

嵌入音频可将声音直接集成到页面中,但只有在访问您站点的访问者具有所选声音文件的适当插件后,声音才可以播放。如果希望将声音用作背景音乐,或如果希望控制音量、播放器在页面上的外观或者声音文件的开始点和结束点,就可以嵌入文件。

注意:

将声音文件集成到网页中时,请仔细考虑它们在 Web 站点内的适当使用方式,以及站点访问者如何使用这些媒体资源。因为访问者有时可能不希望听到音频内容,所以应总是提供启用或禁用声音播放的控件。

  1. 在“设计”视图中,将插入点放置在您要嵌入文件的地方,然后执行以下操作之一:
    • 在“插入”面板的“HTML”类别中,从弹出菜单中选择“插件”图标 

    • 选择“插入”>“HTML”>“插件”。

  2. 浏览音频文件,然后单击“确定”。
  3. 通过在属性检查器的适当文本框中输入值或者在“文档”窗口中调整插件占位符的大小,输入宽度和高度。

    这些值确定音频控件在浏览器中以多大的大小显示。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

The user interface has been simplified in Dreamweaver CC and later. As a result, you may not find some of the options described in this article in Dreamweaver CC and later. For more information, see this article.

Audio file formats

You can add sound to a web page. There are several different types of sound files and formats, including .wav, .midi, and .mp3. Some factors to consider before deciding on a format and method for adding sound are its purpose, your audience, file size, sound quality, and differences in browsers.


Sound files are handled very differently and inconsistently by different browsers. You may want to add a sound file to a SWF file and then embed the SWF file to improve consistency.

The following list describes the more common audio file formats along with some of the advantages and disadvantages of each for web design.

.midi or .mid (Musical Instrument Digital Interface)

This format is for instrumental music. MIDI files are supported by many browsers and don’t require a plug‑in. Although their sound quality is very good, it can vary depending on a visitor’s sound card. A small MIDI file can provide a long sound clip. MIDI files cannot be recorded and must be synthesized on a computer with special hardware and software.

.wav (Waveform Extension)

These files have good sound quality, are supported by many browsers, and don’t require a plug‑in. You can record your own WAV files from a CD, tape, microphone, and so on. However, the large file size severely limits the length of sound clips that you can use on your web pages.

.aif (Audio Interchange File Format, or AIFF)

The AIFF format, like WAV format, has good sound quality, can be played by most browsers, and doesn’t require a plug‑in; you can also record AIFF files from a CD, tape, microphone, and so on. However, the large file size severely limits the length of sound clips that you can use on your web pages.

.mp3 (Motion Picture Experts Group Audio, or MPEG-Audio Layer‑3)

A compressed format that makes sound files substantially smaller. The sound quality is very good: if an mp3 file is recorded and compressed properly, its quality can rival that of a CD. mp3 technology lets you “stream” the file so that a visitor doesn’t have to wait for the entire file to download before hearing it. However, the file size is larger than a Real Audio file, so an entire song could still take quite a while to download over a typical dial‑up (telephone line) modem connection. To play mp3 files, visitors must download and install a helper application or plug‑in, such as QuickTime, Windows Media Player or RealPlayer.

.ra, .ram, .rpm, or Real Audio

This format has a high degree of compression, with smaller file sizes than mp3. Entire song files can be downloaded in a reasonable amount of time. Because the files can be “streamed” from a normal web server, visitors can begin listening to the sound before the file has completely downloaded. Visitors must download and install the RealPlayer helper application or plug‑in to play these files.

.qt, .qtm, .mov or QuickTime

This format is both an audio and video format developed by Apple Computer. QuickTime is included with Apple Macintosh operating systems, and is used by most Macintosh applications that use audio, video, or animation. PCs can also play files in QuickTime format, but require a special QuickTime driver. QuickTime supports most encoding formats, including Cinepak, JPEG, and MPEG.


In addition to the more common formats listed above, there are many different audio and video file formats available for use on the web. If you encounter a media file format that you are unfamiliar with, locate the creator of the format for information on how best to use and deploy it.

Linking to an audio file is a simple and effective way to add sound to a web page. This method of incorporating sound files lets visitors choose whether they want to listen to the file, and makes the file available to the widest audience.

  1. Select the text or image you want to use as the link to the audio file.
  2. In the Property inspector, click the folder icon next to the Link text box to browse for the audio file, or type the file’s path and name in the Link text box.

Embed a sound file

Embedding audio incorporates the sound directly into the page, but the sound only plays if visitors to your site have the appropriate plug‑in for the chosen sound file. Embed files if you want to use the sound as background music, or if you want to control the volume, the way the player looks on the page, or the beginning and ending points of the sound file.


When incorporating sound files in your web pages, carefully consider their appropriate use in your web site, and how visitors to your site use these media resources. Always provide a control to either enable or disable the playing of the sound, in the event that visitors don’t want to listen to the audio content.

  1. In Design view, place the insertion point where you want to embed the file and do one of the following:
    • In the Common category of the Insert panel, click the Media button and select the Plugin icon  from the pop-up menu.

    • Select Insert > Media > Plugin.

  2. Browse for the audio file and click OK.
  3. Enter the width and height by entering the values in the appropriate text boxes in the Property inspector or by resizing the plug‑in placeholder in the Document window.

    These values determine the size at which the audio controls are displayed in the browser.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy